Ratings & Reviews

First American Title - CA

HOMEBUILDER SERVICES

3,428 Customer Reviews Completed Jul 2021 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Rating of customers' willingness to recommend this title company

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Title Experience Testimonials from Real Customers

Pittsburg, CA, on Jan 22, 2022

[name removed] was super helpful, knowledgeable & pleasant to work with for the closing process. I had to get a cashiers check because I was not able to get a wire transfer for the closing costs & [name removed] delivered the check to the title company for me saving me time & alleviated a lot of stress. She was awesome!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Jan 22, 2022

Amazing experience, we felt well cared for.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jan 22, 2022

Very professional and communicated in a timely manner.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on Jan 22, 2022

Very professional and quick responses!! Step by step directions which made my closing smooth. Thank you!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, CA, on Jan 22, 2022

Loved how they invited my kids into the signing and set them up with crayons to color with. Really made it easy on us!! Thank you so much!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
West Sacramento, CA, on Jan 21, 2022

[name removed] was fantastic and really on top of things. Was always able to get ahold of her and was thoughtful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, CA, on Jan 21, 2022

The first American Title staff are very knowledgeable about their work and their prompt response when I have questions and documents needs is very impressive.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chula Vista, CA, on Jan 21, 2022

[name removed] was amazing! Always on top of things and always nice! Loved working with her and also [name removed]! Great team:) Thank you!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Turlock, CA, on Jan 21, 2022

Great service, very friendly

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Irvine, CA, on Jan 21, 2022

[name removed]'s team especially [name removed] was extremely helpful. We especially appreciated their help in getting our online account re-established when we forgot to do it the first time. [name removed] was also very helpful in the final few days of our escrow and made closing so much easier. [name removed] our notary was also excellent. He was very patient and accommodating to our schedule. We really appreciated the fact he could come to our home after hours to get things notarized. He was well informed and answered all our questions. We wish all notaries were as prepared and efficient as he is.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lathrop, CA, on Jan 20, 2022

She was very polite and professional

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lathrop, CA, on Jan 19, 2022

Thank you

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Inglewood, CA, on Jan 19, 2022

None

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lancaster, CA, on Jan 19, 2022

Thank you ???? for the Grest experience looking forward to do more business in the future

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Olivehurst, CA, on Jan 18, 2022

I thought they were very organized.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on Jan 18, 2022

This was a great process with great people. Thank you very much for everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on Jan 18, 2022

Nobody even called me, texted me, or emailed me telling me that my loan had funded and had closed. I've never in my life not had anyone not communicate with me on a property closing

1.8
Verified Homeowner
San Bernardino, CA, on Jan 18, 2022

The team was great, very responsive and helpful throughout the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rio Vista, CA, on Jan 18, 2022

Thanks for your service. I was very pleased with the work. I would definitely recommend you.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mountain View, CA, on Jan 18, 2022

First american title company lost the signed docs in transit which contained very sensitive information about by SSN, bank accounts etc. Possibility of being a victim of identity theft in the middle of our first home purchase was not the experience we were looking for. Worst thing is this happened due to no mistake of our own. Highly disappointed in the carelessness of First American Title Company in handling the sensitive information like signed docs.

1.2
Verified Homeowner

Company Profile

First American Title's Homebuilder Services Division is focused on providing specialized support and a seamless closing experience for Homebuilders and new home buyers. Our teams are experts in supporting the unique needs of builders and buyers while placing an emphasis on security, safety, communication, and convenience throughout the homebuying process.

We offer creative underwriting solutions, advanced technology, and flexible support to assure a timely and stress-free closing.

About Eliant

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of real estate companies across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their title process, and we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers here.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this review site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the company or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less