Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Providence Homes Reviews

319 Home Owner Reviews Completed Feb 2018 - Aug 19

Providence Homes Home Owner Ratings

319 Home Owner Reviews

4.2%
Rating of home owners' willingness to recommend this builder
 

Communities

  • Addison Park At Nocatee Town Center
  • Freedom Landing At Crosswater
  • Gran Lake
  • Grovewood At The King & The Bear
  • Heritage Trace At Crosswater
  • Liberty Cove At Crosswater
  • Markland
  • Offsite
  • Oxford Estates
  • The Colony At Twenty Mile
  • The Crossing At Twenty Mile
  • The Grove At Twenty Mile Village
  • The Outlook At Twenty Mile
  • The Park At Twenty Mile
  • The Park At Twenty Mile Village
  • Timberland Ridge At Nocatee
  • Trailmark
  • Two Creeks
  • Yellow Bluff Landing

Most Recent 20 Comments

St. Johns, on Aug 21, 2019

[removed] was fantastic and made the process so easy. Providence was able to work with us on closing since we had to sell our house first.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Aug 19, 2019

Project manager, [removed], did a really good job ensuring everything was correct and complete, and that we were happy and educated. He took such pride in his work and was amazing to work with.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Aug 10, 2019

Speed of construction.

4.4
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Jul 25, 2019

[removed] and [removed] were great to work with. They accommodated all of my custom requests and were very professional throughout the experience. I also believe (hope) the home is well constructed.

3.2
Verified Home Owner
St Augustine, on Jul 24, 2019

[removed] was the best sales agent we have ever worked with.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Jul 24, 2019

[removed] was awesome when we were looking and deciding which builder to go with. :)

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Jul 09, 2019

[removed] had the highest levels of customer service and represented the builder most favorably.

4.3
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Jul 08, 2019

[removed] Design studio and [removed] was executed perfectly. [removed] and [removed] did a great job too. Our first 2.5 months with Providence showed us a company that had a great culture and a process that was professional but not too mechanical. [removed] people make the difference and that is why [removed], [removed], and [removed] shined – they cared about us as people in addition to getting their work done. I would have to say that you have it right through that point.

3.5
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Jul 07, 2019

Efficiency and friendliness

4.6
Verified Home Owner
St. Augustine, on Jul 06, 2019

Easy to understand contracts, and step-by-step checklists Of what to expect. It was quick and timely and executed without any stress.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Jun 27, 2019

Working with, I believe his name was [removed], in regards to doing our punch list and how the house works and what [removed] does as upgrades and energy efficient.

4.8
Verified Home Owner
St. Augustine, on Jun 26, 2019

Working with [removed] and the team at the design center.

4.2
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Jun 21, 2019

[removed] the super was awesome

4.6
Verified Home Owner
St. Augustine, on Jun 21, 2019

N/A was an inventory purchase. [removed] was very nice and pleasant to deal with.

2.6
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Jun 19, 2019

I was completed before the original finish date.

4.6
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Jun 19, 2019

There's nothing outstanding from the purchase experience.

4.2
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Jun 18, 2019

Organized process, the manual helped

4.5
Verified Home Owner
St. Augustine, on Jun 10, 2019

The builder was on time.

4.6
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Jun 09, 2019

I like the floor plan of the home

4.2
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Jun 06, 2019

Meeting and working/interacting with [removed], [removed], [removed], [removed], [removed] and [removed] (Avenues Lighting). All of them cared about our home experience!

4.9
Verified Home Owner

Builder Profile

Providence Homes logo

HOME OWNER EVALUATION PROCESS

No one knows more about a home builder’s quality and service than the builder’s customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of home builders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder’s purchase process.
  • Then, we ask home owners to evaluate their builder’s quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In “Home Builder Customer Reviews”, we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time. About 50% of home owners complete their evaluations, while 70% of recent homebuyers choose to participate.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this “Home Builder Customer Reviews” site. No other evaluations – whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites – are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.