Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Alvarez Construction Company LLC Reviews

279 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Baton Rouge, on May 29, 2020

The construction update emails sent at each stage of my home's development

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, on May 18, 2020

The incentives that were available.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, on May 15, 2020

appreciated the personal contact from the different people responsible for each phase of the work

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on May 13, 2020

Each staff member we encountered was courteous, personable, professional and exhibited a spirit of excellence.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, on Apr 30, 2020

Closing cost covered , landscape , blinds , fridge

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, on Apr 25, 2020

How easy it was to get everything just right before we closed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, on Apr 24, 2020

Everything went smoothly, [name removed] was very prompt on responding to our many emails with out many questions .

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, on Apr 15, 2020

The ladies in the office we dealt with, [name removed] and [name removed], have always been very nice and attentive. The few after closing people we have dealt with have also been nice and helpful. [name removed] happy with the the sales person we had or the supervisors we had to deal with.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, on Apr 09, 2020

The best thing about my purchase was the property agent that helped us pick out our home.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, on Apr 09, 2020

Smooth process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, on Apr 09, 2020

Pre closing person, post closing person.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, on Apr 08, 2020

Ease of contact.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, on Apr 05, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] were beneficial and extremely proficient in seeing my home built exactly how I wanted it from pouring the slab to completion.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Apr 04, 2020

Consistent updates and ability to come in and see the work from beginning to move in.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, on Apr 03, 2020

We were able to close quickly!!

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, on Apr 03, 2020

Working to complete the home on time.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Mar 30, 2020

[name removed] email updates were helpful. Meeting with [name removed] was very informative.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, on Mar 26, 2020

I liked how friendly all the staff members were and still are, and how organized everything was.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, on Mar 25, 2020

Haven’t had any major problems with them

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, on Mar 22, 2020

it has been great

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Alvarez Construction builds, lives and is active in Baton Rouge and surrounding areas. For more than 25 years, our family has been building homes for Louisiana residents and their families. We are committed to working closely with you from finalizing the design and personal touches to building your dream home and staying on schedule. Our family works hard to maintain the standards that have built our reputation over the years. Whether you are relocating, buying your first home, or simply in the market for a new one, our family wants to build it for you!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.