Ratings & Reviews

First American Title - Texas

San Antonio

269 Customer Reviews
Apr 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.7
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Rating of customers' willingness to recommend this title company

San Antonio Escrow Office Map

 

Company Profile

First American Title Insurance Company facilitates and streamlines real estate transactions by providing comprehensive title insurance protection and professional settlement services.

First American Title helps homebuyers and sellers, real estate agents and brokers, mortgage lenders, commercial property professionals, homebuilders and developers, title agencies and legal professionals close transactions. Find out more about our products and services, and how First American can help you streamline your transaction and protect your investment

About Eliant

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of real estate companies across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their title process, and we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers here.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this review site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the company or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less

Most Recent 30 Comments From San Antonio
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

San Antonio, TX, on Jul 27, 2021

We dealt with very professional people, we truly felt we were in good hands.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Jul 20, 2021

Sara was awesome and on top of things from the get go! This is not my first use of First American Title, never disappoints.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Jul 15, 2021

They helped lower my closing cost.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 18, 2021

Very knowledgeable about all the paperwork and well organized… This made it a very smooth process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Schertz, TX, on Jun 11, 2021

Need to make sure lender has send a draft copy of the closing documents to buyer before closing

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 06, 2021

They didn’t let us take a picture with a key or sign that said sold, so we were a little disappointed about that

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 01, 2021

Good experience with Maria ( notary) she is who we dealt with at closing.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Castroville , TX, on May 25, 2021

Closing was effortless, and efficient. The closing process took about 45 minutes fro beginning to end, in spite of the fact that one document has to be reprinted and resigned because I signed in the wrong place on one document.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Castroville, TX, on May 19, 2021

Staff is very professional and all my calls were returned promptly. I was also assisted with questions with questions after my closing promptly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Apr 22, 2021

Aimee was great throughout the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Mar 28, 2021

Mrs. Chapa was an excellent closing agent

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Cibolo, TX, on Mar 13, 2021

I am sure this is just a technical thing, but one document was missing so the keys were not ready and we had to drive 35 minutes each way to come back a few hours later in the day. People were friendly and professional.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Mar 02, 2021

Everyone was amazing!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Cibolo, TX, on Feb 17, 2021

Sara was awesome !!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Feb 12, 2021

great customer service thank you Lisa with legacy is a true professional Megan And Corey Armidelo homes Lender And team all have done a great job and we are grateful for your service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Feb 09, 2021

Everyone and everything was wonderful And informative. I will recommend my family. ????

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St. Hedwig, TX, on Feb 08, 2021

Only issue was I didn't receive my garage door openers. Did receive them until a week after closing

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Cibolo, TX, on Jan 30, 2021

Was very pleased with the professionalism.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Jan 28, 2021

Very smooth process, no complaints.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jan 18, 2021

Everyone through out my home buying process was excellent. I'm very grateful to have went through this company. Kudos to Mr. Couch. Stuck by every word and also made the process go even greater. I would and have been recommending that wants to purchase a home to go through benchmark. The whole team was great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Castroville, TX, on Jan 03, 2021

Ms. Kathy Williams and First American Title staff provided me Superior service with the closing process. Ms. Williams kept me informed on every aspect along the way. I appreciate the special treatment I received. Thank you!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Castroville, TX, on Dec 31, 2020

I was not given information about my HOA, POC's. I still don't know what I need to register for my warranties. My paperwork was not given to me in a way for me to easily filter important stuff either. I closed in your office not at my house..

1.3
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Dec 29, 2020

I was rushed , also not provided with HOA documents neither was informed or advised of utility providers name or there contact numbers.Last name spelling was incorrect even though I emailed a correction to them .Overall experience was a big ZERO ,incompetent agents

0.5
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Dec 25, 2020

Have a very merry xmas! Be safe everyone. Thank You!!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Dec 21, 2020

Great experience!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fair Oaks Ranch, TX, on Dec 18, 2020

Everything was great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Dec 11, 2020

Pretty quick for many reasons, that can be a good and not-so-good somewhat...... But many thanks.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Dec 06, 2020

Email responses were slow, if answered at all; documents we were told were in the portal, were not; disclosure statements were calculated incorrectly; final DS was emailed after wire transfer with amount from previous DS sent; after signing, title company did not have keys or information package for buyer; closed on Nov 30, had to track down keys and did not receive info package until Dec 4.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Converse, TX, on Nov 29, 2020

This experience was amazing polite and extremely efficient. The negative thing I can think of was someone forgot to put a date on one line, other than that o was in and out in a flash and felt comfortable when I left.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Nov 02, 2020

We were both well pleased and have already begun to refer family and friends.

5.0
Verified Homeowner