Ratings & Reviews

First American Title - CA

HOMEBUILDER SERVICES

Southern California

3,467 Customer Reviews
Jul 2021 - Nov 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Rating of customers' willingness to recommend this title company

Southern California Escrow Office Map

 

Company Profile

First American Title's Homebuilder Services Division is focused on providing specialized support and a seamless closing experience for Homebuilders and new home buyers. Our teams are experts in supporting the unique needs of builders and buyers while placing an emphasis on security, safety, communication, and convenience throughout the homebuying process.

We offer creative underwriting solutions, advanced technology, and flexible support to assure a timely and stress-free closing.

About Eliant

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of real estate companies across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their title process, and we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers here.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this review site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the company or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less

Most Recent 20 Comments From Southern California
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Beaumont, CA, on Nov 24, 2022

I would have liked to have more accurate information about my final closing amount in person

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Ontario, CA, on Nov 24, 2022

Inability of problem solving. Go by the book without flexibility.

1.4
Verified Homeowner
Beaumont, CA, on Nov 23, 2022

We really enjoyed our experience with our Notary, [name removed] at the signing of documents. [name removed] made the experience less stressful for us with his easy going demeanor.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Indio, CA, on Nov 20, 2022

An A+ to Ms. [name removed] and her team. The whole process was painless. We had two closings before this and they didn't come close to the service you provided. JM

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

San Marcos, CA, on Nov 19, 2022

[name removed] and her team were amazing at responding to and answering my questions in a timely matter. Thank you so much!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team!  We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Riverside, CA, on Nov 18, 2022

We are truly delighted with the whole experience with KB. The entire process felt so easy and fast. Super happy with our new home!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Indio, CA, on Nov 18, 2022

Working with [name removed] was such a positive experience! She kept us constantly informed as she managed the myriad details! In addition, we were extremely pleased with our Notary, [name removed]. Great teamwork ! Thanks so much!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Hesperia, CA, on Nov 18, 2022

Felt rush to get it done before the 1st of November but wasn't able to pick up our keys for whatever reason. The house was dirty when we got it. Said they were going to clean it but never did.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Banning, CA, on Nov 16, 2022

Service was great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Menifee, CA, on Nov 16, 2022

Great costumer service. Very happy with the outcome

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Palm Desert, CA, on Nov 16, 2022

The notary that came to the house did a great job! I don't know what transpired on the last day but a 7-hour close to get my keys was excessive and the sales rep at the development had to make dozens of phone calls and send emails to get everything completed! I was very dissatisfied with the disorganization and the text and emails that I received from first American with the incorrect information and the information that was passed to Chicago title who was handling the other end for the sale of my house because they received incorrect information from first American and had to question me and I said no. I absolutely never said that so I'm not happy with first American. I would never recommend first American to anyone even for the clothes of escrow on a dog house

3.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

Thank you for sharing your review of your closing process. Because closings can be quite complicated, they don’t always proceed smoothly. I’m sorry to hear that your experience in your recent transaction was less than ideal. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Oceanside, CA, on Nov 15, 2022

Extremely well managed process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Nov 14, 2022

I have nothing but nice thing to say about our team. Everyone was very helpful in helping me understand the entire process. I never had to wait more than 24 hrs to get a response and it was always a pleasant one.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team!  We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

El Cajon, CA, on Nov 13, 2022

There was mistake in the final sheet/ summary which was prepared by the title company. I think the lady who prepared that piece never understood where the issue is. She wasted my time and still can’t understand that she did wrong final number.

1.7
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 21, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please email us at fahomebuilder@firstam.com.

San Diego, CA, on Nov 11, 2022

Very good experience. Everything went smoothly and in a timely manner.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 11, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Oceanside, CA, on Nov 11, 2022

Thank you for all of your help!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 11, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Beaumont, CA, on Nov 11, 2022

Again thank you [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 11, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Ontario, CA, on Nov 09, 2022

Delighted, they were a great team!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 11, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Newport Beach, CA, on Nov 09, 2022

very knowledgeable and professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 11, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Indio, CA, on Nov 07, 2022

I have not always received return emails to my emails, which was concerning. For instance, I wrote to the Escrow Officer, [name removed] on October 5, 2022, and she never provided a response to my request for copies of escrow documents. It's now been 30 days without a response from her office.

3.8
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - California

Nov 08, 2022

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I’m so happy that we were able to resolve this. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please email us at fahomebuilder@firstam.com.