Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Alvarez Construction Company LLC Reviews

403 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.9
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Denham Springs, LA, on Jan 21, 2022

Personnel were informative, answered calls within a day and provided good information. Disliked the excessive amount of issues mostly identified prior to close. Workers were sloppy and did not complete all work. Still finding issues with painting, door framing, door knobs and areas without caulk.

2.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

Jan 21, 2022

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better. If you need anything please reach out to our customer care team at Customercare@alvarezconstruction.com.

Baton Rouge, LA, on Jan 20, 2022

Alvarez delivered on its promises and also followed up on issues identified and fixed them

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jan 19, 2022

[name removed] personally meeting with me

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Jan 11, 2022

Warranty department works well once a work order is establish. Communication from project manager to customer care department is terrible and I dislike that 100%

3.3
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

Jan 11, 2022

Thank you for letting us know about your experience and we will make sure to let the appropriate parties know so this issue can be addressed.

Denham Springs, LA, on Jan 02, 2022

I'm experiencing issues with the house that need repair

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Central, LA, on Dec 31, 2021

There was items that were addressed prompt within the first month. There are still items that have not been addressed nor has anyone contacted me to schedule a work order to resolve them

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Dec 27, 2021

Sod was not properly installed. Finish grading was done hurriedly leaving low spots. Rear patio post not installed to bear on the concrete which caused it to crack and be replaced/re-positioned. Vinyl floor prep was evidently not done properly due to areas of the floor having lost their adhesion to the concrete.

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

Dec 28, 2021

We are disappointed to hear about your negative experience. We are letting the necessary parties know about this issue and they will reach out to you soon.

Madisonville, LA, on Dec 25, 2021

[name removed] is decent build quality. Some parts and craftsmanship is noticeably poor, but overall most things are great.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Dec 21, 2021

I’m approaching being in my home almost a year & still waiting to have my Stucco work completed at the front window.

3.8
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

Dec 21, 2021

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. We are sending this over to the appropriate department to get this taken care of. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

Baton Rouge, LA, on Dec 21, 2021

We have been promised a new front door (warped) for almost a year now. We have a plumbing (toilet flush) issue that needs to be resolved. Why do we not have our own active Homeowners Assn by now. I understand that should be done when 75% of homes have been sold.

1.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

Dec 21, 2021

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. We are sending this over to the appropriate department to get this taken care of. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

Baton Rouge, LA, on Dec 16, 2021

The warranty services have been great. What’s really unfortunate is that there are certain features of the home that I have purchased and still have not received. For example, the keypad for my garage door. I also want to say that I bought a house in which was advertised to be in a gated community. However, now that most of the construction has subdued, I see that that is not the case. There’s a huge gap in the fencing that borders a neighborhood of a “lesser” neighborhood. I’ve heard rumors that [name removed] is trying to make the homeowner pay for the fencing in which there is a gap. I think that is ridiculous considering the entirety of the neighborhood should be fenced in regardless of if the neighbor wants to put a fence up or not. Very displeased.

3.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

Dec 28, 2021

We are disappointed to hear about your negative experience. We are letting the necessary parties know about this issue and they will reach out to you soon.

Central, LA, on Dec 12, 2021

Lack of accountability on major issues that I’ve had.

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Gonzales, LA, on Dec 11, 2021

somewhat taken care of in a timely fashion.

2.2
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, LA, on Dec 08, 2021

poor quality of construction! Problems not fixed! No quality control! People at top don't care about home buyers!

1.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

Dec 08, 2021

We are disappointed in your review of your experience with our company. If you could send an email to Customercare@alvarezconsturction.com with more information so we can address your concerns.

Denham Springs, LA, on Nov 29, 2021

At this point when I call an appointment is made ASAP, and they come out. They have had to come out more than one time for the same thing.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Gonzales, LA, on Nov 27, 2021

All good

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, LA, on Nov 23, 2021

No communication between management and homeowner, complete disregard for homebuyer concerns, failed to address issues brought up time and time again and then acted astonished when closing was delayed until requested repairs were made, obvious lack of internal communication amongst Alvarez employees throughout the business. Overall lack of caring towards homebuyer and failure by Alvarez to display complete internal deliverance.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Central, LA, on Nov 18, 2021

Closed 9/24 and the wood accents still aren't done.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Nov 16, 2021

Went very smoothly

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Nov 16, 2021

I’m hoping the issues we had are Covid related but it felt like a fight on things at times over little things. I am happy that they are fixing issues that have come up, but I feel as if those things shouldn’t have happened in the first place.

3.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Alvarez Construction builds, lives and is active in Baton Rouge and surrounding areas. For more than 25 years, our family has been building homes for Louisiana residents and their families. We are committed to working closely with you from finalizing the design and personal touches to building your dream home and staying on schedule. Our family works hard to maintain the standards that have built our reputation over the years. Whether you are relocating, buying your first home, or simply in the market for a new one, our family wants to build it for you!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.