Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Buffington Homes Reviews

201 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2019 - Apr 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Round Rock, TX, on Apr 08, 2021

The paint job is bad.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Mar 29, 2021

1. The heating/air conditioning system(s) does not provide an even temperature through out the house(one story). 2. The outside wood trim on the garage has a large top to bottom split. 3. The master bedroom exterior windows permit leakage of dust to the interior. 4. The foundation has cracks at two corners and exterior coating(?) does not completely cover from top to bottom in sections. 5. The exterior fencing is of very poor quality.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Mar 27, 2021

No dissatisfaction to report. When used once I received quick response.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Mar 25, 2021

The quality

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Mar 10, 2021

We really enjoyed working with [name removed] at the design center

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Mar 09, 2021

The entire process from first visit to warranty work has been easy and on time.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Mar 06, 2021

We like the quality of the homes and the professionalism of the employees, specifically [name removed] and [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Feb 23, 2021

The price increased $5k, but I still bought it. The wood fence has steel posts on one side and wood posts on the other side. I requested this bungle be corrected and not passed on to me. My request was denied. I am too embarrassed and ashamed to allow anyone to visit my home.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Feb 18, 2021

(1) When all the appliances were gas based, it make no sense to have electric connection to the dryer. Just a few feet away there was gas line running. We did request for that change, but that was not accepted. (2) I wish we had another 2 feet additional concrete on the curved driveway since, the original plan was alerted to meet city specs. So, whenever we are backing up the car, we will have to maneuver a bit to avoid tire hitting the grass.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, TX, on Feb 10, 2021

Still fighting to get my floors fixed. While buffington has been supportive, their flooring vendor has not made this a good experience.

2.1
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Feb 09, 2021

Whenever I let them know about a crack in the sheetrock in the dining area or like the crack outside on the other side of the wall, I'm told to write it down for end of year repair. My fear is that end of year will come up and then it will be too late. Then I will have to go through insurance. I just recently saw a messy job in downstairs guest bathroom and don't know how they would let something like that go through. I've lived in two brand new homes before and never seen these many issues.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Jan 31, 2021

I had a great buying experience and Buffington Homes stepped up and took care of issues at every turn. [name removed] was an excellent representative and kept me informed at all times.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, TX, on Jan 19, 2021

I liked the friendliness and professionalism each member exhibited.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Jan 19, 2021

I liked that the builder stuck with getting any outstanding issues resolved before closing.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Dec 31, 2020

The issue we had was addressed quickly and to our satisfaction.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Manor, TX, on Dec 27, 2020

I dislike the warranty/customer service because of the no response I received when calling or emailing the warranty department. Within the last month, several structural issues have appeared that we have to submit a claim for. Due to my previous interactions, I lack confidence that these issues will be taken care of quickly and at a high-quality level.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Dec 11, 2020

Quick. Builders were helpful and willing to fix most things that were brought up in the inspector's report.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Austin, TX, on Dec 10, 2020

[name removed] has been a great resource for problem solving. I know that I would have found trying to coordinate some of repairs more challenging without him. Overall I'm very pleased

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Dec 06, 2020

Great people to work with, beautiful home with excellent function and flow.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Nov 25, 2020

I have really enjoyed the portal - it's very straightforward and easy to request maintenance/service. [name removed] (my customer care manager) has been very diligent about communicating with me to make sure all issues are resolved in a timely manner.

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Because we believe it’s important to honor our commitments, we do what we say we are going to do when we say we are going to do it – this is our philosophy. Throughout the years, our home designs have evolved to meet the changing needs of the Texas family. Our homes ‘live well’ – offering open family living spaces as well as private get-away areas. Buffington Homes are also ‘well dressed’ – boasting professionally designed exterior color schemes. We recognize that purchasing your new home is one of life’s most important decisions. Our goal is to make that decision easier by providing excellent customer care.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.