Ratings & Reviews

First American Title - CA

HOMEBUILDER SERVICES

7,254 Customer Reviews Completed Jul 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to recommend this title company

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Title Experience Testimonials from Real Customers

Fowler, CA, on Sep 26, 2022

I really appreciate the communication with [name removed] and her ability to return messages or calls in a timely manner.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 26, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Roseville, CA, on Sep 25, 2022

Overall it went by smoothly. They explained the process throughly.

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 26, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team!  We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Escondido, CA, on Sep 25, 2022

We did everything remotely and First American walked us through and kept us updated. This was a great customer experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 26, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Elk Grove, CA, on Sep 25, 2022

It was nice working with First American title. Thank you

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 26, 2022

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience.

Perris, CA, on Sep 24, 2022

I had to always reach out to them. They were not connected to the linders. I felt like. I had to always be the one to gather information. This is my fifth home purchase and it was my worst experience.

2.8
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 26, 2022

I’m very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you have received, and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will be sure to improve.

Banning, CA, on Sep 23, 2022

Everyone was attentive to my needs and always displayed a happy and professional demeanor.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 26, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team!  We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Vacaville, CA, on Sep 23, 2022

Great service

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 26, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Dixon, CA, on Sep 23, 2022

[name removed] was hard to reach and we didn't hear a lot from her. The woman who managed our signing was terrific. She walked us through everything making sure we understood it.

3.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 26, 2022

I’m so sorry to hear that your experience in your recent transaction was less than ideal. I would like to apologize for the lack of communication you encountered. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Hollister, CA, on Sep 23, 2022

It was great that they got us in quickly into our new home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 26, 2022

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience.

Los Banos, CA, on Sep 22, 2022

Great jobs team.

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 26, 2022

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience.

Stockton, CA, on Sep 21, 2022

Everyone was very helpful throughout the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 26, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team!  We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Fairfield, CA, on Sep 20, 2022

You guy # 1,thanks for everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 20, 2022

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience.

Lathrop, CA, on Sep 20, 2022

Process felt very hands off. It was like being all by myself. If I had a choice I'd go with another Title company

2.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 20, 2022

I’m very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you have received, and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please email us at fahomebuilder@firstam.com.

Menifee, CA, on Sep 20, 2022

Knowledgeable, efficient, and prompt. Kudos to the entire team at First American!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 20, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Lake Elsinore, CA, on Sep 20, 2022

You guys were Awesome!!! Smooth Transaction & Thank you!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 20, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Petaluma, CA, on Sep 20, 2022

Everyone at First American was wonderful. We appreciated everyone’s professionalism and friendliness.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 20, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team!  We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sacramento, CA, on Sep 19, 2022

This was a delightful experience and was made possible and easy thanks to First American Title company.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 20, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Roseville, CA, on Sep 19, 2022

Thank you! We appreciate your hard work in getting things done and revised so quickly for us!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 20, 2022

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience.

Rohnert Park, CA, on Sep 18, 2022

Communications is key in any evolution. First American Title kept true to that key piece in completing a daunting yet rewarding task. Thank you for making the life changing choices easy to literally deal with and complete.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 20, 2022

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience.

Dixon, CA, on Sep 18, 2022

one of the better experiences with many escrows i have experienced

4.7
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Sep 20, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Company Profile

First American Title's Homebuilder Services Division is focused on providing specialized support and a seamless closing experience for Homebuilders and new home buyers. Our teams are experts in supporting the unique needs of builders and buyers while placing an emphasis on security, safety, communication, and convenience throughout the homebuying process.

We offer creative underwriting solutions, advanced technology, and flexible support to assure a timely and stress-free closing.

About Eliant

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of real estate companies across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their title process, and we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers here.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this review site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the company or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less