Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Woodside Homes Reviews

4,434 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2019 - Oct 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 25 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Syracuse, UT, on Oct 20, 2020

I didn’t like how the was not and still is not complete. And that the finish work is so sloppy. You can tell from my house to every house in the neighborhood they just tried to rush getting the houses built and then pin people who buy the house into a corner when they aren’t satisfied with the 3rd world finish work

2.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Oct 20, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry you feel this way and for any frustration you're experiencing. Your Customer Care Team has been notified of your concerns and will be in touch.

American Fork, UT, on Oct 20, 2020

I have had a request in for my carpet to be fixed, furance & air conditioner to be look at and problems with my cement. [name removed] came several weeks ago and said I would be contacted but I have had no response yet. communication is lacking on when and how repairs will be done.

3.2
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Oct 20, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for the delays. Your Customer Care Team has been notified of this and will be in touch.

Mesa, AZ, on Oct 20, 2020

This was my 1st home and [name removed] was extremely helpful going thru the process and answering all my questions.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, UT, on Oct 20, 2020

Kitchen appliances are VERY cheap. Surprised furnace went out in less than a year. Liked that [name removed] was on top of everything. [name removed] waiting for kitchen cabinets to be fixed.

3.4
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Oct 20, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry for any frustration you feel. We choose products that are normally rated to last. Your Customer Care Team has been notified of your situation and will be in touch.

Syracuse, UT, on Oct 20, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] are amazing. Always so kind and so willing to answer questions and we have been in our home for over a year now. I am so glad we went with Woodside as it is has been such a smooth process. Fantastic customer support every time we need them and its just so great to know Woodside is reliable

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Oct 20, 2020

To long to discuss here.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Oct 20, 2020

No complaints

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Sacramento, CA, on Oct 20, 2020

final walk through was disappointment things needed to be repaired still but over all transition was ok

4.1
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Woodside Homes

Oct 20, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry you feel this way. We want to be sure every new home purchase is exciting and never disappointing. Your Customer Care Team has been notified of your concerns so they can help modify future home buying experiences.

Visalia, CA, on Oct 19, 2020

Great customer service and stands behind what they say.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Dinuba, CA, on Oct 18, 2020

The place we picked our flooring, tile, granite. [name removed] a lot of selection.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
San Tan Valley, AZ, on Oct 18, 2020

[name removed] and the warranty have been excellent to work with

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Oct 18, 2020

The overall friendliness and professional standards shown by all Woodside employees made our home buying experience a lot less stressful. Our questions were answered and any problems ( though there were few) were solved immediately. We were always kept informed as each step was worked. For us, the experience was amazing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Roseville, CA, on Oct 18, 2020

Sales person made it an easy experience. And anything that needed to be fixed they took care of it.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Surprise, AZ, on Oct 18, 2020

Warranty and customer service have been slow. I'm still waiting on several repairs in the home. I'm also disappointed in some of the workmanship (Electrical, moldings, and counters). I would have expected more with the money that we've invested in Woodside.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, AZ, on Oct 18, 2020

The Customer service team was awesome. No complaints.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Phoenix, AZ, on Oct 18, 2020

Everyone is super friendly

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bakersfield, CA, on Oct 18, 2020

Problems are solved in a timely manner

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Oct 18, 2020

The quality of the workmanship for the price of the home is sub par. Especially the stucco, painting (both inside and out) brickwork, quality of patio doors and screens, window glass, frames. Also, follow up by subs for fix items is subpar. Instead of doing the job correctly, they do subpar. work so they have to come back and redo it. Some subs have been back 3-4 times. Really crappy, Y workmanship. The workers are very nice but the quality of the work is poor. Your policy of not giving the home owner a set of plans and making them go to the city is ridiculous. Or sending a page of the plan so someone knows where mechanicals were placed is also ridiculous and poor customer service. I feel bad for you customer service people having to deal with subs and management trying to fix things haphazardly. Very frustrating for all.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cordova, CA, on Oct 17, 2020

We were able to purchase through our own mortgage lender and not their preferred lender. Missed communication but overall happy.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cordova, CA, on Oct 17, 2020

Smooth move in experience. Very helpful staff.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Woodland, CA, on Oct 17, 2020

[name removed] sales rep was great and has also helped us get some ongoing issues resolved. We rarely see our customer care rep even when they are in our neighborhood. We have had some of our bigger complaints pushed off until the end of the warranty period next year, while getting pressured to sign off on complaints that were not resolved such as a room that was abnormally hot during the summer, while the rest of the house was at a decent temperature. No effort was made to look at the insolation while having my wife sign off that there was nothing that could be done about it. Emails about the customer care rep stopping by with filters were never followed up on. Overall the sales experience was great but the customer care experience has been very poor except where [name removed] our sales rep has stepped in to get us some assistance.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Oct 17, 2020

Everything was a really smooth process for the home-buying experience. Only real issue was the flooring in the house was unavailable so I had to go get new flooring in which I ended up scoring a free upgrade that was nice. Truly the only downside was during the design studio in which I believe that the "standard" paint of the homes could have been a lot better. Felt that having a soft yellow would make the house look like someone smoked in the house for 20 years already. 100% a strategy to get people to chose the upgraded options to get more money out of the homebuyers which I personally feel like a scam. However I bought in at the right time and saved a ton of money compared to where they are at now so overall I am very happy with where I am at.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Gilbert, AZ, on Oct 17, 2020

Mistakes causing damage and irresponsive warranty service

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Mesa, AZ, on Oct 17, 2020

We have loved working with the sales staff. We have had great service on any of the follow up contractors. [name removed] has helped with any issues

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, UT, on Oct 17, 2020

[name removed] has been prompt to address issues for the most part when they come up, however it has been frustrating to say the least with all the problems. From squeaky floors, to water leaks, water pressure, furnace and AC issues.

3.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Where you live is an extension of who you are. That is why our commitment goes beyond designing and building beautiful homes; everything from carefully selecting land to simplifying the home buying process has been fine-tuned to ensure that your experience with Woodside Homes is Better By Design. Better By Design is more than just a motto - it is our promise to you. Since introducing our very first community in 1977, our team has been working to help you home. Life's best moments take place at home, and we take pride in contributing to those memories for years to come.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.