Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Jones Company

Brooksbank Estates

22 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2020 - Apr 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.3

Home Personalization Experience

4.4

Lender Experience

4.8

Construction Experience

4.4

Customer Care Experience

4.7

Home Readiness

4.3

Installation & Workmanship

4.4

Community Profile

Building homes since 1927 The Jones Company story began in 1927 with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. In 1961 John’s son, Bob, purchased The Jones Company from his father. Bob Jones and his partner, Howard Chilcutt, led The Jones Company to much success, growing the company and building homes for over 15,000 families.

In 2003 Centex purchased The Jones Company’s St. Louis division from Bob and Howard. Then, in 2005 Howard founded Consort Homes in St. Louis. Ken Stricker, who was former President of The Jones Company in St. Louis, now serves as President of Consort Homes in St. Louis, and The Jones Company of Tennessee in Nashville, today. Today, The Jones Company of Tennessee is still owned by the Chilcutt and Jones families.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nolensville, TN, on Nov 10, 2020

There were issues regarding changes and [name removed] worked with us to resolve them to our satisfaction. Very unhappy with appearance of detention pond ( trash was supposed to be removed-not yet. Pile of stones rip rapping near inflow to pond looks like crap and [name removed] said she would look at budget to see if she might cover ugly site with plantings. One electric outlet needs repair/replace. Placement of additional electric outlets needed.Some One Light switch placement illogical. Garage smaller than we would have liked

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Dec 28, 2020

Great team

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Mar 19, 2021

Should have better warranty on t XXXXX .

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Nov 03, 2020

I like all [name removed] company employees-they very friendly

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Jan 18, 2021

I am very dissatisfied with the warranty service/customer care experience. I closed on my house 6 months ago and to date I have not received any repairs on the house issues. I have made numerous calls to [name removed] in the warranty department and his response is "we're on the waiting list and short on man power with no set date in site.

2.2
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

We are very sorry that you are dissatisfied. We will be looking into this internally. Thank you for your feedback.

Nolensville, TN, on Sep 08, 2020

We did have delays but were due to COVID work shortages with the city inspectors, and also several months of constant rain, preventing foundation completion. Things like this are unavoidable.

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Sep 08, 2020

Thank you so much for your patience and understanding. We hope you enjoy your new home for many years to come! Welcome to the Jones family.

Nolensville, on Jan 02, 2021

Still waiting for 3 month follow-up

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! Our Warranty team will be made aware that you've put in your request.

Nolensville, TN, on Jul 27, 2020

I like the experience and expertise of the team, I would have liked getting more insight into options or issues that previous clients noted. It would have bern helpful to have the builders team manage the oversight of projects that I have no experience with such as sod for the back yard, fencing, sealing of grout and sto e, coating of concrete etc. I would have gladly added those to the overall price in order to get the jones construction experience to apply to these projects. Moving in is daunting, I could use more support with the first period of maintenance like grass watering, registering warranties etc. It would be helpful to get a list of service companies who provide service like lawn cutting to the neighboorhood

4.4
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Aug 07, 2020

Thank you so much for your review/feedback. We are happy that you are happy with your new home. We will take these things into consideration.

Nolensville, on Jan 02, 2021

Still waiting for 3 month follow-up

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

We are so happy that you're happy with your new Jones home! Thank you for your feedback!

Nolensville, TN, on Jul 06, 2020

It was a seamless process. The entire team was/has been great to work with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Dec 19, 2020

We have had ZERO warranty service! We closed on June 26th and have not had a bit of follow up unless we flagged down the builder in the street! Our tile work to this day is the poorest quality I have ever seen and NO FOLLOW UP! I believe I gave my time with this survey at the 90-day mark and ZERO follow up!

1.9
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on May 22, 2020

Working with Richard Kelton and Nikki Abercrombie.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Sep 01, 2020

Love the people. Things take longer than desired.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Sep 08, 2020

Thank you for the kind words...and we understand that some of the "normal" delays that are inevitable have been much worse this year...for that we are sorry. Thank you for your patience! Congratulations on your new home!

Nolensville, TN, on Mar 29, 2020

I already lived in a Jones home we built six yrs ago. Happy with them and wanted in this neighborhood.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Jul 28, 2020

Very helpful

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Aug 07, 2020

Thank you for your review! Congrats on your new home! We hope you enjoy it for many years to come!

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nolensville, TN, on Nov 10, 2020

There were issues regarding changes and [name removed] worked with us to resolve them to our satisfaction. Very unhappy with appearance of detention pond ( trash was supposed to be removed-not yet. Pile of stones rip rapping near inflow to pond looks like crap and [name removed] said she would look at budget to see if she might cover ugly site with plantings. One electric outlet needs repair/replace. Placement of additional electric outlets needed.Some One Light switch placement illogical. Garage smaller than we would have liked

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Nov 03, 2020

I like all [name removed] company employees-they very friendly

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Sep 08, 2020

We did have delays but were due to COVID work shortages with the city inspectors, and also several months of constant rain, preventing foundation completion. Things like this are unavoidable.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Jul 27, 2020

I like the experience and expertise of the team, I would have liked getting more insight into options or issues that previous clients noted. It would have bern helpful to have the builders team manage the oversight of projects that I have no experience with such as sod for the back yard, fencing, sealing of grout and sto e, coating of concrete etc. I would have gladly added those to the overall price in order to get the jones construction experience to apply to these projects. Moving in is daunting, I could use more support with the first period of maintenance like grass watering, registering warranties etc. It would be helpful to get a list of service companies who provide service like lawn cutting to the neighboorhood

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Jul 06, 2020

It was a seamless process. The entire team was/has been great to work with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on May 22, 2020

Working with Richard Kelton and Nikki Abercrombie.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Mar 29, 2020

I already lived in a Jones home we built six yrs ago. Happy with them and wanted in this neighborhood.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nolensville, on Mar 19, 2021

Should have better warranty on t XXXXX .

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Jan 18, 2021

I am very dissatisfied with the warranty service/customer care experience. I closed on my house 6 months ago and to date I have not received any repairs on the house issues. I have made numerous calls to [name removed] in the warranty department and his response is "we're on the waiting list and short on man power with no set date in site.

2.2
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Jan 02, 2021

Still waiting for 3 month follow-up

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Jan 02, 2021

Still waiting for 3 month follow-up

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Dec 19, 2020

We have had ZERO warranty service! We closed on June 26th and have not had a bit of follow up unless we flagged down the builder in the street! Our tile work to this day is the poorest quality I have ever seen and NO FOLLOW UP! I believe I gave my time with this survey at the 90-day mark and ZERO follow up!

1.9
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Sep 01, 2020

Love the people. Things take longer than desired.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Jul 28, 2020

Very helpful

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nolensville, on Dec 28, 2020

Great team

4.5
Verified Homeowner