Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Alvarez Construction Company LLC Reviews

336 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2018 - Oct 19

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments

Denham Springs, on Oct 16, 2019

My questions were answered pretty efficiently.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, on Oct 11, 2019

Unlike most builders in the area, Alvarez Construction did not require money down for my home purchase. I enjoyed the attention to detail and warm, friendly environment present at the contract meeting. The building process was not without its flaws, but every issue that was presented to the Site Supervisor or [removed] was handled in a quick, efficient manner.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, on Oct 11, 2019

The help, with finding a lender.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Oct 09, 2019

I liked the quick turnaround from purchase agreement to closing.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, on Oct 09, 2019

They were very fast

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, on Oct 07, 2019

Buying a new home

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, on Oct 01, 2019

Quick response, less than 30 days to close

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, on Sep 29, 2019

Everything went along as planned once the home building process got started. Any questions I had were answered timely and the team members were very responsive.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, on Sep 11, 2019

It was really easy to sign the contract and start the building process while we got our previous home ready to sell and sold before completion date. Alvarez set us up with their preferred lender, which was a very easy and painless and all of that went very smoothly.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Sep 04, 2019

seeing the final product

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Sep 01, 2019

[removed] home was finished ahead of time and there were minor setbacks.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, on Aug 29, 2019

Accessibility to the home, and closing day.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, on Aug 13, 2019

Great communications throughout the process, [removed] and [removed] were always prompt with replies and went above and beyond to make sure our questions were answered or concerns addressed

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Aug 07, 2019

that everyone was so helpful and kept me updated on everything that was going on

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Aug 07, 2019

Na

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, on Aug 06, 2019

Things are not fixed/ completed. We are not happy.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, on Aug 03, 2019

I enjoyed watching the progress of the house being built from the ground up

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Aug 01, 2019

I have not experienced horrible services from closing. When I did my walk through majority of the things were not completed as promise.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, on Jul 29, 2019

Alvarez did a great job of getting me and my wife involved through the construction phase.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, on Jul 21, 2019

The way the Alvarez group handled the whole process. Always available either through phone, text or email.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Alvarez Construction builds, lives and is active in Baton Rouge and surrounding areas. For more than 25 years, our family has been building homes for Louisiana residents and their families. We are committed to working closely with you from finalizing the design and personal touches to building your dream home and staying on schedule. Our family works hard to maintain the standards that have built our reputation over the years. Whether you are relocating, buying your first home, or simply in the market for a new one, our family wants to build it for you!

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder’s quality and service than the builder’s customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder’s purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder’s quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time. About 50% of homeowners complete their evaluations, while 70% of recent homebuyers choose to participate.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations – whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites – are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.