Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Armadillo Homes Reviews

458 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2020 - Sep 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Laredo, TX, on Sep 25, 2020

Customer Service

4.5
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 24, 2020

I liked how they kept me informed of the building process.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Sep 23, 2020

I loved my buying home experience considering I was far away, [name removed] was very kind and patient. My move in was a disater my grass was dead, the blue tape waa not completed, and still have not been done to this day. I am not happy with the quality of this home.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 22, 2020

The home is beautiful but the product was rushed and it didn’t seemed like we were valued. We were just another house for you. Some things we complained about or needed to be fixed were never fixed and we were ignored. [name removed] very good customer service AFTER we bought the home.

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Laredo, TX, on Sep 19, 2020

I was not too happy with my home walk through, I understand I had closing that same day but I still felt rushed.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Schertz, TX, on Sep 18, 2020

The warranty guy has been amazing and very professional. However the process to try and get my foundation on home fixed has taken over 3 months now and I am living in a half built home right now. There seems to be no rush and the inconvenience is unbelievable.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Laredo, TX, on Sep 17, 2020

Excelente servicio!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 16, 2020

House has a lot of issues. My closing was on 29 Jun 20. 31 Jun 20 there was a water leak and the dinning room ceiling has to be replace. The dishwasher was defective not even a week later. It took almost 45 days to get it fixed. As soon as we set up our water softener system, two week later we found out there was a leak in the water system drained. When they open the wall to see where the leak was coming from, [name removed] realized that they forgot to glue the pipes. This leak damage my carpet and furniture. It has been very stressful and now I’m concern as I don’t know if later there might be any similar issues. We have been in this house two months and I feel that this house is not worth what we paid for.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Cibolo, TX, on Sep 15, 2020

Everything up to closing day was excellent. However, closing day was extremely stressful. We were eager to close and so was Armadillo, this showed in the craftsmanship of the house. We showed up on closing day to an unfinished and dirty driveway and house. The lack of attention to detail is something that maybe I had not properly communicated to my builders. Overall it is a beautiful house and we had a great experience, however, I may not purchase with Armadillo again due to the stress of closing day. Details like the caulking being sloppy in places or little trim pieces being not quite right, the landscaping around the house also seems very haphazard. The house was bought in the prime of the coronavirus problem and this may have contributed. I do not say these things asking for anything in return, as we were ready to close and I compromised on some things since I knew that asking to correct everything before closing would be unrealistic. In the end the house was cleaned and ready for closing later that day. However, that attention to detail is something that is a personal preference of mine that maybe a different company may be on the same page on with me. Love the layout of the house and the design and color options. Also, we have not received our 1 month warranty check up. Hopefully, these notes can help your company in the future and I do not mean this critique to demean or target anyone who we worked with.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Laredo, TX, on Sep 15, 2020

I liked that I was receiving updates through the whole building

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Sep 11, 2020

[name removed] was the best through the process. Dislike-The garage was left full off plaster on the floor. Dislike- the grass was layes on top of huge weeds had practically fight to get it done right. Then when that did they layes about 3 pallets of completely dead sod just the dry grass with no dirt on sod squares. Till this day completely dead! Disliked- a big broken drain pipe from the master bath if inspected properly they should have fixed before installing the siding.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 11, 2020

I love the space, design and the amenities.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Laredo, TX, on Sep 10, 2020

At first, felt that there was several unresolved issues but were later addressed

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Laredo, TX, on Sep 07, 2020

Customer service is excellent, Mr. [name removed] haven been very patient and eager to help

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bulverde, TX, on Sep 04, 2020

Wrong appliances

4.3
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 02, 2020

Liked how smooth the whole process was

4.6
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 02, 2020

I have yet to have any type of follow up for the additional repairs or touch ups after we moved in

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Laredo, TX, on Sep 02, 2020

That I put a order to come in and check the air vent cause water was coming out from there and I am still waiting and the fence from outside it's not finish it's trash and the paint that you told me you where going to give me I am still waiting and there's more things but I don't want to even go on.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Sep 02, 2020

Craft ship in the interior cabinets. Quality of paint on the walls and ceiling.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 02, 2020

They have always been professional, kind, and responded quickly to any issues we have had.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Armadillo Homes has been a premier builder of new homes with superior quality for over 43 years. Our homes are built in beautiful communities in many of the most sought out locations due to good schools and easy access to shopping, entertainment and employment centers. Armadillo Homes is a leader in energy efficient home building and we provide what matters most: quality, value and service. Our company has a sincere focus on designing homes for the way you live. So whether buying your first home, moving up to your second home or downsizing to your last home, let us help you find "Your Way Home".

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less