Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The New Home Company Reviews

1,128 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Goodyear, AZ, on Sep 27, 2022

Everything was very smooth and not too time consuming.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Sep 24, 2022

Their responsiveness and attention to detail is wonderful!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Sep 23, 2022

Britanny did the Best job and she deserves all credit. all other crew were very cooperative and helpful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Sep 22, 2022

Can’t think of any dislikes.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Sep 22, 2022

I loved the communication, friendly and always stayed connected with me throughout the process. They made me feel part of a family.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Sep 22, 2022

[name removed] has always been very professional and friendly. I’ve only had two small incidents when I had a warranty/ customer care need and both were taken care of within a day or two of me contacting her. The work was done well and I’ve had no issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chandler, AZ, on Sep 22, 2022

Attention to detail and polish. For example, many paint touchups needed, and I have to remove paint marks from the floor, handles, tub plastic, most places.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Gilbert, AZ, on Sep 15, 2022

It'd been nice to have it but the process to get stuff fixed is really long.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Lathrop, CA, on Sep 14, 2022

Issues that occurred were addressed

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Sep 13, 2022

[name removed] the customer service manager is great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Sep 01, 2022

[name removed] was amazing

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Granite Bay, CA, on Aug 31, 2022

[name removed] and his team do a great job communicating and commuting to do what they say they’ll do.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Irvine, CA, on Aug 31, 2022

Dislike: 1. 3 month delay finishing the house. 2. Seeing 10 mouse in home / garage in the first month after moving in, due to the hole on the wall. Like: 1. Attitude: [name removed], [name removed], etc. are very kind and helpful. Big plus. 2. Solution for delay: work with bank and provide me a free interest lock extension. 3. Design: work with designer [name removed], very good design process. 4. Quick repair. Overall I am satisfied.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Granite Bay, CA, on Aug 30, 2022

Very good it is the subs that are really bad.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Irvine, CA, on Aug 27, 2022

Excellent service, quick response and quite knowledgeable

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Aug 26, 2022

My new home lacks storage space. There is not a broom/utility closet in the kitchen area. [name removed] set up where the cable TV is connected to the wall is not a good location. [name removed] cable connector should have been across the room where the wall is in front of the stairs. That would have made the living room area larger. All three bedrooms are too small. They barely have room for one queen sized bed. There is no room for dresser drawers that fit all of our clothes. [name removed] linen cabinets in the hallway are way too small for sheets, towels, washcloths sufficient enough for three people. [name removed] hallway bathroom is very small and should have been larger. [name removed] entire layout should have been created for more space to at least be able to walk around in the bedrooms without bumping into the beds. [name removed] closests in both rooms in the hallway are too small and if you hang too many clothing items the bar bends a little. It’s very cheap and flimsy. [name removed] bathrooms don’t have medicine cabinets. I think there could have been more space on the second floor to make the rooms and bathrooms larger if the space where the stairs are had a floor instead of open space. Bottom line, the house is very tall, there’s a lot of ceiling height, but not a lot of living and storage space. I more than likely will not buy another townhouse like this one.

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Irvine, CA, on Aug 24, 2022

I like the customer service specialist, it's easy to find and contact.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Irvine, CA, on Aug 20, 2022

There were several delays but I understand that was not in TNHC's control. Nobody told us we needed a receiver to get our SST speakers connected, so would have loved more info on that from either SST or TNHC. Otherwise, overall love the home, the team and all the hard work and effort that it took to move into our beautiful home.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Chandler, AZ, on Aug 14, 2022

I was supported throughout the building/buying of my home! Times when I felt I would not be able to close on the deal, [name removed] and [name removed] both offered positive talks to encourage me to proceed. I am so very thankful that I continued on with my purchase. During the design appointment, I clearly added too many upgrades that were out of my budget, but the designer helped me narrow down my options and change a few with suggestions leading me to the absolute best selections that were reasonable and beautiful in the end. [name removed] has been supportive in fixing minor things that occurred during the building process. I must admit that I could not be any happier with my new, beautiful home! There is absolutely nothing that I would want to change! My home is perfect for me and my children!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Aug 12, 2022

[name removed] was the best part of our purchasing experience. She was always available and went above and beyond when needed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

All of us are looking to build a better life. A life filled with everything and everyone that matters most. And a place to call home that brings it all together in the best possible ways. We understand how important your home is to you. It means a lot to us too. Our homes are an expression of the knowledge we have about how people want to live. For us they are individual works of art for the world to see and enjoy.

This is our legacy.

We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We demand more from ourselves. Our recognition as the nation’s most awarded builder for customer satisfaction matters deeply to us. We care about our home buyers experience, how their home looks, feels and lives. Why a particular piece of land was chosen. We care about the relationships with our craftsmen, our lenders, our neighbors. And we expect from them what we expect from ourselves – a belief that this process is as much about building a better life as it is about building a better home.

We’ve spent decades building homes and became a publicly traded company (NYSE: NWHM) to help fuel our growth while remaining committed to our roots. Homebuilding gives us a profound sense of fulfillment as we strive every day to provide better environments, contribute to better schools, support communities with a sense of social consciousness – all with a level of integrity, respect, and compassion for the world in which we live.

Each of us here at The New Home Company share in a strongly held belief that every new home is a new opportunity to build something better.

A better experience. A better home. A better life.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less