Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Alvarez Construction Company LLC Reviews

349 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2019 - Apr 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Prairieville, LA, on Apr 15, 2021

Disappointed about how our lawn requests have been ignored, even after sending many pictures to [name removed]. We have purchased 30 bags of soil to fill in where the sod did not take, and are not complete. We also have an issue with a window that was partially handled, but [name removed] has not returned or addressed our request. To be fair, the paint work we requested was handled quickly, as was the vent protector, and the door lock problems. The finish carpenter was really a competent man.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, LA, on Apr 12, 2021

Good customer service experience so far!

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, LA, on Apr 10, 2021

We had one claim, with a water leak in the Kitchen. The problem was fixed right away and all repairs where completed in timely manner. The project Manager [name removed] took ownership and saw the job through.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Apr 07, 2021

If I had a problem [name removed] took care of it promptly. I am a little concerned about having renters in this neighborhood. I personally do not think renters are good for a neighborhood.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Apr 07, 2021

I feel the attention to detail could be better

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Apr 04, 2021

The only dislike I have is that they were suppose to come to replace a defective closet door after the final walk through and it was never done.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Apr 03, 2021

I disliked the means of communication, the project managers willingness to understand where the clients concerns and needs, the errors made from contractors and not following the design choices I paid to upgrade too.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Apr 02, 2021

multiple things have had to be fixed, major thing was a bump on the kitchen floor. Floor moldings were removed to repair the floor and have not been installed again, this happened 3 weeks ago.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Apr 02, 2021

Contrary to the belief by [name removed], the Pitaya granite countertops that I chose were not installed. Valle Nevado granite was installed instead which doesn't go with the backsplash I chose. Also the grass sod was installed leaving ruts and holes indicating that the dirt was not finish graded prior to the sod installation. Terrible job! During my closing I mentioned the sod problem to Mr [name removed] who then called Mr [name removed] who Mr [name removed] said he would take care of the problem. [name removed] problems still exist and I have never received a call from anyone at Alvarez to rectify the problem or even visit my home to look at the problem. Terrible customer service.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Apr 02, 2021

Some cosmetic issues on the finished interior with paint, drywall, and loose screws. Otherwise it has been a perfect experience.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Apr 02, 2021

Any questions I’ve had or issues have been resolved

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Mar 25, 2021

I like the first year home warranty and the customer service provided along with it.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, LA, on Mar 19, 2021

Contract, Closing, and Communication went fine

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Madisonville, LA, on Mar 15, 2021

Poor workmanship on the home. Slow/lack of response on warranty issues. Was told home would be wired for Ethernet and it wasn't. Dead grass/sod and plants were planted.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Mar 11, 2021

Placed a warranty work order for several items needing attention through Alvarez website on 1/27/21. We immediately received a confirmation that Alvarez would be in contact as soon as possible As of six weeks later we have not received a phone call, text or email about our warranty items.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Mar 10, 2021

I have a list of things that were stated in closing that would be done, but still have not been completed (over a month ago). I have reached out to Ms. [name removed] and she is taking care of the issues at hand, but I am not certain why I had to reach out to anyone when it was part of the closing commitments. The HOA is not really enforcing anything, which was the reason we chose [name removed] [name removed] over other communities. Thanks!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Prairieville, LA, on Mar 06, 2021

[name removed] all punch list items, from pre-closing walk through, have been corrected. Additionally, the refrigerator I purchased and paid for, with the home, has not yet been delivered

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Mar 03, 2021

I liked how easy it was to communicate my issues with [name removed] constructions and how quick you guys were to address my concerns. My dislike are some of the problems I’ve been having with the home itself since I’ve moved in - doors not closing, appliances not working.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Mar 03, 2021

We haven’t used it.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Feb 26, 2021

[name removed] responds almost immediately to get work order in! And problem is usually solved in a timely manner.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Alvarez Construction builds, lives and is active in Baton Rouge and surrounding areas. For more than 25 years, our family has been building homes for Louisiana residents and their families. We are committed to working closely with you from finalizing the design and personal touches to building your dream home and staying on schedule. Our family works hard to maintain the standards that have built our reputation over the years. Whether you are relocating, buying your first home, or simply in the market for a new one, our family wants to build it for you!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.