Ratings & Reviews

First American Title - CA

HOMEBUILDER SERVICES

1,075 Customer Reviews Completed Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Rating of customers' willingness to recommend this title company

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Title Experience Testimonials from Real Customers

Los Angeles, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

[name removed] and her team were great in assisting us with our first home purchase! Thank you for always taking my calls or answering my emails quickly with all my questions.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Oakland, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

Long drive to sign paperwork.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

Overall nice experience, I had to call after a few emails to get the information on how to wire. No email response, till after I called. But all was good after that. Thanks for your assistance.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lathrop, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

[name removed] was so pleasant, she made my first experience as a first time how buyer one to remember. She called me with excitement saying congratulations your a brand new home owner! It was a dream come true I was on the phone in tears. Thank you [name removed] know you sell homes each and everyday you didn’t have to be excited for me because you do this every day But the fact that you did is something I’ll always remember.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cordova, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

We had a great experience with everyone from First American Title!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

Everything was easy I’m just confused on where I pay my monthly Mortgage

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

My experience communication with [name removed] was not good. When asked [name removed] about the closing cost because I had been inform that it would be $11,716.51. [name removed] immediately informed me that she was not part of the conversation and the cost to close is $11,910.59! She was very stern. I informed [name removed] that [name removed] said my cash to close was $11,716.51. Since [name removed] was firm and no room to say let me double check and get back you. [name removed] repeated no! It's $11,910.59. I didn't want to argue so said thank you. And purchase a cashier's check for $11,910.59. Thank you.

1.3
Verified Homeowner
Madera, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

Great people, great process, and a productive experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

[name removed] & [name removed] are a remarkable team - professional, knowledgeable, courteous - in short absolutely delightful! My notary signing was also great! Please thank each of them for me!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

EXCELLENT SERVICE WAS PROVIDED

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Oakley, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

The closing process was very efficient and pleasurable.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Dixon, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

The Notary was great with her part of our closing experience! [name removed] however, was radio silent after her initial contact, she didn't return messages be it voicemail or email and even when we came to the office to sign. The receptionist reached out to her because we stated we had questions about the wire transfer and she never presented herself to answer them. We received a call regarding our wire transfer and was told we would get a follow-up once everything was complete, again, Nothing! She was rude to my lender in her email response and is the sole reason we are teetering the fence on whether we would recommend First American.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Morgan Hill, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

[name removed] is very responsive and provides a great customer service. She is awesome and would love to work with her again.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Oakley, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

I am very satisfied with First American I am so glad I signed up with them, [name removed] is amazing, helped me out even after office hours and even if she is off she tried helping me with a big smile?? and she is very knowlegeable, [name removed] is also amazing and respond to my email ?? that is what costumer is looking for a team that is on top of evrything. I would recommend First American to my family and friends???? becaise you can never go wrong with First American??

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cordova, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

Very professional and organized.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Carlsbad, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

Was smooth from opening of escrow to close of escrow. One suggestion would be to explain the receiving of the Deed Process as I received a third part looking to secure our deed for $94.00 fee. Do we have to call County Recorder's office or will we get the Deed sent us automatically? Thank you, [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

They definitely got the job done however, it was just a little bit stressful when they couldn’t fine the closing check that was included with the signed closing document package. But it all worked itself out in the end.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Lake Elsinore, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

Our whole experience was great. All team members were knowledgeable and made the whole experience easy and stress free

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Gardena, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

very disappointed with service from Ms [name removed]. she is far from professional and does not seem care about her clients.

0.7
Verified Homeowner
Lancaster, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

It was a great experience. The team was very professional, attentive, and responsive. We would definitely recommend First American Title to friends and family.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Company Profile

First American Title's Homebuilder Services Division is focused on providing specialized support and a seamless closing experience for Homebuilders and new home buyers. Our teams are experts in supporting the unique needs of builders and buyers while placing an emphasis on security, safety, communication, and convenience throughout the homebuying process.

We offer creative underwriting solutions, advanced technology, and flexible support to assure a timely and stress-free closing.

About Eliant

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of real estate companies across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their title process, and we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers here.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this review site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the company or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less