Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Orchard Collection At Highland Hills Reviews

39 Home Owner Reviews Completed Mar 2018 - Sep 19

Community Score Overview

39 Home Owner Reviews

3.1
Rating of home owners' willingness to recommend this builder
3.7
Overall Satisfaction

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Overall Satisfaction

3.2

Purchase Experience

4.3

Home Personalization Experience

4.5

Construction Experience

3.0

Customer Care Experience

3.9

Home Readiness

2.3

Installation & Workmanship

3.5

Solar Package

2.9

Community Profile

With over 30 years of experience, our knowledge and ability brings exceptional value to every home we build. We employ only the best trade contractors, support professionals and management team to build quality homes and provide superior customer service at all times and in all ways. And because we live, work and play in the communities we develop, you can be assured that we are dedicated to creating neighborhoods we can be proud of now and for generations to come.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All

Highland, on Sep 12, 2019

Sales staff were great!

4.4
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Sep 01, 2019

Na

2.9
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Aug 25, 2019

Nothing

3.1
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Jun 14, 2019

[removed] seller thought all the delays and struggles to get into my house. She was there and made things so much easier. She took great care of getting the house done and completing all the lost min things. She truly is amazing

3.4
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Apr 20, 2019

[removed] day we got keys

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Apr 16, 2019

When we have made calls for cabinet issues, they came to fix it and called quickly to schedule.

4.2
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Apr 11, 2019

[removed] quickness with which requests have been responded to.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Feb 27, 2019

So far it's issue after issue. I understand issues arise with any project. [removed] concern I have is that the issues are trying to be resolved the most cost effective way for the builder without considering the owner.

2.5
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Feb 19, 2019

[removed] home itself.

4.0
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Feb 04, 2019

[removed] [removed] was awesome.

3.1
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Feb 04, 2019

It was a frustrating process

3.3
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Jan 26, 2019

They have been very responsive in getting my items addressed.

4.8
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Jan 25, 2019

Although the dates were moved back SEVERAL times, we were kept in the know. We also appreciated the $125 Lowes gift card at move-in.

3.8
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Jan 21, 2019

[removed] people involved with this process were very professional and friendly. [removed] closing date had to be moved several times due to not completing home as expected.

4.5
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Jan 18, 2019

[removed] in the office always kept us up to date with building information. We also enjoyed being able to pick our own customized features for the home.

3.9
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Dec 13, 2018

Open communication with [removed]

4.2
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Nov 27, 2018

Customer services

3.9
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Nov 27, 2018

Was very disappointed during the whole processs. [removed] house was finished 6 months after the original date it was supposed to be finished and the builder tried cutting many corners.

3.1
Verified Home Owner
High, on Nov 24, 2018

I like that all the options were explained clearly and that the costs were laid out along the way.

4.6
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Nov 23, 2018

Responded to concerns in a somewhat timely manner.

3.6
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Nov 21, 2018

Prompt responses when submitting a warranty claim. [removed] necessarily the way they handle the claim.

2.2
Verified Home Owner
High, on Nov 19, 2018

There was a lot of fixes but they came out

4.3
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Nov 19, 2018

Nothing I could point to.

3.1
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Nov 19, 2018

They seem to follow-up on any repairs or questions.

4.7
Verified Home Owner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In

Highland, on Aug 25, 2019

Nothing

3.1
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Jun 14, 2019

[removed] seller thought all the delays and struggles to get into my house. She was there and made things so much easier. She took great care of getting the house done and completing all the lost min things. She truly is amazing

3.4
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Apr 20, 2019

[removed] day we got keys

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Feb 19, 2019

[removed] home itself.

4.0
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Feb 04, 2019

[removed] [removed] was awesome.

3.1
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Feb 04, 2019

It was a frustrating process

3.3
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Jan 25, 2019

Although the dates were moved back SEVERAL times, we were kept in the know. We also appreciated the $125 Lowes gift card at move-in.

3.8
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Jan 21, 2019

[removed] people involved with this process were very professional and friendly. [removed] closing date had to be moved several times due to not completing home as expected.

4.5
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Jan 18, 2019

[removed] in the office always kept us up to date with building information. We also enjoyed being able to pick our own customized features for the home.

3.9
Verified Home Owner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In

Highland, on Sep 01, 2019

Na

2.9
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Apr 16, 2019

When we have made calls for cabinet issues, they came to fix it and called quickly to schedule.

4.2
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Apr 11, 2019

[removed] quickness with which requests have been responded to.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Jan 26, 2019

They have been very responsive in getting my items addressed.

4.8
Verified Home Owner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In

Highland, on Sep 12, 2019

Sales staff were great!

4.4
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Feb 27, 2019

So far it's issue after issue. I understand issues arise with any project. [removed] concern I have is that the issues are trying to be resolved the most cost effective way for the builder without considering the owner.

2.5
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Dec 13, 2018

Open communication with [removed]

4.2
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Nov 27, 2018

Customer services

3.9
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Nov 27, 2018

Was very disappointed during the whole processs. [removed] house was finished 6 months after the original date it was supposed to be finished and the builder tried cutting many corners.

3.1
Verified Home Owner
High, on Nov 24, 2018

I like that all the options were explained clearly and that the costs were laid out along the way.

4.6
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Nov 23, 2018

Responded to concerns in a somewhat timely manner.

3.6
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Nov 21, 2018

Prompt responses when submitting a warranty claim. [removed] necessarily the way they handle the claim.

2.2
Verified Home Owner
High, on Nov 19, 2018

There was a lot of fixes but they came out

4.3
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Nov 19, 2018

Nothing I could point to.

3.1
Verified Home Owner
Highland, on Nov 19, 2018

They seem to follow-up on any repairs or questions.

4.7
Verified Home Owner