Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Stylecraft Reviews

1,327 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2019 - Sep 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Satisfaction Ratings by Location

  • Central Texas

    4.4

    697 Homeowner Reviews

    Communities:
    • Brentwood
    • Bunny Trails
    • Heartwood Park
    • Lake Pointe
    • North Gate
    • Oak Branch
    • Settlers Pass
    • South Fork
    • South Pointe
    • The Bend
    • The Enclave At Park Meadows
    • The Lakes At University Parks
    • The Landing
    • Three Creeks
    • Willow Grove
    • Yowell Ranch
  • Southern Texas

    4.5

    630 Homeowner Reviews

    Communities:
    • Arbor Place
    • Barron Crossing
    • Briar Grove
    • Bridgewood
    • Cedar Rock
    • Connors Cove
    • Creek Meadows
    • Edgewater
    • Grand Lake Estates
    • Greenbrier
    • Heritage Meadows
    • Ladera Creek
    • Lake Creek Village
    • Oakmont
    • Pecan Lake Estates
    • Porters Meadow
    • Ralston Creek
    • Siena
    • Sierra Ridge
    • Southern Pointe
    • Sterling Ridge
    • Summerchase
    • Summerwood Trails
    • The Hills Of Town Creek
    • Vintage Farms

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Waco, TX, on Sep 24, 2020

[name removed] is always great to work with, I’ve had no problems so far in working with her or having things covered under warranty.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Sep 24, 2020

Everyone was always available to answer any questions. Helpful and friendly

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Waco, TX, on Sep 22, 2020

I really enjoyed being able to look inside a home being built in the actual neighborhood I was looking to purchase in. [name removed] [name removed] was a great and knowledgeable sales executive. She was available to me and any questions I had throughout the process. I do not know if it is protocol or not for the her (sales executive) to be present at closing, but personally I would've wanted her there. She was a huge asset in purchasing my home and even if it on a computer screen it would've been nice to have her there. In the middle of February, [name removed] moved to the [name removed] location and [name removed] was my new property contact. [name removed] never personally reached out to me to introduce herself or to lend a ear if I needed anything. She was cc'd in the email [name removed] sent me letting me know about transition, but I never heard from her, she wasn't present at closing, and I only spoke to her/seen her once when I went by the office. Sorry can't remember what I went by office for, but I think it would've been nice for her to reach out since she was the contact at the [name removed] [name removed] site. [name removed] and his team did great!! If I had a question, problem, or concern they were on it!! I appreciated it especially since this was my first home and first time through this process. [name removed] was AWESOME!! He was informative and knowledge and any concerns I had or thought I trusted that he gave me his honest advise!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Waco, TX, on Sep 22, 2020

I loved how friendly and helpful [name removed] and [name removed] were throughout the entire process. [name removed] was always extremely helpful with and concerns we had as well. [name removed] was amazing during our walk throughs and had all items fixed by closing. All staff was friendly and always extremely kind. I would gladly build with stylecrafters again.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huntsville, TX, on Sep 21, 2020

Everything is good but don't like my drive way because it does not drain water n flooded my garage ,i called n they came ,they said that they fixed it ,but still it can drain water, i want some thing done for my drive way ,thanks

1.3
Verified Homeowner
Brenham, TX, on Sep 20, 2020

Warranty service has been excellent.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Waco, TX, on Sep 18, 2020

Sales rep was very abrupt in wanting to sign. Omitted numerous item due to speed. Missed alot of item from original discussion to print out. Then missed items at contract that was originally discussed. Showed frustration when we called her on it. Later when items were brought up, sales supervisor accused us of making changes to original contract. August 18 closing day - survey Sept. 17. Still have items outstanding from walk that have not been corrected. Brick repairs. Bricks replacements can not be located.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Waco, TX, on Sep 18, 2020

[name removed] immediate answer is always “We can’t guarantee...” Every issue is met with negativity and excuses.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Brenham, TX, on Sep 18, 2020

The fact my stuff still isn’t fixed. Contractors work is atrocious.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
College Station, TX, on Sep 16, 2020

[name removed] was great to work with! Superintendent and warranty team have been great!

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Waco, TX, on Sep 15, 2020

During our design process, things were not mention as upgrade items.. example, cabinets in the washroom, we thought were included. We not informed that it was an upgrade item.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Navasota, TX, on Sep 15, 2020

They are quick to respond if you have any issues, and quick to get an appointment for the service.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
College Station, TX, on Sep 15, 2020

This is my second new home from Stylecraft. I appreciate their attention to my needs and the design, and am very thankful for the first year assurance warranty in case anything needs follow up.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Lorena, TX, on Sep 15, 2020

It's been good.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Belton, TX, on Sep 14, 2020

For the most part yes

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Sep 14, 2020

[name removed] entire process was good. Gave us several opportunities to review issues and we love the warranty portal and [name removed]

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Sep 14, 2020

The ground was horribly graded causing almost a river thru the middle of my backyard. The prewire for the garage door openers is a mess, no labels so I'm forced to sort thru 6 pairs of wires to figure what is what. My fence has 4x4 posts while all the others have poles. As a result of the poor grading the fence is up and down. No choice in plants put in we have to just deal with what's there. The garage was dirty on move in and not cleaned as the house cleaners did not do that. The gap between the back patio and master is wasted space and no option to fill in during foundation poor. All options should be showed before a decision is made, like the shower conversion. If we would have seen it, we would have selected it. THE MOST UPSWTTING IS HOW THE HOUSE DID NOT APPRAISE AS WE WERE ASSURED IT WOULD THE ENTIRE TIME, AND IT JUST SO HAPPENED TO BE ALMOST THE EXACT AMOUNT AS OUR OPTION MONEY!!

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Sep 13, 2020

All of the personnel involved were very helpful and straight forward about the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Brenham, TX, on Sep 13, 2020

Agreements in advance and the builder followed all building specs—the building supervisor (contractor) willing to explain things

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Belton, TX, on Sep 13, 2020

I liked how involved we were with the process. [name removed] did a great job and giving us weekly updates and answering our questions. If he didn’t know the answer, he was able to find out and get back to us! Even with our grass [name removed] was able to get us answers of who we needed to talk to. Overall, great experience!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For over 30 years, our family has had a simple philosophy: We build each home as if we are building it for ourselves. We are committed to giving our homeowners MORE…more style, more service, and more value.

Our approach to homebuilding is simple: “Build each home as if you are building it for yourself. Treat each customer with the respect they deserve. And make the building process a positive experience with a can-do attitude and integrity.”

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less