Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Jones Company

Arrington Ridge

3 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Apr 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.7

Home Personalization Experience

4.8

Lender Experience

4.6

Construction Experience

4.8

Customer Care Experience

4.7

Home Readiness

4.1

Installation & Workmanship

4.2

Community Profile

Building homes since 1927 The Jones Company story began in 1927 with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. In 1961 John’s son, Bob, purchased The Jones Company from his father. Bob Jones and his partner, Howard Chilcutt, led The Jones Company to much success, growing the company and building homes for over 15,000 families.

In 2003 Centex purchased The Jones Company’s St. Louis division from Bob and Howard. Then, in 2005 Howard founded Consort Homes in St. Louis. Ken Stricker, who was former President of The Jones Company in St. Louis, now serves as President of Consort Homes in St. Louis, and The Jones Company of Tennessee in Nashville, today. Today, The Jones Company of Tennessee is still owned by the Chilcutt and Jones families.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Arrington, TN, on Feb 17, 2021

[name removed] was great with contractual things, very timely and helpful. We were really impressed with more selections and pleased with the possible customizations. The design center was good, but there were a few other options we would've liked to see/choose from that were more design-forward. Once we got the house under construction, for the most part, everything went at a good pace and was good to deal with. Communication throughout was a little lacking during some times, but we are more of the type to want to know everything at all times :) [name removed] was/is AMAZING! He was very informative and helped us with everything we need. He and [name removed] were great with allowing us to make some changes that were really needed on porch, door, stains, lights and beams. Minus still waiting on a few things to be fixed from our final walk-thru (painters used ceiling paint to touch up walls and so it still has places to be fixed, can light needing to be secured and master bath shower/doors), it's more of the vendors' fault than [name removed] or [name removed]'s. Overall, we are very pleased and grateful.

4.7
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Mar 17, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review! We are so happy that overall you are very happy with your new home. As you know, it can be a complicated and stressful process at times, and you rolled with the punches! Again, thanks so much for trusting us to build your home. We hope that you are happy there for many years to come!

Arrington, TN, on Jan 14, 2021

Final clean up and punch list. We missed several things like paint on the floor, door handles not screwed in tightly, dryer vent covered by sod, and a couple other small things.

4.7
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, it is noted! And we are so happy that you love your new home! Welcome to the family...we hope you enjoy your home for many years to come!

Arrington, TN, on Dec 26, 2020

[name removed] has done a great job of trying to get issues resolved. It appears that the issues are with the subcontractors.

4.2
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Arrington, TN, on Feb 17, 2021

[name removed] was great with contractual things, very timely and helpful. We were really impressed with more selections and pleased with the possible customizations. The design center was good, but there were a few other options we would've liked to see/choose from that were more design-forward. Once we got the house under construction, for the most part, everything went at a good pace and was good to deal with. Communication throughout was a little lacking during some times, but we are more of the type to want to know everything at all times :) [name removed] was/is AMAZING! He was very informative and helped us with everything we need. He and [name removed] were great with allowing us to make some changes that were really needed on porch, door, stains, lights and beams. Minus still waiting on a few things to be fixed from our final walk-thru (painters used ceiling paint to touch up walls and so it still has places to be fixed, can light needing to be secured and master bath shower/doors), it's more of the vendors' fault than [name removed] or [name removed]'s. Overall, we are very pleased and grateful.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Arrington, TN, on Jan 14, 2021

Final clean up and punch list. We missed several things like paint on the floor, door handles not screwed in tightly, dryer vent covered by sod, and a couple other small things.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Arrington, TN, on Dec 26, 2020

[name removed] has done a great job of trying to get issues resolved. It appears that the issues are with the subcontractors.

4.2
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet