Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Jones Company

Travis Trace

45 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Nov 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.2

Home Personalization Experience

4.5

Lender Experience

4.7

Construction Experience

4.3

Customer Care Experience

4.5

Home Readiness

4.4

Installation & Workmanship

4.4

Community Profile


Explore the highly sought after neighborhood of Travis Trace.

The Jones Company is proud to be a Nashville home builder that creates beautiful new home communities such as Travis Trace. This is a terrific location, just off I-40, at McCrory Lane in Bellevue. We build new homes in this area because you receive all the natural beauty and serenity of Bellevue while being only moments from the exciting hustle and bustle of West Nashville. As a new home builder, we not only take into consideration your wants for a dream home, but the surrounding amenities as well. With seven Parks located in the nearby area, outdoor recreational opportunities abound. Also, there are excellent choices in area schools – Zoned schools or charter schools; whatever your choice may be. This Nashville community is in a great location near the Natchez Trace Pkwy, the Harpeth River, and many parks/recreation opportunities. Learn more about the area below!


Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nashville, on Nov 20, 2020

Have not used it as of yet

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Oct 22, 2020

The quality of materials appears subpar or it's the installation. Base boards are coming from the wall in multiple locations. Paint quality is poor. Lighting fixtures are popping out. The gas key structure for the fireplace is loose. These aren't things that should be experienced in a brand new home.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Oct 20, 2020

They kept us updated each week and we’re available for questions.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Oct 16, 2020

That our lot looked completely different from time contract was signed to when house was delivered to us. Our lot was presented to us as almost flat lot and when house was delivered to us, we were left with about 40% of our back yard on a steep hill that was NOT that way at time of contract signing or when foundation was put in. We have all the pictures to show previous and current grading.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Oct 10, 2020

We loved the weekly updates and handbook/booklet we received. It gave us awesome information and it was easy to keep up with the steps. We didn’t like that there was no opportunity to make small changes after the design studio appointment. Some things were explained to us with lots of misunderstanding such as the brick we wanted to add in the back and a gas stove we were supposed to have but now we have an electric cooktop. The huge part that bothers us is the backyard. It is a great size but we were told that there would be a retaining wall in the back. I stead we have a huge hill that cannot be used at all. The lot was flat but now we have a large hill and a sloppy yard.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Oct 02, 2020

I feel that [name removed] the builder was difficult in trying to accomadate any special request, ie raising light fixtures above bathroom mirror, installing concrete patio instead of deck-i live in back of neighborhood on flat area, I also feel that he lied to me in stating the last 1-2 stairs in garage could not be left without a wall on both sides. It is challenging parking vehicle in middle of garage bay with stairs and walls that come completely to floor. I have seen other homes in neighborhood that had last 1-2 stairs open on at least 1 side of stairs

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Oct 01, 2020

The process and the people! Everyone from the office to the contractor has been AMAZING - in fact, this is our 2nd [name removed] home. Such an easy and informative process. [name removed] takes the stress out of building a home.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Sep 28, 2020

There was great comunication wit [name removed] and the builder during the process. The quality of the house is great, the cleaning prior the move-in date can be slightly better, but nothing that could generate a complaint.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Oct 23, 2020

Wonderful! Thank you so much for your review and feedback...it will be noted! Welcome to the family...and we hope you enjoy your new home for many years to come!

Nashville, TN, on Sep 27, 2020

I liked the direct communication with the person over-seeing the building.

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Oct 23, 2020

Thanks so much! We are glad that you appreciated and enjoyed the process! Welcome to the family and we hope you enjoy your home for many years to come!

Nashville, on Sep 26, 2020

Some promises that were made by the sales team were not delivered back from the builder.

3.2
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Oct 23, 2020

We are sorry that you felt that way...and hope that you're utilizing the warranty team to resolve any issue that you might still need taken care of.

Nashville, TN, on Sep 18, 2020

We had a bad experience with our sales rep who wasn't communicative or knowledgable about the process. After move-in, we are still arguing with our builder to fix some drainage issues in our yard

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Sep 17, 2020

Somewhat response time

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Sep 04, 2020

[name removed] was wonderful to work with. Felt as though we were in good hands with our builder and things went smoothly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Sep 08, 2020

We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience building your home! Congratulations and welcome to the family! We wish you many years of happiness there!

Nashville, TN, on Aug 22, 2020

It all went very smoothly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Sep 08, 2020

Wonderful news! we are so happy that you're happy with your new home. Thank you for your trust and we hope you enjoy your new home for years to come!

Nashville, on Aug 05, 2020

[name removed] response

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jul 31, 2020

The builder he is really not helpful to fixing stuff. And the house still look unfinished. Crown molding is pooping out and my tiled Is off from the wall and they have put a grouting line is wide than normal.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jul 24, 2020

We were living out of town and had no way of knowing what my house looked like until the closing date. We had asked for a house that was all on one floor and no more than 3 steps to get in the front door and the garage door. [name removed] true for either day but we were committed by then.

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Aug 07, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Hopefully you received photos of your home during the process, as that would be our normal procedure for an out of town buyer. We sincerely hope you enjoy your new home for years to come!

