Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Buffington Homes

Shadowglen

22 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.0

Home Personalization Experience

4.1

Lender Experience

4.8

Construction Experience

3.3

Customer Care Experience

4.4

Home Readiness

3.8

Installation & Workmanship

4.1

Community Profile


ShadowGlen is a Buffington Homes’ community offering spacious homes in Manor TX (proper pronucniation is May-nor). Located just East of Austin, Texas, ShadowGlen is a beautiful master planned community that is close to Austin, Pflugerville, Round Rock and Elgin.  Newly completed Toll 290 makes Austin is closer than ever.  ShadowGlen is a public golf course community with incredible amenities. The neighborhood boasts an incredible community swimming pool with waterslides, splashpads, beach area and plenty of room to stretch out and enjoy.  ShadowGlen Elementary is Manor ISD’s newest school and a short walk from our homes. The 18 Hole ShadowGlen golf Course showcases rolling hills and native terrain for the fairways.

Located only minutes from Austin's high tech corridor of Parmer Lane and 290 there are over a dozen employers a short commute away..  Shopping,dining and entertainment is also around the corner to Austin, Round Rock, Pflugerville and Elgin as well as home town Manor.

Come out and see why so many people are moving to what ShadowGlen has to offer.


Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Manor, on Apr 09, 2020

It is new!!!!!

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Feb 07, 2020

personal interaction with their people, kept me informed and in the loop

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Jan 03, 2020

[name removed] has been of tremendous support, super caring and attentive. Even though perhaps I am not 100% satisfied with [name removed]. [name removed] made it less painful. many thanks for the support [name removed], it is very much appreciated.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Nov 20, 2019

I would appreciate a number to call to speak with someone about how unprofessional you all, builder, have been.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Oct 24, 2019

We found the selection of floorplan options and interior options to be extremely useful in getting exactly the home we wanted.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Sep 04, 2019

The Sales Agent [removed] and The Inspector [removed] that followed us through the whole process of getting us into the new home and making sure all that needed to get done were great. And on top of everything.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Jul 30, 2019

Pretty good home overall

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on May 30, 2019

it was below average

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on May 28, 2019

[removed] was always very responsive, even when something couldn't be fixed, so I appreciated his attention to all requests. Almost all warranty item that I entered were fixed, and all were addressed in one way or another. Overall, we have been very pleased with our warranty service.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on May 20, 2019

Nothing

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on May 04, 2019

Very responsive to issues after closing

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Apr 17, 2019

fast response from on-site property manager

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Apr 16, 2019

[removed], our construction was fantastic and very responsive to all our questions and requests. Your web-site provided lots of great information that made the process transparent and set our expectations from the beginning.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Jan 30, 2019

[removed] was met with us more than once before moving in. I was very concerned because pending items may not be addressed prior to move in.

4.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Manor, on Apr 09, 2020

It is new!!!!!

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Feb 07, 2020

personal interaction with their people, kept me informed and in the loop

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Nov 20, 2019

I would appreciate a number to call to speak with someone about how unprofessional you all, builder, have been.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Oct 24, 2019

We found the selection of floorplan options and interior options to be extremely useful in getting exactly the home we wanted.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Sep 04, 2019

The Sales Agent [removed] and The Inspector [removed] that followed us through the whole process of getting us into the new home and making sure all that needed to get done were great. And on top of everything.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on May 20, 2019

Nothing

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Apr 17, 2019

fast response from on-site property manager

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Apr 16, 2019

[removed], our construction was fantastic and very responsive to all our questions and requests. Your web-site provided lots of great information that made the process transparent and set our expectations from the beginning.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Jan 30, 2019

[removed] was met with us more than once before moving in. I was very concerned because pending items may not be addressed prior to move in.

4.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Manor, on May 30, 2019

it was below average

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on May 28, 2019

[removed] was always very responsive, even when something couldn't be fixed, so I appreciated his attention to all requests. Almost all warranty item that I entered were fixed, and all were addressed in one way or another. Overall, we have been very pleased with our warranty service.

4.7
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Manor, on Jan 03, 2020

[name removed] has been of tremendous support, super caring and attentive. Even though perhaps I am not 100% satisfied with [name removed]. [name removed] made it less painful. many thanks for the support [name removed], it is very much appreciated.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on Jul 30, 2019

Pretty good home overall

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Manor, on May 04, 2019

Very responsive to issues after closing

4.9
Verified Homeowner