Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Armadillo Homes

Stonecreek

24 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2019 - Jul 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
5.0
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.5

Home Personalization Experience

4.5

Lender Experience

4.9

Construction Experience

4.3

Customer Care Experience

4.6

Home Readiness

4.3

Installation & Workmanship

4.5

Community Profile

Armadillo Homes has been a premier builder of new homes with superior quality for over 43 years. Our homes are built in beautiful communities in many of the most sought out locations due to good schools and easy access to shopping, entertainment and employment centers. Armadillo Homes is a leader in energy efficient home building and we provide what matters most: quality, value and service. Our company has a sincere focus on designing homes for the way you live. So whether buying your first home, moving up to your second home or downsizing to your last home, let us help you find "Your Way Home".

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

San Antonio, on Jul 02, 2020

When we moved in this house ,one of the cabinet door in the kitchen was found broken, we asked the managers to replace it, but unfortunately since then nothing was done. Very sad experience

4.2
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Jun 02, 2020

The first 3 months we lived here, there was no information on how to warranty claim. The build manager ([name removed]) did not provide us with that information. [name removed] came back, and told us the process. It is still hard to get someone out here ( due to circumstances with covid19). New warranty claims are still hard to get responses for. Overall there are slight problems with the build quality, and the process for getting help could be better. 6.6/10

2.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on May 28, 2020

Although it took a while and numerous complaints, the items noticed during final walkthrough were completed.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on May 14, 2020

[name removed]

3.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on May 13, 2020

Sales staff was friendly and excited to help me with my purchase.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on May 05, 2020

How easy the process was and how much armadillo communicated with us

4.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on May 04, 2020

Smooth and orderly process.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Apr 28, 2020

Fast, efficient, ready to assist, great support. Great location.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Apr 26, 2020

Response to any issues and quality.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Apr 04, 2020

N/a

3.6
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Apr 01, 2020

I love the location and I love quality of my home if something is damaged or doesn’t look right I call my builder and he gets it fixed right away with no problem

4.3
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Mar 10, 2020

Appliances and the structure

4.4
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Mar 02, 2020

Easy access on the construction process step by step . My Sales person [name removed], was very informative , and if when in doubt would get me with the correct person.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

San Antonio, TX, on May 13, 2020

Sales staff was friendly and excited to help me with my purchase.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on May 05, 2020

How easy the process was and how much armadillo communicated with us

4.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on May 04, 2020

Smooth and orderly process.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Mar 02, 2020

Easy access on the construction process step by step . My Sales person [name removed], was very informative , and if when in doubt would get me with the correct person.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

San Antonio, on Jun 02, 2020

The first 3 months we lived here, there was no information on how to warranty claim. The build manager ([name removed]) did not provide us with that information. [name removed] came back, and told us the process. It is still hard to get someone out here ( due to circumstances with covid19). New warranty claims are still hard to get responses for. Overall there are slight problems with the build quality, and the process for getting help could be better. 6.6/10

2.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on May 28, 2020

Although it took a while and numerous complaints, the items noticed during final walkthrough were completed.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Apr 04, 2020

N/a

3.6
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Mar 10, 2020

Appliances and the structure

4.4
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

San Antonio, on Jul 02, 2020

When we moved in this house ,one of the cabinet door in the kitchen was found broken, we asked the managers to replace it, but unfortunately since then nothing was done. Very sad experience

4.2
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on May 14, 2020

[name removed]

3.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Apr 28, 2020

Fast, efficient, ready to assist, great support. Great location.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Apr 26, 2020

Response to any issues and quality.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Apr 01, 2020

I love the location and I love quality of my home if something is damaged or doesn’t look right I call my builder and he gets it fixed right away with no problem

4.3
Verified Homeowner