Nashville, TN, on Jul 19, 2020

No complaints. Overall a very good experience. Great company

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

The Jones Company

Aug 07, 2020

Thank you so much! So glad you've enjoyed your experience building with Jones. We hope you and your family enjoy your home for years to come!

Nashville, TN, on Jun 30, 2020

We have been moved in for less than a month and a recessed light has popped from the ceiling and the baseboard on the ground floor is coming away from the wall.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 21, 2020

The contractor worked with me on several issues. It was finished close to the date.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 15, 2020

The build was done on time or ahead of schedule

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 04, 2020

The people. Hannah and Steve were very good to work with.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on May 29, 2020

[name removed] has been very helpful and prompt with any and all questions/concerns

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on May 18, 2020

[name removed] was very helpful as we built this while in [name removed] IN 3 hours away. She kept us informed and texted a few progress pics each week there was activity. [name removed] and [name removed] were helpful as we went through the walk through each time.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Apr 24, 2020

[name removed] was always professional and courteous and quick to respond to questions

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Apr 13, 2020

The design process was the best.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nashville, TN, on Oct 20, 2020

They kept us updated each week and we’re available for questions.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Oct 16, 2020

That our lot looked completely different from time contract was signed to when house was delivered to us. Our lot was presented to us as almost flat lot and when house was delivered to us, we were left with about 40% of our back yard on a steep hill that was NOT that way at time of contract signing or when foundation was put in. We have all the pictures to show previous and current grading.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Oct 10, 2020

We loved the weekly updates and handbook/booklet we received. It gave us awesome information and it was easy to keep up with the steps. We didn’t like that there was no opportunity to make small changes after the design studio appointment. Some things were explained to us with lots of misunderstanding such as the brick we wanted to add in the back and a gas stove we were supposed to have but now we have an electric cooktop. The huge part that bothers us is the backyard. It is a great size but we were told that there would be a retaining wall in the back. I stead we have a huge hill that cannot be used at all. The lot was flat but now we have a large hill and a sloppy yard.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Oct 01, 2020

The process and the people! Everyone from the office to the contractor has been AMAZING - in fact, this is our 2nd [name removed] home. Such an easy and informative process. [name removed] takes the stress out of building a home.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Sep 28, 2020

There was great comunication wit [name removed] and the builder during the process. The quality of the house is great, the cleaning prior the move-in date can be slightly better, but nothing that could generate a complaint.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Sep 27, 2020

I liked the direct communication with the person over-seeing the building.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Sep 18, 2020

We had a bad experience with our sales rep who wasn't communicative or knowledgable about the process. After move-in, we are still arguing with our builder to fix some drainage issues in our yard

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Sep 04, 2020

[name removed] was wonderful to work with. Felt as though we were in good hands with our builder and things went smoothly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Aug 22, 2020

It all went very smoothly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jul 31, 2020

The builder he is really not helpful to fixing stuff. And the house still look unfinished. Crown molding is pooping out and my tiled Is off from the wall and they have put a grouting line is wide than normal.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jul 24, 2020

We were living out of town and had no way of knowing what my house looked like until the closing date. We had asked for a house that was all on one floor and no more than 3 steps to get in the front door and the garage door. [name removed] true for either day but we were committed by then.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jul 19, 2020

No complaints. Overall a very good experience. Great company

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 30, 2020

We have been moved in for less than a month and a recessed light has popped from the ceiling and the baseboard on the ground floor is coming away from the wall.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 21, 2020

The contractor worked with me on several issues. It was finished close to the date.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 15, 2020

The build was done on time or ahead of schedule

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Jun 04, 2020

The people. Hannah and Steve were very good to work with.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on May 29, 2020

[name removed] has been very helpful and prompt with any and all questions/concerns

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on May 18, 2020

[name removed] was very helpful as we built this while in [name removed] IN 3 hours away. She kept us informed and texted a few progress pics each week there was activity. [name removed] and [name removed] were helpful as we went through the walk through each time.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Apr 24, 2020

[name removed] was always professional and courteous and quick to respond to questions

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, TN, on Apr 13, 2020

The design process was the best.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Nashville, on Nov 20, 2020

Have not used it as of yet

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Oct 22, 2020

The quality of materials appears subpar or it's the installation. Base boards are coming from the wall in multiple locations. Paint quality is poor. Lighting fixtures are popping out. The gas key structure for the fireplace is loose. These aren't things that should be experienced in a brand new home.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Oct 02, 2020

I feel that [name removed] the builder was difficult in trying to accomadate any special request, ie raising light fixtures above bathroom mirror, installing concrete patio instead of deck-i live in back of neighborhood on flat area, I also feel that he lied to me in stating the last 1-2 stairs in garage could not be left without a wall on both sides. It is challenging parking vehicle in middle of garage bay with stairs and walls that come completely to floor. I have seen other homes in neighborhood that had last 1-2 stairs open on at least 1 side of stairs

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Sep 26, 2020

Some promises that were made by the sales team were not delivered back from the builder.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Sep 17, 2020

Somewhat response time

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Nashville, on Aug 05, 2020

[name removed] response

4.5
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet