Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Buffington Homes Reviews

211 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2019 - Jun 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

San Marcos, TX, on Jun 16, 2021

honestly cannot think of anything

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Jun 09, 2021

always easy to contact, come to when needed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on May 25, 2021

The warranty service it’s very simple and easy to use and the contractors are very responsive

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on May 22, 2021

Very smooth process and the rep was helpful in updating the status of the home.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on May 20, 2021

We had some post-closing items that are dragging out. Other than that it's been a good experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bastrop, TX, on May 18, 2021

We received prompt response

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, TX, on May 16, 2021

The many issues related to walk thru, buyer orientation, issues of items that were not fixed until 2 1/2 weeks after closing, [name removed] being an advocate for me regarding draining issues from the neighbor and street,changes made without any communication or consideration,

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Bastrop, TX, on May 10, 2021

Love my home just disappointed that I have had so many issues over the last year i.e. windows coming out, bad glass in windows, shower drainage, yard drainage, trim, etc.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on May 09, 2021

I like the structure of the house I don’t like is pantry is too small

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Apr 27, 2021

I love the warranty, I just didn't expect to have so many issues in the first year of owning my home... floor was not done correctly and was contaminated, house was not cleaned prior to closing, things that were supposed to be fixed prior to the day we closed were not done.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Apr 21, 2021

Great home and service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Apr 20, 2021

Professional, friendly and accommodating people all around

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, TX, on Apr 17, 2021

They chose to not repair bad craftsmanship and didn't ask what I wanted as a solution.Very bad customer relations.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Apr 08, 2021

The paint job is bad.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Mar 29, 2021

1. The heating/air conditioning system(s) does not provide an even temperature through out the house(one story). 2. The outside wood trim on the garage has a large top to bottom split. 3. The master bedroom exterior windows permit leakage of dust to the interior. 4. The foundation has cracks at two corners and exterior coating(?) does not completely cover from top to bottom in sections. 5. The exterior fencing is of very poor quality.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Mar 27, 2021

No dissatisfaction to report. When used once I received quick response.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Mar 25, 2021

The quality

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Mar 10, 2021

We really enjoyed working with [name removed] at the design center

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Mar 09, 2021

The entire process from first visit to warranty work has been easy and on time.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Mar 06, 2021

We like the quality of the homes and the professionalism of the employees, specifically [name removed] and [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Because we believe it’s important to honor our commitments, we do what we say we are going to do when we say we are going to do it – this is our philosophy. Throughout the years, our home designs have evolved to meet the changing needs of the Texas family. Our homes ‘live well’ – offering open family living spaces as well as private get-away areas. Buffington Homes are also ‘well dressed’ – boasting professionally designed exterior color schemes. We recognize that purchasing your new home is one of life’s most important decisions. Our goal is to make that decision easier by providing excellent customer care.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.