Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Jones Company

The Woods At Burberry Glen

8 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Sep 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.1

Home Personalization Experience

4.9

Lender Experience

5.0

Construction Experience

4.6

Customer Care Experience

4.8

Home Readiness

4.0

Installation & Workmanship

4.2

Community Profile

The Jones Company logo
Building homes since 1927 The Jones Company story began in 1927 with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. In 1961 John’s son, Bob, purchased The Jones Company from his father. Bob Jones and his partner, Howard Chilcutt, led The Jones Company to much success, growing the company and building homes for over 15,000 families.

In 2003 Centex purchased The Jones Company’s St. Louis division from Bob and Howard. Then, in 2005 Howard founded Consort Homes in St. Louis. Ken Stricker, who was former President of The Jones Company in St. Louis, now serves as President of Consort Homes in St. Louis, and The Jones Company of Tennessee in Nashville, today. Today, The Jones Company of Tennessee is still owned by the Chilcutt and Jones families.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nolensville, TN, on Sep 15, 2020

Figuring out the things that had not been done properly or at half effort out that were already damaged before we even took possession

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Sep 01, 2020

[name removed] final day seemed rushed. We made a list of things to update or fix the week before and we only had an hour or so to go over everything in the final inspection. There is still no grass in my backyard because it was seeded and strawed in July with little chance for it to grow. I'll be fixing this myself hopefully before the end of the season.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Sep 08, 2020

Thank you for the 5-star review of the overall process and your home! We understand that you have some items that still need to be addressed and we hope that you'll be as satisfied with that process as you have been to this point! We wish you many years of happiness in your new home!

Nolensville, TN, on Aug 03, 2020

Likes: Everyone we were exposed to at [name removed] Company seemed to genuinely care with [name removed] in particular being a standout! Frankly I'm surprised she doesn't have her own community as a Sales Manager. I also believe we did get a quality built home. Areas for improvement: 3 systemic issues including a clear escalation path within management beyond the community sales manager should you come to an impasse on an item. There was no handoff or communication between Guardian and [name removed] when it came to closing on our home and having Guardian come out thereafter to do the install. It was left to us to both figure that out and call Guardian to schedule the install. In contrast Guardian was hyper aware of the building process at the introduction point but zero at the close. [name removed] third item is that there could be a clearer close-out punch list between Supt., Sales Manager and the buyer and clear/crisp completion of it rather than "I thought they did that." Again, I think everyone at [name removed] wants to do the right thing it simply seems their isn't any clear reconciliation of items or communication. A portal with list and status would certainly correct this. So, I'm overall happy with our home it's just the "devil is in the details" and that's where there's a 1 point loss on a 5 point scale or 2 on a 10 point scale from us.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Aug 12, 2020

Thank you so much for your constructive feedback! We will take everything into consideration. We wish you many years of happiness in your new home!

Nolensville, TN, on Jul 08, 2020

We liked the amount of selections and the selection center experience.

4.1
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nolensville, TN, on Sep 15, 2020

Figuring out the things that had not been done properly or at half effort out that were already damaged before we even took possession

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Sep 01, 2020

[name removed] final day seemed rushed. We made a list of things to update or fix the week before and we only had an hour or so to go over everything in the final inspection. There is still no grass in my backyard because it was seeded and strawed in July with little chance for it to grow. I'll be fixing this myself hopefully before the end of the season.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Aug 03, 2020

Likes: Everyone we were exposed to at [name removed] Company seemed to genuinely care with [name removed] in particular being a standout! Frankly I'm surprised she doesn't have her own community as a Sales Manager. I also believe we did get a quality built home. Areas for improvement: 3 systemic issues including a clear escalation path within management beyond the community sales manager should you come to an impasse on an item. There was no handoff or communication between Guardian and [name removed] when it came to closing on our home and having Guardian come out thereafter to do the install. It was left to us to both figure that out and call Guardian to schedule the install. In contrast Guardian was hyper aware of the building process at the introduction point but zero at the close. [name removed] third item is that there could be a clearer close-out punch list between Supt., Sales Manager and the buyer and clear/crisp completion of it rather than "I thought they did that." Again, I think everyone at [name removed] wants to do the right thing it simply seems their isn't any clear reconciliation of items or communication. A portal with list and status would certainly correct this. So, I'm overall happy with our home it's just the "devil is in the details" and that's where there's a 1 point loss on a 5 point scale or 2 on a 10 point scale from us.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Jul 08, 2020

We liked the amount of selections and the selection center experience.

4.1
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet