Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Buffington Homes Reviews

179 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2018 - Apr 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Pflugerville, on Mar 31, 2020

Fast , friendly

4.5
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Mar 24, 2020

The Field Manager took care of something I requested, and I did not expect he would. It was important to me.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Mar 14, 2020

I didn't really have an in-depth experience with Buffington Homes. I guess the fact that I barely had any interaction with them was what I liked best.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Mar 12, 2020

ability to enter requests without calling

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, on Mar 11, 2020

Friendly service

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, on Mar 11, 2020

[name removed] was great to work with. The walk throughs were easy to understand and done in a timely fashion.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Mar 03, 2020

[name removed]... because of her we were able to follow the process. She was the one constant that kept us aware of everything, due to Buffington personnel changes.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Feb 27, 2020

[name removed] that worked in the front office was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area. He had the answers to all the questions we had when ever we had them.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Feb 26, 2020

Follow thru once warranty request is filed

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Feb 07, 2020

personal interaction with their people, kept me informed and in the loop

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Feb 07, 2020

I love the unique appearance of the home the added aluminum on the outside is outstanding gives it a farm like appeal the whole inside is beautiful love the tile flooring and also love that our dining area is separate from the living room

4.8
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Feb 05, 2020

[name removed] does reply quickly

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Jan 28, 2020

[name removed]. She made the entire experience wonderful! She gave us weekly updates and was so patient and kind with us, even when we had a hundred questions and requests.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Jan 26, 2020

[name removed] has been very quick to respond to any warranty concerns that I have had.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Jan 22, 2020

There online portal is easy to connect to someone in order to make fixes with any issues found.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, on Jan 19, 2020

Timely respinse

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, on Jan 13, 2020

Everyone was very helpful with any question we had from start to finish. They made sure we were happy with the whole processes from start to finish.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Jan 07, 2020

Our warranty manager [name removed] has been very helpful and attentive. He has answered all of our questions and concerns. Our home is what we wanted but a few things could be done better for future homes.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Jan 03, 2020

[name removed] has been of tremendous support, super caring and attentive. Even though perhaps I am not 100% satisfied with [name removed]. [name removed] made it less painful. many thanks for the support [name removed], it is very much appreciated.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, on Dec 24, 2019

very responsive and open to discuss any issue, great customer service and very nice experience with sales person in model home.

3.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Because we believe it’s important to honor our commitments, we do what we say we are going to do when we say we are going to do it – this is our philosophy. Throughout the years, our home designs have evolved to meet the changing needs of the Texas family. Our homes ‘live well’ – offering open family living spaces as well as private get-away areas. Buffington Homes are also ‘well dressed’ – boasting professionally designed exterior color schemes. We recognize that purchasing your new home is one of life’s most important decisions. Our goal is to make that decision easier by providing excellent customer care.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.