Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Jones Company

Kelsey Glen

18 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Sep 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.7

Home Personalization Experience

4.6

Lender Experience

4.5

Construction Experience

4.5

Customer Care Experience

4.8

Home Readiness

4.5

Installation & Workmanship

4.3

Community Profile



DISCOVER WHAT IT’S LIKE TO CALL KELSEY GLEN HOME, AND FIND YOUR NEW HOME WITH THE JONES COMPANY.

Kelsey Glen is a master-planned new home community that will ultimately include over 500 homes and features two different home styles that fulfill the needs of your busy family. With a fantastic location in Mt. Juliet just off of Old Lebanon Dirt Road, The Jones Company is offering our innovative and the stunning Inspiration and Heritage series!  Additionally, Kelsey Glen homeowners enjoy multiple amenities; including a swimming pool and cabana, 40 acres of open space, playgrounds and walking trails. Plus, shopping, dining, recreational and social venues are all located within a five-minute drive. Make Jones your new home builder today and learn more about the Kelsey Glen area below!


Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mt. Juliet, on Sep 05, 2020

[name removed] has really been FANTASTIC with getting all our requests completed.

4.7
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Sep 08, 2020

That is wonderful to hear! We hope that you enjoy your new home for many years to come! Welcome to the Jones family!

Mt. Juliet, TN, on Aug 16, 2020

We have enjoyed the continental follow up and quick responses to our questions.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Sep 08, 2020

We are so happy that you enjoyed the process and hope that you enjoy many years to come in your new home! Welcome to the Jones family!

Mt. Juliet, TN, on Jul 24, 2020

Over all we were well please with the purchase experience especially working so well with the construction superintendent [name removed].

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Aug 07, 2020

We are so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your experience building with The Jones Company! We are super proud of our superintendents and will let him know that he's appreciated! We hope you enjoy your home for many years to come!

Mt. Juliet, TN, on Jul 03, 2020

Inability to work with the purchaser to make small changes even when time was not an issue.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Jun 10, 2020

[name removed] was a fantastic sales person to work with. He knew all the answers to my questions and was always so kind even when I had a thousand questions. He set proper expectations so I felt like I knew what was going to happen every step of the way. The way the contracts and paperwork is done is the best I've seen in new construction. I am in the mortgage lending biz so I see a lot of builder contracts, addendums, price change forms, etc and I really appreciated the organization of everything. [name removed] and [name removed] were our builders. They are both so friendly and you can tell they want to deliver a great product to buyers. I loved having the weekly phone call updates about the progress. It was always nice to know what was going on. I was impressed with the builders' knowledge about every little step and they explained things well when we had questions. I could tell they cared about how we would function in the home when they made decisions about where to put things, etc. They didn't just care about building it fast and getting it done quickly.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Jun 25, 2020

We are SO pleased that you were so happy with your experience building a home at Kelsey Glen! Welcome to the family! Enjoy your home!

Mt. Juliet, TN, on Jun 03, 2020

Receiving calls on update on stage of the building process

2.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Jun 25, 2020

Our company's homebuyer experience process includes weekly update calls from the builder and sales person (or e-mails - whatever the homebuyer prefers) . I am sorry that we are unable to interpret the reasons for the star rating based upon the comment.

Mt. Juliet, TN, on May 30, 2020

Knowledgeable staff and great communication throughout the process

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on May 06, 2020

There was always open communication with [name removed] in the sales office. Whenever I had a concern arise during the building process [name removed] was quick to rectify it with [name removed] or [name removed]. These three were a blessing to work with. They made the process seamless and any concerns we had were quickly and professionally handled.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on May 06, 2020

[name removed] was great and the field managers really knew their stuff.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Apr 30, 2020

Watching the process be completed, choosing our options and the design studio. Working with [name removed] and [name removed] was a pleasure

4.7
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mt. Juliet, TN, on Aug 16, 2020

We have enjoyed the continental follow up and quick responses to our questions.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Jul 24, 2020

Over all we were well please with the purchase experience especially working so well with the construction superintendent [name removed].

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Jul 03, 2020

Inability to work with the purchaser to make small changes even when time was not an issue.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Jun 10, 2020

[name removed] was a fantastic sales person to work with. He knew all the answers to my questions and was always so kind even when I had a thousand questions. He set proper expectations so I felt like I knew what was going to happen every step of the way. The way the contracts and paperwork is done is the best I've seen in new construction. I am in the mortgage lending biz so I see a lot of builder contracts, addendums, price change forms, etc and I really appreciated the organization of everything. [name removed] and [name removed] were our builders. They are both so friendly and you can tell they want to deliver a great product to buyers. I loved having the weekly phone call updates about the progress. It was always nice to know what was going on. I was impressed with the builders' knowledge about every little step and they explained things well when we had questions. I could tell they cared about how we would function in the home when they made decisions about where to put things, etc. They didn't just care about building it fast and getting it done quickly.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Jun 03, 2020

Receiving calls on update on stage of the building process

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on May 30, 2020

Knowledgeable staff and great communication throughout the process

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on May 06, 2020

There was always open communication with [name removed] in the sales office. Whenever I had a concern arise during the building process [name removed] was quick to rectify it with [name removed] or [name removed]. These three were a blessing to work with. They made the process seamless and any concerns we had were quickly and professionally handled.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on May 06, 2020

[name removed] was great and the field managers really knew their stuff.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mt. Juliet, TN, on Apr 30, 2020

Watching the process be completed, choosing our options and the design studio. Working with [name removed] and [name removed] was a pleasure

4.7
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mt. Juliet, on Sep 05, 2020

[name removed] has really been FANTASTIC with getting all our requests completed.

4.7
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet