Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Alvarez Construction Company LLC Reviews

289 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2019 - Aug 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Baton Rouge, LA, on Aug 11, 2020

I like that there is one person to contact for any warranty needs.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, LA, on Aug 06, 2020

I thought everyone at Alvarez did a wonderful job throughout the process, especially with the challenges due to COVID-19 and the fact that I was living in Texas during the entire process. They communicated regularly and were attentive and we handled things virtually when necessary and they were flexible to my needs when I needed to meet in person. What I disliked is that I felt the house was not completely ready at the time of closing with some major items needing to be addressed. I do understand, though, that COVID likely had some effect on those items being delayed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Aug 05, 2020

I really appreciate the responsiveness. I have had to wait on several minor things with the house, but that is due to COVID and having to prioritize emergency responses. Overall very satisfied with their response.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, LA, on Jul 31, 2020

Quality of subs craftsmanship. And the commitment to the neighborhood restrictions

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jul 29, 2020

There were numerous delays. And while they were expected during COVID19, I wish the communication was better. I only found out about delays after reaching out for updates.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, LA, on Jul 29, 2020

Tried to get warranty work done. Sent pictures of drywall screws that have backed out in our master bedroom...and they replied that they don’t do paint touch ups.....pictures clearly show it wasn’t a paint issue. Told us that we should wait for a year to have this repaired...to let the house settle. This issue was found on the home inspection. Painters did a HORRIBLE job!!!! Sod was full of weeds....they don’t return phone calls!!!!

0.8
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Jul 24, 2020

I like the responsiveness of staff.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Jul 15, 2020

I had to be expediting for answers in some cases

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jul 14, 2020

What I like about my experience with Alvarez Construction Company LLC is that the response to my communication about any challenge that arose during building and occupation of my home has been met with a timely, professional response. Even close to the one year marker of living in my home, the staff at Alvarez Construction Company LLC remains consistent in top notch customer service.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, LA, on Jul 12, 2020

Rushed to move in and house wasn’t finished before closing.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jul 09, 2020

When needs have arisen response has been prompt.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Jul 09, 2020

I was very pleased with the whole process only hiccup was out of both parties control. Am happily enjoying my beautiful home and neighborhood.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Jul 07, 2020

Can’t get the service completed! Two things on my list were never addressed! Took seven weeks to get the blinds for my house when I was told two weeks (rush) order, houses that were built after me already had theirs! My deadbolt never locked, we had it fixed because the guy never would show up!

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, LA, on Jul 01, 2020

I have liked how quickly my problems have been addressed and the fine customer service from office staff. I have disliked the business partner Quality Plumbings response to two of our issues.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Jul 01, 2020

My toilet is running but everything else is good

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jun 30, 2020

Great communication with staff.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Jun 30, 2020

I looked at these homes about a year ago and was very pleased with the level of quality—cabinets to the ceiling,crown molding, etc. I downsized and love my new home and my new neighbors and neighborhood!! Thank you.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Jun 30, 2020

Although [name removed] hasn’t completed all the repairs on the final checklist, my issues with the whole buying experience was toward the mortgage company I used GMFS!

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jun 26, 2020

[name removed] updates that were given to us timely.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, LA, on Jun 23, 2020

The email updates throughout the process were really nice. We received progress updates on our house and we were able to visit our lot during construction to see the progress.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Alvarez Construction builds, lives and is active in Baton Rouge and surrounding areas. For more than 25 years, our family has been building homes for Louisiana residents and their families. We are committed to working closely with you from finalizing the design and personal touches to building your dream home and staying on schedule. Our family works hard to maintain the standards that have built our reputation over the years. Whether you are relocating, buying your first home, or simply in the market for a new one, our family wants to build it for you!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.