Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Stylecraft Reviews

1,861 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2021 - Aug 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Satisfaction Ratings by Location

  • Central Texas

    4.2

    867 Homeowner Reviews

    Communities:
    • Brentwood
    • Heartwood Park
    • Lake Pointe
    • Lake Pointe Crossing
    • McGregor Estates
    • North Gate
    • Oak Branch
    • Settlers Pass
    • South Fork
    • South Pointe
    • The Bend
    • The Enclave At Park Meadows
    • The Ridge At Belle Meadows
    • Three Creeks
    • Warriors Legacy
    • Willow Grove
    • Yowell Ranch
  • Southern Texas

    4.4

    994 Homeowner Reviews

    Communities:
    • Arbor Place
    • Arrowhead Farms
    • Barron Crossing
    • Bridgewood
    • Connors Cove
    • Creek Meadows
    • Edgewater
    • Grand Lake Estates
    • Green Trails
    • Heritage Meadows
    • Ladera Creek
    • Lake Creek Village
    • Oakmont
    • Pearlbrook
    • Pecan Lake Estates
    • Pleasant Hill
    • Porters Meadow
    • Southern Pointe
    • Sterling Ridge
    • Summerchase
    • Summerwood Trails
    • The Hills Of Town Creek
    • The Lakes at Crockett Martin
    • Timber Trails
    • Vintage Farms
    • Yaupon Trails

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Navasota, TX, on Aug 08, 2022

There have been several major issues with my home. The main sewer line was not installed correctly and had to be excavated and replaced. This was within the first month. Our floors are falling apart and I don't think if I would have complained 2 times [name removed] would not have advised me the flooring was recalled. I have been my home for a year and they have not been replaced. I paid extra for my backyard sod to be installed and requested for it to be installed at least 3 weeks prior to us occupying our new house. We have dogs and the sod needs time to get rooted. The sod was installed the the week prior to us moving in. Our backyard floods during heavy rain. It does not have the proper slope for drainage.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Navasota, TX, on Aug 08, 2022

Fast work and love there work.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Navasota, TX, on Aug 08, 2022

I love how quickly they respond to any issues/ requests

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Belton, TX, on Aug 07, 2022

The whole experience was amazing even though I was not in the country during the process. From working with the amazing [name removed] and everyone on the team to making my home incredible. Even after my home is built the care that has gone in to fix deficiencies has been awesome. Even for little stuff as [name removed] coming to explain how the sprinkler system works. I will be recommending to all my friends, families, and co-workers [name removed] and the amazing team.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Brenham, TX, on Aug 07, 2022

[name removed] only thing I disliked was I knew the contract price was too high and that the appraisal reserve deposit would be used towards the price of the home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Aug 07, 2022

I was disappointed that I could not get more options/add ons. Since the home is in [name removed] and the temps are around 100 degrees, I was disappointed that a covered patio was not provided as an option. I also was disappointed in the paint job on both the interior of the home and the exterior. I have several spots on the exterior where the paint is thin and the wood shows through. I would have liked a higher quality of paint on the interior, especially washable paint, as the paint used is not washable. I also would have liked to add a couple of lights in the kitchen, as it would have been easier to do during the build process vice having someone come in later and have to crawl around in the attic. Lastly, I was very upset with the design changes that took place in the interior of the home, after I contracted. I don't feel those changes should have been made without my approval as I contracted on the home based on the model home I viewed and liked. Overall, I had a good experience with the Stylecraft personnel. I would however not use [name removed] and Title for your closings. They were totally incompetent, lacked knowledge, and quite frankly rude and condesending. I would rate them a 0. Since I did not reside in [name removed] but in [name removed], working with them was a chore as they were not accommodating to the fact I was not local. In addition, they argued with my lender constantly and lied to me about some issues with the lender. I repeatedly had to get involved in the closing process calling them and my lender on almost a daily basis to straighten out the issues with paperwork. I did not feel that I should have had to do that. Overall, not a horrible experience purchasing this home but some things could have been better.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
College Station, TX, on Aug 06, 2022

Never hesitated to answer questions

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Montgomery, TX, on Aug 06, 2022

[name removed] price of our home went up significantly. When asked for a breakdown of said increase cost we got the run around and never got what was told to us we would receive. At move in the backyard was to be cleaned up of debris and concrete and it was not completed. Our tree is way to close to the sidewalk in comparison to the other homes on the street. [name removed] was a please to work with and accommodated most if not all our request within the home.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Aug 05, 2022

From the very beginning until recently communication has been great and timely. Everyone that we have encountered has provided exceptional service. However, we have had our final walk through following our home inspection, and we have not yet received a follow up with dates to correct any issues we may have had.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Aug 05, 2022

I did not like the price increase a month or two before closing, but other than that everything went as planned. All Stylecraft employees were super helpful!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Killeen, TX, on Aug 04, 2022

Always was updated about the stage of the build,very helpful answered all question I had

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Aug 04, 2022

Everything was perfect !

5.0
Verified Homeowner
College Station, TX, on Aug 02, 2022

We loved [name removed] who worked with us on the home. [name removed] was awesome in the warranty dept. [name removed] was rough during the process but not bad.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
College Station, TX, on Aug 02, 2022

They've resolved problems quickly.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Tomball, TX, on Aug 02, 2022

Everything was top notch from start to finish and everyone was wonderful to work with. We are having a bit of a hard time with the a/c keeping up in this small house. I understand the current heat wave is probably contributing to this, but the house we moved from is a larger Stylecraft built house and we did not have any issues with the a/c keeping up. We have spent equal time in both houses over the last month as we were moving and there is a marked difference with the a/c in the new house vs the larger rental we were in while waiting for our home to be completed. I do believe we may need it to be looked at. Our decision to buy a Stylecraft home was honestly due to the warranty dept while we were in our rental house. We had a few minor issues and again, start to finish was top notch and made us feel good about the decision to purchase a Stylecraft home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Waco, TX, on Jul 31, 2022

My family and I had recently moved to the [name removed] area and was anxious to purchase a home in the area. We happened across the Southfork development and determined that we like the area. Once we settled on a lot/model home, we were really enthusiastic about our future home. [name removed], our salesperson, was extremely helpful during our home selection and was able to answer all of our questions. Once construction began, we dealt with construction supervisor [name removed]. [name removed] also was extremely helpful and kept us in the loop about the construction process including estimated times for certain phases/installations, updates as construction progress was made, and even when the house passed (or in some cases not passed) inspections from the [name removed] of [name removed]. During the walk through, [name removed] was very informative and helpful. He took great effort to ensure that our requests for fixes was made. We are still waiting on a few fixes at this time (including damage to outside concrete paneling and concrete issues involving the back porch and front sidewalk). However, upon moving in, we began to have some major issues involving the house. Beginning on the first weekend in the house, the house electrical system instantly gave us problems including circuit breakers constantly tripping on the Stylecraft installed microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and garage door opener. [name removed] the circuit breakers would trip for our refrigerator, two of the four bedrooms, and kitchen counter plugs. We contacted the emergency electrical company of In Charge. Though they sent someone out on the July 4th weekend, our problem was not solved and over the next three weeks In Charge made at least 5 more visits to correct the situation. Finally, [name removed]'s warranty department contacted another electrical contractor to investigate the problem. The second contractor was at our home for a couple of hours and was able to correct a few items from the original install. After they corrected those items, we have NOT had any electrical issues with the home. We're not sure why it took so long to get the electrical system corrected. We had poorly poured concrete on our back porch (look like a group of third grades poured it) and we have been told that our porch will never be to my family's standards because the original installation was bad and there really isn't a way to correct it. Our front sidewalk was damaged (a corner was completely broken off) by the landscaping contractor and the original repair was a complete joke. The concrete contractor removed the section of the damaged sidewalk to "repair the repair" and that also looked incredibly substandard. The manager of the concrete contractor assured me that he would personally supervise the entire replacement of our sidewalk. However, that was about 2 1/2 weeks ago and he is "unavailable". A second concrete contractor has been brought in to resolve the concrete issue but we are at the whim of his schedule for the repair of the front sidewalk and back porch. Finally, our bath tub in the master bath has been repaired twice now and we have been promised a new tub. But, it will be weeks before the new tub will arrive. We noticed that the tub was damaged prior to moving in. Upon installation, a crack about 6 inches long was pointed out to the Stylecraft. We were told that it would have to be repaired even though we requested that it be completely replace with a non-defective tub. Though the tub was repaired, after moving in, we noticed more cracks in the tub. We contacted the warranty department and we were told that they had NO record of the tub being repaired and that we would have to the tub repaired again. After that second repair, we noticed scratch marks inside the tub. After we made another complaint about the tub, [name removed] has agreed to replace the tub. This will require our widow in the master bath to be removed. This is the only way they can get the tub out of master bathroom. In conclusion, overall we are happy with the house so far but we feel that the electrical issue and concrete issues could have been completely avoided and/or corrected prior to our move in. We feel as if we were sold a home that wasn't ready for move in in order for Stylecraft to be able to "complete" a home prior to the last few days of the second quarter of 2022. If this statement is true, then shame on Stylecraft for putting sales over quality of their product. We will see how the next few months go with our new home but so far we are off to a rocky start.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Jul 30, 2022

I love the options I was given and updates through the whole process

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Lorena, TX, on Jul 29, 2022

very friendly staff, good communication ,

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Jul 29, 2022

The house wasn’t clean when we got our keys and after we told [name removed], we received an attitude from her for voicing our concerns about the cleanliness of the house. She lied and told us the house had been clean and there’s no way it was. It was so dirty. The walk through also had so paint touch up that were needed but never fixed.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Jul 29, 2022

They have always been on it when I put in a warranty request

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For over 30 years, our family has had a simple philosophy: We build each home as if we are building it for ourselves. We are committed to giving our homeowners MORE…more style, more service, and more value.

Our approach to homebuilding is simple: “Build each home as if you are building it for yourself. Treat each customer with the respect they deserve. And make the building process a positive experience with a can-do attitude and integrity.”

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less