Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Alvarez Construction Company LLC Reviews

351 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jun 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Baton Rouge, LA, on Mar 22, 2022

Personal care

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Mar 22, 2022

Personal care

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Gonzales, LA, on Mar 17, 2022

There has been somewhat of a quick response on any warranty issues we’ve had. The most bothersome thing has been the quantity of things that need to be fixed.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Mar 15, 2022

[name removed] at all!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Mar 15, 2022

[name removed] warranty service/customer service as a whole has been great. [name removed] is on top of everything I send her, and the techs have been very polite. We still haven't received our correct appliances, but the warranty department can't control that.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Feb 24, 2022

People I have dealt with have been very friendly and seem to genuinely want to help to close out the remaining items due on the house. What I dislike is that it took over 3 months to start to address a lengthy punch list that we were told would be addressed prior to closing, or very soon after. 5 months post-closing the outside of my house is still unfinished (unpainted and trim that has remained unsealed/stained) and the HOA was actually going to issue a violation this month until someone pointed out why it's in it's current state. Also, some items that were on a punch list were being handled like warranty service which are not the same thing.

2.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

Feb 24, 2022

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We understand how frustrating it can be. We are going to work extra hard to make sure your list is taken care of!

Central, LA, on Feb 19, 2022

Since moving in most things I’ve had a problem with were seen about

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Jan 21, 2022

Personnel were informative, answered calls within a day and provided good information. Disliked the excessive amount of issues mostly identified prior to close. Workers were sloppy and did not complete all work. Still finding issues with painting, door framing, door knobs and areas without caulk.

2.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

Jan 21, 2022

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better. If you need anything please reach out to our customer care team at Customercare@alvarezconstruction.com.

Baton Rouge, LA, on Jan 20, 2022

Alvarez delivered on its promises and also followed up on issues identified and fixed them

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jan 19, 2022

[name removed] personally meeting with me

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Jan 11, 2022

Warranty department works well once a work order is establish. Communication from project manager to customer care department is terrible and I dislike that 100%

3.3
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

Jan 11, 2022

Thank you for letting us know about your experience and we will make sure to let the appropriate parties know so this issue can be addressed.

Denham Springs, LA, on Jan 02, 2022

I'm experiencing issues with the house that need repair

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Central, LA, on Dec 31, 2021

There was items that were addressed prompt within the first month. There are still items that have not been addressed nor has anyone contacted me to schedule a work order to resolve them

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Dec 27, 2021

Sod was not properly installed. Finish grading was done hurriedly leaving low spots. Rear patio post not installed to bear on the concrete which caused it to crack and be replaced/re-positioned. Vinyl floor prep was evidently not done properly due to areas of the floor having lost their adhesion to the concrete.

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

Dec 28, 2021

We are disappointed to hear about your negative experience. We are letting the necessary parties know about this issue and they will reach out to you soon.

Madisonville, LA, on Dec 25, 2021

[name removed] is decent build quality. Some parts and craftsmanship is noticeably poor, but overall most things are great.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Dec 21, 2021

I’m approaching being in my home almost a year & still waiting to have my Stucco work completed at the front window.

3.8
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

Dec 21, 2021

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. We are sending this over to the appropriate department to get this taken care of. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

Baton Rouge, LA, on Dec 21, 2021

We have been promised a new front door (warped) for almost a year now. We have a plumbing (toilet flush) issue that needs to be resolved. Why do we not have our own active Homeowners Assn by now. I understand that should be done when 75% of homes have been sold.

1.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

Dec 21, 2021

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. We are sending this over to the appropriate department to get this taken care of. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

Baton Rouge, LA, on Dec 16, 2021

The warranty services have been great. What’s really unfortunate is that there are certain features of the home that I have purchased and still have not received. For example, the keypad for my garage door. I also want to say that I bought a house in which was advertised to be in a gated community. However, now that most of the construction has subdued, I see that that is not the case. There’s a huge gap in the fencing that borders a neighborhood of a “lesser” neighborhood. I’ve heard rumors that [name removed] is trying to make the homeowner pay for the fencing in which there is a gap. I think that is ridiculous considering the entirety of the neighborhood should be fenced in regardless of if the neighbor wants to put a fence up or not. Very displeased.

3.5
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

Dec 28, 2021

We are disappointed to hear about your negative experience. We are letting the necessary parties know about this issue and they will reach out to you soon.

Central, LA, on Dec 12, 2021

Lack of accountability on major issues that I’ve had.

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Gonzales, LA, on Dec 11, 2021

somewhat taken care of in a timely fashion.

2.2
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Alvarez Construction builds, lives and is active in Baton Rouge and surrounding areas. For more than 25 years, our family has been building homes for Louisiana residents and their families. We are committed to working closely with you from finalizing the design and personal touches to building your dream home and staying on schedule. Our family works hard to maintain the standards that have built our reputation over the years. Whether you are relocating, buying your first home, or simply in the market for a new one, our family wants to build it for you!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.