Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Stylecraft Reviews

1,828 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Satisfaction Ratings by Location

  • Central Texas

    4.3

    899 Homeowner Reviews

    Communities:
    • Brentwood
    • Heartwood Park
    • Lake Pointe
    • Lake Pointe Crossing
    • McGregor Estates
    • North Gate
    • Oak Branch
    • Settlers Pass
    • South Fork
    • South Pointe
    • The Bend
    • The Enclave At Park Meadows
    • The Lakes At University Parks
    • Three Creeks
    • Warriors Legacy
    • Willow Grove
    • Yowell Ranch
  • Southern Texas

    4.4

    929 Homeowner Reviews

    Communities:
    • Arbor Place
    • Arrowhead Farms
    • Barron Crossing
    • Bridgewood
    • Connors Cove
    • Creek Meadows
    • Edgewater
    • Grand Lake Estates
    • Green Trails
    • Greenbrier
    • Heritage Meadows
    • Ladera Creek
    • Lake Creek Village
    • Oakmont
    • Pecan Lake Estates
    • Pleasant Hill
    • Porters Meadow
    • Ralston Creek
    • Southern Pointe
    • Sterling Ridge
    • Summerchase
    • Summerwood Trails
    • The Hills Of Town Creek
    • Timber Trails
    • Vintage Farms
    • Yaupon Trails

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

College Station, TX, on Jan 22, 2022

Lower quality workmanship than what they had done years ago. Lots of things not done right that weren't noticed until after closing and weren't under the limited warranty.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Jan 21, 2022

[name removed] much here - I just don't like giving out 10 out of 10's. [name removed] did a great job - everything was pretty much on time and the house is well built.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Willis, TX, on Jan 21, 2022

Everything went well and was dealt with in a timely manner.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lorena, TX, on Jan 21, 2022

I loved getting weekly updates on the progress of our home. We unfortunately did not have 100% of the house complete by move in, but we understand the shortage with staff currently.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Lorena, TX, on Jan 21, 2022

We were very satisfied throughout the entire process up until walk through and closing. It was very obvious that [name removed] had too many closings in December and was unable to complete our home by the closing date. Our closing date was pushed back twice which forced my family into a hotel for a week and a half. At our closing walk-through, the home was not complete and it was decided that [name removed] would need to send out the texture people to fix spots in most rooms in the home and then have the entire house repainted. If it wasn't for this, I would have nothing but positive feedback for Stylecraft. I love our home, but we have lived in it for a month and it's still not finished.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Brenham, TX, on Jan 21, 2022

Everything went smoothly and as expected on the contract and the purchase of my home. I love everything about my house, the location and the courteous service by everyone.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Caldwell, TX, on Jan 20, 2022

I liked/appreciated that the construction manager ([name removed]) sent updates, or if I was on site stopped by to inform me of what was happening that week. [name removed] was super helpful and friendly also. Currently, my dislikes about the purchase are the: Insects in the house (I thought the exterminator was hired before move-in) Blue tape from walk thru is still visible inside and outside of the house, and the gutters are on backorder. The garage was not painted

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Lorena, TX, on Jan 19, 2022

[name removed] staff we worked with has been amazing from beginning to end

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Jan 18, 2022

I love my home, the process was a little stressful but overall went by smoothly and [name removed] accommodated to what I needed and was looking for. Could not be happier!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Jan 17, 2022

Fantastic people to work with.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Tomball, TX, on Jan 17, 2022

Our purchase experience was perfect. [name removed] she is really friendly, communicate very well and we are really appreciate all her detail information. She also helped us to reach out the builder team when we need and fast. We would recommended her to my friends and my family member for sure. She is amazing and we glad to got a chance to work with her during the house purchase process. Thank you [name removed]

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Waco, TX, on Jan 17, 2022

[name removed] experience was good. [name removed] only thing we didn't like is that the ability to change things during construction period.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Lorena, TX, on Jan 17, 2022

Everything went as smoothly as it could with the delays due to COVID and the snow storm last February. My only complaint is that not everything was addressed from the walk throughs prior to move in.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Killeen, TX, on Jan 16, 2022

That I didn’t have a choice in color or material

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lorena, TX, on Jan 16, 2022

We liked our Stylecraft team/managers. [name removed] has been hands on trying to get things completed. However, we were disappointed in the lack of attention to detail on items that were missed & when pointed out still not corrected. We hope to be able to give a highly satisfied mark on the next survey. Once the many unfinished items are completed we will be extremely satisfied with our Stylecraft home.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Jan 16, 2022

We did not like that some of the contractors did not do excellent work. We felt that [name removed] itself was great, but that some of their contractors could have been much betters. Specifically, the drywall and paint was lacking in quality. We feel that the painters had to have watered down their paint, and their paint was filled with lots of solid debris particle. Unfortunately, when the final touchups were performed in the one week time frame between walkthrough and purchase, the contractors were very rushed and sloppy. They let drywall/texture/paint fall and dry on the carpet. Also, the stair railing poly coating dripped and dried onto the floor and walls. Additionally, there are still some items that are pending completion (broken window, 1 piece of siding to be painted). There was a lot of trash left in the yard. Also, we would have possibly considered more upgrades if [name removed] provided an upgrade price sheet listing the options and prices that buyer could take home to review. Although, all of the above are criticisms, we are very happy with the home and with Stylecraft overall. We feel that the home is very comfortable, and the layout is great.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Caldwell, TX, on Jan 16, 2022

The response on warranty service and custome care experience has been absolutely fantastic absolutely no complaints about the experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Jan 16, 2022

We are disappointed with the quality of kitchen and the brick work is below standard actually it should be torn down and redone. Otherwise, our house is well built.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Jan 15, 2022

I was promised a certain type of pendant lighting in the kitchen and a different one was installed. I had to talk to several employees of Stylecraft before the correct lightning was installed.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Jan 14, 2022

They didn't make it a priority to produce a quality product from the start. When I pointed out something that wasn't completed to standard (visually or other), I was given excuses and met with zero effort/willingness to correct it.

1.3
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For over 30 years, our family has had a simple philosophy: We build each home as if we are building it for ourselves. We are committed to giving our homeowners MORE…more style, more service, and more value.

Our approach to homebuilding is simple: “Build each home as if you are building it for yourself. Treat each customer with the respect they deserve. And make the building process a positive experience with a can-do attitude and integrity.”

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less