Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Level Homes Reviews

365 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2021 - Feb 2023

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Americana
  • Arbor Crossing
  • Babb Residence
  • Belle Savanne
  • Carter Plantation
  • Conway
  • Copper Mill
  • Cypress Landing At The Island
  • Germany Oaks
  • Magnolia Crossing
  • Materra
  • Myrtle Grove
  • Riverton
  • Rouzan
  • Sugar Mill
  • Sugar Mill Plantation
  • The Preserve At River Chase
  • Twin Lakes Estates
  • Water's Edge At Lexington Estates

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Baton Rouge, LA, on Jan 27, 2023

I've had a great experience with Level Homes. any problems i have encountered have been addressed promplty. [name removed] has been great.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Covington, LA, on Jan 26, 2023

I have requested an inspection on a few items in the home that were either broken, water damaged, or needs repair and I have not had any response to my requests.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jan 25, 2023

Level homes is always available for any home questions I have, even 6 months after I have moved in. Friendly, qualified, expertise.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Gonzales, LA, on Jan 19, 2023

OVERALL THE QUALITY OF THE HOUSE IS GOOD, BUT THERE ARE AREAS THAT COULD HAVE BEEN DONE BETTER. WE HAVE ISSUES WITH OUR DOORS WITH THEM NOT CLOSING TIGHT, ISSUES WITH WATER COMING ON THE PATIO BECAUSE THERE WAS NOT ADEQUATE DRAINAGE FOR THE WATER TO FLOW INTO THE STREET. WE COMPLAINED ABOUT PROBLEM AND SOMEONE WAS SENT TO DIG THE AREA OUT WHERE THE WATER WAS SETTLING. WE PAID FOR A DRAINAGE SYSTEM TO BE INSTALLED TO HOPEFULLY RESOLVE THE PROBLEM. WE HAVE NOT HAD A DRAINAGE PROBLEM SINCE WE PUT THE DRAINAGE SYSTEM IN. WE ALSO INSTALLED GUTTERS BECAUSE OF THE DRAINAGE PROBLEM.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jan 17, 2023

I really appreciated the response to my questions via [name removed], she worked with me through many questions along the way. I don’t like the volume of open submitted warranty items from 1/1/2023 that remain open with zero response or update.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jan 10, 2023

Everything has felt fairly streamlined. Everyone has been very responsive and helpful. Admittedly, I do need to go back through some of the warranty stuff and homeowners docs but it has all been very manageable thus far.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Covington, LA, on Jan 08, 2023

[name removed] was incredible. I love my home. [name removed] purchase experience was good. There are areas for improvement tho. Our lot was not fully prepared as we requested, therefore we have incurred considerable cost and expense to remove trees that are too close to the home. We were not consulted on the addition of another tree to the front yard. Something we would not have chosen to do. [name removed] kitchen sink I chose cost $750 and was not properly cared for during the construction process as painting supplies were washed in it which left the finish marred and scratched. Somehow during the construction process paint residue ended up in our dishwasher, ??. [name removed] dishwasher quit working within two weeks of moving in. We are waiting on replacement parts for the repair. Overall I am happy with my purchase, despite having to incur considerable expenses not included in the home. For example; the cutting down and removal of 3 trees too close to the home, putting up a fence, installing gutters, and completing finishes in the home like crown molding and trim for the windows.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Dec 28, 2022

[name removed] was amazing and always very responsive and helpful. It was a pleasure working with everyone at Level; they were very understanding and accommodating. There were some better discussions that could have been had during the upgrade selection process to make sure that lay people could be fully informed in terms of that may needed to be added. At times it felt like we needed another contact besides [name removed] would could provide more information on construction delays and now issues that need to be resolved post-construction. It would have also facilitated moving if my address was entered into the postal system prior to move-in.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Dec 27, 2022

some options changed later on that i was not offered. some of the quality of the work performed i do not think was the best.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Zachary, LA, on Dec 27, 2022

I enjoyed the end bind we got when we bought the house

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Dec 19, 2022

I didn’t have any dislikes. I had to sell a home in order to get in my home in [name removed]. This was the onset of the increased interest rates and the supply chain shortage was in full effect. The purchase experience was amazing. [name removed] was great. I loved how she kept us informed and was always positive and upbeat.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Dec 17, 2022

Like: Customer service, buying process, staff friendliness, neighborhood and home design. Dislike: Nothing!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Dec 15, 2022

I loved my entire experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Addis, LA, on Dec 05, 2022

Gathering the paperwork was a little stressful but in the end I was truly happy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Darrow, LA, on Dec 02, 2022

Warranty service responded quickly.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Nov 27, 2022

I like how easy the whole process was, but I wish I would have been more include in the process and given more detailed updates about the building process

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Nov 24, 2022

A few issues needed to be fixed and I liked that they were immediately addressed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Darrow, LA, on Nov 23, 2022

The service has been great. Quick response and good quality service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Nov 19, 2022

My experience was exceptional, and it was 100% because of [name removed] [name removed]. From day 1, she made me feel like I was her top priority...and she immediately connected with me in a way that created trust. Customer service was taken to the next level by [name removed], and I asked a TON of questions...not once was there a lag in getting back to me...and she never made me feel like she was too busy to answer any questions I had. She was also very knowledgeable and resourceful...and honestly, [name removed] made me LOVE Level Homes. I manage a sales team of 9 and would be super lucky if she was on my team. :) When doing the walk through and moving in, [name removed] has been exceptional as well! He is also a class act...and very professional!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Nov 18, 2022

Everything has been perfect so far. They're coming to fix a few things this Monday, but that should wrap everything up.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Level Homes was founded in 2000 with a mission to provide high-quality new homes and master-planned communities throughout Southeast Louisiana. During the 2008 recession, while many homebuilders and construction companies were closing their doors, Level Homes forged key partnerships that would enable the acquisition and development of several master-planned residential communities.

Level Homes has achieved significant, measurable growth leading the firm to be recognized as both the fastest-growing homebuilder and one of the largest homebuilders in the nation. Today, Level Homes is building in four flagship master-planned communities and more than 20 other residential developments — having built homes for thousands of families in the last two decades.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.