Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Providence Homes Reviews

220 Home Owner Reviews Completed Nov 2017 - May 19

Providence Homes Home Owner Ratings

220 Home Owner Reviews

4.2%
Rating of home owners' willingness to recommend this builder
 

Communities

  • Addison Park At Nocatee Town Center
  • Freedom Landing At Crosswater
  • Gran Lake
  • Grovewood At The King & The Bear
  • Liberty Cove At Crosswater
  • Markland
  • Offsite
  • The Outlook At Twenty Mile
  • Timberland Ridge At Nocatee
  • Trailmark
  • Two Creeks

Most Recent 20 Comments

Ponte Vedra, on May 22, 2019

Very smooth and efficient.

4.6
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on May 21, 2019

I enjoyed the day I got the keys and came home to a brand new house. Everything was so clean and perfect, it was a great experience.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
St. Augustine, on May 05, 2019

Many positives. Sales (Mark Schirmer) was very patient and pleasant to work with. General Contractor (Don Hamilton) always took my calls and responded to my text messages. Never felt that he was avoiding me. Really liked, and found informative, the Home Orientation a week prior to closing to learn about some of the home systems and preliminary checklist of corrections needed.

4.4
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Apr 17, 2019

The build was very smooth and on time. Our construction manager did an awesome job of keeping us in the loop.

4.4
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Apr 09, 2019

level of communication

4.8
Verified Home Owner
St Augustine, on Apr 09, 2019

The communication with Brenda, our sales associate. I also loved the options that Providence offered.

4.5
Verified Home Owner
St Augustine, on Apr 03, 2019

Everyone was so attentive and helpful.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Jacksonville, on Apr 02, 2019

Move in and personal follow up by staff

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Mar 13, 2019

Tom did s great job for us!

4.8
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Mar 08, 2019

Tom was very attentive to our needs. He made it much easier.

4.2
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Mar 04, 2019

The people. Mark Schirmer, Robin McCormick and Jason Heir. They were extremely helpful along the way.

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Feb 26, 2019

We purchased one of the homes that was ready to buy, and I absolutely love the colors on the inside. I also felt that Mark was very forward and honest with us, the realtor located in liberty cove; his forward ness really helped make the decision process much easier

4.8
Verified Home Owner
St. Augustine, on Feb 22, 2019

The response of the maintenance team, they responded quickly and professionally

4.4
Verified Home Owner
St. Augustine, on Feb 13, 2019

All of the Providence staff has been world-class.

4.8
Verified Home Owner
St. Augustine, on Feb 05, 2019

My relationship with salesperson Andrea Brown was exemplary. Took pics to keep me up-to-date with building of my home. Also, a wealth of information.

4.3
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Jan 23, 2019

Eric Head was amazing.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Jan 23, 2019

Everyone was super kind, helpful and very patient! I had many questions and several changes and everyone worked very hard and helped me get to what I was aiming for.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
St Augustine, on Jan 23, 2019

Brenda Harris was Awesome. She made the purchasing process very Simple and Comfortable. Kelly Hicks was Great in the Selection Process and Very accomdating and informative. Don Hamilton was Very Patient, Thorough and Treated Us Like Family. Couldn’t Have Asked for a Better Home Buying Experience.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Jan 16, 2019

Design Center

4.6
Verified Home Owner
Ponte Vedra, on Dec 29, 2018

Providence homes was very thorough in providing us with all information about the property, neighborhood, and steps necessary to complete the construction and our final touches prior to closing. Everyone was very friendly and ensure we were satisfied with the process and product throughout the process.

4.9
Verified Home Owner

Builder Profile

Providence Homes logo

HOME OWNER EVALUATION PROCESS

No one knows more about a home builder’s quality and service than the builder’s customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of home builders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder’s purchase process.
  • Then, we ask home owners to evaluate their builder’s quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In “Home Builder Customer Reviews”, we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time. About 50% of home owners complete their evaluations, while 70% of recent homebuyers choose to participate.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this “Home Builder Customer Reviews” site. No other evaluations – whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites – are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.