Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Jones Company

Travis Trace

74 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Feb 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.2

Home Personalization Experience

4.4

Lender Experience

4.7

Construction Experience

4.3

Customer Care Experience

4.5

Home Readiness

4.4

Installation & Workmanship

4.4

Community Profile


Explore the highly sought after neighborhood of Travis Trace.

The Jones Company is proud to be a Nashville home builder that creates beautiful new home communities such as Travis Trace. This is a terrific location, just off I-40, at McCrory Lane in Bellevue. We build new homes in this area because you receive all the natural beauty and serenity of Bellevue while being only moments from the exciting hustle and bustle of West Nashville. As a new home builder, we not only take into consideration your wants for a dream home, but the surrounding amenities as well. With seven Parks located in the nearby area, outdoor recreational opportunities abound. Also, there are excellent choices in area schools – Zoned schools or charter schools; whatever your choice may be. This Nashville community is in a great location near the Natchez Trace Pkwy, the Harpeth River, and many parks/recreation opportunities. Learn more about the area below!


Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nashville, on Feb 23, 2021

I have disliked the level of communication.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Feb 22, 2021

It has been excellent so far

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Feb 05, 2021

They were wonderful during the construction process. However, there were a lot of unseen issues with the house. (Very thin walls, mirror hung by wire, cracks on trims, tile placement finishes, poor paint quality, poor sod placement) etc.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Jan 24, 2021

The [name removed] Company did not grade the building site correctly nor did they consider water run-off throughout my street. My yard has standing water when it rains. It appears that [name removed] Company were cheap and did not want to spend the money for the proper infrastructure.

3.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. While we do not control all of the factors you mention here, we are sorry that you are unhappy with the end result. We hope that you do enjoy your home, however.

Nashville, on Jan 13, 2021

[name removed] could have done a better job explaining our options. In speaking to our neighbors, Unanimously they agreed that [name removed] was the worst part of the entire experience.

4.2
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

We are so sorry to hear that your experience didn't meet your expectations...but we THANK YOU for your 4.2 star review overall! We hope you do love and enjoy your new home for many years to come!

Nashville, on Jan 05, 2021

We've been in our home almost a year and at times, I really feel like our home was built hurriedly. This isn't our first home that we've built and there are certain details that should have required more attention. As I mentioned before, had we been allowed enough time during our final walk through, these things would have been caught and we would have delayed closing. The building manager rushed us through and advised us not to look at things closely which is a poor customer experience. Hopefully, with our 1 year update, we'll be able to get these details addressed and corrected.

3.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

We are sorry that you felt rushed. The construction process can be a bit hectic at times, we understand. We will address your comments internally. We hope that in the end, you are happy with your new home and enjoy it for years to come! Thank you for your confidence in us.

Nashville, on Jan 03, 2021

We had a few large construction issues that we had to accept to purchase the home. We are starting to see issues surrounding those items and they could be potentially long term repairs.

4.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Feb 02, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and your 4-star review! Be sure to make our Warranty team aware of anything you see that pops up.

Nashville, on Dec 13, 2020

We still have not received to tool promised to change our light bulbs in the dining room light fixture. The swale and drainage in back yard are a concern to us and our neighbor to the left and possible our neighbor to the right. The plants we were assigned we gave away because we had no choice. The wall paint is of marginal quality. I told the [name removed] rep about the garage door opening and he said call the company. Thankfully to windows were replaced that were faulty. Iknow just little things but still for a house this expensive from a company with a good reputation, I think we expected a ittle better. Beyond that the house is very nice

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Dec 02, 2020

[name removed] is very nice! But I still waiting for me to come back to fix the house. My have have a lot of problems.

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Nov 25, 2020

We like our home and are becoming more used to it. The thing that bothers us is that it is hard for us to know who to contact when something is not right. Can that be helped?

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Nov 20, 2020

Have not used it as of yet

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Oct 22, 2020

The quality of materials appears subpar or it's the installation. Base boards are coming from the wall in multiple locations. Paint quality is poor. Lighting fixtures are popping out. The gas key structure for the fireplace is loose. These aren't things that should be experienced in a brand new home.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Oct 02, 2020

I feel that [name removed] the builder was difficult in trying to accomadate any special request, ie raising light fixtures above bathroom mirror, installing concrete patio instead of deck-i live in back of neighborhood on flat area, I also feel that he lied to me in stating the last 1-2 stairs in garage could not be left without a wall on both sides. It is challenging parking vehicle in middle of garage bay with stairs and walls that come completely to floor. I have seen other homes in neighborhood that had last 1-2 stairs open on at least 1 side of stairs

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Sep 26, 2020

Some promises that were made by the sales team were not delivered back from the builder.

3.2
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Oct 23, 2020

We are sorry that you felt that way...and hope that you're utilizing the warranty team to resolve any issue that you might still need taken care of.

Nashville, TN, on Jul 31, 2020

The builder he is really not helpful to fixing stuff. And the house still look unfinished. Crown molding is pooping out and my tiled Is off from the wall and they have put a grouting line is wide than normal.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jul 24, 2020

We were living out of town and had no way of knowing what my house looked like until the closing date. We had asked for a house that was all on one floor and no more than 3 steps to get in the front door and the garage door. [name removed] true for either day but we were committed by then.

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Aug 07, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Hopefully you received photos of your home during the process, as that would be our normal procedure for an out of town buyer. We sincerely hope you enjoy your new home for years to come!

Nashville, TN, on Jul 19, 2020

No complaints. Overall a very good experience. Great company

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Aug 07, 2020

Thank you so much! So glad you've enjoyed your experience building with Jones. We hope you and your family enjoy your home for years to come!

Nashville, TN, on Jun 30, 2020

We have been moved in for less than a month and a recessed light has popped from the ceiling and the baseboard on the ground floor is coming away from the wall.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 21, 2020

The contractor worked with me on several issues. It was finished close to the date.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 15, 2020

The build was done on time or ahead of schedule

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on May 29, 2020

[name removed] has been very helpful and prompt with any and all questions/concerns

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on May 18, 2020

[name removed] was very helpful as we built this while in [name removed] IN 3 hours away. She kept us informed and texted a few progress pics each week there was activity. [name removed] and [name removed] were helpful as we went through the walk through each time.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Apr 24, 2020

[name removed] was always professional and courteous and quick to respond to questions

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Apr 13, 2020

The design process was the best.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nashville, TN, on Jul 31, 2020

The builder he is really not helpful to fixing stuff. And the house still look unfinished. Crown molding is pooping out and my tiled Is off from the wall and they have put a grouting line is wide than normal.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jul 24, 2020

We were living out of town and had no way of knowing what my house looked like until the closing date. We had asked for a house that was all on one floor and no more than 3 steps to get in the front door and the garage door. [name removed] true for either day but we were committed by then.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jul 19, 2020

No complaints. Overall a very good experience. Great company

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 30, 2020

We have been moved in for less than a month and a recessed light has popped from the ceiling and the baseboard on the ground floor is coming away from the wall.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 21, 2020

The contractor worked with me on several issues. It was finished close to the date.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 15, 2020

The build was done on time or ahead of schedule

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on May 29, 2020

[name removed] has been very helpful and prompt with any and all questions/concerns

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on May 18, 2020

[name removed] was very helpful as we built this while in [name removed] IN 3 hours away. She kept us informed and texted a few progress pics each week there was activity. [name removed] and [name removed] were helpful as we went through the walk through each time.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Apr 24, 2020

[name removed] was always professional and courteous and quick to respond to questions

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Apr 13, 2020

The design process was the best.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nashville, on Feb 23, 2021

I have disliked the level of communication.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Feb 22, 2021

It has been excellent so far

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Jan 24, 2021

The [name removed] Company did not grade the building site correctly nor did they consider water run-off throughout my street. My yard has standing water when it rains. It appears that [name removed] Company were cheap and did not want to spend the money for the proper infrastructure.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Jan 03, 2021

We had a few large construction issues that we had to accept to purchase the home. We are starting to see issues surrounding those items and they could be potentially long term repairs.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Dec 02, 2020

[name removed] is very nice! But I still waiting for me to come back to fix the house. My have have a lot of problems.

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Nov 25, 2020

We like our home and are becoming more used to it. The thing that bothers us is that it is hard for us to know who to contact when something is not right. Can that be helped?

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Nov 20, 2020

Have not used it as of yet

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Oct 22, 2020

The quality of materials appears subpar or it's the installation. Base boards are coming from the wall in multiple locations. Paint quality is poor. Lighting fixtures are popping out. The gas key structure for the fireplace is loose. These aren't things that should be experienced in a brand new home.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Oct 02, 2020

I feel that [name removed] the builder was difficult in trying to accomadate any special request, ie raising light fixtures above bathroom mirror, installing concrete patio instead of deck-i live in back of neighborhood on flat area, I also feel that he lied to me in stating the last 1-2 stairs in garage could not be left without a wall on both sides. It is challenging parking vehicle in middle of garage bay with stairs and walls that come completely to floor. I have seen other homes in neighborhood that had last 1-2 stairs open on at least 1 side of stairs

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Sep 26, 2020

Some promises that were made by the sales team were not delivered back from the builder.

3.2
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nashville, on Feb 05, 2021

They were wonderful during the construction process. However, there were a lot of unseen issues with the house. (Very thin walls, mirror hung by wire, cracks on trims, tile placement finishes, poor paint quality, poor sod placement) etc.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Jan 13, 2021

[name removed] could have done a better job explaining our options. In speaking to our neighbors, Unanimously they agreed that [name removed] was the worst part of the entire experience.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Jan 05, 2021

We've been in our home almost a year and at times, I really feel like our home was built hurriedly. This isn't our first home that we've built and there are certain details that should have required more attention. As I mentioned before, had we been allowed enough time during our final walk through, these things would have been caught and we would have delayed closing. The building manager rushed us through and advised us not to look at things closely which is a poor customer experience. Hopefully, with our 1 year update, we'll be able to get these details addressed and corrected.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Dec 13, 2020

We still have not received to tool promised to change our light bulbs in the dining room light fixture. The swale and drainage in back yard are a concern to us and our neighbor to the left and possible our neighbor to the right. The plants we were assigned we gave away because we had no choice. The wall paint is of marginal quality. I told the [name removed] rep about the garage door opening and he said call the company. Thankfully to windows were replaced that were faulty. Iknow just little things but still for a house this expensive from a company with a good reputation, I think we expected a ittle better. Beyond that the house is very nice

4.2
Verified Homeowner