Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The New Home Company Reviews

1,358 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.7
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Corona, CA, on Jan 20, 2022

I've had to have several service calls out within the first year. Huge water leak that took extremely long to fix and horrible experience.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Jan 19, 2022

Working with [name removed] for any concerns (which have been few) is so easy and quick. He is understanding and very flexible to work with our schedules.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Folsom, CA, on Jan 19, 2022

We loved the whole home buying process. All the people from the company that i worked were wonderful

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Jan 18, 2022

I really liked my experience with [name removed] [name removed] Home Company. My Sales Manager ([name removed]) provided an excellent experience and I was able to reach him at any time (literally) for any questions or concerns during the home buying process. [name removed] made himself available and treated me like a VIP throughout the entire process. This made it really special. Also, after I was handed the keys, [name removed] provided excellent service and consistently followed up with me to ensure I was happy with my home. Whenever I would reach out to him, he was very prompt. I very much appreciate the team at [name removed]!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Jan 17, 2022

Construction supplies are stored on the sidewalks blocking our mailboxes. We have to walk onto the street and hope to not get hit by cars. The supplies should be stores on the opposite side where the new school will be built.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Ladera Ranch, CA, on Jan 13, 2022

Liked the whole process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Jan 13, 2022

We dislike that it took forever for us to move-in from the day of our estimated date of move in.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Jan 13, 2022

I have loved the friendly environment the [name removed] Home Company staff brings to the community and also love how great of a job they do by making everyone feel accommodated and at home here

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Ladera Ranch, CA, on Jan 13, 2022

From start to finish, TNHC made us feel like family and absolutely exceeded our expectations with communication, quality, and commitment. We love our beautiful new home and the friends we’ve made along the way. Would definitely purchase with TNHC again!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chandler, AZ, on Jan 12, 2022

[name removed] is really good at taking care of work order needs for my new home. Very impressed with his prompt service!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jan 12, 2022

[name removed] customer service team was responsive and on top of everything!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Jan 11, 2022

I didn't have any issues. [name removed] from the front office was amazing with communicating with me throughout the process. Even if I wasn't able to come and see the home, she was able to communicate with me frequently and often sent photos of the progress of the home. Since, [name removed] has been a great help with any of our needs since moving in.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Irvine, CA, on Jan 11, 2022

I have no complain The translation was smooth. They take care of everything.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Davis, CA, on Jan 10, 2022

The contract and move-in are fine, but we believe the interior design can be a bit more thoughtful for the residents.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Davis, CA, on Jan 10, 2022

The purchase experience was very good. Only the long list of information we had to provide to our lender slowed us down. We were lucky and all people associated with Good Home were top-notch.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Jan 08, 2022

Warranty experience has been awesome! [name removed] is very responsive and has kept us updated on the items that were pending

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Jan 07, 2022

Customer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Jan 05, 2022

[name removed] updates were delayed, I was unable to customize the home

4.5
Verified Homeowner
San Diego, CA, on Jan 05, 2022

I did not like that we had a water leak from the sprinkler so quickly after purchasing the home, but [name removed] did a fantastic job in addressing the issue quickly and getting it all sorted out.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Jan 03, 2022

Likes the regular updates from the sales department, timely closing as estimated. Some cabinets are not installed properly.

4.2
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

All of us are looking to build a better life. A life filled with everything and everyone that matters most. And a place to call home that brings it all together in the best possible ways. We understand how important your home is to you. It means a lot to us too. Our homes are an expression of the knowledge we have about how people want to live. For us they are individual works of art for the world to see and enjoy.

This is our legacy.

We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We demand more from ourselves. Our recognition as the nation’s most awarded builder for customer satisfaction matters deeply to us. We care about our home buyers experience, how their home looks, feels and lives. Why a particular piece of land was chosen. We care about the relationships with our craftsmen, our lenders, our neighbors. And we expect from them what we expect from ourselves – a belief that this process is as much about building a better life as it is about building a better home.

We’ve spent decades building homes and became a publicly traded company (NYSE: NWHM) to help fuel our growth while remaining committed to our roots. Homebuilding gives us a profound sense of fulfillment as we strive every day to provide better environments, contribute to better schools, support communities with a sense of social consciousness – all with a level of integrity, respect, and compassion for the world in which we live.

Each of us here at The New Home Company share in a strongly held belief that every new home is a new opportunity to build something better.

A better experience. A better home. A better life.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less