Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Armadillo Homes

Weston Oaks

24 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2019 - Jul 2020

Overall Satisfaction

3.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

3.9

Home Personalization Experience

4.1

Lender Experience

4.5

Construction Experience

3.8

Customer Care Experience

4.2

Home Readiness

2.8

Installation & Workmanship

4.0

Community Profile

Armadillo Homes has been a premier builder of new homes with superior quality for over 43 years. Our homes are built in beautiful communities in many of the most sought out locations due to good schools and easy access to shopping, entertainment and employment centers. Armadillo Homes is a leader in energy efficient home building and we provide what matters most: quality, value and service. Our company has a sincere focus on designing homes for the way you live. So whether buying your first home, moving up to your second home or downsizing to your last home, let us help you find "Your Way Home".

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

San Antonio, TX, on Jun 19, 2020

When I was finally able to move in.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on May 25, 2020

[name removed] ([name removed] [name removed]) restores my faith in Armadillo by ensuring that my concerns were addressed Immediately and professionally. He contacted [name removed], who ensured the work was done. [name removed] kept in contact with me to ensure the work was done to my satisfaction. So thankful for [name removed].

4.7
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on May 24, 2020

Nothing has been done for us since we moved in. Seems like once we signed that was it. They never finished the things they said they would come back to finish

0.5
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Apr 09, 2020

the location and the neighborhood of our home,

2.7
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Apr 01, 2020

Experienced and professional employees

4.6
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Mar 31, 2020

The special that was going on when I purchased.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Mar 15, 2020

In the beginning me [name removed] and armadillo homes were very helpful and patient with my wife and I during the buying process being our first buy.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Mar 09, 2020

The ease of purchasing

1.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Mar 08, 2020

Very dissatisfied

2.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

San Antonio, TX, on Jun 19, 2020

When I was finally able to move in.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Apr 01, 2020

Experienced and professional employees

4.6
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

San Antonio, on May 25, 2020

[name removed] ([name removed] [name removed]) restores my faith in Armadillo by ensuring that my concerns were addressed Immediately and professionally. He contacted [name removed], who ensured the work was done. [name removed] kept in contact with me to ensure the work was done to my satisfaction. So thankful for [name removed].

4.7
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on May 24, 2020

Nothing has been done for us since we moved in. Seems like once we signed that was it. They never finished the things they said they would come back to finish

0.5
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Mar 08, 2020

Very dissatisfied

2.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

San Antonio, on Apr 09, 2020

the location and the neighborhood of our home,

2.7
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Mar 31, 2020

The special that was going on when I purchased.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Mar 15, 2020

In the beginning me [name removed] and armadillo homes were very helpful and patient with my wife and I during the buying process being our first buy.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, on Mar 09, 2020

The ease of purchasing

1.8
Verified Homeowner