Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The New Home Company Reviews

1,452 Homeowner Reviews Completed Nov 2019 - May 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Rocklin, CA, on May 11, 2021

The things that were pointed out to be fixed during our pre-move in walk through, which were supposed to be fixed before move in, are still not fixed almost 2 months after move in.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on May 08, 2021

As a first time home buyer, I truly appreciated the patience everyone had with me and the time spent with me during every stage of the process to make sure I had a thorough understanding of the home buying process and ended up in a home that I would truly enjoy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Ontario, CA, on May 08, 2021

We have had multiple Air Condition issues with our new home. We had to schedule 5-6 appointments to get the issue resolved.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Mission Viejo, CA, on May 05, 2021

Customer care has been great but we continually have issues with parts of the home as if the building process was rushed.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on May 03, 2021

High quality service and dedicated team members who care about your questions and concerns

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, CA, on May 03, 2021

They have been excellent. Any concerns or issues have been responded to quickly with a plan to take care of right away.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on May 01, 2021

I liked how they do a 30 day courtesy walk thru with us. [name removed] and [name removed] were awesome and very knowledgeable about our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, CA, on May 01, 2021

Great customer service responding to any of my home issues so far.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on May 01, 2021

Can get the simplest things fixed

1.1
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Apr 30, 2021

The front yard choice of plants were not very good. Overall we are happy.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, CA, on Apr 30, 2021

The awesome customer service and help in regards to my home and getting my home

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, CA, on Apr 29, 2021

[name removed], our customer service rep, has been excellent! He addresses every need we have had.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Gilbert, AZ, on Apr 29, 2021

Has all been great

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Apr 28, 2021

I like everything from the beginning phase of my purchase and move in and loving everything until today. Everyone was so helpful including [name removed] at the ofc, [name removed] from customer support and [name removed] contruction manager. [name removed] experience was a breeze and the house and community is really great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Mission Viejo, CA, on Apr 28, 2021

The entire process was amazing, from the sales team, design, and [name removed] has gone above and beyond to address any questions for us after we moved in.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Apr 28, 2021

Was all organized, informed and seamless

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, CA, on Apr 25, 2021

I liked that the customer care representative in this community is very helpful and patient.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Folsom, CA, on Apr 25, 2021

Our home is missing many things that you would simply expect in a home of the quality that we understood we were buying. A couple examples would be medicine cabinets in the bathrooms, lack of drawers in the bath sink cabinets, no recirculating hot water pump (which we think is required in a home of the size we purchased). At our last meeting to select options, the options coordinator's computer wasn't working, so we were unable to view all of the options available. It seems to us that the coordinator should have had some sort of backup, or been able to reschedule. Options coordinator always seemed to be rushed because of an appointment that was following ours.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Gilbert, AZ, on Apr 25, 2021

The customer care experience has been exceptional. Our Customer [name removed] [name removed] responds quickly and follows through minute by minute. She makes living here a great experience.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Apr 25, 2021

They are right on top of things...in responding, scheduling, repairing, and communicating too!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

BUILD A BETTER LIFE While wood and steel make for strong homes, the best homes are the ones built with heart. We recognize that our homes are a reflection of ourselves, and of our experiences and the people we have loved.

This is our legacy.

Our homes are an expression of the knowledge we have about how people want to live. For us they are individual works of art for the world to see and enjoy.

We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We demand more from ourselves. We care about how the home looks, feels and lives and why a particular piece of land was chosen. We care about the relationships with our craftsmen, our lenders, our neighbors. And we expect from them what we expect from ourselves – a belief that this process is as much about building a better life as it is about building a better home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less