Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Armadillo Homes Reviews

302 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2019 - Jul 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Laredo, TX, on Jul 02, 2020

I have had to place multiple calls to multiple people for certain issues that we have had the house. It should not have to be that way, if you have a Maintenance Manager/Director that person should answer your call at Any given time. It’s extremely unprofessional for a person with such capacity to not answer or return ones call in an appropriate amount of time.

0.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jul 02, 2020

When we moved in this house ,one of the cabinet door in the kitchen was found broken, we asked the managers to replace it, but unfortunately since then nothing was done. Very sad experience

4.2
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Jul 01, 2020

Like how spacious and open the floor plans our. Dislike the follow ups on fixing issues, never got fixed

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Laredo, TX, on Jun 28, 2020

Sales experience with [name removed] was awesome, overall quality of the home has been good, aside from some slight hiccups that I'll take care of before the warranty expires. (Couple of spots were grout is bubbling, weatherstripping around front door doesn't seal well, only real big issues I've had is constant issues with the sprinkler system that I've fixed out of pocket)

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 28, 2020

The rush during final walk through not getting to know everything in my home. Some paint was not well done, windows very challenging to close and work, front door step not completed, the items that were offered and included kept changing even after i signed the contract. i did like [name removed] she was an amazing, great customer service, always available, always customer support and paid close attention to each want and need and kept me informed of the whole process.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Laredo, TX, on Jun 27, 2020

The option of choosing my own lot, elevation, colors and all the interior options.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Jun 23, 2020

My favorite part of the experience was watching our house come to life throughout the build. This was made possible by [name removed] and [name removed] who answered all of our questions quickly and thoroughly.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 19, 2020

When I was finally able to move in.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Laredo, TX, on Jun 18, 2020

Always on point

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 10, 2020

Non so far , everyone they send goes around the issues , I had leaks , damaged sheet rocks because of the leaks and damaged floors

2.3
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Jun 09, 2020

No comment

3.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 09, 2020

Probably the only thing that I liked with my purchase experience was my sales person was readily available when I’d reach out to her.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Laredo, TX, on Jun 08, 2020

Quick response ,

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Converse, TX, on Jun 05, 2020

Sales person [name removed] is the best, she is adorable. Finance [name removed] are also the Best..

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Jun 05, 2020

Nothing really. It’s been a pain maybe. No communication. Sometimes they show up sometimes not.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Laredo, TX, on Jun 05, 2020

Having my home is the best

4.1
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jun 04, 2020

[name removed], warranty service supervisor, is trying really hard to meet our needs. The contractors are careless and not invested.

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Laredo, TX, on Jun 03, 2020

Service

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Schertz, TX, on Jun 03, 2020

We haven’t used it yet, but we’re going to need to with some issues that have sprung up.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Converse, TX, on Jun 02, 2020

The location

4.1
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Armadillo Homes has been a premier builder of new homes with superior quality for over 43 years. Our homes are built in beautiful communities in many of the most sought out locations due to good schools and easy access to shopping, entertainment and employment centers. Armadillo Homes is a leader in energy efficient home building and we provide what matters most: quality, value and service. Our company has a sincere focus on designing homes for the way you live. So whether buying your first home, moving up to your second home or downsizing to your last home, let us help you find "Your Way Home".

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.