Ratings & Reviews

First American Title - Texas

Houston

958 Customer Reviews
Apr 2020 - May 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.7
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Rating of customers' willingness to recommend this title company

Houston Escrow Office Map

 

Company Profile

First American Title Insurance Company facilitates and streamlines real estate transactions by providing comprehensive title insurance protection and professional settlement services.

First American Title helps homebuyers and sellers, real estate agents and brokers, mortgage lenders, commercial property professionals, homebuilders and developers, title agencies and legal professionals close transactions. Find out more about our products and services, and how First American can help you streamline your transaction and protect your investment

About Eliant

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of real estate companies across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their title process, and we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers here.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this review site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the company or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less

Most Recent 30 Comments From Houston
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Aubrey, TX, on May 12, 2021

na

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Richmond, TX, on May 07, 2021

Nakol & Jim provided excellent customer service from beginning to end.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on May 05, 2021

Thanks for helping to make dreams come true! KEB

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Richmond, TX, on May 04, 2021

Helen was amazing; explained everything in detail, was very helpful, and made the process very smooth and easy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Humble, TX, on May 03, 2021

The services were seamless. All persons were efficient and professional. Notary Laticia was exceptional!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on May 03, 2021

Shari Hamm was very helpful and she help it me and explain it to me all the paper work i signed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on May 02, 2021

GREAT SERVICE!!! A++++++

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on May 02, 2021

Everything was perfect. I love it

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Houston, TX, on Apr 27, 2021

I was happy with the title process with First American Title. Bianca explained everything we signed and also was able to answer questions about all concerns we had.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tomball, TX, on Apr 27, 2021

My husband and I showed up to the appointment 20 minutes early but were told the person that was supposed to help us close was not available which I thought was weird. I understand I was early but I did not think 20 minutes would change things that much. We were also not informed before arriving that we were already supposed to have the wire transfer scheduled. When informing the agent I needed to start the process I was told it may take hours which started the process off on a very stressful note. After finishing the process the agent that helped us sign just gave us our booklet and left the room. We were confused as to wether or not we were supposed to leave since she left us in the room by ourselves.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Tomball, TX, on Apr 23, 2021

Everything went great and was very well explained whenever we had a question.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Manvel, TX, on Apr 21, 2021

I was very delighted, the signing went by really fast and the was very clear and informative about every document I had to sign. We had a minor issue with funding; however, they were still able to give me my keys to my house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on Apr 19, 2021

The first time I purchased a home I felt like I was in the office for hours. This time it was so short I didn't even realize it was over. Paige and Nicole were great and I would recommend First American anytime

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on Apr 17, 2021

The representative was very professional and cordial

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on Apr 14, 2021

Thorough and highly professional & even came with breakfast bar. Thank you for your consideration and your professionalism.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Houston, TX, on Apr 13, 2021

Nice costumer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on Apr 11, 2021

Bianca was great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Apr 11, 2021

I am happy with the settlement, representative provided fast response and professional services.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on Apr 10, 2021

Excellent, professional and smooth experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tomball, TX, on Apr 09, 2021

Very professional

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on Apr 09, 2021

very delighted with the services I received

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Houston, TX, on Apr 06, 2021

Exceptional service and knowledgeable staff. Very personable which made the experience so much better.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Houston, TX, on Apr 04, 2021

Very satisfied with the handling of all documents, kept us informed of every document needing signature.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Baytown, TX, on Apr 04, 2021

Excellent experience! They made the process very easy!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Apr 02, 2021

The person who was in charge of our closing was very brief and at no time did she make us feel excited to be at such an important moment in our lives. It seems that she was in a hurry to get rid of us and everything was very cold and without the excitement that such an important moment entails. Buying a house is a very important event in the life of a couple like us and we would definitely never recommend closing with this company.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on Apr 02, 2021

Good Service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rosenberg, TX, on Apr 02, 2021

First American Title made my closing process a breeze!! Thank you so much!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Houston, TX, on Apr 01, 2021

Fully Satisfied with First American on their service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Richmond, TX, on Mar 30, 2021

The process was seem less and worry free

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tomball, TX, on Mar 30, 2021

The whole experience was great! At no time was I unclear about the process or the next steps. I really appreciate that everything was explained clearly and concisely. The entire team was also very professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner