Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Level Homes Reviews

429 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jun 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Americana
  • Arbor Crossing
  • Babb Residence
  • Belle Savanne
  • Carter Plantation
  • Conway
  • Copper Mill
  • Cypress Landing At The Island
  • Germany Oaks
  • Magnolia Crossing
  • Materra
  • Myrtle Grove
  • Riverton
  • Rouzan
  • Sugar Mill
  • Sugar Mill Plantation
  • The Preserve At River Chase
  • Twin Lakes Estates

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Zachary, LA, on Jun 20, 2022

Everything was on time and the communication was superb

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jun 13, 2022

The customer care experience has been phenomenal!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on May 30, 2022

I liked the home design and available options as well as how accessible the Level Homes staff was to answer my questions and concerns.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on May 25, 2022

[name removed] has been very responsive to our calls. He’s top notch.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on May 25, 2022

All good. Loved the way you guys keep the roads swept, also I think all residents need to understand there is boundaries in front of their home, especially during holidays. We all need the parking space in front of our home! Please address this!!!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Zachary, LA, on May 23, 2022

[name removed] entire purchase experience was wonderful!!!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on May 18, 2022

It has been very good.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Covington, LA, on May 10, 2022

I liked the final walk through tour of the home once finished. I dislike the fact that we still do not have equipment for appliances that were guaranteed at closing date.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Springfield, LA, on Apr 15, 2022

Building delays

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Apr 13, 2022

Overall good but I would like to be kept better informed about items that have been delayed like the built-in microwave. I've been here 4 months and I don't know the ETA for delivery

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Springfield, LA, on Apr 08, 2022

When we say warranty service/customer care are we speaking about level homes or our warranty company. For the warranty company we haven't had to use them (knock on wood) as of yet. For level homes, [name removed] is limited or at least that's what we want to believe to what he can do or say, maybe a bit uncertain. I feel that unless we're a new homeowner looking everything is sweet, but once move in happen it feels as though if there's a problem we're a nuisance.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Plaquemine, LA, on Apr 06, 2022

My mailbox was delivered and installed in November broken. I have reported this issue several times but it still has not been corrected. [name removed] sample paint kit that was supposed to be left in the pantry never was. It was brought to my home last week. [name removed] guy sat it in the garage and all of it spilled. Would like a pamphlet or brochure on using the gas heater and replacing the filters on the humidifier. Other than that, I am very satisfied with my home.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Covington, LA, on Apr 04, 2022

Agent was terrific and filled us in on all aspects of the home and answered our questions along the way. [name removed] construction foreman was very knowledgeable and explained everything that we were concerned about. From our first meeting with the agent all the way through to the end, everyone we met was always professional all the way to the closing and several have reached out to see how we were doing with the new home. There was no 'dislike' other than the situation with slow deliveries of several items which was not under the builders control. Experience has been very good.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Gonzales, LA, on Apr 02, 2022

The windows are not sound proof, and how easy it is to develop moisture even when the vents are on.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Zachary, LA, on Mar 31, 2022

Prompt attention to questions and concerns

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Gonzales, LA, on Mar 30, 2022

Items aren't done in a timely manner. I usually have to call multiple times to get things done. I'm still waiting for a microwave oven. I've been in my house for six months, and it's still incomplete.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Mar 29, 2022

Very fluid communication.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Mar 23, 2022

Built on time! Helpful construction managers

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Zachary, LA, on Mar 22, 2022

It is an appropriate warranty of my house.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Covington, LA, on Mar 05, 2022

We kept getting the run around about when our home was going to be ready. There are still things that have not been done. [name removed] quality of work is sloppy. There is a lack of attention to detail.

3.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Level Homes was founded in 2000 with a mission to provide high-quality new homes and master-planned communities throughout Southeast Louisiana. During the 2008 recession, while many homebuilders and construction companies were closing their doors, Level Homes forged key partnerships that would enable the acquisition and development of several master-planned residential communities.

Level Homes has achieved significant, measurable growth leading the firm to be recognized as both the fastest-growing homebuilder and one of the largest homebuilders in the nation. Today, Level Homes is building in four flagship master-planned communities and more than 20 other residential developments — having built homes for thousands of families in the last two decades.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.