Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Buffington Homes Reviews

126 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jun 2018 - Dec 19

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments

Round Rock, on Dec 04, 2019

Our sales representative, [name removed] was amazing, knowledgeable, and helpful with every detail. Loved being able to make many choices at the design center and not just locked into a "cookie cutter" home.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Dec 03, 2019

I liked how the contractor stayed on time or even a little ahead on the entire schedule. The folks at [name removed] and [name removed] Bend were great, helped us through all the intricacies. [name removed] was wonderful, [name removed] was great, [name removed] was great. Overall a great decision to go with y'all.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Nov 20, 2019

I would appreciate a number to call to speak with someone about how unprofessional you all, builder, have been.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Nov 04, 2019

Everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Oct 24, 2019

We found the selection of floorplan options and interior options to be extremely useful in getting exactly the home we wanted.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Oct 09, 2019

Flexibility/communication with [removed] (Senior Construction Manager) in Buffington Homes

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Oct 03, 2019

They kept in contact with me and responded to every question I had along the way.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Sep 24, 2019

The people [removed]-sales; [removed]-selection; [removed]-make it happen

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Sep 14, 2019

Everything went smoothly. There was constantly communication and updates. I couldn't be happier!!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, on Sep 09, 2019

Went smoothly, helpful staff

4.8
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Sep 08, 2019

Everything was great, very helpful met all of our needs.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Sep 06, 2019

Everything was very straight forward and easy, best home buying experience I've ever had

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Sep 05, 2019

Las personas

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Sep 04, 2019

The Sales Agent [removed] and The Inspector [removed] that followed us through the whole process of getting us into the new home and making sure all that needed to get done were great. And on top of everything.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Sep 04, 2019

Things just were not as we were told, the Lender had the paperwork messed up and took extra days to close, alot of things didnt work in the house and we had to ask them to fix it a few times, we got there to close and as i was signing the had my last name as [removed] on all pages and my last name is [removed], there are crack that have just appeared in the ceilings

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Aug 28, 2019

I was and still am very pleased with the response rate to my inquiries

4.5
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Aug 24, 2019

location of home.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Aug 22, 2019

Speed of closing

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, on Aug 16, 2019

Relatively smooth all around.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Aug 15, 2019

So friendly building and sells managers

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Because we believe it’s important to honor our commitments, we do what we say we are going to do when we say we are going to do it – this is our philosophy. Throughout the years, our home designs have evolved to meet the changing needs of the Texas family. Our homes ‘live well’ – offering open family living spaces as well as private get-away areas. Buffington Homes are also ‘well dressed’ – boasting professionally designed exterior color schemes. We recognize that purchasing your new home is one of life’s most important decisions. Our goal is to make that decision easier by providing excellent customer care.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.