Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Buffington Homes Reviews

142 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2018 - Jan 20

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Pflugerville, on Jan 19, 2020

Timely respinse

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, on Jan 13, 2020

Everyone was very helpful with any question we had from start to finish. They made sure we were happy with the whole processes from start to finish.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Jan 07, 2020

Our warranty manager [name removed] has been very helpful and attentive. He has answered all of our questions and concerns. Our home is what we wanted but a few things could be done better for future homes.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Jan 03, 2020

[name removed] has been of tremendous support, super caring and attentive. Even though perhaps I am not 100% satisfied with [name removed]. [name removed] made it less painful. many thanks for the support [name removed], it is very much appreciated.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, on Dec 24, 2019

very responsive and open to discuss any issue, great customer service and very nice experience with sales person in model home.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Dec 12, 2019

[name removed] was/is amazing. Very helpful and courteous.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Dec 09, 2019

Well so far so good, but I’m still waiting for things to be done that I summited.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Dec 06, 2019

[name removed] did a great job through out the process

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Dec 04, 2019

Our sales representative, [name removed] was amazing, knowledgeable, and helpful with every detail. Loved being able to make many choices at the design center and not just locked into a "cookie cutter" home.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Dec 03, 2019

I liked how the contractor stayed on time or even a little ahead on the entire schedule. The folks at [name removed] and [name removed] Bend were great, helped us through all the intricacies. [name removed] was wonderful, [name removed] was great, [name removed] was great. Overall a great decision to go with y'all.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, on Dec 02, 2019

[name removed] has been awesome to work with but we are still waiting for work to be completed from before closing. There are many items that we are still waiting for some type of resolution to.

2.2
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, on Nov 26, 2019

I was allowed to do stained concrete floors and I was allowed to modify an interior wall

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Nov 20, 2019

I would appreciate a number to call to speak with someone about how unprofessional you all, builder, have been.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Nov 04, 2019

Everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Oct 30, 2019

[removed] is usually very good at responding and taking care of any warranty requests we might have.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Oct 24, 2019

We found the selection of floorplan options and interior options to be extremely useful in getting exactly the home we wanted.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Oct 14, 2019

[removed] is amazing! Work orders get attention within a very reasonable time frame.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Oct 09, 2019

I have not used warranty/customer care yet

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Oct 09, 2019

Flexibility/communication with [removed] (Senior Construction Manager) in Buffington Homes

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Oct 03, 2019

They kept in contact with me and responded to every question I had along the way.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Because we believe it’s important to honor our commitments, we do what we say we are going to do when we say we are going to do it – this is our philosophy. Throughout the years, our home designs have evolved to meet the changing needs of the Texas family. Our homes ‘live well’ – offering open family living spaces as well as private get-away areas. Buffington Homes are also ‘well dressed’ – boasting professionally designed exterior color schemes. We recognize that purchasing your new home is one of life’s most important decisions. Our goal is to make that decision easier by providing excellent customer care.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.