Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Buffington Homes Reviews

217 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2019 - Jan 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Manor, TX, on Dec 31, 2020

The issue we had was addressed quickly and to our satisfaction.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Dec 27, 2020

I dislike the warranty/customer service because of the no response I received when calling or emailing the warranty department. Within the last month, several structural issues have appeared that we have to submit a claim for. Due to my previous interactions, I lack confidence that these issues will be taken care of quickly and at a high-quality level.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Dec 11, 2020

Quick. Builders were helpful and willing to fix most things that were brought up in the inspector's report.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Austin, TX, on Dec 10, 2020

[name removed] has been a great resource for problem solving. I know that I would have found trying to coordinate some of repairs more challenging without him. Overall I'm very pleased

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Dec 06, 2020

Great people to work with, beautiful home with excellent function and flow.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Nov 25, 2020

I have really enjoyed the portal - it's very straightforward and easy to request maintenance/service. [name removed] (my customer care manager) has been very diligent about communicating with me to make sure all issues are resolved in a timely manner.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Nov 18, 2020

Somewhat responsive to issues I raised; but slow to realize resolution.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Nov 15, 2020

Everything has been great. Small hiccup with the internet wiring, but we got that fixed within a few days after moving in.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Nov 12, 2020

Love it

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Nov 11, 2020

The experience was good. One of the preferred lender was bad

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Nov 10, 2020

We have had MANY issues with our yard & landscaping. Ever since the beginning, we have had significant ditches that haven't been filled from construction - either trucks or people creating them. We have had a lot of crabgrass that was already in our flower and tree mulch beds as well as regular grass which shouldn't be happening within the first month of a move in. We have also had a MAJOR drainage issue in the backyard that has been a mystery to everyone involved for the past 6 months. I am being told that this isn't affecting our water bill but there's few ways to know for sure. People have come to dig and inspect and left rocks and overturned dirt in the rest of the yard for weeks at a time. The fence was also broken in the process and took almost two months to fix ONE picket. We also had a hole in the irrigation system (that I caused) because I punctured a hole in the line. However when the team came out to fix it they kindly informed me that I have MANY holes in other areas as well that I know I have not dug in or even gone near and I was held liable financially to pay for those repairs. There are other sprinkler heads that were stuck in the ground that haven't come up. Overall, a wide variety of issues that have tainted our experience. The inside of the home is great and we love the building itself, however the outside and landscaping is just as important to us and has been a huge weight ever since we moved in that has only gotten worse with how long the problem has taken to move towards a resolution.

1.4
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Nov 09, 2020

Everything went smoothly, all things that needed to be fixed were fixed in timely manner.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, TX, on Nov 03, 2020

The build process took quite longer than expected along with many issues along the way. The warranty period has come and gone and there are still outstanding warranty items we are waiting to be resolved.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Oct 28, 2020

It was efficient; personable and very professional. Quality construction and beautiful sensible floor design.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Oct 25, 2020

Shotty craftsmanship, had to have a lot of things fixed. Guarantee work was done though

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Oct 25, 2020

Beautiful home

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Oct 15, 2020

Everything I asked for got taken care of...eventually. And there really wasn't that much that needed attention in the first year. The initial quality of the home appears to be high. It's very energy efficient, which is rare in builder homes. [name removed], the construction manager, gets things done...eventually. He's capable but the customer service experience with him could be better.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Oct 05, 2020

I liked how buffington kept me informed and met with me as schedule.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, TX, on Oct 03, 2020

Some items have been dealt with efficiently and others have been mismanaged!

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Bastrop, TX, on Sep 30, 2020

For buying a new home I am very disappointed in how many things were wrong and not caught buy the builder before the house was sold. Window glass had to be replaced due to flaws in the glass or film being damaged, a window falling out of the wall, leading to the realization that a number of windows had to be shimmed so they would not fall out which meant shimming, dry wall and repainting, master bath shower drain would not drain due to debris being in the drain, trim having to be put on the kitchen island all of these issues resulting in over 9 days I had to take time off work. I bought a new home because I don't have time for repairs. All of these problems were addressed in a timely manner but should never have been an issue in the first place.

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Because we believe it’s important to honor our commitments, we do what we say we are going to do when we say we are going to do it – this is our philosophy. Throughout the years, our home designs have evolved to meet the changing needs of the Texas family. Our homes ‘live well’ – offering open family living spaces as well as private get-away areas. Buffington Homes are also ‘well dressed’ – boasting professionally designed exterior color schemes. We recognize that purchasing your new home is one of life’s most important decisions. Our goal is to make that decision easier by providing excellent customer care.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.