Ratings & Reviews

First American Title - CA

HOMEBUILDER SERVICES

8,636 Customer Reviews Completed Aug 2021 - Feb 2023

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to recommend this title company

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Title Experience Testimonials from Real Customers

Rio Vista, CA, on Feb 06, 2023

Your representative([name removed]) was very professional. She was early to our meeting, prepared, and I could sense that she was very kind. We went over the materials. When we covered things I didn’t understand she took the time to explain. I appreciated her patience with me as much as her professional skill.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, CA, on Feb 06, 2023

Excellent

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lathrop, CA, on Feb 04, 2023

Thank you for your efficiency.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, CA, on Feb 04, 2023

My experience was not nothing out of the normal expectations. However, you must listen and do all required to get your loan closed. And First American was very efficient with all that was needed to go smooth as possible. I’m very pleased with the personal login that kept me informed on all steps need to be taken. Also, it was safe and secure.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Jose, CA, on Feb 04, 2023

keep up the good work!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on Feb 03, 2023

The fastest escrow ever and very efficient! :) Thank you so much! [name removed] was excellent! :)

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, CA, on Feb 03, 2023

Absolutely 0 or negative rating for [name removed] and [name removed]. Absolutely no communication in spite of me reaching out 2 days prior closing myself. I escalated the same day for not prepared for signing 1 day before without any notice. I wish I could explain the ordeal and frustration I went thru for this closing.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, CA, on Feb 02, 2023

I am exceedingly pleased with my experience with First American Title!! EVERYTHING was explained to me thoroughly and. Orarte sent was beyond professional and efficient! Best experience of this type EVER !!!!!! Definitely will recommend. [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Dixon, CA, on Feb 02, 2023

My mother and I had a wonderful settlement experience, would definitely work with First American and recommend to friends and family!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Manteca, CA, on Jan 31, 2023

I recommend Mrs. [name removed] and family to anyone who wants the most professional service. Not only was the process thorough and efficient all questions that we had during this process were answered and we were treated like family on the good side. Thank you again!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Indio, CA, on Jan 31, 2023

Didn’t realize how many staff members were involved and it shows. Great working with you. Thank you so much.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Turlock, CA, on Jan 30, 2023

First American title has been a pleasure to work with. The agent I worked was very professional and courteous to my concerns. He answered the phone when I needed him to answer my questions. That was a big plus!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jan 29, 2023

When I called with a question it took them several days to respond. When I told them I would send the money at 10 am the next day and I wanted to ensure that everything was correct, they waited until after I sent the money, then told me the number they gave me several weeks earlier was incorrect. I thought I was the customer. They certainly did not think so. Additionally, it took them over a week to tell me they had received my funds. From my standpoint they gave me ZERO service. I can't remember when I got poorer service from anyone!

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on Jan 29, 2023

Thank you for the easy process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Walnut Creek, CA, on Jan 28, 2023

[name removed] was great

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Live Oak, CA, on Jan 27, 2023

there were a few issues that stood out and our hope is that they can improve for future owners. The communication between the title company and the home builder is not adequate. They need to find a way to work together and synchronize. They also just sent the paperwork to you to review, they do not review with you live. So the question in the survey needs to change or their practice needs to change.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Jan 24, 2023

[name removed] and [name removed] were amazing during the closing process. Super helpful and quick to answer any questions or concerns. Overall, we had an amazing experience with First American Title.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Jan 27, 2023

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Citrus Heights, CA, on Jan 23, 2023

The team was very friendly, professional and informative.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Jan 27, 2023

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Coachella, CA, on Jan 22, 2023

I have been asking for my grant deed so I can open up utilities. I have sent various emails and voicemail and have received nothing. Incredibly frustrated.

1.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Jan 27, 2023

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I’m so happy that we were able to resolve this.

Rancho Mirage, CA, on Jan 22, 2023

Everyone was responsive, helpful and prompt!! Much appreciated.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Jan 27, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Company Profile

First American Title's Homebuilder Services Division is focused on providing specialized support and a seamless closing experience for Homebuilders and new home buyers. Our teams are experts in supporting the unique needs of builders and buyers while placing an emphasis on security, safety, communication, and convenience throughout the homebuying process.

We offer creative underwriting solutions, advanced technology, and flexible support to assure a timely and stress-free closing.

About Eliant

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of real estate companies across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their title process, and we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers here.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this review site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the company or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less