Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Alvarez Construction Company LLC Reviews

297 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2018 - Jan 20

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Baton Rouge, on Jan 18, 2020

No issues as of date.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, on Jan 17, 2020

[name removed] is extremely pleasant to work with and communicates with you throughout the entire process!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, on Jan 17, 2020

There were not many delays

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jan 03, 2020

[name removed] closing cost, free fridge, and blinds.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jan 03, 2020

What I most liked about the purchase experience was the communication with [name removed] and his prompt responses to our inquiries.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jan 01, 2020

Excellent staff! Customer service was bar none!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, on Jan 01, 2020

[name removed] has been very quick to respond and address any issues or concerns and getting repairs set up for me. And very pleasant to work with.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, on Dec 19, 2019

Nothing in particular. It was a standard home purchase. Except ive been waiting weeks for the house to be finished. Door knobs put on backwards, cabinet knobs installed out of line that look horrible, etc.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, on Dec 16, 2019

Prompt responses, courteous customer service

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Dec 13, 2019

Fairly addressing issues in a reasonable manner.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, on Dec 04, 2019

They have taken care of everything! Thank you

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, on Dec 04, 2019

There is not a whole lot that I liked best from start to finish. The process was more stressful and frustrating then originally anticipated.

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, on Dec 03, 2019

No down payment required.

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Dec 02, 2019

All warranty and service issues were completed in a timely matter.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, on Nov 23, 2019

The constant updates and available upgrade options.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, on Nov 21, 2019

They are quick to respond to any small issues that have come up! Between our supervisor, [name removed], & [name removed]- someone is always present and easy to contact when needed! They give you the contact of those needed for upgrades and repairs without hesitation!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, on Nov 11, 2019

It was seamless and easy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Nov 11, 2019

There was very little stress involved because ALVAREZ Construction handled everything. As soon as one thing was completed another immediately started.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, on Nov 07, 2019

The warranty service goes better and gets things done, more than the superintendent, before closing and after closing!

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Nov 06, 2019

Any problems we have experienced they have shown up on time and agreed to fix or correct the problem.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Alvarez Construction builds, lives and is active in Baton Rouge and surrounding areas. For more than 25 years, our family has been building homes for Louisiana residents and their families. We are committed to working closely with you from finalizing the design and personal touches to building your dream home and staying on schedule. Our family works hard to maintain the standards that have built our reputation over the years. Whether you are relocating, buying your first home, or simply in the market for a new one, our family wants to build it for you!

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.