Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Stylecraft Reviews

1,554 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2019 - Apr 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Satisfaction Ratings by Location

  • Central Texas

    4.4

    802 Homeowner Reviews

    Communities:
    • Brentwood
    • Heartwood Park
    • Lake Pointe
    • North Gate
    • Oak Branch
    • Settlers Pass
    • South Fork
    • South Pointe
    • The Bend
    • The Enclave At Park Meadows
    • The Lakes At University Parks
    • Three Creeks
    • Warriors Legacy
    • Willow Grove
    • Yowell Ranch
  • Southern Texas

    4.5

    752 Homeowner Reviews

    Communities:
    • Arbor Place
    • Arrowhead Farms
    • Barron Crossing
    • Briar Grove
    • Bridgewood
    • Cedar Rock
    • Connors Cove
    • Creek Meadows
    • Edgewater
    • Grand Lake Estates
    • Green Trails
    • Greenbrier
    • Heritage Meadows
    • Ladera Creek
    • Lake Creek Village
    • Oakmont
    • Pecan Lake Estates
    • Pleasant Hill
    • Porters Meadow
    • Ralston Creek
    • Siena
    • Sierra Ridge
    • Southern Pointe
    • Sterling Ridge
    • Summerchase
    • Summerwood Trails
    • The Hills Of Town Creek
    • Timber Trails
    • Vintage Farms

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Tomball, TX, on Apr 15, 2021

I felt (and still feel) that Stylecraft is very good at communicating. Throughout the process I always had at least one person I could reach out to, and I felt like they were very responsive. I didn’t like that the freak snow storm postponed my move in, but that wasn’t something that was in their control! ;)

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Belton, TX, on Apr 15, 2021

Things that came out from the recent ice storm required some work orders and apparently they were all things that arent covered. The granites could have definitely been shaved/sanded much more. It is very gritty to the touch. Compared to other people’s homes, my grass was on very uneven ground. I found out that it was never rolled to make it even to “meet the deadline” since my closing date was only a couple days away. Definitely cut corners on my grass. So now i have uneven grass and my whole front and back yard are weed. I look around elsewhere and everyone else’s grass are fine. Very disappointed.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Belton, TX, on Apr 15, 2021

We have not gotten replies back to our requests for things to get fixed that we have noticed.

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Lorena, TX, on Apr 14, 2021

I like friendliness of the staff, both on the sales and warranty side. I dislike the fact that I have had so many issues with the home. I had over twenty items that weren’t handle prior to closing, and it has been a constant of putting in warranty tickets and having more visits. I feel like their was no supervision or oversight of contractors.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Killeen, TX, on Apr 14, 2021

Everything was great, except [name removed] and Snovid. Lol.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Apr 13, 2021

From the beginning of my home buying process I was greeted by a friendly sales agent [name removed] and superintendents [name removed], [name removed] all the way to my closing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Angleton, TX, on Apr 12, 2021

[name removed] front yard was not smoothed when sod was installed so yard is very unbalanced. Multiple people have almost twisted their ankle while walking in the yard. There is overspray on all of the windows making me feel like the home was not properly cleaned before closing.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Brenham, TX, on Apr 12, 2021

Warranty service has been great. Honestly probably the best part of the whole process. Communicate well, manager has been friendly and informative and jobs are completed quickly. It does seem a bit unorganized though. I’ve had to follow up multiple times on different things.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Apr 12, 2021

I liked that the staff was friendly and professional. [name removed] did a great job in communicating the progress of the construction and was always available to answer questions. Staff present during our walkthrough meeting were also very professional and made sure to answer all questions and address things that needed to be addressed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Belton, TX, on Apr 12, 2021

when we met with builders details were missing from the house that I had to have put on. Also when we went to move in the landscapers cracked our walk way, instead of fixing it they white washed it with a layer of watered down cement. Leave me to fix it.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Apr 11, 2021

I loved the communication from [name removed] [name removed] he was awesome, the only dislike would be we have noticed several dings,scratches and lumps in the carpet that we noticed after we moved in. Overall we were satisfied with the home and customer service. [name removed] was very thorough with the walk-through and a lot of the scratches I’m referring to he would not have been able to notice. He also is very kind and flexible!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Copperas Cove, TX, on Apr 11, 2021

It was made really easy. Also the people I met and helped me along the way were more then wonderful such as keeping us updated and communicating and helping us out.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Copperas Cove, TX, on Apr 10, 2021

An appointment to fix the tiled block in the bathroom was never made after move in.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Apr 10, 2021

Poor top soil on the front and back yard. No steps off the back porch. Quality of plank flooring is substandard. Garage is not deep enough, should be at minimum 20.6’ Love the floor plan, kitchen is perfect with the open plan. Love my house except for the few things I have mentioned.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Apr 10, 2021

[name removed] has been great. Any issues I've had have been taken care of promptly. The only reason I gave an 8 is because I'm waiting for them to fix my floor

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lorena, TX, on Apr 09, 2021

[name removed] customization options were better than other builders in the area

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Nolanville, TX, on Apr 08, 2021

[name removed] was AMAZING! He went ABOVE and BEYOND to answer all of our questions in a very quick manner! We feel as though we have made a new friend in this process!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Apr 08, 2021

Overall, very nice home

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Killeen, TX, on Apr 08, 2021

I like everything about are home

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Huntsville, TX, on Apr 07, 2021

We liked the accurateness of the scheduling and how smooth that process was for us. We disliked the minor things we've seen in our home and that we have experienced so far with our A/C.

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For over 30 years, our family has had a simple philosophy: We build each home as if we are building it for ourselves. We are committed to giving our homeowners MORE…more style, more service, and more value.

Our approach to homebuilding is simple: “Build each home as if you are building it for yourself. Treat each customer with the respect they deserve. And make the building process a positive experience with a can-do attitude and integrity.”

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less