Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Jones Company

South Haven

15 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2020 - Sep 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.9
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.6

Home Personalization Experience

4.9

Lender Experience

4.1

Construction Experience

3.9

Customer Care Experience

4.5

Home Readiness

3.9

Installation & Workmanship

4.4

Community Profile

Now you can LIVE JONES in Murfreesboro!

Within Murfreesboro’s newest and most exciting new master-planned neighborhood, these homes are uniquely updated to fit the busy lifestyles of today’s young family. With open floor plans that address the need for family connectivity, and beautiful unique exteriors…you will fall in love with the Inspiration Collection. This neighborhood is poised to be the hottest new community in Rutherford County for good reason…terrific location and beautiful homes situated between Murfreesboro and Franklin just off Interstate 840 and Almaville Road.

Stewart’s Creek Schools – Elementary, Middle & High School!

POOL & CABANA Coming Soon


Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Murfreesboro, on Sep 08, 2020

The customer service has been fanatic despite the barriers met with the ongoing pandemic.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Sep 08, 2020

Thank you so much for your trust in us...and your patience as we all navigate this strange time!

Murfreesboro, on Jul 31, 2020

I have been trying to get someone to come out and fix my steps and floors for months. My floors have gotten so bad that my children have tripped walking down the hallway because of how unlevel the floor has become

0.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Aug 07, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. If your items have been submitted through our Warranty team that is the best way to ensure we get your problems resolved. Hopefully we can get everything taken care of quickly and to your satisfaction.

Murfreesboro, TN, on Jul 17, 2020

I liked how organized the process was. I was informed of what to expect, in detail, at the beginning; designers at the studio were extremely helpful with answering lots of questions/concerns we had about picking out every detail of our home; then we received weekly updates, from the builder personally, listing detailed progress for that week. The quality of the home is wonderful and we agree that [name removed] uses every inch of the home so well. Excellent experience all the way around!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Aug 07, 2020

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your experience! Welcome to the family...we hope you enjoy your new home for many years to come!

Murfreesboro, TN, on Jul 03, 2020

Purchase experience was fine.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on Jun 29, 2020

Like: Literally almost everything. It surpassed expectations for sure! I think we assumed there would be more hiccups and letdowns based on friends' stories about building a home, but honestly, this process was so delightful and the [name removed] team is definitely on top of their game. [name removed] to mention there were several "wow"/above and beyond moments. Dislike: We are a bit disappointed in some patches in the yard that didn't get grass, but [name removed] is keeping an eye on it with us. Also, we wish everyone was a little more upfront about the pool and setting expectations there.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on Jun 29, 2020

Communication, details, and updates from my sales person, [name removed] and builder, [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on Jun 16, 2020

Getting a brand new home.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on Jun 13, 2020

[name removed] sales manager was very knowledgeable and helpful the hole step of the way.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TN, on May 29, 2020

The color selection process was very easy for a first time home buyer! We had lots of help and they made it fun!

4.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Jun 25, 2020

So great to hear you enjoyed the process of building a new home with The Jones Company! We hope you love your home for years to come!

Murfreesboro, TN, on May 16, 2020

Watching the progress of the home being built. And, the [name removed] Studio Experience was excellent! The [name removed] experience was so much fun...stressful because you have to make a lot of decisions in a short time frame, but still fun! Everyone at The [name removed] Company is professional, helpful, and makes what can be a very stressful time as easy as possible. I have been a [name removed] employee for almost 20 years and finally got to build my [name removed] home! It was interesting to see the process from the inside (as a homeowner)...very eye-opening. I am proud to say that I was pleased with our team and our company!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on May 09, 2020

The [name removed] Company has made this process very easy for me and my family. We enjoyed the walk through the day of closing to tie up some loose ends. Everything has been wonderful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Murfreesboro, TN, on Jul 17, 2020

I liked how organized the process was. I was informed of what to expect, in detail, at the beginning; designers at the studio were extremely helpful with answering lots of questions/concerns we had about picking out every detail of our home; then we received weekly updates, from the builder personally, listing detailed progress for that week. The quality of the home is wonderful and we agree that [name removed] uses every inch of the home so well. Excellent experience all the way around!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on Jul 03, 2020

Purchase experience was fine.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on Jun 29, 2020

Like: Literally almost everything. It surpassed expectations for sure! I think we assumed there would be more hiccups and letdowns based on friends' stories about building a home, but honestly, this process was so delightful and the [name removed] team is definitely on top of their game. [name removed] to mention there were several "wow"/above and beyond moments. Dislike: We are a bit disappointed in some patches in the yard that didn't get grass, but [name removed] is keeping an eye on it with us. Also, we wish everyone was a little more upfront about the pool and setting expectations there.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on Jun 29, 2020

Communication, details, and updates from my sales person, [name removed] and builder, [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on Jun 16, 2020

Getting a brand new home.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on Jun 13, 2020

[name removed] sales manager was very knowledgeable and helpful the hole step of the way.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Fairview, TN, on May 29, 2020

The color selection process was very easy for a first time home buyer! We had lots of help and they made it fun!

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on May 16, 2020

Watching the progress of the home being built. And, the [name removed] Studio Experience was excellent! The [name removed] experience was so much fun...stressful because you have to make a lot of decisions in a short time frame, but still fun! Everyone at The [name removed] Company is professional, helpful, and makes what can be a very stressful time as easy as possible. I have been a [name removed] employee for almost 20 years and finally got to build my [name removed] home! It was interesting to see the process from the inside (as a homeowner)...very eye-opening. I am proud to say that I was pleased with our team and our company!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, TN, on May 09, 2020

The [name removed] Company has made this process very easy for me and my family. We enjoyed the walk through the day of closing to tie up some loose ends. Everything has been wonderful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Murfreesboro, on Sep 08, 2020

The customer service has been fanatic despite the barriers met with the ongoing pandemic.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, on Jul 31, 2020

I have been trying to get someone to come out and fix my steps and floors for months. My floors have gotten so bad that my children have tripped walking down the hallway because of how unlevel the floor has become

0.5
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet