Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Jones Company

The Woods At Burberry Glen

27 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Apr 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.2

Home Personalization Experience

4.6

Lender Experience

4.6

Construction Experience

4.5

Customer Care Experience

4.9

Home Readiness

4.3

Installation & Workmanship

4.4

Community Profile

Building homes since 1927 The Jones Company story began in 1927 with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. In 1961 John’s son, Bob, purchased The Jones Company from his father. Bob Jones and his partner, Howard Chilcutt, led The Jones Company to much success, growing the company and building homes for over 15,000 families.

In 2003 Centex purchased The Jones Company’s St. Louis division from Bob and Howard. Then, in 2005 Howard founded Consort Homes in St. Louis. Ken Stricker, who was former President of The Jones Company in St. Louis, now serves as President of Consort Homes in St. Louis, and The Jones Company of Tennessee in Nashville, today. Today, The Jones Company of Tennessee is still owned by the Chilcutt and Jones families.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nolensville, on Feb 07, 2021

Follow-up is an area I think [name removed] could improve in, I had to reach out regularly for completion on initial punch list items. I understand this was during the early COVID period. Have some concerns with overall quality/workmanship (Roofing - Multiple leaks), and other items turned in on my 11 month list. I think your warranty repairs guys are professional, easy to work with, and are able to fix or coordinate repairs.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Feb 20, 2021

Warrant people have been great. [name removed] fit and finish of the house is not. We have numberous places that need work and the home is 6 months old.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Mar 30, 2021

Everything was made pretty clear from the beginning, if it is in the contract or on the plans then that is what we go by during inspection. This made it harder on the front end to ensure everything was included but much easier at the final walk-through. At that point just refer to the plans and [name removed] Co steps up to make sure it is included and done right. I didn't like that sales at times says "that's the builder" to me it is one company and if I am talking to the sales person, the design studio or the builder they should act more like it is one company. I don't care if it is a sub or not I hired [name removed] Co not a sub. [name removed] design studio experience was outstanding. [name removed] did what they said they would do and you can't ask for more than that.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Jan 08, 2021

Your warranty department XXXXX s. It has been almost a year and we are still waiting for repairs to be done from our 3 month post move-in inspection. Unacceptable even in Covid Days.

2.4
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy. We will let our Warranty team know...and hope that we can resolve this issue as soon as possible. Otherwise, congratulations on your new home!

Nolensville, on Jan 10, 2021

I've only made a couple warranty calls. and was able to get quick answers or reference to the responsible trade company over the call.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We are so happy that you are happy in your new home! Welcome to the Jones family...we hope you love your home for many years to come!

Nolensville, TN, on Jan 31, 2021

We loved the process right from signing the contract till closing. Our house came out to be the way we had envisioned, but we felt that it lacked the perfection that we were looking for. To err is human, but we think there were many things that could have been done with more perfection.

4.7
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

What a wonderful review! Thank you for your feedback and we are so happy that you're happy in your new home! Welcome to the Jones family!

Nolensville, on Jan 02, 2021

Our heat went out last month and it was easy to call the company and get someone out to fix it. No other issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

We are so happy to know that you haven't had any issues with your new home! Congrats on your new home...we hope you are happy in it for many years to come!

Nolensville, TN, on Jan 21, 2021

[name removed] and [name removed] were phenomenal and exceeded our expectations! They were always honest and upfront with us with all details and expectations and kept us updated all along the way with constant communication and answered any questions in a very timely manner. We enjoyed working with them and would work with them again in the future. I do wish we had been informed that our home would only receive a "Construction Clean" rather than a full deep clean when we moved in. It was very hard to tell where there was paint on the floor etc. when it was all still covered in construction dust. This is no fault of [name removed] or [name removed] as I did not ask to clarify how clean it would be when we moved in. Even if a full deep clean was an upgrade option I would have selected it at contract. We were not able to see all the things that needed to be corrected in our walk through simply because of the filth. [name removed] amount of time I have spent scraping paint off of the hard wood floors and tile and adhesive and grout off of the shower with a razor blade is really unacceptable. Your tradesmen need to do a better job cleaning up after themselves. Even having to personally scraping paint and plastic out of the office door windows and transom seemed absurd to me. Shouldn't the painter have cleaned up after himself? We still have dirt in the carpet upstairs. It seems to me that if I am going to spend half a million dollars on a home, it would have been presented to me in a cleaner state. I shouldn't have to immediately have to hire help or a carpet cleaning company. We have built new construction before with a different company and our entire experience with the [name removed] Co was so much better than our experience with the first builder. We would absolutely recommend [name removed] Co. and [name removed] and [name removed] to friends and family, and if the cleanliness of the final product was the biggest issue through out the entire 6 month build process, then we are VERY satisfied overall! However, I do think the level of cleanliness of the final product is something that needs to be addressed. Even if just for customer expectations.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy that overall, you are very happy and excited about your new home...despite the fact that it wasn't properly cleaned. We will be looking into this matter. Thank you again for your 5.0 star review, and for your understanding that last year was extremely difficult to keep things moving as we normally would! Welcome to the Jones family!

Nolensville, on Jan 02, 2021

Our heat went out last month and it was easy to call the company and get someone out to fix it. No other issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

We are so happy to know that you haven't had any issues with your new home! Congrats on your new home...we hope you are happy in it for many years to come!

Nolensville, TN, on Jan 17, 2021

We liked all of the options from the upgrades through the design center. We felt like there were enough options to make our home feel modern and unique without going full custom. We liked the communication, our sales rep was always quick to respond to any message we sent and we knew exactly when the build would be entering each phase and [name removed] either met or exceeded the expectations they set out for each phase. We loved our project manager, [name removed], he was friendly, helpful and always willing to take the extra time to make sure we were satisfied. We disliked some of the strict rules around making decisions. For example we felt pressured into picking our elevation too quickly before we even knew what the design was going to be or what the options were. We also were not able to pick the elevation we wanted the most after the home across the street that had previously picked that elevation fell through very early on. We did feel like our sales rep, though great at communicating, was off-putting at times, correcting us when we felt like it was unnecessary or tell us that’s just the way that it is when we brought something to her attention that wasn’t being completed as we agreed. She also made us feel guilty about hiring our own pre-drywall inspector. Overall though we were very pleased and appreciated her communication and attention to detail, she knew what she was talking about and never tried to sell us something we wouldn’t love! Another thing we didn’t like is how dirty the worksite was kept during construction. We know there’s some trash under our home and there would have been lots more had we not brought it to [name removed]’s attention. We’ve also had to pick up trash weekly that’s blown into our driveway/yard from other worksites. We disliked how dirty the home was when we moved in. There was a layer of dust on everything and we’re still trying to clean the windows and sliding glass door tracks. We liked that [name removed] went the extra mile for us, he moved things when we didn’t like the placement and was working very hard to get our home ready to close on time. We liked how we stuck to a schedule and we’re able to get in the home by Christmas! Overall we are very pleased with the home and love how beautiful and unique it is. [name removed] craftsman did a very fine job and we are very happy with the selections we picked out (another note, there was a lot of confusion between what was standard or an upgrade in the model and we could have potentially been very surprised and displeased if we hadn’t been very attentive to detail going into the design meeting)

4.6
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

Thank you so very much for your review and your feedback! Wow! It sounds like you had a good experience overall, and that makes us so happy. We will definitely take your feedback into consideration. We hope you're happy with your new home for many years to come and are so grateful for your confidence in us. Welcome to the Jones family.

Nolensville, TN, on Dec 17, 2020

Like- ease of working with construction manager, [name removed], and with our agent, [name removed]. Dislike- lack of thorough cleaning prior to final walk through, and failure to address drainage issue from under house to back of lot.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Jan 02, 2021

Our heat went out last month and it was easy to call the company and get someone out to fix it. No other issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

We are so happy to know that you haven't had any issues with your new home! Congrats on your new home...we hope you are happy in it for many years to come!

Nolensville, TN, on Nov 11, 2020

We were told numerous options were going to be in our house based on a sheet provided by selling agent to only be told after the fact they weren't. BAIT and SWITCH

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Oct 13, 2020

What we liked is that during the initial sales phase [name removed] was good to work with, very accommodating, attentive. [name removed] design phase is a bit intense, but we appreciated the thoroughness and getting multiple chances to speak, decide, confirm, it gave us confidence that the construction phase would go smooth. [name removed] [name removed] Co. was flexible in working with us through some unexpected obstacles. [name removed] builder/construction manager was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. It was a great experience and felt like we were partnered together. What we dislike: Approximately one month into the construction we are informed that our builder/construction manager is not proceeding with our build. Instead we are getting one new to our project, and new to [name removed] [name removed] Co. altogether. Also, during this phase of the project [name removed] is no longer the accommodating and attentive person we worked with during sales, now when we call her it seems we’re a bother. Bait and Switch immediately comes to mind. It also seems [name removed] [name removed] Co. has an identity crisis when it comes to being a custom builder or not. During the beginning phases of the process we’re dazzled by all of the customizations and features that we can take advantage of and then during the building phase we have completely contradictory statements made, for example in an email from a [name removed] Co. employee “…As the builder, he is the one who makes the final decision regarding these types of things, not the buyer. Again, we are not a custom builder. We are doing our best to accommodate a special request in the best way possible…” This is in reference to [name removed] [name removed] Co. introducing another new-to-the-company member to our house project, the cabinet manager and he deliberately and explicitly IGNORES the blueprint plans for our kitchen and makes up his own mind of how our kitchen should be, and installs the wrong cabinets in the wrong places. We get notified of this AFTER THE FACT and [name removed] seems irritated and put off BY US for caring (above)! [name removed] [name removed] Co. did not handle this situation properly. We were not consulted on this decision, which is unacceptable. Keep in mind you charged us additional money for this “custom placement feature” to have the microwave placed where we want it in our home, which is already ridiculous! Other items were missed as well, for example: placement of electric outlets and ceiling height leading to the bedroom, there’s a beam going from the wall to the mantle on the way to the master bedroom which makes the ceiling lower than it ought to be, this also gives an unappealing feel and effect to that corner of the living room – it looks and feels out of place. During the final walkthrough we noticed someone removed the film from our quartz counter tops / island / etc. and there was a Coca-Cola stain on the island. We were informed that the [name removed] Co. has a policy where they refuse to seal counters and disallow the buyer to seal the counters until after closing. This creates a scenario where everyone is set up to fail. You do not allow anyone to seal the counters, then you remove the film to clean, and in that time, it allows for stains due to neglect from the subcontractors. [name removed] [name removed] Co did have the stain cleaned and removed, but the situation was unnecessary to have to be put through right before closing which is stressful enough. Additionally, during the final walkthrough there were no gutters on the house, and the stairs to the deck were not finished. We had to pay another fee to our inspector to come back out and inspect them. Improper insulation (lack of), foam sealing was not performed in the kitchen chute to the chimney for the vent hood, our custom wood chimney/hood upgrade was ruined and split by the outrageous amount of water pouring down it due to the condensation caused by the lack of insulation. This was witnessed the first week into move-in mid-August, and the though the seal has been fixed (it took three trips, why?) the chimney and hood are still pending replacement. [name removed] electric outlet boxes on the exterior wall were not insulated causing them to perspire and drip water down the drywall and tile respectively. We submitted a ticket and the warranty company came out and properly foam sealed behind the boxes to resolve the condensation issue. Improper vent caps were installed for the bathrooms, one morning in the power room I had water leak down on to me while using the commode. Once reported the situation was quickly resolved by the contractor coming out and installing the correct vent caps. We have appreciated how accommodating the builder / [name removed] Co. have been to rectify the issues.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Sep 15, 2020

Figuring out the things that had not been done properly or at half effort out that were already damaged before we even took possession

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Sep 01, 2020

[name removed] final day seemed rushed. We made a list of things to update or fix the week before and we only had an hour or so to go over everything in the final inspection. There is still no grass in my backyard because it was seeded and strawed in July with little chance for it to grow. I'll be fixing this myself hopefully before the end of the season.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Sep 08, 2020

Thank you for the 5-star review of the overall process and your home! We understand that you have some items that still need to be addressed and we hope that you'll be as satisfied with that process as you have been to this point! We wish you many years of happiness in your new home!

Nolensville, TN, on Aug 03, 2020

Likes: Everyone we were exposed to at [name removed] Company seemed to genuinely care with [name removed] in particular being a standout! Frankly I'm surprised she doesn't have her own community as a Sales Manager. I also believe we did get a quality built home. Areas for improvement: 3 systemic issues including a clear escalation path within management beyond the community sales manager should you come to an impasse on an item. There was no handoff or communication between Guardian and [name removed] when it came to closing on our home and having Guardian come out thereafter to do the install. It was left to us to both figure that out and call Guardian to schedule the install. In contrast Guardian was hyper aware of the building process at the introduction point but zero at the close. [name removed] third item is that there could be a clearer close-out punch list between Supt., Sales Manager and the buyer and clear/crisp completion of it rather than "I thought they did that." Again, I think everyone at [name removed] wants to do the right thing it simply seems their isn't any clear reconciliation of items or communication. A portal with list and status would certainly correct this. So, I'm overall happy with our home it's just the "devil is in the details" and that's where there's a 1 point loss on a 5 point scale or 2 on a 10 point scale from us.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Aug 12, 2020

Thank you so much for your constructive feedback! We will take everything into consideration. We wish you many years of happiness in your new home!

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nolensville, TN, on Mar 30, 2021

Everything was made pretty clear from the beginning, if it is in the contract or on the plans then that is what we go by during inspection. This made it harder on the front end to ensure everything was included but much easier at the final walk-through. At that point just refer to the plans and [name removed] Co steps up to make sure it is included and done right. I didn't like that sales at times says "that's the builder" to me it is one company and if I am talking to the sales person, the design studio or the builder they should act more like it is one company. I don't care if it is a sub or not I hired [name removed] Co not a sub. [name removed] design studio experience was outstanding. [name removed] did what they said they would do and you can't ask for more than that.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Jan 31, 2021

We loved the process right from signing the contract till closing. Our house came out to be the way we had envisioned, but we felt that it lacked the perfection that we were looking for. To err is human, but we think there were many things that could have been done with more perfection.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Jan 21, 2021

[name removed] and [name removed] were phenomenal and exceeded our expectations! They were always honest and upfront with us with all details and expectations and kept us updated all along the way with constant communication and answered any questions in a very timely manner. We enjoyed working with them and would work with them again in the future. I do wish we had been informed that our home would only receive a "Construction Clean" rather than a full deep clean when we moved in. It was very hard to tell where there was paint on the floor etc. when it was all still covered in construction dust. This is no fault of [name removed] or [name removed] as I did not ask to clarify how clean it would be when we moved in. Even if a full deep clean was an upgrade option I would have selected it at contract. We were not able to see all the things that needed to be corrected in our walk through simply because of the filth. [name removed] amount of time I have spent scraping paint off of the hard wood floors and tile and adhesive and grout off of the shower with a razor blade is really unacceptable. Your tradesmen need to do a better job cleaning up after themselves. Even having to personally scraping paint and plastic out of the office door windows and transom seemed absurd to me. Shouldn't the painter have cleaned up after himself? We still have dirt in the carpet upstairs. It seems to me that if I am going to spend half a million dollars on a home, it would have been presented to me in a cleaner state. I shouldn't have to immediately have to hire help or a carpet cleaning company. We have built new construction before with a different company and our entire experience with the [name removed] Co was so much better than our experience with the first builder. We would absolutely recommend [name removed] Co. and [name removed] and [name removed] to friends and family, and if the cleanliness of the final product was the biggest issue through out the entire 6 month build process, then we are VERY satisfied overall! However, I do think the level of cleanliness of the final product is something that needs to be addressed. Even if just for customer expectations.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Jan 17, 2021

We liked all of the options from the upgrades through the design center. We felt like there were enough options to make our home feel modern and unique without going full custom. We liked the communication, our sales rep was always quick to respond to any message we sent and we knew exactly when the build would be entering each phase and [name removed] either met or exceeded the expectations they set out for each phase. We loved our project manager, [name removed], he was friendly, helpful and always willing to take the extra time to make sure we were satisfied. We disliked some of the strict rules around making decisions. For example we felt pressured into picking our elevation too quickly before we even knew what the design was going to be or what the options were. We also were not able to pick the elevation we wanted the most after the home across the street that had previously picked that elevation fell through very early on. We did feel like our sales rep, though great at communicating, was off-putting at times, correcting us when we felt like it was unnecessary or tell us that’s just the way that it is when we brought something to her attention that wasn’t being completed as we agreed. She also made us feel guilty about hiring our own pre-drywall inspector. Overall though we were very pleased and appreciated her communication and attention to detail, she knew what she was talking about and never tried to sell us something we wouldn’t love! Another thing we didn’t like is how dirty the worksite was kept during construction. We know there’s some trash under our home and there would have been lots more had we not brought it to [name removed]’s attention. We’ve also had to pick up trash weekly that’s blown into our driveway/yard from other worksites. We disliked how dirty the home was when we moved in. There was a layer of dust on everything and we’re still trying to clean the windows and sliding glass door tracks. We liked that [name removed] went the extra mile for us, he moved things when we didn’t like the placement and was working very hard to get our home ready to close on time. We liked how we stuck to a schedule and we’re able to get in the home by Christmas! Overall we are very pleased with the home and love how beautiful and unique it is. [name removed] craftsman did a very fine job and we are very happy with the selections we picked out (another note, there was a lot of confusion between what was standard or an upgrade in the model and we could have potentially been very surprised and displeased if we hadn’t been very attentive to detail going into the design meeting)

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Dec 17, 2020

Like- ease of working with construction manager, [name removed], and with our agent, [name removed]. Dislike- lack of thorough cleaning prior to final walk through, and failure to address drainage issue from under house to back of lot.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Nov 11, 2020

We were told numerous options were going to be in our house based on a sheet provided by selling agent to only be told after the fact they weren't. BAIT and SWITCH

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Oct 13, 2020

What we liked is that during the initial sales phase [name removed] was good to work with, very accommodating, attentive. [name removed] design phase is a bit intense, but we appreciated the thoroughness and getting multiple chances to speak, decide, confirm, it gave us confidence that the construction phase would go smooth. [name removed] [name removed] Co. was flexible in working with us through some unexpected obstacles. [name removed] builder/construction manager was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. It was a great experience and felt like we were partnered together. What we dislike: Approximately one month into the construction we are informed that our builder/construction manager is not proceeding with our build. Instead we are getting one new to our project, and new to [name removed] [name removed] Co. altogether. Also, during this phase of the project [name removed] is no longer the accommodating and attentive person we worked with during sales, now when we call her it seems we’re a bother. Bait and Switch immediately comes to mind. It also seems [name removed] [name removed] Co. has an identity crisis when it comes to being a custom builder or not. During the beginning phases of the process we’re dazzled by all of the customizations and features that we can take advantage of and then during the building phase we have completely contradictory statements made, for example in an email from a [name removed] Co. employee “…As the builder, he is the one who makes the final decision regarding these types of things, not the buyer. Again, we are not a custom builder. We are doing our best to accommodate a special request in the best way possible…” This is in reference to [name removed] [name removed] Co. introducing another new-to-the-company member to our house project, the cabinet manager and he deliberately and explicitly IGNORES the blueprint plans for our kitchen and makes up his own mind of how our kitchen should be, and installs the wrong cabinets in the wrong places. We get notified of this AFTER THE FACT and [name removed] seems irritated and put off BY US for caring (above)! [name removed] [name removed] Co. did not handle this situation properly. We were not consulted on this decision, which is unacceptable. Keep in mind you charged us additional money for this “custom placement feature” to have the microwave placed where we want it in our home, which is already ridiculous! Other items were missed as well, for example: placement of electric outlets and ceiling height leading to the bedroom, there’s a beam going from the wall to the mantle on the way to the master bedroom which makes the ceiling lower than it ought to be, this also gives an unappealing feel and effect to that corner of the living room – it looks and feels out of place. During the final walkthrough we noticed someone removed the film from our quartz counter tops / island / etc. and there was a Coca-Cola stain on the island. We were informed that the [name removed] Co. has a policy where they refuse to seal counters and disallow the buyer to seal the counters until after closing. This creates a scenario where everyone is set up to fail. You do not allow anyone to seal the counters, then you remove the film to clean, and in that time, it allows for stains due to neglect from the subcontractors. [name removed] [name removed] Co did have the stain cleaned and removed, but the situation was unnecessary to have to be put through right before closing which is stressful enough. Additionally, during the final walkthrough there were no gutters on the house, and the stairs to the deck were not finished. We had to pay another fee to our inspector to come back out and inspect them. Improper insulation (lack of), foam sealing was not performed in the kitchen chute to the chimney for the vent hood, our custom wood chimney/hood upgrade was ruined and split by the outrageous amount of water pouring down it due to the condensation caused by the lack of insulation. This was witnessed the first week into move-in mid-August, and the though the seal has been fixed (it took three trips, why?) the chimney and hood are still pending replacement. [name removed] electric outlet boxes on the exterior wall were not insulated causing them to perspire and drip water down the drywall and tile respectively. We submitted a ticket and the warranty company came out and properly foam sealed behind the boxes to resolve the condensation issue. Improper vent caps were installed for the bathrooms, one morning in the power room I had water leak down on to me while using the commode. Once reported the situation was quickly resolved by the contractor coming out and installing the correct vent caps. We have appreciated how accommodating the builder / [name removed] Co. have been to rectify the issues.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Sep 15, 2020

Figuring out the things that had not been done properly or at half effort out that were already damaged before we even took possession

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Sep 01, 2020

[name removed] final day seemed rushed. We made a list of things to update or fix the week before and we only had an hour or so to go over everything in the final inspection. There is still no grass in my backyard because it was seeded and strawed in July with little chance for it to grow. I'll be fixing this myself hopefully before the end of the season.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, TN, on Aug 03, 2020

Likes: Everyone we were exposed to at [name removed] Company seemed to genuinely care with [name removed] in particular being a standout! Frankly I'm surprised she doesn't have her own community as a Sales Manager. I also believe we did get a quality built home. Areas for improvement: 3 systemic issues including a clear escalation path within management beyond the community sales manager should you come to an impasse on an item. There was no handoff or communication between Guardian and [name removed] when it came to closing on our home and having Guardian come out thereafter to do the install. It was left to us to both figure that out and call Guardian to schedule the install. In contrast Guardian was hyper aware of the building process at the introduction point but zero at the close. [name removed] third item is that there could be a clearer close-out punch list between Supt., Sales Manager and the buyer and clear/crisp completion of it rather than "I thought they did that." Again, I think everyone at [name removed] wants to do the right thing it simply seems their isn't any clear reconciliation of items or communication. A portal with list and status would certainly correct this. So, I'm overall happy with our home it's just the "devil is in the details" and that's where there's a 1 point loss on a 5 point scale or 2 on a 10 point scale from us.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nolensville, on Feb 20, 2021

Warrant people have been great. [name removed] fit and finish of the house is not. We have numberous places that need work and the home is 6 months old.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Jan 10, 2021

I've only made a couple warranty calls. and was able to get quick answers or reference to the responsible trade company over the call.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Jan 02, 2021

Our heat went out last month and it was easy to call the company and get someone out to fix it. No other issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Jan 02, 2021

Our heat went out last month and it was easy to call the company and get someone out to fix it. No other issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Jan 02, 2021

Our heat went out last month and it was easy to call the company and get someone out to fix it. No other issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nolensville, on Feb 07, 2021

Follow-up is an area I think [name removed] could improve in, I had to reach out regularly for completion on initial punch list items. I understand this was during the early COVID period. Have some concerns with overall quality/workmanship (Roofing - Multiple leaks), and other items turned in on my 11 month list. I think your warranty repairs guys are professional, easy to work with, and are able to fix or coordinate repairs.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Nolensville, on Jan 08, 2021

Your warranty department XXXXX s. It has been almost a year and we are still waiting for repairs to be done from our 3 month post move-in inspection. Unacceptable even in Covid Days.

2.4
Verified Homeowner