Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The New Home Company

Element @ Eastmark

16 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2021 - Jun 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.8
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.9

Home Personalization Experience

5.0

Construction Experience

4.9

Customer Care Experience

5.0

Home Readiness

4.8

Installation & Workmanship

4.7

Community Profile

All of us are looking to build a better life. A life filled with everything and everyone that matters most. And a place to call home that brings it all together in the best possible ways. We understand how important your home is to you. It means a lot to us too. Our homes are an expression of the knowledge we have about how people want to live. For us they are individual works of art for the world to see and enjoy.

This is our legacy.

We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We demand more from ourselves. Our recognition as the nation’s most awarded builder for customer satisfaction matters deeply to us. We care about our home buyers experience, how their home looks, feels and lives. Why a particular piece of land was chosen. We care about the relationships with our craftsmen, our lenders, our neighbors. And we expect from them what we expect from ourselves – a belief that this process is as much about building a better life as it is about building a better home.

We’ve spent decades building homes and became a publicly traded company (NYSE: NWHM) to help fuel our growth while remaining committed to our roots. Homebuilding gives us a profound sense of fulfillment as we strive every day to provide better environments, contribute to better schools, support communities with a sense of social consciousness – all with a level of integrity, respect, and compassion for the world in which we live.

Each of us here at The New Home Company share in a strongly held belief that every new home is a new opportunity to build something better.

A better experience. A better home. A better life.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mesa, AZ, on May 14, 2022

All points of contact we extremely friendly and professional, this includes management, sales team, lender, construction team and customer care. Being able to purchase this home was a big deal for me. I felt like I was well taken care of throughout the entire process. I’m hesitant to mention names because I know I’ll miss someone but [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] were the faces to the company. They made a great impression and are much of the positive when I consider my experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Jun 14, 2022

[name removed] has been great and so has [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Apr 21, 2022

It was very seamless from start to finish!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Jun 10, 2022

Employees have been amazing! The portal is a great and simple concept but a little difficult to actually log in, make all the selections, and use

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Mar 31, 2022

Honestly, the whole process was fairly straightforward and easy enough as long as the patience was there. Waiting for 6 months for a house to be built out was tough, but once you move in it all melts away. Almost every employee I've met wanted to help and expedite the process, and the builders have consistently repaired and replaced anything that was defective upon moving in. The colors and scheme for our house is lovely, and we are incredibly happy with how everything looks. With a bit of regular cleaning, the house still looks like a model home. Absolutely beautiful workmanship in almost every respect

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Jun 07, 2022

I really liked the communication and prompt response

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Mar 03, 2022

The whole experience has been amazing. Everyone has been so nice and accommodating and so willing to help and address any issues that have arised. Has been a very pleasant experience for me and my family

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Jun 02, 2022

I’ve liked the responsiveness and responsibility that the customer service has provided.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Feb 12, 2022

Liked the smooth buying process and incentives. Disliked all the repairs still needed after closing.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Apr 24, 2022

Most issues are being addressed and it is easy to submit warranty claims through the app/website.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Jan 25, 2022

Everyone was extremely nice and helpful, especially [name removed] the site manager!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Dec 22, 2021

Everyone was very helpful with any questions and there was regular communication so I always felt like I knew what was going on and it was clear that the team wanted to make the process great for buyers!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Dec 15, 2021

We had a very pleasant expierence. Very on top of everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Dec 04, 2021

It's all the contractors after the house was built that are slightly inconvenient. I think having a 30 day list meeting to take care of a lot of stuff but still having the open fix policy would be an upgrade. I literally loved everything about the process though and extremely happy with the people managing my purchase!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mesa, AZ, on May 14, 2022

All points of contact we extremely friendly and professional, this includes management, sales team, lender, construction team and customer care. Being able to purchase this home was a big deal for me. I felt like I was well taken care of throughout the entire process. I’m hesitant to mention names because I know I’ll miss someone but [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] were the faces to the company. They made a great impression and are much of the positive when I consider my experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Apr 21, 2022

It was very seamless from start to finish!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Mar 31, 2022

Honestly, the whole process was fairly straightforward and easy enough as long as the patience was there. Waiting for 6 months for a house to be built out was tough, but once you move in it all melts away. Almost every employee I've met wanted to help and expedite the process, and the builders have consistently repaired and replaced anything that was defective upon moving in. The colors and scheme for our house is lovely, and we are incredibly happy with how everything looks. With a bit of regular cleaning, the house still looks like a model home. Absolutely beautiful workmanship in almost every respect

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Mar 03, 2022

The whole experience has been amazing. Everyone has been so nice and accommodating and so willing to help and address any issues that have arised. Has been a very pleasant experience for me and my family

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Feb 12, 2022

Liked the smooth buying process and incentives. Disliked all the repairs still needed after closing.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Jan 25, 2022

Everyone was extremely nice and helpful, especially [name removed] the site manager!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Dec 22, 2021

Everyone was very helpful with any questions and there was regular communication so I always felt like I knew what was going on and it was clear that the team wanted to make the process great for buyers!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Dec 15, 2021

We had a very pleasant expierence. Very on top of everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Dec 04, 2021

It's all the contractors after the house was built that are slightly inconvenient. I think having a 30 day list meeting to take care of a lot of stuff but still having the open fix policy would be an upgrade. I literally loved everything about the process though and extremely happy with the people managing my purchase!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mesa, on Jun 14, 2022

[name removed] has been great and so has [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Jun 10, 2022

Employees have been amazing! The portal is a great and simple concept but a little difficult to actually log in, make all the selections, and use

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Jun 07, 2022

I really liked the communication and prompt response

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Jun 02, 2022

I’ve liked the responsiveness and responsibility that the customer service has provided.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Apr 24, 2022

Most issues are being addressed and it is easy to submit warranty claims through the app/website.

3.8
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet