Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Stylecraft Reviews

1,919 Homeowner Reviews Completed May 2021 - Nov 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Satisfaction Ratings by Location

  • Central Texas

    4.2

    847 Homeowner Reviews

    Communities:
    • Brentwood
    • Heartwood Park
    • Lake Pointe
    • Lake Pointe Crossing
    • McGregor Estates
    • North Gate
    • Oak Branch
    • Rivers Crossing
    • Settlers Pass
    • South Fork
    • South Pointe
    • The Bend
    • The Enclave At Park Meadows
    • The Ridge At Belle Meadows
    • Three Creeks
    • Warriors Legacy
    • Willow Grove
    • Yowell Ranch
  • Southern Texas

    4.3

    1,072 Homeowner Reviews

    Communities:
    • Arbor Place
    • Arrowhead Farms
    • Barron Crossing
    • Bridgewood
    • Connors Cove
    • Creek Meadows
    • Edgewater
    • Green Trails
    • Heritage Meadows
    • Ladera Creek
    • Lake Creek Village
    • Muir Wood
    • Oakmont
    • Pearlbrook
    • Pecan Lakes Estates
    • Pleasant Hill
    • Porters Meadow
    • Southern Pointe
    • Sterling Ridge
    • Summerchase
    • Summerwood Trails
    • The Estates At Vintage Farms
    • The Hills Of Town Creek
    • The Lakes at Crockett Martin
    • Timber Trails
    • Vintage Farms
    • Yaupon Trails

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Tomball, TX, on Nov 23, 2022

As a first time home buyer, Stylecraft truly made this a very good experience for me. One thing, I was under the impression that all closing costs would be paid, but it wasn't until close to closing time I found out that [name removed] was going to pay portion. I wish this would have been clearly stated when I first signed the contract with Stylecraft.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Nov 22, 2022

I moved in with dead grass and was told it would be replaced later within my first year of living at the house. Still waiting for it to be replaced now. I also wish I could have had more choices to make changes to the home. Sales agent was nice and very helpful. Warranty team has been helpful and answered my questions. Overall good experience so far

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Caldwell, TX, on Nov 22, 2022

I did not like having to buy an inventory home. I liked everyone I have interacted with from beginning to end. I went into the deal knowing there were concessions I had to accept. [name removed] was outstanding on the front end of the contract deal and keeping me informed during development stages. [name removed] has been exceptional as far as I am concerned. Can't say enough good about them both.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Brenham, TX, on Nov 21, 2022

Overall the house is beautiful but some rooms where not touch up with paint and writing was still on the wall and it wasn’t cleaned and completed. Blue tape was still left to complete the job.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Belton, TX, on Nov 21, 2022

Everything has been on time; [name removed] made the process extremely easy.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Belton, TX, on Nov 21, 2022

The quality of some areas ie counter tops grout coming up already, carpet was not replaced on stairs like promised and lack of attention on some fixtures that were not put on studs or upside down.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Waco, TX, on Nov 21, 2022

They were professional, prompt and friendly.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Tomball, TX, on Nov 21, 2022

We have had issues with drainage that took too long to fix and when it was fixed there was no follow up.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Navasota, TX, on Nov 21, 2022

[name removed] has been such a great person to work with, he’s very prompt and professional.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Belton, TX, on Nov 20, 2022

There are several things that were supposed to be addressed and fixed during the walk thru that we’re not. [name removed] dryer was wired incorrectly. [name removed] breaker has tripped several times. I moved in with duct tape on my shower door and the door was not installed. There was writing on the shower glass that said boss.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Nov 19, 2022

Some warranty jobs are done well and fix the problem, but can leave other problems. Example: tile fixed in a bathroom left the baseboards not looking good.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Nov 18, 2022

The process was fairly pain free except for a few hiccups which often cannot be avoided in the current market & considering the aftermath of the COVID pandemic. I appreciated StyleCraft being somewhat flexible & working with me on my contract. Setting up appointments for walk-throughs and closing all went smoothly.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Caldwell, TX, on Nov 18, 2022

Prompt action on concerns. Some shortcuts to repairs but accepted by me.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Nov 18, 2022

Nothing! Everything went great!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Brenham, TX, on Nov 17, 2022

They have been very prompt and courteous in all engagements

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lorena, TX, on Nov 16, 2022

[name removed] materials used are nice and very aesthetically pleasing. [name removed] issues we have experienced include multiple minor cosmetic issues that were noted at our tours prior to closing on the home. We were told they would be fixed before closing but since closing have had to follow up a few times to ensure these issues are taken care of. Everyone has been kind and understanding and we are currently scheduled to have the issues taken care of, but it would be preferable if [name removed] had been more communicative and proactive in letting us know the plan for fixing these issues.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
College Station, TX, on Nov 16, 2022

There are some little things that were neglected , may be because of staff change . But other people did not follow up or I would say I did not mention again

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Nov 16, 2022

It’s been quick response and good for what I expected.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Belton, TX, on Nov 16, 2022

I was well informed throughout the entire process, with pictures. Return phone calls were prompt. All questions answered throughly.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Waco, TX, on Nov 15, 2022

Love the house! There are little things that I think could have been done better, but overall house and customer service were good.

4.2
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For over 30 years, our family has had a simple philosophy: We build each home as if we are building it for ourselves. We are committed to giving our homeowners MORE…more style, more service, and more value.

Our approach to homebuilding is simple: “Build each home as if you are building it for yourself. Treat each customer with the respect they deserve. And make the building process a positive experience with a can-do attitude and integrity.”

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less