Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Shadowglen Reviews

11 Home Owner Reviews Completed Feb 2018 - Aug 19

Community Score Overview

11 Home Owner Reviews

3.9
Rating of home owners' willingness to recommend this builder
4.3
Overall Satisfaction

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Overall Satisfaction

3.4

Purchase Experience

3.8

Home Personalization Experience

4.0

Lender Experience

5.0

Construction Experience

3.5

Customer Care Experience

4.5

Home Readiness

4.0

Installation & Workmanship

4.1

Community Profile


ShadowGlen is a Buffington Homes’ community offering spacious homes in Manor TX (proper pronucniation is May-nor). Located just East of Austin, Texas, ShadowGlen is a beautiful master planned community that is close to Austin, Pflugerville, Round Rock and Elgin.  Newly completed Toll 290 makes Austin is closer than ever.  ShadowGlen is a public golf course community with incredible amenities. The neighborhood boasts an incredible community swimming pool with waterslides, splashpads, beach area and plenty of room to stretch out and enjoy.  ShadowGlen Elementary is Manor ISD’s newest school and a short walk from our homes. The 18 Hole ShadowGlen golf Course showcases rolling hills and native terrain for the fairways.

Located only minutes from Austin's high tech corridor of Parmer Lane and 290 there are over a dozen employers a short commute away..  Shopping,dining and entertainment is also around the corner to Austin, Round Rock, Pflugerville and Elgin as well as home town Manor.

Come out and see why so many people are moving to what ShadowGlen has to offer.


Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All

Manor, on Jul 30, 2019

Pretty good home overall

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Manor, on Jun 26, 2019

Haven't used the warranty yet.

3.5
Verified Home Owner
Manor, on May 30, 2019

it was below average

3.2
Verified Home Owner
Manor, on May 28, 2019

[removed] was always very responsive, even when something couldn't be fixed, so I appreciated his attention to all requests. Almost all warranty item that I entered were fixed, and all were addressed in one way or another. Overall, we have been very pleased with our warranty service.

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Manor, on May 20, 2019

Nothing

3.9
Verified Home Owner
Manor, on May 04, 2019

Very responsive to issues after closing

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Manor, on Apr 17, 2019

fast response from on-site property manager

4.4
Verified Home Owner
Manor, on Apr 16, 2019

[removed], our construction was fantastic and very responsive to all our questions and requests. Your web-site provided lots of great information that made the process transparent and set our expectations from the beginning.

4.4
Verified Home Owner
Manor, on Jan 30, 2019

[removed] was met with us more than once before moving in. I was very concerned because pending items may not be addressed prior to move in.

4.0
Verified Home Owner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In

Manor, on May 20, 2019

Nothing

3.9
Verified Home Owner
Manor, on Apr 17, 2019

fast response from on-site property manager

4.4
Verified Home Owner
Manor, on Apr 16, 2019

[removed], our construction was fantastic and very responsive to all our questions and requests. Your web-site provided lots of great information that made the process transparent and set our expectations from the beginning.

4.4
Verified Home Owner
Manor, on Jan 30, 2019

[removed] was met with us more than once before moving in. I was very concerned because pending items may not be addressed prior to move in.

4.0
Verified Home Owner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In

Manor, on Jun 26, 2019

Haven't used the warranty yet.

3.5
Verified Home Owner
Manor, on May 30, 2019

it was below average

3.2
Verified Home Owner
Manor, on May 28, 2019

[removed] was always very responsive, even when something couldn't be fixed, so I appreciated his attention to all requests. Almost all warranty item that I entered were fixed, and all were addressed in one way or another. Overall, we have been very pleased with our warranty service.

4.7
Verified Home Owner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In

Manor, on Jul 30, 2019

Pretty good home overall

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Manor, on May 04, 2019

Very responsive to issues after closing

4.9
Verified Home Owner