Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Woodside Homes

CA - North

437 Evaluations received
May 2018 - Nov 2019

Builder Profile

Where you live is an extension of who you are. That is why our commitment goes beyond designing and building beautiful homes; everything from carefully selecting land to simplifying the home buying process has been fine-tuned to ensure that your experience with Woodside Homes is Better By Design. Better By Design is more than just a motto - it is our promise to you. Since introducing our very first community in 1977, our team has been working to help you home. Life's best moments take place at home, and we take pride in contributing to those memories for years to come.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews


No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From CA - North

Rocklin, on Nov 15, 2019

Our agent was awesome to work with!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Nov 10, 2019

[name removed] was excellent and had wonderful things to say about Woodside. She was so sweet and helpful.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Nov 09, 2019

That the property is brand new and therefore especially good for a good rental property

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Nov 08, 2019

home finishing and walk through

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, on Oct 31, 2019

I like the high ceilings

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Oct 31, 2019

Our sales associate was awesome! Lenders and superintendent was also great, everything went very smoothly for us.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Oct 28, 2019

The pictures that were sent to me by [removed] of the stages of the home being built through finish.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, on Oct 25, 2019

[removed] (and [removed] in the beginning) were so incredibly helpful and made the buying process so easy. [removed] Supers were awesome too, I appreciated all the extra time and attention they took with us during our walkthroughs.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, on Oct 24, 2019

I would say [removed] was what my husband and I truly enjoyed the most about our purchase experience

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, on Oct 09, 2019

[removed] kindness of all the staff members as I had a very difficult time with purchasing since my divorce and lost out on the opportunity to buy in one of the first phases of these homes. They stuck by me and were very encouraging

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, on Oct 07, 2019

We close the house as scheduled

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mountain House, on Oct 07, 2019

Customer Service. Home hand-over is not easy. There will be some gray areas - which are bound to come up. But Woodside Customer Representative handled it quite elegantly.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Lincoln, on Sep 29, 2019

The entire woodside team was fantastic. We felt valued and cared for the whole way through. We really appreciated everyone celebrating with us as we made this transition.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Lincoln, on Sep 28, 2019

The team at Woodside Homes was the best part about the purchase experience. I believe that while the house is the monetary investment, it directly reflects the confidence the buyer has in the builder team to support their product - which Woodside did a better job than the other builders we considered.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, on Sep 28, 2019

Sales agent interaction.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, on Sep 22, 2019

[removed] and [removed] in the sales office were (and continue to be) amazing

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Lincoln, on Sep 21, 2019

The best part sine the Woodside home warranty/representative [removed] showed up at the final walkthrough. He clarified all the questions and concerns we had along the buying process. It gave us more confidence about Woodside home and it’s commitment to buyer

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, on Sep 18, 2019

[removed] & [removed]. Both were AMAZING. I’m a realtor myself, so I’m pretty hard to please customer service wise, [removed] and [removed] both went above and beyond. I have been referring clients left and right to Woodside as a result.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, on Sep 15, 2019

Access to watch progress and ability to pick options (although somewhat limited). Final walk-through guy ([removed]?) was good.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, on Sep 15, 2019

[removed] move-in gifts were a nice touch.

4.1
Verified Homeowner