1,007 Customer Reviews Completed Dec 2019 - Jun 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.8
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Rating of customers' willingness to recommend this lender

Branch Office Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Experience Testimonials from Real Customers

Rancho Cordova, CA, on Jun 15, 2021

Consider PSM because it was a no hassle and stress free process. Rates are competitive with other mortgage companies. The PSM representative I worked with always got back to me in a timely manner and if there was something needed from me, I was given plenty of time to submit.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Apple Valley, CA, on Jun 12, 2021

Great customer service my underwriter was the best!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, CA, on Jun 12, 2021

Call Chris Kohler and he will take care of everything.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Murrieta, CA, on Jun 11, 2021

I have worked with PSM for two loans now. In between those two times, I worked with two outside agencies and it was NOT a great experience. I appreciate the availability of my representatives--who by the way made themselves available to me all hours of the day due to my hectic schedule which was not even expected. I felt like all reps worked as a team to get me my needs met, and always followed up with any questions or concerns I had. I appreciate the high level of customer service provided. I am an educator, and I spend a great deal of my time ensuring that my students individual needs are met. I felt that Pacific Sunbelt Mortgage took time to get to know me, my finanical circumstances, and made it their mission to personalize this experience for me. I am truly grateful for that!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jun 11, 2021

Great Experience I will recommend to my customers

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Jun 11, 2021

Very professional and timely couldn't ask for anything better. Great team of people and everything was very transparent!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on Jun 11, 2021

Very easy to work with, ease of transaction due to electronic delivery of documents

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tracy, CA, on Jun 10, 2021

I felt that Adrianne and Tran Tran were very helpful in answering our questions about the various stages of purchasing a new home. They informed us of what documentation was needed and when, explained the differences between our two loan types, and were transparent as to what options we had in our downpayment, closing fees, etc. As first-time home buyers, we were brand new to the process and even though we did our due diligence we still had questions that Adrianne and Tran Tran answered for us. I was grateful that they checked in towards the end of the process to confirm that things were completed on their end with regards to the title. It helped us with peace of mind.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Jun 07, 2021

I've referred you all already. I'd tell them that you all gave me a chance when others wouldn't !

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, NV, on Jun 07, 2021

I don’t know

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, CA, on Jun 07, 2021

Ask to work with Tran Tran. She is the best!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Tan Valley, AZ, on Jun 06, 2021

Ryan our rep was there for me 24x7. Helped me understand rate and points to get the perfect loan. Helped me understand my credit to get a better rate as well. Very happy with Ryan and team!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lake Elsinore, CA, on Jun 03, 2021

Grant Toner is the best easy to work with very professional and polite. Will definitely use your services in the near future. Have already given his phone number out to my friends and family.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Dinuba, CA, on Jun 03, 2021

When searching for a mortgage company you want a company with integrity and great representatives that you can trust. Who help you understand the entire process and that is exactly what Pacific Sunbelt Mortgage provided. They have been my mortgage company twice and I would go with them again.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, AZ, on Jun 01, 2021

When we had chosen our home we worked with multiple lenders, the "approved" list from the builder and others we had received referrals from. We chose Ryan because of his incredible responsiveness and total transparency.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, NV, on May 31, 2021

I would recommend Anita at PSM based on my experience. She answered all of my questions immediately and was always willing to go out of her way to help me understand. She kept me informed during the entire process and pointed out "gottchas" so I would not have surprises come up.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on May 31, 2021

I have worked with John Longstreet for over ten years and he is a get it done type of guy. I highly recommend doing business with him.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, CA, on May 31, 2021

I choose PSM because my Loan Rep was very helpful.The entire Team followed through on commitments,the time it took for my loan to close,and I am very pleased with this service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colfax, CA, on May 28, 2021

I actually got my loan and it was fast with only one extra thing I had to do when I thought I was done but it was all good.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Soda Springs, CA, on May 23, 2021

I would recommend.

4.0
Verified Homeowner

Company Profile

Pacific Sunbelt Mortgage a division of Finance of America Mortgage and part of the Blackstone Companies enables us to access credit facilities and investor groups that are essential to ensure the success of home builders and realtors. Since inception in 1985, Pacific Sunbelt Mortgage has been a premier lender within the home building and realtor industry.

About Eliant

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of real estate companies across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their lender experience, and we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers here.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this review site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the company or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, and no editing is permitted...read less