Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

Cella Gardens

57 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2018 - Oct 19

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Overall Satisfaction

4.3

Purchase Experience

4.4

Home Personalization Experience

4.6

Construction Experience

4.4

Customer Care Experience

4.6

Home Readiness

4.0

Installation & Workmanship

4.5

Community Profile

Cella Gardens

Welcome to Cella Gardens. One of Alvarez Construction’s newer communities in Livingston Parish. Home construction started in the summer of 2016. This single-family residential community features 122 homes in a courtyard design neighborhood boasting architectural brick finishes, and neighborhood green spaces. Homes feature 13 floor plans with many upgrades available. Homes are a minimum 1,600 square feet living area, featuring over sized ceramic tiles, hardwood flooring, Whirlpool appliances, crown molding, custom cabinetry, granite slab in kitchen and bath counters and Whirlpool tub in Master bath. The price of the homes start in the $220,000's. All homes Include WiFi enabled Interlogix SmartHome management hub with wireless security system, TruVision security camera and wireless smoke/heat combination detector. We also include WiFi enabled thermostat with moisture controls and advanced filtration systems. Visit the 'Build Smart' area of our website to find additional information. Six months of alarm monitoring also included.


Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All

Denham Springs, on Oct 09, 2019

I liked the quick turnaround from purchase agreement to closing.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Aug 07, 2019

Na

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jul 06, 2019

The ability to move in prior to closing

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jun 18, 2019

Fairly smooth, streamlined process.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jun 17, 2019

Full support of all the people involved on the Alvarez staff and responses in a timely manner on concerns we had.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Mar 31, 2019

Everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Mar 28, 2019

If they did mess up on something they came and fixed it

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Mar 23, 2019

Quick follow up

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Mar 12, 2019

Alvarez Construction seems to genuinely want to make your home perfect before you move in.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jan 31, 2019

everyone is incredibly friendly and eager to work with every warranty claim.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Dec 19, 2018

Everything went so smoothly and everyone was so helpful.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Dec 08, 2018

Open communication with the sales team and the site superintendent

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Dec 07, 2018

Prompt response.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Dec 05, 2018

I like that if there is a problem I just call and everything is handled so professionally and timely!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Dec 03, 2018

THOROUGHNESS

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Nov 30, 2018

The quality of workmanship and the extras that were included in the base price of the house. Everyone I dealt with was very professional and always anxious to satisfy my requests.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Nov 25, 2018

Everything was awesome!!! They want the house perfect for you and actually want you to be 100% satisfied. They take time and care into their houses! Will only buy Alvarez from now on

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Nov 10, 2018

The accuracy everything l picked and decided on was what l got.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Nov 10, 2018

Easy to work with. [removed] is wonderful

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Nov 09, 2018

Customer Service and Quality Construction!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Nov 05, 2018

honest, caring, answered my concerns

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Oct 18, 2018

The staff of Alvarez Construction treated us like family throughout the home building process. By the end of the process we knew everyone by name and responsibility. (Excluding [removed] who didn't have time for us. He was just to busy to listen to one home owners concerns.)

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Oct 16, 2018

They quickly come a fix problem

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Aug 16, 2018

Easy to work with and better than DSLD and [removed]. Everyone was super nice but the time required and level of detail to make the best quality product is not there. More thought should be taken to do things right the first time.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jul 23, 2018

Watching my home being built! I was amazed at the daily progress and quality of Alvarez Construction.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jul 06, 2018

I have only been in my home since Jan 2017 and have multiple issues. I still have issues and having someone come out to fix them seems to be a challenge for some reason! :(

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jun 30, 2018

Everything I requested was handled in a timely manner.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jun 11, 2018

I loved being able to customize everything myself and be included in the full process.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jun 02, 2018

Timely response

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on May 12, 2018

I can’t really form an opinion until the damage I currently have at my brand new home is fixed

