Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The New Home Company Reviews

1,480 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Vacaville, CA, on Jul 28, 2021

We absolutely loved our experience from beginning to move-in! [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] were so so great to us and took care of every question and request. Our dislike was [name removed], who is no-longer with the company... All experiences with her were terrible and she made a $20k+ mistake.... However, everyone else mentioned stepped up to the plate in a HUGE way to help where they could and make things good!

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Jul 28, 2021

Great customer service and I appreciate the updates and follow up from [name removed] and [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Diego, CA, on Jul 27, 2021

Very attentive

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Davis, CA, on Jul 27, 2021

Excellent customer service

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Gilbert, AZ, on Jul 25, 2021

Very personalized, friendly, and I feel like they have my best interest at all times

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, CA, on Jul 24, 2021

I appreciated the fact that customer care willingness to accommodate.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jul 23, 2021

Quick response, attentiveness and efficiency

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chandler, AZ, on Jul 23, 2021

Our purchase experience was perfect! Everyone involved made it easy and communicated well!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Jul 22, 2021

I appreciated the communication that was constant while our home was being built!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jul 22, 2021

[name removed] purchase experience was pretty stress free and flowed easily

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jul 22, 2021

Everything went smoothly. However some work quality need attention like bathroom door hinges came loose. Currently A/C vent air flow is not evenly working room by room

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Jul 22, 2021

Every experience I have had with the [name removed] Home Company here at the [name removed] has been absolutely pleasant. Everyone is always helpful and has great customer service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, CA, on Jul 22, 2021

Excellent service, from [name removed] originally to [name removed] now.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Folsom, CA, on Jul 21, 2021

Design options pre selections changed over time and options which were available in MIdel itself ad asked for was not available and later added but after my cut offs.It seems but one sided. Multiple findings on HOUSE to Home walkthrough were not completed before closing. Construction and finishing quality assurance is not upto the professional standards and has to do post closure findings which is not correct and resolutions are not prompt. Solar Optiobs purchased but not functioning optimally from day 1 of activation.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Jul 21, 2021

I liked the service I received from Sales and even with Construction. I disliked the delays and the collaboration with the design team. That felt very rushed, did not go into depth of standard vs. options for the home, and so there were a lot of details that I feel were left out in this process. The overall construction, there are a lot of things that seem substandard with the construction: the cabinetry, lots of defects, the paint job throughout the home, lots of touch ups that need to be re-done, the carpet installation, I have stepped on so many sharp staples., just a lot of unfinished woodwork/carpentry where you can tell it was not finished, an a lot of cover up with the cabinetry, alos seeing a lot of cracks on the wall, within the first month moved in. Many outlets in the home do not work, and still having electrical issues in the garage.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Chandler, AZ, on Jul 21, 2021

Was impressed with the overall experience and quality of work. Everything was managed really well and loved the service provided by the sales team, construction and post construction. Special thanks to [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Jul 19, 2021

[name removed] and [name removed] were great in communicating and responding to me. I was happy with builder orienting just before drywall construction and [name removed] was amazing walking through our new home. What a great people to work with!!

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Jul 18, 2021

I loved how open they were to talking through everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Jul 17, 2021

[name removed] has always been on top of things, keeping things in order, ensuring all concerns are addressed. Vendors have been great to work with too.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Jul 17, 2021

The staff was very friendly and kept us updated on the status and timeline of what was happening.

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

BUILD A BETTER LIFE While wood and steel make for strong homes, the best homes are the ones built with heart. We recognize that our homes are a reflection of ourselves, and of our experiences and the people we have loved.

This is our legacy.

Our homes are an expression of the knowledge we have about how people want to live. For us they are individual works of art for the world to see and enjoy.

We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We demand more from ourselves. We care about how the home looks, feels and lives and why a particular piece of land was chosen. We care about the relationships with our craftsmen, our lenders, our neighbors. And we expect from them what we expect from ourselves – a belief that this process is as much about building a better life as it is about building a better home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less