Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Buffington Homes

Villas At University Park

18 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.7

Home Personalization Experience

4.8

Lender Experience

4.9

Construction Experience

4.7

Customer Care Experience

4.9

Home Readiness

4.9

Installation & Workmanship

4.7

SOLD OUT!

Community Profile


The Villas at University Park offers beautifully crafted new homes in Round Rock TX located on the popular University Boulevard! Convenient shopping and dining along with Round Rock’s popular Outlet Mall and recreation sites are nearby.  These include the Dell Diamond Minor League Baseball field, Meadow Park Lake and Round Rock’s 645 Acre Old Settlers Park ad sports complex.

Our new homes in Round Rock TX at The Villas at University Park offer home buyers 1500 square feet to 2500 square feet to customize to their own needs. Our Concierge Sales Team will be able to answer any questions you have – from selling your current home, finding a lender or setting an appointment to tour a model home. Buffington is the leading local builder in Central Texas and has over 14 neighborhoods to tour and purchase your dream home.



Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Round Rock, TX, on Oct 28, 2020

It was efficient; personable and very professional. Quality construction and beautiful sensible floor design.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Apr 08, 2021

The paint job is bad.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Jun 24, 2021

I love how great the Buffington Homes team was with communicating with me and resolving any issues. While we had a couple of repairs, they were minor and resolved within days. Overall I am very impressed.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Jun 23, 2020

My [name removed] agent and construction manager communicated seamlessly to meet expectations throughout the inspection process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Mar 27, 2021

No dissatisfaction to report. When used once I received quick response.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Jun 05, 2020

Signing contract day

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Nov 25, 2020

I have really enjoyed the portal - it's very straightforward and easy to request maintenance/service. [name removed] (my customer care manager) has been very diligent about communicating with me to make sure all issues are resolved in a timely manner.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Jan 28, 2020

[name removed]. She made the entire experience wonderful! She gave us weekly updates and was so patient and kind with us, even when we had a hundred questions and requests.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Aug 15, 2019

So friendly building and sells managers

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on May 20, 2019

[removed] was phenomenal. Always accessible and fulfilled every expectation that she set. [removed] also was wonderful to work with. He is very knowledgeable and honest

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Feb 18, 2019

It was easy and fast. Also, the builder was responsive.

4.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Round Rock, TX, on Oct 28, 2020

It was efficient; personable and very professional. Quality construction and beautiful sensible floor design.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Jun 23, 2020

My [name removed] agent and construction manager communicated seamlessly to meet expectations throughout the inspection process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Jun 05, 2020

Signing contract day

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Jan 28, 2020

[name removed]. She made the entire experience wonderful! She gave us weekly updates and was so patient and kind with us, even when we had a hundred questions and requests.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Aug 15, 2019

So friendly building and sells managers

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on May 20, 2019

[removed] was phenomenal. Always accessible and fulfilled every expectation that she set. [removed] also was wonderful to work with. He is very knowledgeable and honest

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Feb 18, 2019

It was easy and fast. Also, the builder was responsive.

4.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Round Rock, on Apr 08, 2021

The paint job is bad.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Mar 27, 2021

No dissatisfaction to report. When used once I received quick response.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Nov 25, 2020

I have really enjoyed the portal - it's very straightforward and easy to request maintenance/service. [name removed] (my customer care manager) has been very diligent about communicating with me to make sure all issues are resolved in a timely manner.

4.8
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Round Rock, on Jun 24, 2021

I love how great the Buffington Homes team was with communicating with me and resolving any issues. While we had a couple of repairs, they were minor and resolved within days. Overall I am very impressed.

4.5
Verified Homeowner