Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Stylecraft Reviews

1,846 Homeowner Reviews Completed Nov 2020 - May 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Satisfaction Ratings by Location

  • Central Texas

    4.2

    859 Homeowner Reviews

    Communities:
    • Brentwood
    • Heartwood Park
    • Lake Pointe
    • Lake Pointe Crossing
    • McGregor Estates
    • North Gate
    • Oak Branch
    • Settlers Pass
    • South Fork
    • South Pointe
    • The Bend
    • The Enclave At Park Meadows
    • The Lakes At University Parks
    • Three Creeks
    • Warriors Legacy
    • Willow Grove
    • Yowell Ranch
  • Southern Texas

    4.4

    987 Homeowner Reviews

    Communities:
    • Arbor Place
    • Arrowhead Farms
    • Barron Crossing
    • Bridgewood
    • Connors Cove
    • Creek Meadows
    • Edgewater
    • Grand Lake Estates
    • Green Trails
    • Heritage Meadows
    • Ladera Creek
    • Lake Creek Village
    • Oakmont
    • Pearlbrook
    • Pecan Lake Estates
    • Pleasant Hill
    • Porters Meadow
    • Southern Pointe
    • Sterling Ridge
    • Summerchase
    • Summerwood Trails
    • The Hills Of Town Creek
    • The Lakes at Crockett Martin
    • Timber Trails
    • Vintage Farms
    • Yaupon Trails

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

College Station, TX, on May 24, 2022

The warranty department responds in a timely manner to fix any issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lorena, TX, on May 24, 2022

During the initial move-in process of our home back in December 2021, our established move-in date was delayed because the home was not fully complete with painting still left to do. Once we were able to get into our home, there were still issues with the paint on the walls (patchy, missed spots, cracks, etc.) and it took a while before anyone would get out here to address these spots around the house.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Killeen, TX, on May 24, 2022

Attentiveness of overall process and staff

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Brenham, TX, on May 24, 2022

The process was seamless and informative.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Tomball, TX, on May 24, 2022

Love everything

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on May 21, 2022

Lack of communication. Still unsure about some things that still need to be finished

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Waco, TX, on May 21, 2022

I enjoyed my experience from the contract to move-in. I had successful relationships and rapport with all Stylecraft personnel throughout the process.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on May 20, 2022

Our warranty manager [name removed] has been super helpful. Has provided great customer service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on May 20, 2022

Nice and Friendly service.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on May 20, 2022

[name removed], [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] were very knowledge and quick to respond. If I had issues or questions they resolved them in a timely manner, very professionally, and friendly as well. Throughout the entire process they answered most questions up front and before I had a chance to catch it, whenever I brought something to their attention again it was always handled extremely well.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Killeen, TX, on May 19, 2022

Carpets were joined in the middle instead of using a full carpet without joints in certain bedrooms. Garage door opener was purchased for only the main garage.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
College Station, TX, on May 19, 2022

Several issues with the A/C system. Hopefully all are addressed now. The overall quality of the work in the unit is very good however there are some spots where you can tell the subcontractors rushed through the process and didn't do as good a job as one would expect.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on May 19, 2022

[name removed] personally followed up with me at 6 months to ensure all was going accordingly. Excellent customer service!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on May 19, 2022

Stylecraft really did a phenomenal job on my home. They were helpful in every way. The builders responded immediately to any issues presented throughout construction. They exceeded expectations.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on May 19, 2022

Loved the customer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on May 19, 2022

So far, I have liked everything

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Waco, TX, on May 18, 2022

Only dislike is how fragile the siding is on the homes it breaks very easily and is not tough as it needs to be.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Killeen, TX, on May 18, 2022

I like my sales representative [name removed]. She was amazing and answered all my questions made the purchase really easy

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Lorena, TX, on May 18, 2022

[name removed] has been great to help us out with everything and has been way more responsive than the original construction crew! We just want our house to be completely finished. After moving in December, there are still outstanding issues from our original closing that we would really like to be wrapped up.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Caldwell, TX, on May 18, 2022

I dislike the flooring because it didn't stick well to the concrete. I like style craft because they built my house in a timely fashion.

4.3
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For over 30 years, our family has had a simple philosophy: We build each home as if we are building it for ourselves. We are committed to giving our homeowners MORE…more style, more service, and more value.

Our approach to homebuilding is simple: “Build each home as if you are building it for yourself. Treat each customer with the respect they deserve. And make the building process a positive experience with a can-do attitude and integrity.”

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less