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Apr 16, 2018

I’ve never had a brand new home before. I enjoyed watching the development of my home by stopping by regularly from start to finish. It was great watching the selections I made come together . I love my new home.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Apr 05, 2018

Picking the options for my home was a fun experience.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Mar 15, 2018

WE LOVE THE HOUSE

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Mar 09, 2018

I love the floor plan of the house and the "extras" you put in it.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Nov 16, 2017

Alvarez construction staff are very thorough in the building process and they take pride in their work. The quality of materials used in construction is also another measure which greatly indicates where they stand in terms of home builders and they are by far one of the best.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In

Denham Springs, on Oct 09, 2019

I liked the quick turnaround from purchase agreement to closing.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Aug 07, 2019

Na

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jul 06, 2019

The ability to move in prior to closing

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jun 18, 2019

Fairly smooth, streamlined process.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jun 17, 2019

Full support of all the people involved on the Alvarez staff and responses in a timely manner on concerns we had.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Mar 23, 2019

Quick follow up

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Mar 12, 2019

Alvarez Construction seems to genuinely want to make your home perfect before you move in.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Dec 19, 2018

Everything went so smoothly and everyone was so helpful.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Dec 08, 2018

Open communication with the sales team and the site superintendent

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Nov 25, 2018

Everything was awesome!!! They want the house perfect for you and actually want you to be 100% satisfied. They take time and care into their houses! Will only buy Alvarez from now on

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Nov 10, 2018

The accuracy everything l picked and decided on was what l got.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Nov 09, 2018

Customer Service and Quality Construction!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Oct 18, 2018

The staff of Alvarez Construction treated us like family throughout the home building process. By the end of the process we knew everyone by name and responsibility. (Excluding [removed] who didn't have time for us. He was just to busy to listen to one home owners concerns.)

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jul 23, 2018

Watching my home being built! I was amazed at the daily progress and quality of Alvarez Construction.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jun 11, 2018

I loved being able to customize everything myself and be included in the full process.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on May 12, 2018

I can’t really form an opinion until the damage I currently have at my brand new home is fixed

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Apr 16, 2018

I’ve never had a brand new home before. I enjoyed watching the development of my home by stopping by regularly from start to finish. It was great watching the selections I made come together . I love my new home.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Apr 05, 2018

Picking the options for my home was a fun experience.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Mar 15, 2018

WE LOVE THE HOUSE

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Mar 09, 2018

I love the floor plan of the house and the "extras" you put in it.

4.7
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In

Denham Springs, on Mar 31, 2019

Everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jan 31, 2019

everyone is incredibly friendly and eager to work with every warranty claim.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Dec 07, 2018

Prompt response.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Dec 05, 2018

I like that if there is a problem I just call and everything is handled so professionally and timely!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Oct 16, 2018

They quickly come a fix problem

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jul 06, 2018

I have only been in my home since Jan 2017 and have multiple issues. I still have issues and having someone come out to fix them seems to be a challenge for some reason! :(

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jun 30, 2018

Everything I requested was handled in a timely manner.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jun 02, 2018

Timely response

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Nov 16, 2017

Alvarez construction staff are very thorough in the building process and they take pride in their work. The quality of materials used in construction is also another measure which greatly indicates where they stand in terms of home builders and they are by far one of the best.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In

Denham Springs, on Mar 28, 2019

If they did mess up on something they came and fixed it

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Dec 03, 2018

THOROUGHNESS

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Nov 30, 2018

The quality of workmanship and the extras that were included in the base price of the house. Everyone I dealt with was very professional and always anxious to satisfy my requests.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Nov 10, 2018

Easy to work with. [removed] is wonderful

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Nov 05, 2018

honest, caring, answered my concerns

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Aug 16, 2018

Easy to work with and better than DSLD and [removed]. Everyone was super nice but the time required and level of detail to make the best quality product is not there. More thought should be taken to do things right the first time.

4.2
Verified Homeowner