Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Woodside Homes

CA - North

760 Homeowner Reviews
Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

CA - North Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Builder Profile

Where you live is an extension of who you are. That is why our commitment goes beyond designing and building beautiful homes; everything from carefully selecting land to simplifying the home buying process has been fine-tuned to ensure that your experience with Woodside Homes is Better By Design. Better By Design is more than just a motto - it is our promise to you. Since introducing our very first community in 1977, our team has been working to help you home. Life's best moments take place at home, and we take pride in contributing to those memories for years to come.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 50 Comments From CA - North
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Sacramento, on May 28, 2020

Customer service. [name removed] and [name removed] was very quick to respond back with any questions or concerns I had.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
El Dorado Hills, on May 16, 2020

It all went smoothly despite the COVID-19 outbreak creating so many side issues. Sales staff were great and provided great guidance throughout the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
El Dorado Hills, on May 13, 2020

The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff! Everyone listens to my concerns and finds appropriate channels to help resolve issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on May 12, 2020

Friendly customer service

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Lincoln, on May 02, 2020

Seeing the progress of the home while it was built!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
El Dorado Hills, on May 01, 2020

[name removed], the sales agent at Woodside Homes at [name removed], was wonderful! She was very thorough and supportive of me as a first home buyer.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cordova, on Apr 30, 2020

We moved in time

4.0
Verified Homeowner
El Dorado Hills, on Apr 28, 2020

From the moment I walked into my first appointment [name removed] made me feel like she truly cared about me as an individual. I liked that she was honest, open, and welcoming. She was extremely helpful and supportive throughout the whole process.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, on Apr 23, 2020

Communication with [name removed] (Roseville) was very good. Loved the picture updates during the whole process since my husband and I did not live close to this home.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Apr 22, 2020

The convenience of PDF electronic signing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Apr 17, 2020

The agents made the transition so easy for me and my family and kept me very informed about everything going on and what I needed to do so it would move more smoothly

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Apr 16, 2020

[name removed] at the front office

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, on Apr 14, 2020

Everything was great and [name removed] was easy to work

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, on Apr 13, 2020

I enjoyed the freedom to come back numerous times to look at my home inside to put a layout of my furniture in my head. [name removed] Superintendent was really helpful and thorough in my walkthrough ([name removed]). Covid-19 has prevented me from having some of the repairs and to do list things done. Great experience!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, on Apr 04, 2020

agent attention

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Mar 31, 2020

Follow up on small items that needed to be resolved

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, on Mar 30, 2020

Overall excitement of new home purchase

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cordova, on Mar 23, 2020

Friendly representatives.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Mar 22, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] were an absolute delight to work with. They made us feel like family and part of the community from the moment we met.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Woodland, on Mar 02, 2020

[name removed] was great. [name removed] and the house are terrible.

2.2
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cordova, on Feb 24, 2020

I like driving by my place and the homes around me. The homes from the outside looks spectacular. It is a heartwarming feeling to pull up in my garage or in front of the house.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cordova, on Feb 15, 2020

Overall, we’re very unhappy with the building process, purchasing and finished product. We’re experiencing so many issues with the home and the service order process. We feel like Woodside is taking short cuts and is wasting our time with taking days off and not meeting it’s commitment.

2.8
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Feb 18, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. We always intend to provide a great home buying and building process and of course intend for the final home to be everything you want it to be. We apologize you don't feel we've done this for you. We will have our Customer Care Team reach out to you to discuss your needs and attempt to help in the best way we can.

Roseville, on Feb 14, 2020

[name removed] sales team, construction management team and customer service warranty team have all been outstanding to deal with through each stage in process and extremely understanding!

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Feb 12, 2020

Sales agent was helpful and very welcoming. Walk in procedure was very detailed

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Feb 12, 2020

Overall, a great experience! Sales representatives were very friendly and professional. [name removed] and [name removed]. [name removed] and [name removed] were great with helping up make sure our home was perfect.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cordova, on Feb 09, 2020

The loan agent worked there butts off to make a 15 day close! But I’m still having issues with the construction of the home!

2.7
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Feb 10, 2020

So glad you got the help you needed to close! I will have our Customer Care Team reach out to you about your outstanding warranty needs if they haven't already done so.

Roseville, on Feb 05, 2020

I appreciate the commitment the Warranty department has made to fix things as they come up.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, on Feb 02, 2020

Fast and easy

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cordova, on Feb 01, 2020

Very helpful staffs

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, on Feb 01, 2020

Everything was great from start to finish. We especially love the layout, design, and quality of our new home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Jan 31, 2020

[name removed] was very nice, intelligent and accomodating..

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lincoln, on Jan 30, 2020

[name removed] our sales girl! She is the absolute best! [name removed] has also been so amazing too! We love the community they are building. Also, they were always honest and very professional!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cordova, on Jan 29, 2020

I was help all the way from start to finish.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, on Jan 27, 2020

Staff was friendly and inviting.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cordova, on Jan 26, 2020

Constant communication and email photo updates. Also, our Superintendent, [name removed], was amazing!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cordova, on Jan 26, 2020

The walk through and explanation of everything

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Jan 24, 2020

The interaction with [name removed], the Sales Professional and with my loan officer, [name removed]. I also loved going to the design center and working with [name removed].

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, on Jan 24, 2020

[name removed] & [name removed] were super informative, professional and I loved my weekly updates and photos. They walked me through every step of the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, on Jan 24, 2020

Fast closing.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, on Jan 24, 2020

I like the [name removed] of the Woodside Homes and the People from the office down to the site person.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Jan 23, 2020

How available [name removed] was with ensuring that all of our concerns were addressed and that we were comfortable with the lifetime commitment we were agree to make during our home purchase.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, on Jan 20, 2020

[name removed] entire experience was top notch. We are very happy with our experience. [name removed] was the best to work with and [name removed] was very good when we needed a wiring fix after move in .

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, on Jan 17, 2020

Updates along the way of the progress of our house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, on Jan 16, 2020

Easy processing, reasonable price, good agent

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, on Jan 16, 2020

[name removed] was very helpful and always available for me to contact her.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Lincoln, on Jan 16, 2020

Customer service

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Lincoln, on Jan 06, 2020

The sales agents were very professional and customer friendly.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lincoln, on Dec 31, 2019

[name removed] (sales [name removed]) was amazing and did a great job communicating throughout the process and worked very hard to meet our needs. [name removed] & [name removed] (General contractors) have consistently provided over the top customer service and have helped in any way possible to ensure our happiness.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, on Dec 28, 2019

Everything went smoothly from contract to move-in. Special shoutout to [name removed] for going above and beyond and made us decide to officially go through the buying process. [name removed] house is absolutely gorgeous! And the build quality is good. I believe this is the best investment that me and my husband has done so far.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lincoln, on Dec 28, 2019

Working with professionals, being treated like a family member, great attention from the job superintendent, beautiful layout of home and wonderful location

5.0
Verified Homeowner