Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The New Home Company Reviews

1,382 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Oct 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Sacramento, CA, on Oct 13, 2021

Things weren't perfect, but TNHC has been very responsive to fixing whatever minor issues I've had. [name removed] has been especially awesome!

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Oct 12, 2021

Everyone has been very responsive. And taken care of everything right away. We are very pleased with our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chandler, AZ, on Oct 12, 2021

[name removed] did a good job of taking care of the stuff after close and [name removed] did an awesome job from the sales point of view.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Oct 10, 2021

I like the fact that every time I have addressed a concern, it has been taken care of in a timely manner. Communication between both parties have been excellent.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Ontario, CA, on Oct 10, 2021

I like my experience with the new home company

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chandler, AZ, on Oct 09, 2021

none

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Diego, CA, on Oct 07, 2021

was very smooth

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chandler, AZ, on Oct 06, 2021

Very easy and helpful all the way through.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Oct 06, 2021

Unhappy with the two water leaks & mold in the first 30 days. Washing Machine has been vibrating since the first week in new home. Installed & bought through the New Home Company. Had two service man out to fix but no resolution. Very happy with the customer service provided to get resolved. Areas that where painted to cover seems on wall consistently is popping up. Floor padding is so thin it feels obsolete.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, CA, on Oct 05, 2021

Nothing to dislike.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Mission Viejo, CA, on Oct 04, 2021

Only thing I disliked was the lending company. NH made it very hard for you to use outside lending than the preferred lender. The preferred lender, getting all that business from NH, should be bending backwards for those clients. They were very disorganized and lacked communication through the process. I would suggest NH to have 2 or 3 preferred lenders, not just 1 to choose from.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Folsom, CA, on Oct 04, 2021

The New Home Company has been very responsive to any issues we have had.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Oct 02, 2021

A couple of things that needed repair. My microwave would short but ever time a person comes they just unplug and plug but it will happen again. It should be replaced.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Folsom, CA, on Oct 01, 2021

Really happy with [name removed] and his communication and follow through.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Gilbert, AZ, on Sep 29, 2021

[name removed] has been very responsive to the few issues we have. The follow up has been excellent too. She always makes sure everything has been down to our satisfaction.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, CA, on Sep 27, 2021

If something isn't working right, our customer care guy is right on top of it.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Sep 25, 2021

[name removed] entire experience was fantastic. [name removed] and [name removed] at [name removed] [name removed] at [name removed] [name removed] were awesome from start to finish. They answered all of my questions during the building process and kept me up-to-date on our home progression. After we closed, [name removed] stepped in and he is an amazing man. He provided us with homeowner tips, responds to our questions or requests in a timely manner and is an overall great guy.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Gilbert, AZ, on Sep 25, 2021

Exceptional customer service.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Irvine, CA, on Sep 23, 2021

We have a great experience with The [name removed] Home Company for our new home purchase from contract through move-in. The team ([name removed] & Shaley in Sales, [name removed] & [name removed] in Construction, [name removed] in Design, [name removed] & [name removed](?) in Cust Care) is extremely friendly, responsive, and easy to work with. We are looking forward to continuing such a great relationship with the Customer Care team especially.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Sep 23, 2021

[name removed] team was very helpful during the entire process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

All of us are looking to build a better life. A life filled with everything and everyone that matters most. And a place to call home that brings it all together in the best possible ways. We understand how important your home is to you. It means a lot to us too. Our homes are an expression of the knowledge we have about how people want to live. For us they are individual works of art for the world to see and enjoy.

This is our legacy.

We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We demand more from ourselves. Our recognition as the nation’s most awarded builder for customer satisfaction matters deeply to us. We care about our home buyers experience, how their home looks, feels and lives. Why a particular piece of land was chosen. We care about the relationships with our craftsmen, our lenders, our neighbors. And we expect from them what we expect from ourselves – a belief that this process is as much about building a better life as it is about building a better home.

We’ve spent decades building homes and became a publicly traded company (NYSE: NWHM) to help fuel our growth while remaining committed to our roots. Homebuilding gives us a profound sense of fulfillment as we strive every day to provide better environments, contribute to better schools, support communities with a sense of social consciousness – all with a level of integrity, respect, and compassion for the world in which we live.

Each of us here at The New Home Company share in a strongly held belief that every new home is a new opportunity to build something better.

A better experience. A better home. A better life.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less