Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Buffington Homes Reviews

224 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2019 - Oct 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Manor, TX, on Oct 15, 2020

Everything I asked for got taken care of...eventually. And there really wasn't that much that needed attention in the first year. The initial quality of the home appears to be high. It's very energy efficient, which is rare in builder homes. [name removed], the construction manager, gets things done...eventually. He's capable but the customer service experience with him could be better.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Oct 05, 2020

I liked how buffington kept me informed and met with me as schedule.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, TX, on Oct 03, 2020

Some items have been dealt with efficiently and others have been mismanaged!

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Bastrop, TX, on Sep 30, 2020

For buying a new home I am very disappointed in how many things were wrong and not caught buy the builder before the house was sold. Window glass had to be replaced due to flaws in the glass or film being damaged, a window falling out of the wall, leading to the realization that a number of windows had to be shimmed so they would not fall out which meant shimming, dry wall and repainting, master bath shower drain would not drain due to debris being in the drain, trim having to be put on the kitchen island all of these issues resulting in over 9 days I had to take time off work. I bought a new home because I don't have time for repairs. All of these problems were addressed in a timely manner but should never have been an issue in the first place.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Sep 29, 2020

I emailed to schedule a final claim because we are having a number of issues with our home. I have not received consistent communication from the representatives of Buffington homes.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Sep 29, 2020

Work order to fix things takes a while

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Sep 25, 2020

I think it's solidly built. They responded to all request and repairs quickly, follow upped and seemed interested in satisfying their home owners.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Sep 10, 2020

The AC system leaked water onto the floor of the closet which in turn leaked on to the garage floor which is stained. Took two service calls by the contractor to identify and correct the problem. Squeaking door hinges were eventually corrected by corporate customer service representative. There are two electrical outlets which only register partial power. The concrete foundation(?)exterior coating is cracked in two places and on the west side of the house the foundation coating does not extend fully to the ground.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Sep 09, 2020

I have been happy with every experience except the condition of our sod. I have contacted the warranty office and they have assured me it will be top dressed in the spring. No issues. Overall a good experience start to finish. Thanks to all

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, TX, on Sep 05, 2020

I have used the warranty service once regarding a water leak. It was easy to use. However, I have submitted reimbursement request for the water bill due to the leak and have yet to hear back.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Aug 30, 2020

crack front and back porch/ patio, no grass and not informed of it. and same things I mentioned before. Overall, It looks and feels like it was thrown together

4.5
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Aug 29, 2020

I liked that everything was on time, very smooth. [name removed] was very helpful and kept us informed at all times while we waited for closing date. She gets an A+++++ from us.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Aug 26, 2020

Quality control was lacking in the preparation of my home.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, TX, on Aug 26, 2020

Overall not bad at all. Besides some minor issues, which happen, we’re happy. Only thing I don’t like, walls are too thin.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Aug 25, 2020

Enjoyed the [name removed] reps I dealt with who were personable and accommodating. There were a load of last minute fixes on and of the property during and after closing that should've been completed prior.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Aug 22, 2020

There have been too many contacts and too many people handling warranty. There should have been ONE number to call and they should handle everything.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, TX, on Aug 18, 2020

Prompt service was the best thing I received from Buffington homes

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, TX, on Aug 05, 2020

Contract diagrams were poor quality and in contradiction to written documentation. Items were still being finished after final walk-through and after closing some of which are still incomplete! Attention to detail is severely lacking. Photo's from the sales rep were not of significant progress or importance. Many email's/ photo's never came through.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Jul 21, 2020

I like they were very flexible with the closing date

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Jul 04, 2020

Plumbing issues we had + not being able to get gas connection to washer/dryer area.

4.2
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Because we believe it’s important to honor our commitments, we do what we say we are going to do when we say we are going to do it – this is our philosophy. Throughout the years, our home designs have evolved to meet the changing needs of the Texas family. Our homes ‘live well’ – offering open family living spaces as well as private get-away areas. Buffington Homes are also ‘well dressed’ – boasting professionally designed exterior color schemes. We recognize that purchasing your new home is one of life’s most important decisions. Our goal is to make that decision easier by providing excellent customer care.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.