Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Buffington Homes Reviews

81 Home Owner Reviews Completed Feb 2018 - Aug 19

Buffington Homes Home Owner Ratings

81 Home Owner Reviews

4.3%
Rating of home owners' willingness to recommend this builder
 

Most Recent 20 Comments

Driftwood, on Aug 16, 2019

Relatively smooth all around.

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Round Rock, on Aug 15, 2019

So friendly building and sells managers

4.5
Verified Home Owner
San Marcos, on Aug 14, 2019

[removed] with Supreme mortgage was great. [removed] was helpful as well

4.5
Verified Home Owner
Pflugerville, on Aug 07, 2019

The builder kept me informed during the whole process, always reachable and when all was done I received a phone call to congratulate me on the home purchase and to thank me for my business.

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Round Rock, on Jul 22, 2019

The design selections and process.

4.8
Verified Home Owner
Pflugerville, on Jul 20, 2019

the sales and delopment manager team

4.7
Verified Home Owner
San Marcos, on Jul 17, 2019

It was easy

3.9
Verified Home Owner
San Marcos, on Jul 05, 2019

I liked the fact that everything went smooth. My questions we answered and my concerns were met.

3.6
Verified Home Owner
Pflugerville, on Jun 28, 2019

Everything done promptly. Repairs needed where done timely. Smooth process.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Pflugerville, on Jun 04, 2019

It was delivered as promised so no complaints.

4.9
Verified Home Owner
San Marcos, on May 31, 2019

[removed] and [removed] were very professional and personable with me and answered all my questions

5.0
Verified Home Owner
San Marcos, on May 30, 2019

Final walk and great customer service

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Pflugerville, on May 26, 2019

[removed] was great.

4.2
Verified Home Owner
San Marcos, on May 25, 2019

It ended and I got to finally move out of the hotel and into a house from relocating.

2.4
Verified Home Owner
San Marcos, on May 25, 2019

everyone was very helpful during the process

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Manor, on May 20, 2019

Nothing

3.9
Verified Home Owner
Round Rock, on May 20, 2019

[removed] was phenomenal. Always accessible and fulfilled every expectation that she set. [removed] also was wonderful to work with. He is very knowledgeable and honest

5.0
Verified Home Owner
San Marcos, on May 04, 2019

It was a standard purchase. Nothing good or bad.

2.3
Verified Home Owner
San Marcos, on Apr 29, 2019

Outstanding Sales Staff ([removed]), and reasonable cost for quilty!

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Liberty Hill, on Apr 24, 2019

Buying a new home.

3.5
Verified Home Owner

Builder Profile

Because we believe it’s important to honor our commitments, we do what we say we are going to do when we say we are going to do it – this is our philosophy. Throughout the years, our home designs have evolved to meet the changing needs of the Texas family. Our homes ‘live well’ – offering open family living spaces as well as private get-away areas. Buffington Homes are also ‘well dressed’ – boasting professionally designed exterior color schemes. We recognize that purchasing your new home is one of life’s most important decisions. Our goal is to make that decision easier by providing excellent customer care.

HOME OWNER EVALUATION PROCESS

No one knows more about a home builder’s quality and service than the builder’s customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of home builders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder’s purchase process.
  • Then, we ask home owners to evaluate their builder’s quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In “Home Builder Customer Reviews”, we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time. About 50% of home owners complete their evaluations, while 70% of recent homebuyers choose to participate.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this “Home Builder Customer Reviews” site. No other evaluations – whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites – are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.