Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Giddens Homes Reviews

139 Homeowner Reviews Completed May 2018 - Nov 19

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments

Liberty Hill, on Nov 08, 2019

all of it was good from [removed] to [removed]

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Nov 08, 2019

Communication from the entire [removed] was outstanding during every phase of construction.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Nov 08, 2019

The move-in deadline was met, the additional items we requested to be done were completed before we moved in

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Oct 31, 2019

While, I think the house design is beautiful and Mr. [removed] and Sale's staff where great, there were a lot of issues with the home upon move in. I have submitted service requests without follow-up. I currently do not have a functioning AC unit - the house does not heat - we are entering winter. I paid for upgraded cabinets, but there are issues issues with them. I cannot get anyone to correct them. There are a couple of issues with the upgrading flooring. I have a non-functioning flood light in the back and there are a number other cosmetic issues. If not for all this and the non-responsiveness to our service request, I would highly recommend the builder.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Oct 16, 2019

Builder's Project manager, [removed]. He was always on top of the build.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Oct 04, 2019

The best thing was working with the builders representatives to ensure the home was perfect on move in. The attention to detail from [removed] regarding check list and move in prep was outstanding. In addition, working with [removed] on the closing was easy and enjoyable

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Oct 01, 2019

[removed] was great to begin with. Very likable and very professional. The closing was very smooth and meeting with a member of the [removed] family was nice.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Sep 21, 2019

Dealing with the sales staff, design center experience and most of all dealing with the building super [removed]. Great experience from initial planning to final build !!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Sep 13, 2019

Every person was professional, friendly and knew what they were doing and what we needed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Aug 26, 2019

Floorplans. Flexibilty of custom changes. Our construction manager's ([removed]) knowledge and advice.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Aug 18, 2019

[removed] [removed] [removed] were amazing to work with

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Aug 13, 2019

There are two reasons one is [removed] and the second reason is [removed] both gentlemen helped us through the bumps along the way. [removed] was always available to answer question and if he did not the know the answer to a question he would seek out the answer and provide us with the answer, the response was always timely. Both [removed] and [removed] are team players the are proud of the brand that they work for and take pride in working with the customer and meeting their expectations. [removed] is a busy man, responsibilities in the field keep him on the go, however if we texted him about a question or concern [removed] would reply timely as well. Besides [removed] and [removed] having great enthusiasm, they care and are willing to go the extra mile to work with the home buyer. The other reason we have had a good experience is Mr. [removed] himself and team he has put in place, his willingness to be part of the day to day activities and his commitment to quality. Sure, there are issues and with products selected that for manufacturing or other reasons could not or would not be installed. Mr. [removed] and his team stepped up and made the changes to the customers satisfaction without asking for any additional funds, this one course of action along with prescribed cadence with regards to the duration from start to finish of each custom homes construction cycle puts Mr. [removed] and his organization far above the other want-a-be Home builders. Keep it up, it must be working and working well from our point of view.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Aug 13, 2019

We lived on the lot while the home was being built. This allowed us to review [removed] provide input along the way. Often times finding things that needed to be corrected before inspections.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Aug 13, 2019

My superintendents ([removed]) attention to detail, [removed] feedback as we worked through the entire process. It's also a huge plus having the design center so close, [removed] accessible.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Jul 23, 2019

The old saying "We are what we do, repeatedly. Therefore, excellence is not an act, but a habit". Mr. [removed] [removed] his team takes their motto of Luxury, Value & Quality very seriously. The team was marvellous from start to finish. We primarily interacted with [removed] [removed] [removed] [removed] throught the whole process of getting our home built. The whole experience has been a very delightful. Kudos to the whole [removed] team, especially [removed] [removed] [removed]. If we decide to build or invest in another home, we will look to [removed] Homes as our first choice. Thank you team [removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Jul 22, 2019

Finance and XXXXX le company were awesome. Sales guy was great too.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Jul 21, 2019

responsiveness of staff to requests for site visits, discussion on issues/repairs needed, etc.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Jul 11, 2019

We liked the square footage [removed] distribution of the home as far as the open concept is concern, what we don't like is the quality of the floors, bathroom accessories, tile on the bathrooms which are of poor quality. The workmanship had flaws which we had called the builder to have it addressed [removed] were done, we still having issues with the electric system, bulbs light keep burning up for no reason.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Jul 08, 2019

[removed] at [removed] was very helpful and very responsive to all of our questions.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Jul 06, 2019

The home was delivered in the timeline promised. The quality was excellent. No surprises through the process [removed] was given weekly updates, as promised.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Giddens Homes is the leader when it comes to building your dream home on your lot. We specialize in building estate homes in the northwest suburbs of Austin. Owner and President, James Giddens has been building in this area since 1982.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.