Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Liberty Homes Reviews

89 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2019 - Jan 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.9
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Liberty Cove @ Day Ranch
  • Millcreek Terrace
  • Porters Point
  • Sunset Hills
  • The Vistas
  • Westgate
  • Westmeadow

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

West Valley, UT, on Jan 22, 2021

[name removed] at [name removed] Homes is amazing. If there is a question or issue with my house he is available to help. It is easy to use the website to request a warranty service issue.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Jan 15, 2021

I appreciated all of the choices available through the design center and the options to customize finishes. I was disappointed with communication between [name removed], the [name removed] [name removed], and us. I also wish that we were not limited on our choices based on what the neighbors had chosen (exterior paint colors) and that we found out about this after we had signed everything. There were still quite a few things that needed to be done after we moved in, and a lot of the planning for those fell on to us in regards to in what order these people needed to come. The quality of the exterior painters was honestly horrible (this was addressed by [name removed]). I appreciate that [name removed] always had out best interests in mind!

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Jan 09, 2021

Response has been terrible and far from what was promised. I was told after the transition of supers that the best way to get warranty requests fulfilled was to submit it on the website. After doing so, responses would never come after weeks. They would be fulfilled after texting the super. But I know not everyone gets that contact info. Requests submitted would also drop off the face of the earth and I was asked to recreate unfulfilled requests. I would suggest a system that has an active status and ID so that customers can track. Should look into something like JIRA & Service Desk that allows your customers to comment and communicate directly in the system.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Dec 30, 2020

The one time I put in a warranty request was about the ground water in the back yard and nothing happened.

2.0
Verified Homeowner
West Valley, UT, on Nov 20, 2020

I liked the work they did, the service they gave us, the communication they have with us. All very well explained in detail. I love my house. I am so happy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Oct 30, 2020

Great

5.0
Verified Homeowner
West Valley, UT, on Oct 22, 2020

We were in the hands of Haley. She was great in the beginning but became unresponsive right before the building was taking place. We were in the dark about the process for about a month and didn't know who to contact. Other than that our purchase experience was fine.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Oct 13, 2020

I loved the photo update process as the construction was going on, I loved the follow up from our realtor, and I loved working with the construction supervisor.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Oct 10, 2020

The communication during building from the agent on updates about our house was appreciated. Often times it seemed like the agent didn’t know what the Super knew and some info about our house fell through the cracks until last minute.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
West Valley, UT, on Oct 01, 2020

Communication regarding closing and timelines were slow.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Aug 21, 2020

Dislikes: Lack of communication, corner cutting, Absurd complaints from you guys when we asked for things to be fixed or done correctly, unwarranted rudeness from almost everyone involved, worst customer service I have ever seen, ridiculous design center prices, blaming us when things go wrong on your end, we felt like we had to babysit the subs because they constantly do things wrong, the fact that you guys are ok with mediocre craftsmanship and are willing to pass it off as acceptable. Also many more things like how we were treated the entire process but these are just off the top of my head.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Aug 04, 2020

Our home is very pretty but there were many things that were done halfway.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Jun 23, 2020

The home designs and great staff

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Jun 05, 2020

Warranty.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on Jun 04, 2020

Timely updates Quality Timely closing Response time

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Millcreek, UT, on Jun 01, 2020

Great. Whenever I've had an issue you have been on top of getting it resolved

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on May 27, 2020

Closing process was easy and on-schedule.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on May 26, 2020

We liked the flexibility of being able to do our own low voltage, adding a safe door into the basement and the different options that they offered. We had a great experience with our superintendent, Jordan. He was very honest and willing to make us happy.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
West Valley, UT, on May 23, 2020

[name removed] contacted me nearly immediately after submitting my warranty requests and had someone come out in a timely manner.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, UT, on May 20, 2020

The quality of the materials in my home and the layout

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

A locally-owned Utah business, Liberty Homes was founded under one core principle: Build enduring quality and value into each Liberty home. Living this principle has helped us grow into one of Utah’s most trusted, reliable home builders.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.