Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Granite Ridge Builders Reviews

427 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2019 - Nov 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • 100 Lane 788 Snow Lake, Fremont
  • 18320 Devall Rd.
  • 505 Oak Glen Dr
  • 560 Hamlin St, Wabash
  • Arrowhead Acres
  • Bear Creek
  • Beech Rd
  • Bennington Heights
  • Bluffton Rd
  • Bridgewater
  • Brownstone Manor
  • Buckners Crossing
  • Cambridge Crossing
  • Canyon Bay
  • Carlisle Crossing
  • Carroll Road, Fort Wayne
  • Chapman Trails
  • Chapmans Bridge 
  • Chapmans Trail
  • Chesapeake Landing
  • Classic Heights Extended
  • Classic Heights Extended South
  • Clover Trails
  • Copperwood Estates
  • Cr 1000
  • Cr 28, Corunna
  • Cr 350 W
  • Cr 400 S
  • Cr 450 E, Columbia City
  • Cr 50 E
  • Cr 500 W
  • Cr 600
  • Cr 68
  • Cr 72
  • Cr 800 N
  • Cr 800 W
  • Cranberry Reserve
  • Crystal Bay
  • Crystal Cove
  • Deer Chase
  • Dutch Settlement
  • Eagle Crest
  • East Diamond Rd
  • Edenbridge
  • Enchanted Hills
  • Falcons Nest
  • Falcons Nest At Barrington
  • Forest At Foxwood
  • Fountains At Covington
  • Golden Acres
  • Greenwood Lakes
  • Grosse Point 2nd
  • Haines Lexington Landing
  • Hall Rd
  • Harbour Villas At Chapmans Bridge
  • Hartzler St
  • Harvey Corner
  • Heritage Estates
  • High Pointe Glen
  • Hill Rd
  • Hwy 24 W
  • Indian Lakes Estates
  • Indian Ridge
  • Kaufmans 3rd Addition
  • Kerns Crossing
  • Lake Manor North
  • Lakes Of Leo Creek
  • Lakes Of Leo Creek Villas
  • Lakeview Ridge
  • Landin Meadows
  • Landing At Dickinson Farms Villas
  • Lincoln Point
  • Long Meadow
  • Magnolia Meadows
  • Manor Estates
  • Meadows At Cross Creek
  • Meandering Meadows
  • Mercato
  • Nolan Meadows
  • North Goshen Rd, Huntington
  • North Shore Dr
  • O Day Rd
  • Orpha Drive
  • Park Meadow
  • Park Ridge
  • Pointe At Twin Eagles
  • Pollocks Addition
  • Ridgemont
  • River Hollow
  • River Hollow Estates
  • River Ridge
  • Road 12
  • Rolling Meadows
  • Rupert Rd
  • Ruvalcaba Ranch
  • S 1185 E
  • Saddle Creek
  • Saddle Creek Estates
  • Sandy Creek
  • Sassafras Acres
  • Sawgrass Estates
  • Scheckler Rd
  • Schwartz & Lambright
  • Sienna Reserve
  • Sienna Reserve Villas
  • South 150 Warsaw
  • Southfiled Lake
  • Springfild Ctr Rd
  • Sr 13
  • State Road 4, North Liberty
  • Swartz & Hole
  • Tecumseh
  • The Bridges
  • The Gardens
  • The Highlands
  • The Landing At Dickinson Farms
  • The Springs
  • Timber Ridge
  • Timber Trace
  • Township
  • Twin Oaks
  • US Rt 127 Ney, Ohio
  • Valencia
  • Villas At Saddle Creek Estates
  • Villas At Summit Reserve
  • Villas Of Forest At Foxwood
  • Villas Of Grey Oaks
  • Vordermans
  • Walnut Crossing
  • Washington Place
  • West Lawn
  • West Wallen Rd
  • Willow Ridge North
  • Winding River
  • Woodburn Rd

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Columbia City, IN, on Nov 21, 2020

Customer care experience could be better. [name removed] enough communication.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
New Haven, IN, on Nov 20, 2020

Love the design and layout of our house. Quality of the work is good. We liked that there was several options to choose from when picking out things for the house. Did not like the finacial institute that was referred. Poor quality of grass installation

4.8
Verified Homeowner
New Haven, IN, on Nov 19, 2020

Walls toooo thin. Can hear everything; running water in pipes included. Windows whistling air. Idk maybe they are using cheaper contractors to save money? But not the greatest feeling with some things. Roof issue in back like the shingles are raised...floors creek all over.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Scott, OH, on Nov 19, 2020

The progress was at times slow. The project manager failed to communicate at first and I feel I found and cought more mistakes than I should have. Costly errors were made multipal times during the building process that made it very stressful. Over all the building process was terrible.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Huntertown, IN, on Nov 17, 2020

It felt like we worked harder than our sales agent at getting information and pushing the process along. We did not feel supported as first time home-buyers and we had no help from our agent on understanding the process, or our rights, all the way to the closing table, we felt like balls were dropped, and we were not valued at all.

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Fort Wayne, IN, on Nov 15, 2020

Customer care was pretty good however noticing things in home that were not expected.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Fort Wayne, IN, on Nov 13, 2020

The project management

4.8
Verified Homeowner
South Bend, IN, on Nov 13, 2020

There are still unfinished items (punch list) some which GB has finished but took longer and some items that have not been completed yet.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Warsaw, IN, on Nov 12, 2020

[name removed] [name removed] has professionally cared for warranty items

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Wayne, IN, on Nov 11, 2020

The house is well built and we are satisfied with the overall structure. However the cabinets are not to the standard of a house that cost this much. The landscaping is poor and I still have bare spots. They did return last week and filled in the dips where they buried the drain tiles. I had to had dig and bury the last 20 feet as they stopped short of the pond. All of my neighbors had their tiles run to the pond. Plus our sump pump runs to the pond. The screen door on the enclosed deck was problematic from day one. The step on the deck had the cover board about an inch short. They are in the process in getting it replaced. We have had a squeak in the floor in a high traffic area. They worked on it and then said let it go as it might get better with time. It did not get better but only worse. They are supposed to return soon and fix it. The bottom line is that the house is sound but there are other issues that were done poorly or not correct. I don't know if it's because the employees are stretched too thin or what. Five months ago I was really excited and told others about our happiness with [name removed] [name removed]. Now I'm not sure I would recommend [name removed] [name removed] to anyone.

2.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.