Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The New Home Company Reviews

1,249 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jun 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Irvine, CA, on Jun 20, 2022

Like: overall purchase experience with staff, communications, genuine help, detail oriented, loan process [name removed] so much: delays of close

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, CA, on Jun 17, 2022

The build of the home is poor, they cut corners, hire sun contractors that do a poor job. I’ve have a list of over 100 items that needed to be repaired. I can not wait to move. This place is a pile of garbage.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Jun 14, 2022

[name removed] has been great and so has [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Jun 10, 2022

Employees have been amazing! The portal is a great and simple concept but a little difficult to actually log in, make all the selections, and use

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Irvine, CA, on Jun 10, 2022

Takes some time to get fix or repair ( understand due to the shortage, etc) the areas we requested

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, CA, on Jun 08, 2022

The attention to detail is lacking in my new home. There are inconsistent wall textures and paint work throughout the home, chips in the cabinets, and uneven knobs/wall fixtures.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Jun 07, 2022

I really liked the communication and prompt response

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Ladera Ranch, CA, on Jun 06, 2022

Lack of organization and inability to get subs back out to repair defective workmanship.

2.2
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Jun 02, 2022

I’ve liked the responsiveness and responsibility that the customer service has provided.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Folsom, CA, on May 31, 2022

Supposedly there are no qualified workers. 6 months later and work is not done or only partly done. The communication is lacking.

1.7
Verified Homeowner
Ladera Ranch, CA, on May 30, 2022

Excellent personal and friendly experience. Print and professional. Always happy to help and go above and beyond

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on May 28, 2022

It was a delight working with [name removed] throughout the home buying experience. She made herself available to me to answer any questions. [name removed] was great with the walk through experience.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Ontario, CA, on May 27, 2022

My purchase experience with The New Home Company was superb! The entire team at NUVO [name removed] worked well together and provided excellent service!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Ontario, CA, on May 27, 2022

Great communication from [name removed] and [name removed] throughout the entire process. They were caring and supportive of the learnings of a first time home buyer and ensured I felt comfortable and understanding of what it takes to buy a home.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Ontario, CA, on May 25, 2022

Everything! Everybody was so helpful throughout the entire process — we love our new home!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Folsom, CA, on May 24, 2022

The things that are wrong should have been caught while in production. Post production customer care has been an absolute nightmare. Every neighbor is saying its been an absolutely horrible experience! No call/no shows to scheduled appointments when you finally get one setup. My list of major items wrong is near 50 with nothing getting fixed! Horrible, horrible, horrible!!!

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Irvine, CA, on May 24, 2022

prompt reply upon service requests

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on May 24, 2022

To begin I am a Lieutenant. with the Riverside Sheriff Department and have been in law enforcement for the past 24 years. Prior to that, I was in retail for 13 years and for the past 35 years I have been in the Army Reserves. In all three of my careers, I have had to perform some type of customer service. As a manager for Sears, it was to ensure the customer was always taken care. As a military officer, I have a duty to take care of my Soldiers and complete the mission. As a Lieutenant in the law enforcement, my job is to protect and serve the community I work in. I am very proud of taking care of people and I am even prouder when I feel I get the same treatment from others who take care of me and my family. What I enjoyed about the purchase experience (from contract through move-in) is how my fiancée, [name removed], and I have been treated especially since we are both Hispanics and have been treated poorly in the past by other companies. Since the very beginning, when my fiancée and I began I this endeavor in purchasing a home from NOVA we have felt extremely taken care of by the NOVA Family. Meeting [name removed] was like a Godsend. He was and till this day extremely helpful and polite. He made [name removed] and I both feel like we were his family and he wasn't going to let anything bad happen to us. No matter the time I called him he would answer the office lines in a polite and courtesy way. After hours, I would leave a message and earlier the next day he is calling me back. Any question or concern I had he would answer them. I needed measurements for the location of the refrigerator, [name removed] immediately got them for me. He is an extremely hard-working individual and knowledgeable about the community. When [name removed] and I dropped off the deposit check, [name removed] took a picture of [name removed] placing the sold label on the map. It was a small gesture but an exciting one for my fiancée, since this was her first purchase. We will always remember the selfless service [name removed] has given us throughout this process. Whenever [name removed] wasn't there, which was rare, [name removed] would help us. Again, another totally professional and polite human being. Thank you both for the awesome experience you have given [name removed] and I.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Ladera Ranch, CA, on May 21, 2022

Easy to schedule online with website

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on May 19, 2022

When I needed the cabinets repaired it was fixed right away.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

All of us are looking to build a better life. A life filled with everything and everyone that matters most. And a place to call home that brings it all together in the best possible ways. We understand how important your home is to you. It means a lot to us too. Our homes are an expression of the knowledge we have about how people want to live. For us they are individual works of art for the world to see and enjoy.

This is our legacy.

We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We demand more from ourselves. Our recognition as the nation’s most awarded builder for customer satisfaction matters deeply to us. We care about our home buyers experience, how their home looks, feels and lives. Why a particular piece of land was chosen. We care about the relationships with our craftsmen, our lenders, our neighbors. And we expect from them what we expect from ourselves – a belief that this process is as much about building a better life as it is about building a better home.

We’ve spent decades building homes and became a publicly traded company (NYSE: NWHM) to help fuel our growth while remaining committed to our roots. Homebuilding gives us a profound sense of fulfillment as we strive every day to provide better environments, contribute to better schools, support communities with a sense of social consciousness – all with a level of integrity, respect, and compassion for the world in which we live.

Each of us here at The New Home Company share in a strongly held belief that every new home is a new opportunity to build something better.

A better experience. A better home. A better life.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less