Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

River Hills Farm

9 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jun 2023 - Mar 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.8
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.6

Home Personalization Experience

4.9

Construction Experience

4.5

Customer Care Experience

4.8

Home Readiness

4.2

Installation & Workmanship

4.6

Community Profile

Alvarez Construction builds, lives and is active in Baton Rouge and surrounding areas. For more than 25 years, our family has been building homes for Louisiana residents and their families. We are committed to working closely with you from finalizing the design and personal touches to building your dream home and staying on schedule. Our family works hard to maintain the standards that have built our reputation over the years. Whether you are relocating, buying your first home, or simply in the market for a new one, our family wants to build it for you!

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Baton Rouge, on Dec 07, 2023

Nothing so far. The team has been very responsive

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jan 04, 2024

Some missed quality control. All issues were not completed before closing. Some issues had to be worked on more than once.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Aug 30, 2023

The overall experience of the home has been great.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jul 16, 2023

There was not follow through on the patio extension offered. Over a month into living in the home and AC unit is still broken and should be replaced soon after a month of stress and still no blinds in the home so there is no privacy. I am happy with the structure of the home but the communication and the subs chosen by [name removed] have been extremely poor. Of the 4 homes I have purchased this has been my only negative experience in home buying.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jun 19, 2023

The yard fell short of our expectations. There is barely a drive way it’s so short, and the backyard is almost completely unusable.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Baton Rouge, LA, on Jan 04, 2024

Some missed quality control. All issues were not completed before closing. Some issues had to be worked on more than once.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Aug 30, 2023

The overall experience of the home has been great.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jul 16, 2023

There was not follow through on the patio extension offered. Over a month into living in the home and AC unit is still broken and should be replaced soon after a month of stress and still no blinds in the home so there is no privacy. I am happy with the structure of the home but the communication and the subs chosen by [name removed] have been extremely poor. Of the 4 homes I have purchased this has been my only negative experience in home buying.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Baton Rouge, LA, on Jun 19, 2023

The yard fell short of our expectations. There is barely a drive way it’s so short, and the backyard is almost completely unusable.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Baton Rouge, on Dec 07, 2023

Nothing so far. The team has been very responsive

4.6
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet