Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The New Home Company Reviews

1,576 Homeowner Reviews Completed May 2019 - Nov 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Corona, CA, on Nov 21, 2020

I like the open communication while moving purchasing the home, even till now.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Nov 21, 2020

I really liked how down to earth everyone was. CC was amazing to work with. We had some hiccups but overall it was a good experieince.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Nov 20, 2020

Everything was so easy and went smoothly. Everyone was so nice!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lathrop, CA, on Nov 17, 2020

I loved everyone from The New Home Company team from [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed]. [name removed] and [name removed] helped me throughout the process and kept me updated with everything from signing papers to loan documents. They were there when I had any questions and were straight and to the point. They treated me and my family with respect and kept us in the loop. I was shopping around but their treatment of me and my family made me really look into the [name removed] community. They welcomed us with open arms and assured us that everything will be okay if something didn't add up. [name removed] is a great designer and helped us tremendously when it came to picking things for the house. She brought our vision for our home into life. She recommended where we should upgrade and concentrate, and provided us with tips to fit everything within our budget. [name removed] also made adjustments near the last minute but made sure that if it was possible, she pulled it and had it done for us. She was available throughout the designing phase when I had questions or needed recommendations. Even she was slammed, she pulled some time and got back to us to make sure that we were kept in the loop. [name removed] is one of the greatest site managers I've seen. During our walk, he showed all the ins and outs of the house. He showed what will be the most important during our frame walk and was open to questions regarding the structure of the house. [name removed] is also available after we got our keys and is on top of things right away. He replies within hours and is open for a call/text. He is quick and responsive when it comes to questions or anything that might be off in the house. He also welcomed my family and me with respect and ensure everything was perfect for us. Overall, the team knew the significance of the house for our family (it's our first house ever) and they welcomed and shared that happiness with us. They treated us with respect and ensure that we were happy with our purchase. Love the team and I couldn't be happier to share this moment with them! <3

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Nov 14, 2020

The response is excellent. [name removed] and her team are AWESOME.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Ontario, CA, on Nov 14, 2020

I like [name removed] new home company sale agent [name removed] and Customer service Person. [name removed] is very friendly and Professional. After purchase my home, your customer service guy, [name removed] always reply my questions and request quickly and professionally. Overall, I am very happy the home company customer service.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Nov 14, 2020

[name removed] New Home Company is head and shoulders above all other builders. This is the best home buying experience I have ever had. [name removed] and [name removed] in sales are amazing, [name removed] was so thorough and wonderful, and [name removed] in Customer Care is fantastic! [name removed] New Home Company cares about the customer, and it is evident from the top down. I recommend them to anyone looking for a new home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Mission Viejo, CA, on Nov 14, 2020

It was simple! This was my first home purchase, and [name removed]/[name removed] made the process very straightforward, and helped me understand every single step.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Ontario, CA, on Nov 13, 2020

I liked everything throughout the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Folsom, CA, on Nov 13, 2020

Our Customer Care person has been responsive to our needs. The problem has been that our needs have been serious in some cases and that ties back to the poor quality we have found in the building of the house

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Mission Viejo, CA, on Nov 13, 2020

Great team of people all around.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, CA, on Nov 11, 2020

Everyone is extremely attentive in making sure we felt 100% satisfied with our new home

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, CA, on Nov 10, 2020

Like the great service form [name removed] and [name removed].

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Nov 10, 2020

[name removed] quality in some areas has not been to complete satisfaction. Hopefully some things can be addressed at our one year walk through. We have enjoyed working with [name removed]. He always addresses anything that arises.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Milpitas, CA, on Nov 07, 2020

All the process went good

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Gilbert, AZ, on Nov 07, 2020

Everyone we dealt with is professional, knowledgeable, & friendly. We appreciate everyone for everything they’ve done for us!

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Gilbert, AZ, on Nov 07, 2020

New [name removed] Company has best warranty customer service representative - [name removed]! This is the 3-rd new home we have purchases, but this is the FIRST time we are absolutely pleased with warranty service that represents everything and more that customer could ask for.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, CA, on Nov 06, 2020

Dislike - our model was not "modeled" so we almost did not consider moving here Dislike - design options, wish we could have had more options or made other suggestions Dislike - since we were a late house in the process we were rushed to make decisions and then things were not ordered for awhile Like - staff Dislike - property management company, not organized and I had to be proactive to get on lists and information

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Nov 05, 2020

The customer service from the peoole in the model offices to the foreman to the customer service reps had been phenomenal

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Orange, CA, on Nov 05, 2020

Finding some quality issues. Mostly with drywall. Some really bad texturing in places. also baseboards are kind of crumbling and the doorstops are falling out. Did not like the closing process and the pressure to hit a date.

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

BUILD A BETTER LIFE While wood and steel make for strong homes, the best homes are the ones built with heart. We recognize that our homes are a reflection of ourselves, and of our experiences and the people we have loved.

This is our legacy.

Our homes are an expression of the knowledge we have about how people want to live. For us they are individual works of art for the world to see and enjoy.

We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We demand more from ourselves. We care about how the home looks, feels and lives and why a particular piece of land was chosen. We care about the relationships with our craftsmen, our lenders, our neighbors. And we expect from them what we expect from ourselves – a belief that this process is as much about building a better life as it is about building a better home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less