Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Liberty Homes Reviews

51 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2018 - Apr 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.0
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Liberty Cove @ Day Ranch
  • Millcreek Terrace
  • Porters Point
  • Sunset Hills
  • Westgate
  • Westmeadow

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Millcreek, on Mar 30, 2020

I had to reach out to them a few times about things that were not working and they were taken care off in a good time

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Mar 22, 2020

Seeing the build process. Would have been great to be able to have the option to do more sweat equity.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Mar 04, 2020

What warranty service? [name removed] fixed a few things, but not everything.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Wvc, on Feb 28, 2020

The homes design and the Location

2.8
Verified Homeowner
West Valley, on Jan 17, 2020

The excitement of building with liberty

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Jan 04, 2020

All the small issues in the house was solved .

5.0
Verified Homeowner
West Valley, on Dec 29, 2019

Diana was amazing to work with! She did her best to accommodate my multiple questions quickly. She gave me the opportunity to look at other model homes for additional options. She was pleasant, honest and professional. While there were some points of frustration at times during the build (mostly city regulation stuff) they worked with me and went above and beyond my expectations.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Wvc, on Dec 12, 2019

I reached to [name removed] 3 times to come fix the light outside my house by the garage they promised me to get the job they don’t want to do anything and they don’t fix anything worst thing to experience when you buy a house

1.0
Verified Homeowner
Wvc, on Dec 10, 2019

WHILE BUILDING COMMUNICATION WAS GOOD. ALSO STANDARD ITEMS WERE ITEMS THAT WERE PAID UPGRADES WITH OTHER BUILDERS. GOT MORE FOR YOU MONEY WITH LIBERTY

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Dec 06, 2019

[name removed] has been great since he started, but the before that the last guy would dodge my calls for warranty requests. It's moving in the right direction by bringing on [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
West Valley, on Oct 20, 2019

Overall good customer service and great floor plan

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Oct 07, 2019

Good floor plans, they followed up on commitments even though it sometimes took a while

4.2
Verified Homeowner
West Valley, on Sep 18, 2019

The design center

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Aug 26, 2019

It’s 1st time I bought a home in US and everything was strongly correct...A month that I move and still have all support from Liberty Homes.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wvc, on Aug 16, 2019

Responding quickly

4.8
Verified Homeowner
West Valley, on Jul 15, 2019

NA

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Jul 13, 2019

Promptness, honesty, care for the quality of the build.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
West Valley, on Jun 26, 2019

I have not had any warranty issues with my home. The one thing I did have was the cracking in my basement floor but no one ever came out to look at it, I fixed it myself.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Jun 21, 2019

Easy to get in touch with the [removed] representative when we had questions or concerns

4.6
Verified Homeowner
West Valley, on Jun 16, 2019

I’m very disappointed with the warranty service. We had a few request and they still haven’t been able to get them done.

0.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

A locally-owned Utah business, Liberty Homes was founded under one core principle: Build enduring quality and value into each Liberty home. Living this principle has helped us grow into one of Utah’s most trusted, reliable home builders.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.