Ratings & Reviews

First American Title - TX

HOMEBUILDER SERVICES

Austin

389 Customer Reviews
May 2021 - Nov 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.7
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Rating of customers' willingness to recommend this title company

Austin Escrow Office Map

 

Company Profile

First American Title's Homebuilder Services Division is focused on providing specialized support and a seamless closing experience for Homebuilders and new home buyers. Our teams are experts in supporting the unique needs of builders and buyers while placing an emphasis on security, safety, communication, and convenience throughout the homebuying process.

We offer creative underwriting solutions, advanced technology, and flexible support to assure a timely and stress-free closing.

About Eliant

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of real estate companies across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their title process, and we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers here.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this review site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the company or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less

Most Recent 30 Comments From Austin
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Jarrell, TX, on Nov 18, 2022

First American Title were very excellent on way of feeling me to understand page to page when signing the closing . Very welcoming, very excellent, friendly, I’m working with my Relator bringing some friends to apply .

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Nov 21, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Georgetown, TX, on Nov 18, 2022

[name removed] and her team was the best escrow officer team we had for closing my house with [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Nov 21, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Liberty Hill, TX, on Nov 01, 2022

Both [name removed] and [name removed] were excellent throughout the process. We’ll informed, professional and efficient!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Nov 03, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team!  We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Manor, TX, on Nov 01, 2022

[name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] were outstanding. Good team.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Nov 03, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Manor, TX, on Oct 23, 2022

Thank you for the team for your assistance.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Oct 24, 2022

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience.

Hutto, TX, on Oct 23, 2022

Everyone was great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Oct 24, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Hutto, TX, on Oct 07, 2022

Some kind of voice interaction and or communication would have been nice. All correspondence was threw email only. So if I did not check my email, I didn't have any info. That would be my suggestion, thank you. My signing process with notary was flawless and informative.

4.7
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Oct 10, 2022

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience.

Jarrell, TX, on Oct 02, 2022

I had a great experience with First American Title

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Oct 03, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Hutto, TX, on Sep 09, 2022

My documents were missing and I was worried about my personal information. The notary did not go over my documents with me and just showed the places I need to sign. But they responsed my email&text message very promptly.

2.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Sep 12, 2022

Thank you for the feedback. We are looking into this issue. In the meantime, if you would like to discuss your experience further, please email us at fahomebuilder@firstam.com.

Maxwell, TX, on Aug 02, 2022

I was delighted..[name removed], [name removed], and the team at First American team whom I did not get to meet maybe via email.and behind the scenes have made closing day seamless. Things were explained and additional first home tips were given to help me be aware and feel a bit more secure and knowledgeable in different aspects of being a home owner. Thann you for taking the time to help add additional value to this experience!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Aug 08, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Maxwell, TX, on Jul 05, 2022

Very helpful and willing to explain thing carefully when we didn’t understand something.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Maxwell, TX, on Jul 02, 2022

My wife and I had an amazing experience with all the staff at First American Title, thank you so much [name removed]!!! we appreciate you and all the other bright individuals. Thank you so much! AWESOME PROFFESSIONAL WORK

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Jul 11, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Austin, TX, on Jun 09, 2022

Someone from your firm contacted the builder and told them we did not fund on May 27th which in fact we did. I got a nasty call from the builder on May 31st claiming we did not close on time and demanding a penalty payment from me. I had to contact my lender and have him straighten out your mistakes. I don't know how you people get any business treating your paying customers this way. I used to have a very high opinion of First American having used them several times in the past. Maybe you just have incompetents working in your [name removed], TX Office?

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Kyle, TX, on Jun 07, 2022

My first time buying a home and First American Title was great. No stress from them. Everyone was very friendly and made the signing was easier. Thank you Fist American Title ????

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Jun 16, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Jarrell, TX, on Jun 04, 2022

There was a mix up on my closing time (I was canceled for one time, same day, no fault of my own, and moved to another), however, I was due back to work, to close out the week... I was accommodated for the next business day, but it took a lot of stress (from the builder's sales team) to get there. Once I arrived for Closing, the staff was AMAZING!!! I left with a full heart! Thank you!!!

4.3
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Jun 16, 2022

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience.

Hutto, TX, on May 21, 2022

I don’t like how they overcharged me everything.

3.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

May 31, 2022

I’m so sorry to hear that your experience working with our team was less than ideal. Our goal is to provide the best service in our industry so it’s disappointing when we miss the mark. However, we appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Maxwell, TX, on May 13, 2022

It was a great experience and a Great Team led by [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

May 13, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Hutto, TX, on May 05, 2022

[name removed] and her team were absolutely amazing and made closing on a home that much more memorable.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

May 16, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Hutto, TX, on May 05, 2022

No one returned my response when leaving a message on the portal. Not much if any communication from the escrow agent [name removed]. No one ever reached out to me personally unless I called them. Closing agent was nice and signing went smoothly.

4.1
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

May 16, 2022

I’m so sorry to hear that your experience in your recent transaction was less than ideal. I would like to apologize for the lack of communication you encountered. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Spicewood, TX, on Apr 14, 2022

the closer coming to our house worked out great! thank you!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Apr 18, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Pflugerville, TX, on Apr 14, 2022

[name removed] weren't above and beyond giving me very knowledgeable advices of owning a house. I'm glad I met her. She also told me to reach out for her if I have any question. I feel very supported.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Apr 18, 2022

I’m so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed working with our team! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Maxwell, TX, on Mar 27, 2022

I have asked for executed documents to the agent 3 times but I have not received any reply . Nor any documents mailed to me.

2.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Mar 28, 2022

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and speaking to us about this issue. I’m so happy that we were able to resolve this and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Dripping Springs, TX, on Mar 18, 2022

[name removed] was wonderful!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

First American Title - Texas

Mar 18, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love hearing that you enjoyed working with our team!

Dripping Spring, TX, on Feb 13, 2022

[name removed] was easy to work with and professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, TX, on Jan 18, 2022

From every email, phone call and in person experience it was absolutely one of the most seamless experiences I have had. I would highly Recommend this company and I hope that when I buy in the future it is this title company I get to experience that closing with

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hutto, TX, on Dec 06, 2021

Wonderful first time homebuyer experience !!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Dec 01, 2021

Smooth, easy, and friendly. I was intimidated by the closing process given that this was my first home, but the folks at First American Title made everything a cakewalk.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Austin, TX, on Nov 24, 2021

Very nice experience-thank you.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, TX, on Nov 20, 2021

[name removed] was very helpful and informative. I appreciated her candor and service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Nov 16, 2021

Well done! Thanks for your hard work!

5.0
Verified Homeowner