Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Alvarez Construction Company LLC Reviews

349 Home Owner Reviews Completed Feb 2018 - Aug 19

Alvarez Construction Company LLC Home Owner Ratings

349 Home Owner Reviews

4.1%
Rating of home owners' willingness to recommend this builder
 

Most Recent 20 Comments

Prairieville, on Aug 13, 2019

Great communications throughout the process, [removed] and [removed] were always prompt with replies and went above and beyond to make sure our questions were answered or concerns addressed

4.8
Verified Home Owner
Denham Springs, on Aug 07, 2019

that everyone was so helpful and kept me updated on everything that was going on

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Denham Springs, on Aug 07, 2019

Na

2.7
Verified Home Owner
Prairieville, on Aug 06, 2019

Things are not fixed/ completed. We are not happy.

3.7
Verified Home Owner
Madisonville, on Aug 03, 2019

I enjoyed watching the progress of the house being built from the ground up

4.1
Verified Home Owner
Denham Springs, on Aug 01, 2019

I have not experienced horrible services from closing. When I did my walk through majority of the things were not completed as promise.

2.9
Verified Home Owner
Baton Rouge, on Jul 29, 2019

Alvarez did a great job of getting me and my wife involved through the construction phase.

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Prairieville, on Jul 21, 2019

The way the Alvarez group handled the whole process. Always available either through phone, text or email.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Baton Rouge, on Jul 13, 2019

Everyone we worked with from start to finish made the process so easy for us.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Madisonville, on Jul 12, 2019

It was a new home

3.1
Verified Home Owner
Denham Springs, on Jul 09, 2019

It our first time building a home. We enjoyed the selection process.

3.3
Verified Home Owner
Denham Springs, on Jul 06, 2019

The ability to move in prior to closing

4.1
Verified Home Owner
Madisonville, on Jul 04, 2019

The contractor is very easy to deal with and committed to the buyer’s satisfaction.

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Baton Rouge, on Jun 28, 2019

Working with [removed]. She was very pleasant and willing to accommodate our many 'late' requests

3.4
Verified Home Owner
Denham Springs, on Jun 18, 2019

Fairly smooth, streamlined process.

3.7
Verified Home Owner
Denham Springs, on Jun 17, 2019

Full support of all the people involved on the Alvarez staff and responses in a timely manner on concerns we had.

4.8
Verified Home Owner
Baton Rouge, on Jun 17, 2019

Timely construction

3.8
Verified Home Owner
Baton Rouge, on Jun 15, 2019

The very helpful staff of Alvarez construction

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Prairieville, on Jun 11, 2019

My husband, [removed], discovered the neighborhood in Prairieville. After viewing other neighborhoods and builders online, we decided to contact our agent and have her set up some showings in [removed] [removed]. Initially we looked at a lovely home that was available for purchase but because had some concerns. We decided the best option for us was to build on one of the available lots. From start to finish we were kept informed whether through both agents employees of Alvarez Construction. Everyone from our initial contact with the builder to our closing date was friendly, courteous, professional and always willing to help. We were kept up-to-date every step of the way through email notifications and text messages. It was amazing to see each phase become reality and I would recommend this company to anyone looking to purchase a new home. In fact, we already have.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Denham Springs, on Jun 08, 2019

???

4.0
Verified Home Owner

Builder Profile

Alvarez Construction builds, lives and is active in Baton Rouge and surrounding areas. For more than 25 years, our family has been building homes for Louisiana residents and their families. We are committed to working closely with you from finalizing the design and personal touches to building your dream home and staying on schedule. Our family works hard to maintain the standards that have built our reputation over the years. Whether you are relocating, buying your first home, or simply in the market for a new one, our family wants to build it for you!

HOME OWNER EVALUATION PROCESS

No one knows more about a home builder’s quality and service than the builder’s customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of home builders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder’s purchase process.
  • Then, we ask home owners to evaluate their builder’s quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In “Home Builder Customer Reviews”, we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time. About 50% of home owners complete their evaluations, while 70% of recent homebuyers choose to participate.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this “Home Builder Customer Reviews” site. No other evaluations – whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites – are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.