Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Diversified Pacific Communities Reviews

119 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2019 - Jun 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Upland, CA, on Jun 01, 2021

[name removed] contract portion with [name removed] [name removed] was a shit show. Literally, I will never go through [name removed] again for purchasing a future home. [name removed] and [name removed] were amazing! I highly recommend both of them. They are personable, friendly, follow up and will direct you as needed. Move in continually got pushed back. [name removed] first time we used the bath tub it literally went through the ceiling into the kitchen. We found out they never put the gaskets in. After living in the house 3 months now, there are lots of things we are finding that appear to have been done half ass and not to our standards of purchasing a new home. KPS is awful, unreliable and does not respond or hold up to their end of getting our panel, alarm and tech stuff up and working like they said. [name removed] has been great. Helping and following up as we submit issues.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Upland, CA, on May 16, 2021

Liked - [name removed] was extremely communicative and provided a lot of help through the process - Was able to make several changes to the construction requests during the build process - Pricing and features provided for the home Disliked 1 - Repeated delays from the original closing date 2 - KPS was not very responsive to request and never followed up on commitments. 3 - Home was not thoroughly cleaned and numerous paint issues were noted on move 4 - Several requests prior to construction was not completed despite brought up and documented on the 1st walk through. 5 - Over 15 service request items by the 3rd month

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Upland, CA, on Apr 27, 2021

Like - very organize and well prepare for inspection. disliked - overall floor plan layout and location of outdoor air conditioner compress unit could have position a little better to utilize the space for home owner point of view.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Upland, CA, on Apr 16, 2021

always on time

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Redlands, CA, on Mar 31, 2021

I sent a list of repair requests to an employee who no longer works for them. I would prefer that they would have reached out to me before the employee moved on instead of the end of my first year to inquire about how happy I am since this employee was my initial point contact. I recently found out through another employee that the first employee no longer works for them. He stated that I should send my list of repairs/concerns to [name removed] and I have, but still waiting for a response. In general, we are enjoying the house.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Upland, CA, on Feb 14, 2021

Excellent communication and very responsive.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Upland, CA, on Feb 12, 2021

Quality and finishing of home not to my liking. Paint and drywall work subpar. Paid for insulation upgrade and have su XXXXX ions that the job was not completed as promised. Sold on the upgrade being told it will minimize sound travel through 1st & 2nd floor and between walls.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Upland, CA, on Feb 12, 2021

Beautiful area

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Upland, CA, on Feb 12, 2021

Paint quality could have been better. Also removing the seam from the wall in the stairwell would have been nice. Overall I love the responsiveness [name removed] and [name removed] are incredible!

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Redlands, CA, on Jan 04, 2021

We like how Diversified Pacific follows up with customers to ensure our needs are met and we are satisfied.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Upland, CA, on Dec 25, 2020

Customer Service was quick and professional.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Upland, CA, on Dec 24, 2020

Everyone is so positive and helpful. All repair concerns were scheduled promptly and resolved.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Upland, CA, on Dec 17, 2020

went smooth, they all did a great job

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Redlands, CA, on Dec 15, 2020

We receive periodic calls to see how the house is working. We appreciate that. any request for repairs have been done quickly and properly. we are very pleased.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Upland, CA, on Dec 13, 2020

Did not like that they kept extending the closing date. Still haven’t received the dryer we bought, but like that they gave us a spare to use in the meantime. Sales rep, [name removed], is very helpful and always answers my questions.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Upland, CA, on Oct 12, 2020

We enjoyed working with the builder. Everyone was very friendly and great to work with. [name removed] builder was quick to resolve most issues that we had.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Upland, CA, on Oct 10, 2020

Liked professionalism of the sales team. Extra effort they made to answer questions. Always called back in a timely manner and answered all questions to our satisfaction. Knew the product and timelines. No negative comments whatsoever.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Upland, CA, on Oct 10, 2020

Customer service from rob and [name removed] and [name removed] were awesome! Workmanship on home NoT top quality. It was rushed and was evident t

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Redlands, CA, on Sep 13, 2020

I have what I need

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Upland, CA, on Sep 12, 2020

When I have entered Service Request it was taken care of within a reasonable timeframe.

4.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

With over 30 years of experience, our knowledge and ability brings exceptional value to every home we build. We employ only the best trade contractors, support professionals and management team to build quality homes and provide superior customer service at all times and in all ways. And because we live, work and play in the communities we develop, you can be assured that we are dedicated to creating neighborhoods we can be proud of now and for generations to come.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.