Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The New Home Company

Arizona

244 Homeowner Reviews
Nov 2020 - May 2022

Builder Profile

All of us are looking to build a better life. A life filled with everything and everyone that matters most. And a place to call home that brings it all together in the best possible ways. We understand how important your home is to you. It means a lot to us too. Our homes are an expression of the knowledge we have about how people want to live. For us they are individual works of art for the world to see and enjoy.

This is our legacy.

We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We demand more from ourselves. Our recognition as the nation’s most awarded builder for customer satisfaction matters deeply to us. We care about our home buyers experience, how their home looks, feels and lives. Why a particular piece of land was chosen. We care about the relationships with our craftsmen, our lenders, our neighbors. And we expect from them what we expect from ourselves – a belief that this process is as much about building a better life as it is about building a better home.

We’ve spent decades building homes and became a publicly traded company (NYSE: NWHM) to help fuel our growth while remaining committed to our roots. Homebuilding gives us a profound sense of fulfillment as we strive every day to provide better environments, contribute to better schools, support communities with a sense of social consciousness – all with a level of integrity, respect, and compassion for the world in which we live.

Each of us here at The New Home Company share in a strongly held belief that every new home is a new opportunity to build something better.

A better experience. A better home. A better life.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Arizona
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Chandler, AZ, on May 18, 2022

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They responded quickly to my questions which I truly appreciated!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Gilbert, AZ, on May 16, 2022

The closing was constantly moved back which made me extend my apt. lease. It ended up being 6 months.Also I have things that still need to be done or corrected , which I have emailed . This has been since April 13th but haven’t heard from anyone

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on May 14, 2022

All points of contact we extremely friendly and professional, this includes management, sales team, lender, construction team and customer care. Being able to purchase this home was a big deal for me. I felt like I was well taken care of throughout the entire process. I’m hesitant to mention names because I know I’ll miss someone but [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] were the faces to the company. They made a great impression and are much of the positive when I consider my experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Gilbert, AZ, on May 07, 2022

There was a lot of misinformation from the sales office throughout the process. The closing in move in experience was perfect. They went above an beyond to make everything work.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Chandler, AZ, on Apr 30, 2022

It took a little longer than expected to move in, but it's not the fault of the company. Covid and supply chain issues really delayed many things. I still have not gotten a few appliances.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Apr 29, 2022

Timeline from date of purchase to move in due to covid

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Gilbert, AZ, on Apr 25, 2022

Took 14 months to complete which became very stressful for a family of 6. Disappointed in the quality and condition of a few things. I am finding paint all over the place. I left my home of 16 years in nicer condition. Cleaning grout and caulking off the tile floor. Finding a cracked tile, damaged laminate that was used for flooring. The lack of concern from the different trades for producing a quality product is very evident. This is my 3rd new home purchase in 26 years. It has had the most issues to get addressed and fixed of the 3. After all the wait and work to get here it's very disappointing.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Chandler, AZ, on Apr 21, 2022

I like the overall purchase experience from the day one till the end.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Apr 21, 2022

It was very seamless from start to finish!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chandler, AZ, on Apr 12, 2022

There was no communication gap during the building process. Everything done as requested and planned. Even after move-in, new home company responding quickly if have any concern about anything.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Gilbert, AZ, on Apr 11, 2022

I loved the communication throughout the process

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Mar 31, 2022

Honestly, the whole process was fairly straightforward and easy enough as long as the patience was there. Waiting for 6 months for a house to be built out was tough, but once you move in it all melts away. Almost every employee I've met wanted to help and expedite the process, and the builders have consistently repaired and replaced anything that was defective upon moving in. The colors and scheme for our house is lovely, and we are incredibly happy with how everything looks. With a bit of regular cleaning, the house still looks like a model home. Absolutely beautiful workmanship in almost every respect

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Chandler, AZ, on Mar 29, 2022

The guy in the field are great. They really care, particularly the team lead by [name removed]. Obviously, the speed of completion could be faster, but ongoing communication continues to all us to understand the efforts of the team. Communication from [name removed] was mostly both weak and late, particularly if it included any difficult news. ([name removed] and Pre-walk)

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Chandler, AZ, on Mar 27, 2022

The sales representatives were really cordial. The craftmanship could have been better. There were lots of bad finishes pre-stucco times. Bad finishes were ubiquitous.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Mar 13, 2022

The wait was well worth it

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chandler, AZ, on Mar 07, 2022

Appliances are back ordered, still haven’t received our appliances and master bathroom mirror! They were supposed to be delivered end of February but it is March and we still haven’t received them! And this has been almost 2 months since we closed.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Mar 03, 2022

The whole experience has been amazing. Everyone has been so nice and accommodating and so willing to help and address any issues that have arised. Has been a very pleasant experience for me and my family

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Chandler, AZ, on Mar 02, 2022

We loved the frequent updates, transparency even when they couldn't get exactly what we selected due to supply chain issues, they still were honest. That meant a lot to us.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Feb 12, 2022

Liked the smooth buying process and incentives. Disliked all the repairs still needed after closing.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Gilbert, AZ, on Feb 06, 2022

The people we worked with were great. Any frustration was caused by delays in getting material which has affected everyone

5.0
Verified Homeowner