Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Armadillo Homes Reviews

776 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2020 - Feb 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

San Antonio, TX, on Feb 23, 2021

The entire experience was going great until we actually moved in. There are still several follow up issues and touch ups that are left to be completed. Contractors have come several times to work on the pending issues; however, it always is in a hurry, so they miss items they have to come back to fix. Most of these issues deal with the quality of the craftsmanship, such as baseboard paint, door frame paint & alignment, & overall cleanliness.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Feb 23, 2021

Loved the whole experience. Everyone treated me like family and made my home-buying moment so special. Very efficient and helpful!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Feb 22, 2021

Imperfection in quality of home, grout pour in drain, drywall cracks in ceiling, uneven door entry in living room, floors had grout stains not cleaned after install in all areas of house, drywall finishing was had missed areas, carpet stained, cabinet drawer unhinged, leaking pipes in washroom, paint missing in exterior trim in the back of house, drywall uneven by bath to tub needs work

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, TX, on Feb 20, 2021

We have lost our first warranty rep, then second. We have sent several times the list of things that never got fixed since we moved in and hardly anything has happened. They also have been entered in the log system. We have been very patient knowing that the pandemic is difficult on trades. We would have appreciated a follow up from the warranty reps taking over.

1.2
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Feb 20, 2021

I sent out a second warranty claim in December and have never heard back

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Cibolo, TX, on Feb 20, 2021

Good customer service. Worried about potential foundation issues. Painters were lacking in their care/time when painting it seems, have some chipping paint already.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, TX, on Feb 19, 2021

Warranty service responds pretty fast but it takes for ever for them to return and take care of the issues needing repairs.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Laredo, TX, on Feb 19, 2021

Once we moved into our home, no one came to check on us or our home.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Cibolo, TX, on Feb 18, 2021

Didn't deliver when promised, I was given 6-7 different closing dates, they cost me money moving from different locations because they couldn't get house completed when promised from the start.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Cibolo, TX, on Feb 18, 2021

The amount of time the house sitting idle and waiting for city of Cibolo inspector to come out is unacceptable. Also builder needs to update the standard feature list to accurately reflects what is actual being installed in the house. The sheet that your sale guy handed out has soft close as standard features but did not installed onto the house cabinets

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Laredo, TX, on Feb 17, 2021

The sales department and customer care gave me reliable contact persons for installing my kitchen appliances. Although miscommunications happened in significant amounts, I was still able to have everything done. One small yet important detail that will be difficult in the future is the location of the dishwasher slot. I am not able to open a kitchen drawer beside it unless I open the dishwasher. The drawer hits the dishwasher handle all the time. I couldn't return the dishwasher since it was a set. But all in all, Armadillo homes are the best

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Feb 17, 2021

The home has nice details like siphon lock on front door, rounded corners on walls, nice sink faucet, and deep tubs in master bath.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Feb 14, 2021

Great customer service from [name removed], quality home build by [name removed]. Great communication from both.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Feb 13, 2021

[name removed] enough information, closing date kept changing, several small things that still need to be fixed

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Schertz, TX, on Feb 12, 2021

lack of comminucation during the process. finishing of the home had alot of small mistakes

4.1
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Feb 11, 2021

I was happy with the dedication of the company and all the employees involved in my process of financing, building and completing my home

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Converse, TX, on Feb 10, 2021

Mainly an issue with the caulking throughout the house. There are a lot of areas where it looks really sloppy. Then there are areas where there are noticeable gaps. The caulking done in the master shower is cracking as well as the corner of the sheet rock above the tiles. There is a part behind the door in the master bathroom where the nail heads are exposed and it was not finished about 3 to 4 inches in length. There was a gash on one of the side boards on the left side outside on the house wall (facing the house). One of the lights in the kitchen dims by itself when we use the other switch to turn on. The housing for the door bell was not mounted correctly it only had one screw holding it.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, TX, on Feb 10, 2021

I was kept up to date of everything that was happening during the building process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Schertz, TX, on Feb 10, 2021

Poor workman ship , have not fixed issues , leak in bathroom blamed us when caulking was not done right etc

0.5
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Feb 09, 2021

When I submit a request, there is always a Gap of time that I dont know anything. Im actually waiting on a few fixes. However I do believe they will be fixed. [name removed] is very nice when I bring it to his attention.

4.2
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less