Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Buffington Homes Reviews

189 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Driftwood, on May 27, 2020

[name removed] has been very much on top of the warranty service items, just actually called me moments ago to check on items. This is extremely important and encouraging, it shows me Buffington has a guy in there that really cares about the after-sale commitment Buffington made on these homes, to take care of any issues we have. There are still outstanding warranty items, but we expect those will be dealt with efficiently. Just a note on first question, as far as quality of home. I would have put a 10, but there are just a few quality issues that are on minor side. One issue that I would highlight is doors, there are many doors in this home, and all hinges were attached with very short screws so most/if not all doors have one if not more wood screws pulling out of wall. I have so far replaced about 200 longer screws on the doors myself. Also the cuts on some hinges were just not well done, sloppy. Honestly that would be the top issue that has been noticeable about the home, door hinges pulling off doorways due to screws, and thus noisy doors as well. Other issues we have warranty submittals in on and expect to be fixed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on May 17, 2020

[name removed] is available and responsive when I call.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on May 07, 2020

Project manager, [name removed](sp?) was most informative and paid attention to finish details. Accepted follow up call after purchase to help deal with a plumbing problem.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, on Apr 30, 2020

Watching the progress come together to completion.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Bastrop, on Apr 28, 2020

[name removed] Sales Person [name removed] was helpful and still is.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Apr 26, 2020

Contact, care, delivered what promised nice home

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Apr 26, 2020

fast

3.8
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Apr 23, 2020

The neighborhood the house is built in

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Apr 14, 2020

On par

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Apr 09, 2020

It is new!!!!!

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Apr 05, 2020

We found the home on Redfin and when I looked at it, I liked the layout etc. After, I bought it, I went in to seal tile etc, and as very impressed at details. The cleanness of the place was remarkable. You also, where helpful in getting everything ready for receiving the house from you already to go.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, on Apr 02, 2020

Easy to work with

4.3
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Apr 02, 2020

the HOME

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, on Mar 31, 2020

Fast , friendly

4.5
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Mar 24, 2020

The Field Manager took care of something I requested, and I did not expect he would. It was important to me.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Mar 14, 2020

I didn't really have an in-depth experience with Buffington Homes. I guess the fact that I barely had any interaction with them was what I liked best.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Mar 12, 2020

ability to enter requests without calling

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, on Mar 11, 2020

Friendly service

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, on Mar 11, 2020

[name removed] was great to work with. The walk throughs were easy to understand and done in a timely fashion.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Mar 03, 2020

[name removed]... because of her we were able to follow the process. She was the one constant that kept us aware of everything, due to Buffington personnel changes.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Because we believe it’s important to honor our commitments, we do what we say we are going to do when we say we are going to do it – this is our philosophy. Throughout the years, our home designs have evolved to meet the changing needs of the Texas family. Our homes ‘live well’ – offering open family living spaces as well as private get-away areas. Buffington Homes are also ‘well dressed’ – boasting professionally designed exterior color schemes. We recognize that purchasing your new home is one of life’s most important decisions. Our goal is to make that decision easier by providing excellent customer care.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.