Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Woodside Homes

Utah

777 Homeowner Reviews
Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Utah Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Builder Profile

Where you live is an extension of who you are. That is why our commitment goes beyond designing and building beautiful homes; everything from carefully selecting land to simplifying the home buying process has been fine-tuned to ensure that your experience with Woodside Homes is Better By Design. Better By Design is more than just a motto - it is our promise to you. Since introducing our very first community in 1977, our team has been working to help you home. Life's best moments take place at home, and we take pride in contributing to those memories for years to come.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 50 Comments From Utah
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Syracuse, on May 31, 2020

Communication with [name removed] and [name removed]. The were helpful in answering my questions. [name removed] my agent was easy to work with. Took care of many issues.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, on May 29, 2020

The sales agent was very transparent and thorough. Gave us plenty of great communication from start to finish. We were able to check the home out constantly while we were under contract. Walk through was great and had a lot of good information and got to close a few days early to move into our new home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on May 29, 2020

High level of service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, on May 26, 2020

Driving out weekly and seeing the progress of how it was all coming together. It was a fun process.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on May 21, 2020

Communications were spot on, quick responses, and informative! Super friendly staff, and I always felt like my time was valuable.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Saratoga Springs, on May 21, 2020

By far, the best part was working with [name removed]!!! He made the entire process so easy and comfortable, and that was huge since my wife had numerous concerns about relocating to Utah; I totally credit [name removed] and his experience for making this move possible. The icing on the cake is that Woodside totally delivered.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, on May 19, 2020

Willing to work with us during our pre-approval process. Overall everyone is really friendly we have come in contact with.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on May 19, 2020

Good communication.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
West Haven, on May 19, 2020

The communicating between wood side and myself. Very easy and always checked up.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on May 17, 2020

We like the intentional way Woodside Homes approaches the process. From the design of the community to the final walkthroughs of our home, we were impressed by the consistent level of quality and professionalism exhibited by the company.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, on May 16, 2020

Just real down earth people that answered every question I had

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Saratoga Springs, on May 16, 2020

great support and follow up as work progresses

4.9
Verified Homeowner
American Fork, on May 16, 2020

Smooth and constant communication. Woodside has there process in order to minimize hickups

4.9
Verified Homeowner
American Fork, on May 15, 2020

The agent [name removed] was incredible. From start to finish (even now after closing) she has been amazing. Communication had been great and she was exceptional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on May 13, 2020

I felt like Woodside home was dedicated to getting the the best quality home at in a good time frame

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bulffdale City, on May 07, 2020

Realtor [name removed] was awesome

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Hooper, on May 06, 2020

Lots selection, floorplans and design appointment.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on May 05, 2020

I was able to close earlier than originally planned because the home was built fast.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, on May 05, 2020

the XXXXX le company was great

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, on May 05, 2020

The convenience!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, on May 01, 2020

We never really received updates on the property until we were switched from [name removed] to [name removed]. He was great with communication and progress updates. He also helped us out during a difficult situation with the move in and issues recording with COVID19

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Saratoga Springs, on May 01, 2020

Working with the customer service people on the walk through. They were very thorough and helpful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Saratoga Springs, on Apr 26, 2020

How friendly and helpful all the people at Woodside are.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Apr 25, 2020

The communication

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Roy, on Apr 22, 2020

[name removed] our contractor was the most genuine I have ever met. We were scared at first as we picked a spec home and didn’t get to choose anything. He was very accommodating and making sure we loved every aspect of our home. During our final walk through he was down on his hands and knees sanding things that we had noticed. I would buy 10 more woodside homes if I knew [name removed] was behind them all.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Apr 21, 2020

The willingness of everyone involved to answer questions I had.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Apr 21, 2020

[name removed] worked with my situation very well. There were a lot of a typical things that happened and she made me feel like me buying the home was important instead of acting like it didn't matter and that eventually, someone else would buy it. [name removed] on the construction team was amazing at escalating my lack of internet to a level at Xfinity where they actually came out and helped me which was important because I work from home but also because when schools went to homeschool I lost custody of my daughter because I didn't have internet. [name removed] went above and beyond. I'm so grateful to him!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
American Fork, on Apr 19, 2020

Having [name removed] available to answer questions and check up throughout the process was the #1 most valuable thing for us. Through we worried how busy she was doing the same for every other customer, which made us apprehensive about reaching out to her. I’d recommend you commit more resources to continue enabling that type of single point of contact relationship.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Apr 18, 2020

Woodside provides us with weekly updates and was very honest about set backs and things needing to be fixed. They were very helpful and answered all our questions in a timely manner.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Apr 17, 2020

They always kept me in the loop about what was happening. I felt like a part of the process. Also, I loved my design center appointment.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Roy, on Apr 15, 2020

customer service that provide actions more than words is important to me and they delivered and still are. I've met or spoken to [name removed] a few times already and that seems to be unusual in other circumstances in customer service from other companies in general

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Apr 15, 2020

Woodside staff were so easy to work with!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Apr 10, 2020

Everyone was very friendly and good to work with. I also really appreciated the weekly check in and photo that I would get via email. It was a fun way to track progress on my home.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Apr 09, 2020

We had a great experience and are grateful for Woodside Homes working with us.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roy, on Apr 05, 2020

They gave us photos/videos of anything big happening on the home. They were always there if we had questions

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, on Apr 03, 2020

[name removed] was very helpful from the start. From showing us floor plans, giving us a tour, telling us about upgrade options, answering our questions, and always checking in through and after the building process to ensure we were satisfied with our home. [name removed] has been great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
American Fork, on Apr 03, 2020

Friendly agent and easy process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Mar 30, 2020

The weekly updates from [name removed] on what was going on. It was fun to see it go from a pile of dirt to a beautiful townhouse.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
American Fork, on Mar 30, 2020

Our sales woman, [name removed]. She was amazing! Was available to answer all of our questions and made sure our needs were met.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Roy, on Mar 29, 2020

[name removed] made everything easy and fun to do

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roy, on Mar 28, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] were completely amazing and awesome! They really put us at ease and kept us up-to-date the whole time they were patient with us gave us all the information we needed and we’re asking for they made it fun the whole process was enjoyable!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, on Mar 25, 2020

The final walk through and woodside fixing all of our requests

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Mar 24, 2020

Extremely easy and always kept updated

4.5
Verified Homeowner
American Fork, on Mar 24, 2020

Woodside continually kept me abreast of the progress that was being made.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Mar 15, 2020

Everyone was helpful and tried to explain any questions we had.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, on Mar 15, 2020

It was a very smooth process, the Woodside team was available for all the questions I had. As a first time home buyer it was a scary process but they made it easy and a bit less scary

5.0
Verified Homeowner
American Fork, on Mar 15, 2020

Our sales rep [name removed] was amazing to work with! She would send us weekly updates and pictures of how the house was coming along. If we had any questions or concerns, she would respond quickly and also resolve them.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, on Mar 15, 2020

One single thing doesn’t stand out over the rest. It was a decent experience all around.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
American Fork, on Mar 13, 2020

[name removed] and the construction team were great to work with, and [name removed] has been great to fix any small issues that we have experienced since moving in.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, on Mar 12, 2020

Getting to deal with [name removed], [name removed], & [name removed]. Answered and fixed everything that I requested.

5.0
Verified Homeowner