Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Giddens Homes Reviews

143 Homeowner Reviews Completed Nov 2018 - May 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Leander, on May 19, 2020

The sales process and move in was great.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on May 19, 2020

I love the finished product so much, that’s my favorite part! From the start, I very much appreciated all of my options and ability to change things......i.e. make our garage much larger and move the home back farther on the lot, and [name removed] was the best project manager, always keeping me up to date and well informed!!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on May 05, 2020

Love the design. The trim work actually fits together very well compared to some of our other homes.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on May 05, 2020

[name removed] on site managers both [name removed] and [name removed] were very supportive and through while keeping activities on schedule. External staff that were involved were great to deal with as well. Design center staff along with Mr. [name removed] provided design input during the selection process.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Apr 25, 2020

The communication process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, on Apr 14, 2020

The style of the house and use of materials..

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Apr 14, 2020

Service is excellent. [name removed] is the best

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Apr 08, 2020

All of the process was good.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Apr 03, 2020

They deliver on their promise

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Apr 02, 2020

[name removed] of all if you are looking for a response, you should have the correct street name. The address IS 109 [name removed] Woods LOOP, not drive.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Mar 15, 2020

Quality home and great service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Mar 13, 2020

[name removed] made it easy and painless for me! Always there to answer my questions and treated me like they really appreciated me as a buyer.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Mar 08, 2020

Timely

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Mar 06, 2020

I liked working with [name removed] and [name removed]. [name removed] is great in the sales department; answered all my questions and was very nice and helpful. [name removed] is always quick to respond to any of the service needs I have informed them about, answered questions and concerns of mine, and I felt like he really cared about a job well done.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Feb 28, 2020

The professional and personal touch both [name removed] as the model home manager and [name removed] as the supervisor of construction provided through the home building experience. These two professionals were over and above meeting our every expectations as we went through the process. They made us feel like part of the homebuilding team. We greatly appreciate their commitment to the customer and your organization as they reviewed our many request and applied sound professional judgment / responses which kept us happy and ensured your standards were maintained. They both deserve praise and credit for a job well done.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Feb 27, 2020

The construction manager, [name removed], was very easy to work with on all phases of our construction.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Feb 26, 2020

Our [name removed] sales rep ([name removed]) was a pleasure to work with. He was very responsive and is still in touch with us.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Feb 19, 2020

I have not needed to make a claim. Customer service with all individuals is always cordial, timely, and complete.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Feb 06, 2020

We like Madeira model. It is a solid home, the distribution. We are especially satisfied wth the customer service we have received thru [name removed]. He always listened to our concerns and followed thru as best he could. We like that the main office is nearby and you won’t disappear on us soon.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Feb 04, 2020

Our favorite part about buying our home was seeing all our choices we made come to life each week especially the closer it got to completion.

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Giddens Homes is the leader when it comes to building your dream home on your lot. We specialize in building estate homes in the northwest suburbs of Austin. Owner and President, James Giddens has been building in this area since 1982.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.