Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Woodside Homes Reviews

4,238 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2018 - Apr 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 50 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Saratoga Springs, on Mar 31, 2020

Experience with sales ([name removed]) was good. As soon as we closed and worked with customer service we have had bad experience. Warranty items are still not completed. Now that [name removed] is involved he is trying but does not seem to have support from trades.

2.6
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Mar 31, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We will have the Customer Care Team reach out to verify what warranty needs are still outstanding.

Visalia, on Mar 31, 2020

Personal attention and advice when selecting options, what things other buyers were doing, what items that may at value and which may be better for later ( post purchase) consideration.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Beaumont, on Mar 31, 2020

[name removed] center experience was by far the most positive experience during the purchase process. My design consultant [name removed] was always available and willing to answer any and all questions. She assisted me through issues even when they were not directly linked to her.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Mar 31, 2020

Follow up on small items that needed to be resolved

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Mar 30, 2020

It has been difficult to find a positive. The first guy we had did not stay on top of our requests and I had to stay on top of him. The second guy was more responsive but now we have the virus that has shut any warranty work down. I remembered the other day the first guy never finished the paint job over the garage and what happens now? Nothing. So to be honest the only positive is [name removed]’s responsiveness which is on hold at the moment.

3.2
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Mar 30, 2020

We're sorry to have put a pause on our warranty work. We want to keep everyone safe until this passes. We're glad you're comfortable with your new rep and look forward to jumping in to help finish your warranty needs when the time comes.

American Fork, on Mar 30, 2020

Our sales woman, [name removed]. She was amazing! Was available to answer all of our questions and made sure our needs were met.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Mar 30, 2020

The weekly updates from [name removed] on what was going on. It was fun to see it go from a pile of dirt to a beautiful townhouse.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Mar 30, 2020

[name removed] much, we have had three + reps and have to start over each time. Turtles move faster. We now hve a new rep who seems very nice and interested in getting things done but your are shut down due to the Woohan Virus.

2.4
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Mar 30, 2020

We're sorry that we have had to pause our warranty work. We want to keep everyone safe until this passes. We apologize you're feeling frustrated with the change in warranty reps, but we're glad you're comfortable with the new one. We're looking forward to helping you with your warranty needs in the near future.

Surprise, on Mar 30, 2020

Being informed on a weekly basis.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Clovis, on Mar 30, 2020

Good attitude of sales person & service to me

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Ontario, on Mar 30, 2020

Their customer service was awesome. If there were any problems, they were fixed promptly and efficiently.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Vacaville, on Mar 30, 2020

Overall excitement of new home purchase

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Mar 30, 2020

The quick response to any requests for service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Mar 29, 2020

Prompt and excellent service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roy, on Mar 29, 2020

[name removed] made everything easy and fun to do

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Surprise, on Mar 29, 2020

I love my sales person and the warranty guy. I do love my home.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on Mar 29, 2020

[name removed] made things run smoothly. She explained every detail and process to ensure we understood all aspects of the process. She also made sure we received regular updates on the status of our home.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Roy, on Mar 28, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] were completely amazing and awesome! They really put us at ease and kept us up-to-date the whole time they were patient with us gave us all the information we needed and we’re asking for they made it fun the whole process was enjoyable!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Mar 28, 2020

Any time we need some type of repair, [name removed] sets up the appointment fast and accommodates our work schedule to ensure it works for us.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Mar 28, 2020

[name removed] is great and easy to get a hold of.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Ontario, on Mar 28, 2020

purchase experience and customer care.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on Mar 27, 2020

Speed of service and smile they always provide even if they walking around the community for other residents

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Mar 27, 2020

All the little thoughtful details like the photo progress updates from [name removed] and [name removed], the VIP Homeowner parking sign, the welcome home banner and red carpet, the closing gift from [name removed] and [name removed]. [name removed] always being available for construction questions.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Mar 27, 2020

Very reliable people from woodside homes

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Mar 27, 2020

Haven’t really used it to say.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Menifee, on Mar 26, 2020

The responsiveness from [name removed] is top notch and he always makes it seamless when assisting us with any questions/concerns we have.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, on Mar 26, 2020

The [name removed] has been amazing, sales manager [name removed] and [name removed] both have been exceptional in customer care and I cannot be any happier with the service they provided to my family. Thank you guys

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Mar 26, 2020

My issues have been resolved within a timely matter.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Hooper, on Mar 26, 2020

If we have found anything wrong without home our representative [name removed] is quick to respond and resolve the issue.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Mar 26, 2020

There has been nothing good about your service or customer care team.

0.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Mar 26, 2020

Oh no! We never want our homeowners to feel that way. Our Customer Care Team will be reaching out to hear your concerns and address them if they're able. Thanks for your feedback.

Beaumont, on Mar 26, 2020

Prompt attention

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Clinton, on Mar 26, 2020

We love our home. It is beautiful and exactly what we wanted.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Fowler, on Mar 26, 2020

We haven’t used it yet, I’m sure it will be fine

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Clovis, on Mar 26, 2020

People not calling me back and following up on items that still need to be fixed and forcing me to call them

2.8
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Mar 26, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. Our intention is to always provide prompt replies and service around warranty needs. Our Customer Care Team will reach out to verify your needs and assist where they can. Thanks.

Syracuse, on Mar 25, 2020

The final walk through and woodside fixing all of our requests

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on Mar 25, 2020

Everything everybody are awesome always polite and helpful

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Beaumont, on Mar 25, 2020

[name removed] layout

4.9
Verified Homeowner
American Fork, on Mar 24, 2020

Woodside continually kept me abreast of the progress that was being made.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cordova, on Mar 24, 2020

The realtors that worked for Woodside Homes were great as well as the initial inspector [name removed] that assisted us with the walkthroughs.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Mar 24, 2020

Extremely easy and always kept updated

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on Mar 24, 2020

The customer service, outstanding. Kept me informed and had all the answers I wanted to here.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on Mar 24, 2020

I'm not really sure, I do know the quality of product used is subpar quality i.e. carpet and appliances

2.6
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Mar 24, 2020

We're sorry you feel this way. We've partnered with some of the best appliance and carpet brands out there to try and provide a great end product for our home buyers.

Tulare, on Mar 24, 2020

Friendly outstanding customer service, quick and easy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on Mar 24, 2020

Being kept in the loop and feeling like no question was ever too much or asked too many times.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Mar 24, 2020

We have recently been assigned a new customer care rep. He seems to want to help.

1.6
Verified Homeowner
Beaumont, on Mar 24, 2020

We love our home. Everyone has been so helpful and responsive. No complaints at all

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Mar 23, 2020

[name removed] is always readily available. The whole home buying process was very easy

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Mar 23, 2020

Excellent attitudes from beginning to end. My sales person kept me informed every week. The customer service rep, [name removed], was excellent. Any questions he got me answers even if not in his job description. He went above the call of duty. And everyone else that is associated with [name removed] was fantastic as well. Everyone made this experience great. I have referred several friends to the different [name removed] properties in the area. Thanks for starting my retirement off great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Mar 23, 2020

Working with [name removed] in the office and [name removed] on the job site was great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Mar 23, 2020

Proactive outreach and prompt attention to concerns.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Where you live is an extension of who you are. That is why our commitment goes beyond designing and building beautiful homes; everything from carefully selecting land to simplifying the home buying process has been fine-tuned to ensure that your experience with Woodside Homes is Better By Design. Better By Design is more than just a motto - it is our promise to you. Since introducing our very first community in 1977, our team has been working to help you home. Life's best moments take place at home, and we take pride in contributing to those memories for years to come.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.