Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

South Haven

13 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2023 - Mar 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.7
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.9

Home Personalization Experience

5.0

Construction Experience

5.0

Customer Care Experience

5.0

Home Readiness

4.6

Installation & Workmanship

4.3

Community Profile

Alvarez Construction builds, lives and is active in Baton Rouge and surrounding areas. For more than 25 years, our family has been building homes for Louisiana residents and their families. We are committed to working closely with you from finalizing the design and personal touches to building your dream home and staying on schedule. Our family works hard to maintain the standards that have built our reputation over the years. Whether you are relocating, buying your first home, or simply in the market for a new one, our family wants to build it for you!

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Denham Springs, LA, on Nov 07, 2023

We loved the options we were able to chose and make it much more personal to our likings. We had great experience with the [name removed] team. Everyone was wonderful and we couldn’t have asked for a better builder and sales manager. We disliked not being able to chose our landscape. We feel like the building materials were great quality. Another dislike was the attic space and the way it’s designed. Would have liked to have better access to the lower parts (9’ sections). We had an overall amazing experience with Zero delays !

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Dec 17, 2023

Everything is going great!!!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jan 06, 2024

Beautiful well built home, they met with our expectations. We’re a proud owner

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Aug 16, 2023

Was told the dues were $100 less and was told a back fence would be installed.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Dec 12, 2023

I was promised a back fence and [name removed] refuses to answer my texts, phone calls and will not answer the door. That’s my only issue as of now.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Feb 22, 2023

From [name removed] to [name removed], we are well taken care of. The response time from these gentlemen is tremendous. They go above and beyond to take care of us. Can I please get on the mailing list? I have received this via my husband, [name removed]. This is [name removed] and my email is: hammmarlundpam@gmail.com

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jun 20, 2023

I like the fact that if I have a problem with anything or have a question the Alvarez company is very quick to respond. The company is very easy to talk to and very respectful to the customers.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Feb 22, 2023

Everything was set up as agreed upon.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Denham Springs, LA, on Nov 07, 2023

We loved the options we were able to chose and make it much more personal to our likings. We had great experience with the [name removed] team. Everyone was wonderful and we couldn’t have asked for a better builder and sales manager. We disliked not being able to chose our landscape. We feel like the building materials were great quality. Another dislike was the attic space and the way it’s designed. Would have liked to have better access to the lower parts (9’ sections). We had an overall amazing experience with Zero delays !

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Aug 16, 2023

Was told the dues were $100 less and was told a back fence would be installed.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Feb 22, 2023

From [name removed] to [name removed], we are well taken care of. The response time from these gentlemen is tremendous. They go above and beyond to take care of us. Can I please get on the mailing list? I have received this via my husband, [name removed]. This is [name removed] and my email is: hammmarlundpam@gmail.com

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, LA, on Feb 22, 2023

Everything was set up as agreed upon.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Denham Springs, on Dec 17, 2023

Everything is going great!!!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Dec 12, 2023

I was promised a back fence and [name removed] refuses to answer my texts, phone calls and will not answer the door. That’s my only issue as of now.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Denham Springs, on Jun 20, 2023

I like the fact that if I have a problem with anything or have a question the Alvarez company is very quick to respond. The company is very easy to talk to and very respectful to the customers.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Denham Springs, on Jan 06, 2024

Beautiful well built home, they met with our expectations. We’re a proud owner

5.0
Verified Homeowner