Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Level Homes Reviews

437 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Americana
  • Arbor Crossing
  • Babb Residence
  • Belle Savanne
  • Carter Plantation
  • Conway
  • Copper Mill
  • Cypress Landing At The Island
  • Germany Oaks
  • Magnolia Crossing
  • Materra
  • Myrtle Grove
  • Riverton
  • Rouzan
  • Sugar Mill
  • Sugar Mill Plantation
  • The Preserve At River Chase
  • Twin Lakes Estates

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Addis, LA, on Sep 27, 2022

My home is worth more than what I brought it for.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Gonzales, LA, on Sep 23, 2022

The closing was rushed and a lot of paint was had not had time to dry, wood floor still had paint stains on it, buckles in the walls, lightbulbs went out the first 2 weeks, screws were missing on plug ins, and touch up still was not done correctly. For a 400k home, it needed to be more perfection

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Zachary, LA, on Sep 23, 2022

To this point, we have made a few warranty service requests and each one was handled and resolved in a timely manner... really like the quiet neighborhood and are enjoying the programs that the YMCA offers.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Darrow, LA, on Sep 18, 2022

Painting not done On areas discussed on walkthrough. Our Electrical Panel on recall and we were told to complete documentation online. This was not mentioned until day of closing. This us a big item that has us concerned. We did online info the best we could but have not heard back from [name removed] or whoever people are. The email says it could take 60 days. [name removed] happy at all with this electric panel issue. We bought paint and painted the areas so the panel is the issue now

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Sprinfield, LA, on Sep 11, 2022

We were told when we put a deposit down that all the appliances were GE Profile but only the microwave is. Texture and paint were a nightmare (redone nearly 9 times) and still not satisfied with several areas. When changing out some electrical outlets for different colors, our electrician showed how poor of a job was done. While demoing the master shower for expansion, our plumber showed where the shower drain was not even glued. Luckily for us we were doing the work which possibly prevented a disaster. There was no sense of urgency to have our home ready and it was nearly a month after we closed that we were able to move in. There is poor communication across all aspects of Level Homes with the customer. The masonry work was a disaster and had to be redone in several areas. Mortar is splashed all over the house which caused Level to have to order all new window screens, which we are still waiting for. Spent $3k on a new GE Profile refrigerator (which was supposed to match the other appliances) that the cleaning crew scratched. Overall, for the price of the home, we are disappointed with the workmanship. Level Homes took the excitement out of buying a new home, especially one for nearly $440k. Even at closing, there was no representative of Level Homes, just the closing attorney. What a way to make you feel like a valued customer. The entire process was absolutely horrible, so much that we highly contemplated not moving in and just selling the house.

2.2
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Sep 08, 2022

Always kept up to date. Many options. Great team

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Covington, LA, on Aug 31, 2022

I liked that I received service on my floors. I disliked that I have not received service on the the issues I have in the attic and near my windows.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Aug 27, 2022

EVERYTHING I HAVE SUBMITTED TO WARRANTY HAS BEEN TAKEN CARE OF PROMPTLY

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Springfield, LA, on Aug 21, 2022

We loved everything, only thing we disliked was the wrong color pendant lights were installed

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Gonzales, LA, on Aug 11, 2022

Getting things done has been a challenge for some major problems. The service/customer care service is a bit different for us. We are senior citizens and limited with our technology skills.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Darrow, LA, on Aug 08, 2022

Na

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Darrow, LA, on Aug 08, 2022

Process was smooth and the representatives at level are profressional and knowledgeable.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Addis, LA, on Aug 01, 2022

At the end, everything was rushed. There are a lot of constructing errors that are incomplete and not up to par

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jul 15, 2022

My closing was delayed although I understand why. We were kept updated.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jul 05, 2022

Very thorough. Consistent communication. Lots of design choices and options.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Springfield, LA, on Jul 05, 2022

Quality is fine. But minor alterations are never considered by the builder. If we wanted a cabinet in the utility room? Unable by builder. If we wanted mud bench erased for larger dining room on other wall? Unable by builder. No linen closet for towels. No other excess cabinets which we would have paid for. Builder’s floor plan is not flexible toward buyer’s requests. Does not “build to suit”.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Covington, LA, on Jul 02, 2022

[name removed] warranty service is great. Their response is very quick.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Geismar, LA, on Jul 01, 2022

Dissatisfied with the fact that still waiting on certain things to come in that I paid for like trim for microwave, garage door opener upgrade and garage door control panel on the exterior of garage. Also, I was never provided samples of the paints used in the home only empty canisters. I also have exterior and interior issues that remain unaddressed as well as other things. Overall I am happy with the level experience but just frustrated

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Darrow, LA, on Jul 01, 2022

Our new home sales counselor was outstanding ([name removed])

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Darrow, LA, on Jun 27, 2022

In my final walk through there was serval problems still with the home. They said they would come back after closing. After closing I asked them to be fixed via online portal ticket (Vent broken in spare bath; underneath kitchen counter top support broken; shingles outside ripped up and not nailed down, ect.). They still haven’t come and it’s been almost 3 months now.

2.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Level Homes was founded in 2000 with a mission to provide high-quality new homes and master-planned communities throughout Southeast Louisiana. During the 2008 recession, while many homebuilders and construction companies were closing their doors, Level Homes forged key partnerships that would enable the acquisition and development of several master-planned residential communities.

Level Homes has achieved significant, measurable growth leading the firm to be recognized as both the fastest-growing homebuilder and one of the largest homebuilders in the nation. Today, Level Homes is building in four flagship master-planned communities and more than 20 other residential developments — having built homes for thousands of families in the last two decades.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.