Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Stylecraft Reviews

1,499 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2019 - Jan 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Satisfaction Ratings by Location

  • Central Texas

    4.4

    767 Homeowner Reviews

    Communities:
    • Brentwood
    • Heartwood Park
    • Lake Pointe
    • North Gate
    • Oak Branch
    • Settlers Pass
    • South Fork
    • South Pointe
    • The Bend
    • The Enclave At Park Meadows
    • The Lakes At University Parks
    • Three Creeks
    • Willow Grove
    • Yowell Ranch
  • Southern Texas

    4.5

    732 Homeowner Reviews

    Communities:
    • Arbor Place
    • Arrowhead Farms
    • Barron Crossing
    • Briar Grove
    • Bridgewood
    • Cedar Rock
    • Connors Cove
    • Creek Meadows
    • Edgewater
    • Grand Lake Estates
    • Greenbrier
    • Heritage Meadows
    • Ladera Creek
    • Lake Creek Village
    • Oakmont
    • Pecan Lake Estates
    • Pleasant Hill
    • Porters Meadow
    • Ralston Creek
    • Siena
    • Sierra Ridge
    • Southern Pointe
    • Sterling Ridge
    • Summerchase
    • Summerwood Trails
    • The Hills Of Town Creek
    • Vintage Farms

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Killeen, TX, on Jan 25, 2021

How easy it was for first time buyers like myself and my husband!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Brenham, TX, on Jan 25, 2021

The experience was great! Loved the updates throughout the building process. The only negative I had about my experience was not being able to fix the carpet in my master bedroom. There was a line across it and when I asked if they could fix it I was told “ they did the best that they could do”. I was just hoping for them to actually fix it. Other than that, this is the second home we have built and this experience was amazing compared to the last.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Killeen, TX, on Jan 25, 2021

[name removed] was amazing she kept in touch with us each step in our process we definitely appreciate her so much. There was some delays with materials and appliances due to COVID-19 COVID-19

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Jan 24, 2021

We loved how easy it was to work with Stylecraft while being in Texas, since we were In Hawaii. They kept us in the loop constantly.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Navasota, TX, on Jan 24, 2021

The entire building process went smoothly. When we had questions, [name removed] and her team have always been quick to answer or help in any way! Things were pretty stress free up until the week of closing when things became a little less enjoyable. [name removed] suddenly changed and financial surprises are never fun but luckily we were able to figure it out. Since moving in, we have experienced multiple plumbing issues which has been disappointing but [name removed] has worked to ensure they get fixed in a timely manner.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Waco, TX, on Jan 23, 2021

We appreciated how [name removed] kept us updated on every step and set us up with the knowledge and resources to own a home.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Jan 23, 2021

My house has horrible drainage on the sides of my house and backyard. Some of the joints of the drywall are splitting and cracking. [name removed] grout is splitting all over the house. [name removed] moulding is slipping.

2.3
Verified Homeowner
College Station, TX, on Jan 22, 2021

Everyone who helped us throughout the move-in process were amazing!! Shout out to the incredible Stylecraft team, they were awesome!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Jan 20, 2021

Nothing. Everything was excellent.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
College Station, TX, on Jan 19, 2021

I loved the process! It was very quick, easy going, and no where near complicated. For first time home buyers, we felt very valued and every questions was answered thoroughly.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Jan 15, 2021

The entire purchase experience was amazing. This is our first home purchase and although we received a lot of advice from friends and family (including someone who also built a home with Stylecraft), we also learned a lot along the way and were so impressed with the fast and knowledgeable responses from everyone we worked with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Jan 15, 2021

Very professional and courteous.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Jan 15, 2021

I am not happy with the amount of time it takes to get a reply when we put a work order in. We put an order in on the garage door because the paint was coming off. They man came out to fix it, but it was coming off within a week. Poor workmanship. I put another work order in 3 additional times and have yet to hear back.

1.3
Verified Homeowner
Killeen, TX, on Jan 15, 2021

I loved the information provided during the process from signing the papers/walkthrough to the whole experience watching it being built. My dislike was the issues we had with delays. [name removed] fully informative about the delays.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Jan 15, 2021

My maintenance requests have been responded to quickly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Temple, TX, on Jan 15, 2021

We loved that [name removed] was very responsive to us, both during the building process and also for any maintenance requests.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Belton, TX, on Jan 12, 2021

[name removed] has consistently immediately addressed any issues with the home. They stand behind their product and want their customers to be happy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Jan 12, 2021

NO EMERGENCY LINE, OUR HEATER WOULD NOT TURN ON WHEN IT WAS SNOWING OUTSIDE AND WE COULD NOT GET AHOLD OF ANYONE UNTILL THE NEXT MORNING!!! WE HAVE VERY YOUNG CHILDREN THIS IS NOT OK!

4.3
Verified Homeowner
College Station, TX, on Jan 12, 2021

Warranty is good; [name removed] is great and ensures any issues are resolved. Quality of some materials are issues

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Brenham, TX, on Jan 09, 2021

The process used by [name removed] was very much appreciated. We knew what to expect and when to expect it. The emails we received kept us up to date, and we could always call [name removed] or [name removed] if we needed anything.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For over 30 years, our family has had a simple philosophy: We build each home as if we are building it for ourselves. We are committed to giving our homeowners MORE…more style, more service, and more value.

Our approach to homebuilding is simple: “Build each home as if you are building it for yourself. Treat each customer with the respect they deserve. And make the building process a positive experience with a can-do attitude and integrity.”

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less