Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Woodside Homes Reviews

4,518 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2018 - Jan 20

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 50 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Ontario, on Jan 25, 2020

I liked the honesty through the entire process

4.7
Verified Homeowner
American Fork, on Jan 25, 2020

It was great to get status updates and pictures from the Woodside realtor. That was always exciting.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on Jan 25, 2020

The friendly and attentive staff and from the superintendent of construction, the design center no pressure approach. Everything.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
American Fork, on Jan 24, 2020

I liked the updates that [name removed] would provide and the willingness from the construction team to address my concerns

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, on Jan 24, 2020

They said they would send people out in a week or two to fix the problems and nobody has come and it's been 4 months or more

2.1
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Jan 24, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. I will be sure to send it over to our Customer Care Team and they will be in touch if they haven't already been.

Roseville, on Jan 24, 2020

I like the [name removed] of the Woodside Homes and the People from the office down to the site person.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Jan 24, 2020

It was smooth, they were accommodating, and met their obligations. They made the process work for me, not me having to adjust to the process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Saratoga Springs, on Jan 24, 2020

Your sales rep was very helpful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Jan 24, 2020

The buying experience was great. The after purchase experience was subpar

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Ontario, on Jan 24, 2020

Easy and no complications

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Jan 24, 2020

My wife and I had the best experience at the design studio. There were a lot of options, but we were able to find what we wanted.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, on Jan 24, 2020

Fast closing.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, on Jan 24, 2020

[name removed] & [name removed] were super informative, professional and I loved my weekly updates and photos. They walked me through every step of the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Jan 24, 2020

The interaction with [name removed], the Sales Professional and with my loan officer, [name removed]. I also loved going to the design center and working with [name removed].

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on Jan 24, 2020

Kept us informed of progress and details. Addressed issues quickly and explained things thoroughly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Jan 23, 2020

Meeting neighbors

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, on Jan 23, 2020

How available [name removed] was with ensuring that all of our concerns were addressed and that we were comfortable with the lifetime commitment we were agree to make during our home purchase.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Jan 23, 2020

The sense of urgency the team had until we closed

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on Jan 23, 2020

The transparency throughout the process, accommodations by the team, fluidity and smoothness of the transaction.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, on Jan 22, 2020

Quick and reliable

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Jan 22, 2020

The quality of people you hire. Namely Rich

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on Jan 21, 2020

The layout of the home

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Tulare, on Jan 21, 2020

The customer service that was provided by [name removed]. I could always call her and she was so helpful.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, on Jan 20, 2020

[name removed] entire experience was top notch. We are very happy with our experience. [name removed] was the best to work with and [name removed] was very good when we needed a wiring fix after move in .

4.8
Verified Homeowner
San Tan Valley, on Jan 20, 2020

All very nice and easy to work with. Made us feel we were just as important as anyone else. Explained all well. Went very smooth.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, on Jan 20, 2020

Watching the home be built and selecting features

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Jan 20, 2020

[name removed] was amazing to work with. Was always there when we needed her or had a question. Quick to respond.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Jan 20, 2020

Everything was so easy. Citywide loans made the process simple, Woodside did a great job building and gave us a great home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Beaumont, on Jan 19, 2020

[name removed] sales personal ([name removed]) was great

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Jan 19, 2020

Any and all questions I had [name removed] was there to answer. If she didn't know the answer she found out as quickly as possible and always checked up on me to make sure I was on the right track.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Jan 19, 2020

The attention given by [name removed] and [name removed]. They made sure that we were happy with our purchase.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Rocklin, on Jan 19, 2020

Woodside homes is very responsive and customer service oriented. When we had issues, we were contacted in a very timely matter. However, one thing we were upset about was the fact that our heating system was never properly evaluated. It wasn't until we started using the furnace that we found out we had issues. [name removed] technician revealed to us that, because of the repairs that had to be done, the system was not checked for proper operation nor did anyone check the unit for debris. We found out that there was a bird's nest that had been inside the unit and when the furnace turned on, it sucked up all this debri against the heat exchanger. So for 2+ weeks, we had been cycling this filtered bird's nest air throughout our home. And since the unit was not pre-ran, we had a burnt smell every time we used the furnace. This makes us wonder what else was missed during the construction of our home. Will we have more issues because of negligence? Will these issues occur when the warranty expires?

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, on Jan 18, 2020

Having the ability to contact the sales person/broker as needed for any questions/concerns.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Beaumont, on Jan 18, 2020

[name removed] [name removed] is amazing!!! Thoughtful and attentive to detail.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Visalia, on Jan 17, 2020

The whole process was fast & easy. Everyone was super nice & helpful, especially [name removed] & [name removed], we definitely tell all our fam9& friends to seriously consider Woodside Homes Also the post move in support is wonderful, [name removed] & [name removed] have been wonderful Thank you all

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Jan 17, 2020

My agent, [name removed], was fantastic to work with. She advocated for us when we had issues with our build and made sure we felt like a priority.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
American Fork, on Jan 17, 2020

It’s comforting knowing that our home is protected as all of our home is new and we are trying things out and making sure it all works

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Beaumont, on Jan 17, 2020

[name removed] level of care and service provided [name removed], [name removed] and Colt with special recognition going to [name removed] as she made the experience exceptional from the onset.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, on Jan 17, 2020

Updates along the way of the progress of our house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, on Jan 16, 2020

All my questions were quickly answered and [name removed] kept me informed me on milestones and things that were being done.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Dinuba, on Jan 16, 2020

Very thorough... able to see the house step by step get build.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, on Jan 16, 2020

[name removed] (Sales) and [name removed] (CM) made the experience very simple and did a terrific job at answering any questions.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lincoln, on Jan 16, 2020

Customer service

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, on Jan 16, 2020

All agents were accomodating

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Beaumont, on Jan 16, 2020

Sales staff was friendly and kept me updated. [name removed] ease of signing needed paperwork and it’s accuracy.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, on Jan 16, 2020

Easy to do business with, Sales [name removed] was great to work with.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, on Jan 16, 2020

The Superintendent was great he keep us updated and was able to get us in when he said.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Bluffdale, on Jan 16, 2020

Woodside was very accommodating and our favorite part was finally getting moved in and all settled so we could actually enjoy the home we waited months for.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Hooper, on Jan 16, 2020

[name removed]’s support and patience through the entire process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, on Jan 16, 2020

Easy processing, reasonable price, good agent

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Where you live is an extension of who you are. That is why our commitment goes beyond designing and building beautiful homes; everything from carefully selecting land to simplifying the home buying process has been fine-tuned to ensure that your experience with Woodside Homes is Better By Design. Better By Design is more than just a motto - it is our promise to you. Since introducing our very first community in 1977, our team has been working to help you home. Life's best moments take place at home, and we take pride in contributing to those memories for years to come.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.