Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Woodside Homes

CA - South

293 Homeowner Reviews
Mar 2019 - Sep 2020

Builder Profile

Where you live is an extension of who you are. That is why our commitment goes beyond designing and building beautiful homes; everything from carefully selecting land to simplifying the home buying process has been fine-tuned to ensure that your experience with Woodside Homes is Better By Design. Better By Design is more than just a motto - it is our promise to you. Since introducing our very first community in 1977, our team has been working to help you home. Life's best moments take place at home, and we take pride in contributing to those memories for years to come.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 25 Comments From CA - South
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Menifee, CA, on Sep 22, 2020

The landscaping is HORRIBLE; so cheap. We paid a lot for this home and the yards look terrible. The trees were leaning over and very dry before I even moved in. When I showed off pictures, the first thing noticed and commented on was the yard and how Woodside could have done a better job. Every person on this street has complained about our landscaping. The AC was not working properly (they installed and left the plastic on there in the attic; DEFINITELY A FIRE HAZARD) and now because of it, I have a $330 electric bill. I like [name removed] and [name removed] they will stop and try their best to help with your needs and I know they are extremely busy. I appreciate that.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Sep 20, 2020

The purchasing experience was very unique, even though we confirmed sale of the property nearing the end of its build we were still able to make selections for the home to make it our own.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Sep 18, 2020

Disliked that we were told our move in date would be Mid July and we weren’t able to move in until Aug 5th. Because of that we had to pay to stay in a hotel and put our stuff in storage

4.4
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Sep 18, 2020

We apologize for any frustration the delays have caused. Your Customer Care Team has been notified and if any practices need to change to avoid this in the future, they will be made. Thank you for reaching out.

Corona, CA, on Sep 08, 2020

I liked that there were things “thrown in” such as the washer and dryer, upgraded railing system, and window treatments.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Lake Elsinore, CA, on Sep 04, 2020

[name removed] is a very good person and he made it a great moving experience for us by minimizing our stress as much as he possibly could.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lake Elsinore, CA, on Sep 04, 2020

From day I we loved what we were getting and how detailed it was explained to us

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lake Elsinore, CA, on Sep 01, 2020

We like that from the beginning [name removed] was honest and gave us full detailed information about the builder and the home. We disliked the delay of our move in dates and not having a proper move in celebration being first time home buyers. We didn’t get the sold sign or celebration. It’s been a hassle setting up accounts and mail.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on Aug 28, 2020

Best experience from start to finish. The Woodside team are all friendly, welcoming and provide excellent service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Aug 25, 2020

GE appliance issues

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Ontario, CA, on Aug 02, 2020

I bought during COVID. I didn’t like that experience

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Ontario, CA, on Jul 30, 2020

The Weekly communication process Was informative and kept us in the loop with what to expect. Our Sales agents ([name removed] and [name removed]) were always available. [name removed] who did our walkthroughs was very thorough and detail oriented. Our only complaint was purchasing a spec home one-week after the spec close date and not being able to make critical choices. It was literally one week, and it were were not able to get the desired cabinet and upgrades that we wanted. We were willing to pay a premium to make the change since it was so close to the cut-off and wasn’t our fault for the timing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on Jul 16, 2020

I liked how we all came together as a team. I disliked some of the procedures that took place. I voiced my concerns and met with everyone from start to finish. The team discussed my unique requests and we were able to find solutions. I truly believe that it was a learning experience for everyone involved, to include the COVID cleaning we requested prior to move in, the inspections we required and home fixes prior to closing. We got a little push back at first, however I attribute that to asking for things to be done slightly different in our case, after proper communication and understanding everything has worked out beautiful and we all walked away learning something new in these uncertain times.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on Jul 05, 2020

It was a good, exciting experience for me and my Family.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on Jul 03, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] have been excellent with customer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on Jun 27, 2020

[name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] made the purchase process and moving in easy. They went above and beyond to help us through the purchase and move in process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Ontario, CA, on Jun 25, 2020

The office sales agents [name removed] , [name removed] and builder [name removed] were exceptionally communicative with me, quick replies, very cordial and answered all my questions.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jun 19, 2020

It was simplified from beginning to end. The sales agent, [name removed] stayed in touch from start to close of escrow then [name removed] was very thorough and helpful after close.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on Jun 17, 2020

It went quick and painless.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jun 08, 2020

All staff members were very friendly and were always available no matter how simple my questions were. All steps were explained so I could understand every part of the home buying process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Ontario, CA, on Jun 02, 2020

[name removed] was very helpful. He went above and beyond to ensure that I was happy throughout the entire process. He was always available to answer questions and provide updates on construction.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on May 29, 2020

Very smooth and the staff was extremely helpful. The new home walkthru was excellent and gave us better understanding of all the home’s features.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on May 16, 2020

[name removed] was amazing through the whole process. [name removed] was also very helpful and so was [name removed]. I referred my daughter and she purchased 55.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on May 14, 2020

Working with [name removed] [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on May 12, 2020

Flexibility of move in date due to woodside allowing a contingency offer.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on May 06, 2020

From start to finish the [name removed] team was truly amazing. Specifically [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed]. Exceeded our expectations by far. Their integrity and genuiness was obvious through out the entire process. Can't thank them enough!

5.0
Verified Homeowner