Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Jones Company

Travis Trace

26 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Sep 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.1

Home Personalization Experience

4.3

Lender Experience

4.7

Construction Experience

4.1

Customer Care Experience

4.4

Home Readiness

4.3

Installation & Workmanship

4.3

Community Profile


Explore the highly sought after neighborhood of Travis Trace.

The Jones Company is proud to be a Nashville home builder that creates beautiful new home communities such as Travis Trace. This is a terrific location, just off I-40, at McCrory Lane in Bellevue. We build new homes in this area because you receive all the natural beauty and serenity of Bellevue while being only moments from the exciting hustle and bustle of West Nashville. As a new home builder, we not only take into consideration your wants for a dream home, but the surrounding amenities as well. With seven Parks located in the nearby area, outdoor recreational opportunities abound. Also, there are excellent choices in area schools – Zoned schools or charter schools; whatever your choice may be. This Nashville community is in a great location near the Natchez Trace Pkwy, the Harpeth River, and many parks/recreation opportunities. Learn more about the area below!


Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nashville, TN, on Sep 18, 2020

We had a bad experience with our sales rep who wasn't communicative or knowledgable about the process. After move-in, we are still arguing with our builder to fix some drainage issues in our yard

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Sep 17, 2020

Somewhat response time

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Sep 04, 2020

[name removed] was wonderful to work with. Felt as though we were in good hands with our builder and things went smoothly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Sep 08, 2020

We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience building your home! Congratulations and welcome to the family! We wish you many years of happiness there!

Nashville, TN, on Aug 22, 2020

It all went very smoothly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Sep 08, 2020

Wonderful news! we are so happy that you're happy with your new home. Thank you for your trust and we hope you enjoy your new home for years to come!

Nashville, on Aug 05, 2020

[name removed] response

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jul 31, 2020

The builder he is really not helpful to fixing stuff. And the house still look unfinished. Crown molding is pooping out and my tiled Is off from the wall and they have put a grouting line is wide than normal.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jul 24, 2020

We were living out of town and had no way of knowing what my house looked like until the closing date. We had asked for a house that was all on one floor and no more than 3 steps to get in the front door and the garage door. [name removed] true for either day but we were committed by then.

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Aug 07, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Hopefully you received photos of your home during the process, as that would be our normal procedure for an out of town buyer. We sincerely hope you enjoy your new home for years to come!

Nashville, TN, on Jul 19, 2020

No complaints. Overall a very good experience. Great company

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Aug 07, 2020

Thank you so much! So glad you've enjoyed your experience building with Jones. We hope you and your family enjoy your home for years to come!

Nashville, TN, on Jun 30, 2020

We have been moved in for less than a month and a recessed light has popped from the ceiling and the baseboard on the ground floor is coming away from the wall.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 21, 2020

The contractor worked with me on several issues. It was finished close to the date.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 15, 2020

The build was done on time or ahead of schedule

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 04, 2020

The people. Hannah and Steve were very good to work with.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on May 29, 2020

[name removed] has been very helpful and prompt with any and all questions/concerns

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on May 18, 2020

[name removed] was very helpful as we built this while in [name removed] IN 3 hours away. She kept us informed and texted a few progress pics each week there was activity. [name removed] and [name removed] were helpful as we went through the walk through each time.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Apr 24, 2020

[name removed] was always professional and courteous and quick to respond to questions

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Apr 13, 2020

The design process was the best.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nashville, TN, on Sep 18, 2020

We had a bad experience with our sales rep who wasn't communicative or knowledgable about the process. After move-in, we are still arguing with our builder to fix some drainage issues in our yard

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Sep 04, 2020

[name removed] was wonderful to work with. Felt as though we were in good hands with our builder and things went smoothly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Aug 22, 2020

It all went very smoothly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jul 31, 2020

The builder he is really not helpful to fixing stuff. And the house still look unfinished. Crown molding is pooping out and my tiled Is off from the wall and they have put a grouting line is wide than normal.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jul 24, 2020

We were living out of town and had no way of knowing what my house looked like until the closing date. We had asked for a house that was all on one floor and no more than 3 steps to get in the front door and the garage door. [name removed] true for either day but we were committed by then.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jul 19, 2020

No complaints. Overall a very good experience. Great company

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 30, 2020

We have been moved in for less than a month and a recessed light has popped from the ceiling and the baseboard on the ground floor is coming away from the wall.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 21, 2020

The contractor worked with me on several issues. It was finished close to the date.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 15, 2020

The build was done on time or ahead of schedule

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 04, 2020

The people. Hannah and Steve were very good to work with.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on May 29, 2020

[name removed] has been very helpful and prompt with any and all questions/concerns

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on May 18, 2020

[name removed] was very helpful as we built this while in [name removed] IN 3 hours away. She kept us informed and texted a few progress pics each week there was activity. [name removed] and [name removed] were helpful as we went through the walk through each time.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Apr 24, 2020

[name removed] was always professional and courteous and quick to respond to questions

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Apr 13, 2020

The design process was the best.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nashville, on Sep 17, 2020

Somewhat response time

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Aug 05, 2020

[name removed] response

4.5
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet