Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Liberty Homes Reviews

79 Homeowner Reviews Completed May 2019 - Sep 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.9
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Liberty Cove @ Day Ranch
  • Millcreek Terrace
  • Porters Point
  • Sunset Hills
  • The Vistas
  • Westgate
  • Westmeadow

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Bluffdale, UT, on Aug 21, 2020

Dislikes: Lack of communication, corner cutting, Absurd complaints from you guys when we asked for things to be fixed or done correctly, unwarranted rudeness from almost everyone involved, worst customer service I have ever seen, ridiculous design center prices, blaming us when things go wrong on your end, we felt like we had to babysit the subs because they constantly do things wrong, the fact that you guys are ok with mediocre craftsmanship and are willing to pass it off as acceptable. Also many more things like how we were treated the entire process but these are just off the top of my head.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Aug 04, 2020

Our home is very pretty but there were many things that were done halfway.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Jun 23, 2020

The home designs and great staff

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Jun 05, 2020

Warranty.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Jun 04, 2020

Timely updates Quality Timely closing Response time

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Millcreek, UT, on Jun 01, 2020

Great. Whenever I've had an issue you have been on top of getting it resolved

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on May 27, 2020

Closing process was easy and on-schedule.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on May 26, 2020

We liked the flexibility of being able to do our own low voltage, adding a safe door into the basement and the different options that they offered. We had a great experience with our superintendent, Jordan. He was very honest and willing to make us happy.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
West Valley, UT, on May 23, 2020

[name removed] contacted me nearly immediately after submitting my warranty requests and had someone come out in a timely manner.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on May 20, 2020

The quality of the materials in my home and the layout

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on May 01, 2020

Liberty homes were pretty fast in construction time. They did everything as per code. They gave us frequent updates as well.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Apr 23, 2020

Flexibility on build options

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Apr 14, 2020

For the most part the warranty has been great. The one problem that I had in the beginning is the time it took to get things fixed.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Millcreek, UT, on Mar 30, 2020

I had to reach out to them a few times about things that were not working and they were taken care off in a good time

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Mar 22, 2020

Seeing the build process. Would have been great to be able to have the option to do more sweat equity.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Mar 04, 2020

What warranty service? [name removed] fixed a few things, but not everything.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Wvc, UT, on Feb 28, 2020

The homes design and the Location

2.8
Verified Homeowner
West Valley, UT, on Jan 17, 2020

The excitement of building with liberty

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Jan 04, 2020

All the small issues in the house was solved .

5.0
Verified Homeowner
West Valley, UT, on Dec 29, 2019

Diana was amazing to work with! She did her best to accommodate my multiple questions quickly. She gave me the opportunity to look at other model homes for additional options. She was pleasant, honest and professional. While there were some points of frustration at times during the build (mostly city regulation stuff) they worked with me and went above and beyond my expectations.

4.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

A locally-owned Utah business, Liberty Homes was founded under one core principle: Build enduring quality and value into each Liberty home. Living this principle has helped us grow into one of Utah’s most trusted, reliable home builders.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.