Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Buffington Homes Reviews

210 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2019 - Aug 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Driftwood, TX, on Aug 05, 2020

Contract diagrams were poor quality and in contradiction to written documentation. Items were still being finished after final walk-through and after closing some of which are still incomplete! Attention to detail is severely lacking. Photo's from the sales rep were not of significant progress or importance. Many email's/ photo's never came through.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Jul 21, 2020

I like they were very flexible with the closing date

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Jul 04, 2020

Plumbing issues we had + not being able to get gas connection to washer/dryer area.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Jul 03, 2020

I’ve been living in my home a year. I dislike that my home still has work to be repaired by Buffington after a year! I also disliked the fact that I thought I was buying an “Elevation E” home with four lights in front of my home. It only came with three and doesn’t look uniform. ??

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Jun 30, 2020

[name removed] has been very responsive and the binder provided to me as a new homeowner was incredibly helpful.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Jun 27, 2020

justin has been very professional and helpful. I still need someone to check my kitchen window wall for a small hairline crack in it.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Jun 24, 2020

I have been completely satisfied with the warranty service customer care experience. I am particularly impressed with the people involved in the warranty service. [name removed] is an asset to buffington homes.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Jun 23, 2020

My [name removed] agent and construction manager communicated seamlessly to meet expectations throughout the inspection process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Jun 22, 2020

I appreciated [name removed], who was our construction manager. [name removed] that works in the model home should not work for Buffington in this capacity. He did not update the building progress in a timely manner. He would send progress emails 3-4 weeks after the work had been complete. [name removed] also said no to literally anything we asked. I would have spent additional money for request in the home if [name removed] would have been approachable.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Jun 18, 2020

Cooperation

4.5
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Jun 15, 2020

I was easily able to submit a warranty request. The request was set up quickly, and the professional who came to address the issue did so quickly and thoroughly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Jun 14, 2020

Prompt responses

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Jun 08, 2020

[name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Jun 05, 2020

Signing contract day

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, TX, on May 27, 2020

[name removed] has been very much on top of the warranty service items, just actually called me moments ago to check on items. This is extremely important and encouraging, it shows me Buffington has a guy in there that really cares about the after-sale commitment Buffington made on these homes, to take care of any issues we have. There are still outstanding warranty items, but we expect those will be dealt with efficiently. Just a note on first question, as far as quality of home. I would have put a 10, but there are just a few quality issues that are on minor side. One issue that I would highlight is doors, there are many doors in this home, and all hinges were attached with very short screws so most/if not all doors have one if not more wood screws pulling out of wall. I have so far replaced about 200 longer screws on the doors myself. Also the cuts on some hinges were just not well done, sloppy. Honestly that would be the top issue that has been noticeable about the home, door hinges pulling off doorways due to screws, and thus noisy doors as well. Other issues we have warranty submittals in on and expect to be fixed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on May 17, 2020

[name removed] is available and responsive when I call.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on May 07, 2020

Project manager, [name removed](sp?) was most informative and paid attention to finish details. Accepted follow up call after purchase to help deal with a plumbing problem.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, TX, on Apr 30, 2020

Watching the progress come together to completion.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Bastrop, TX, on Apr 28, 2020

[name removed] Sales Person [name removed] was helpful and still is.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Apr 26, 2020

Contact, care, delivered what promised nice home

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Because we believe it’s important to honor our commitments, we do what we say we are going to do when we say we are going to do it – this is our philosophy. Throughout the years, our home designs have evolved to meet the changing needs of the Texas family. Our homes ‘live well’ – offering open family living spaces as well as private get-away areas. Buffington Homes are also ‘well dressed’ – boasting professionally designed exterior color schemes. We recognize that purchasing your new home is one of life’s most important decisions. Our goal is to make that decision easier by providing excellent customer care.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.