Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Alvarez Construction Company LLC

Shoe Creek

7 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.9
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.5

Home Personalization Experience

4.9

Construction Experience

3.5

Customer Care Experience

4.3

Home Readiness

2.8

Installation & Workmanship

4.1

Community Profile

Alvarez Construction builds, lives and is active in Baton Rouge and surrounding areas. For more than 25 years, our family has been building homes for Louisiana residents and their families. We are committed to working closely with you from finalizing the design and personal touches to building your dream home and staying on schedule. Our family works hard to maintain the standards that have built our reputation over the years. Whether you are relocating, buying your first home, or simply in the market for a new one, our family wants to build it for you!

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Central, on Jul 10, 2021

I love my home, but it has had its issues. The turn around of people at Alvarez is detrimental to the homeowner. I’m finally getting things handled but it’s been a struggle for me. I’ve been here since February. Hopefully issues going forward are handled better.

1.7
Verified Homeowner
Central, LA, on Jul 13, 2021

There have been multiple issues (toilet leaks at base, XXXXX ket falling off while running a bath, doorknobs coming off). I also still have things that were to be fixed at closing that still are unfixed. I have contacted project mangers and they are still unfixed.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Central, LA, on Jun 02, 2021

Some of the things that was told would be done was not completed things in my home we’re broken electrical sockets was not working shower drains not working a lot of different things I was not taken care of as promised

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Central, LA, on Apr 19, 2021

There were and still are items to be addressed. I have recently found out that the responsible person has left the company. I am assured though that the items will be addressed in the near future.

4.4
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Central, LA, on Jul 13, 2021

There have been multiple issues (toilet leaks at base, XXXXX ket falling off while running a bath, doorknobs coming off). I also still have things that were to be fixed at closing that still are unfixed. I have contacted project mangers and they are still unfixed.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Central, LA, on Jun 02, 2021

Some of the things that was told would be done was not completed things in my home we’re broken electrical sockets was not working shower drains not working a lot of different things I was not taken care of as promised

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Central, LA, on Apr 19, 2021

There were and still are items to be addressed. I have recently found out that the responsible person has left the company. I am assured though that the items will be addressed in the near future.

4.4
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Central, on Jul 10, 2021

I love my home, but it has had its issues. The turn around of people at Alvarez is detrimental to the homeowner. I’m finally getting things handled but it’s been a struggle for me. I’ve been here since February. Hopefully issues going forward are handled better.

1.7
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet