Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Buffington Homes

Trace

15 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2018 - Oct 19

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Overall Satisfaction

4.2

Purchase Experience

4.5

Home Personalization Experience

4.8

Lender Experience

4.7

Construction Experience

4.3

Customer Care Experience

4.7

Home Readiness

4.1

Installation & Workmanship

4.4

Community Profile


Just south of the San Marcos Premium Outlet Mall, is the new master-planned community of TRACE.  With over 1000 home sites in San Marcos, TRACE is the ultimate place to grow and prosper. This vibrant new community is destined to thrive with a strong heritage behind it and a promising outlook ahead. Equally close to both Austin and San Antonio, people of all ages will enjoy this unbeatable location on the edge of the Texas Hill Country with endless outdoor activities, adventures, and attractions.

Homeowners will be able to enjoy free time at The Presidio Amenity Center at TRACE Park, a private amenity center that features a resort-style pool, splash pad, and picnic tables covered by shade structures. TRACE, which is served by the thriving San Marcos Consolidated ISD, will also be home to a new elementary school in Fall of 2019. The community’s proximity to Texas State University creates educational and creative opportunities for residents.

Trace is located close to employment, Texas State University, entertainment and destination locations. Feel at home with gorgeous Buffington floorplans and your brand new community.


Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All

San Marcos, on Oct 09, 2019

I have not used warranty/customer care yet

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Oct 01, 2019

Problem was tacken care of immediately!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Sep 14, 2019

Everything went smoothly. There was constantly communication and updates. I couldn't be happier!!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Sep 04, 2019

Things just were not as we were told, the Lender had the paperwork messed up and took extra days to close, alot of things didnt work in the house and we had to ask them to fix it a few times, we got there to close and as i was signing the had my last name as [removed] on all pages and my last name is [removed], there are crack that have just appeared in the ceilings

4.2
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Aug 24, 2019

location of home.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Jul 17, 2019

It was easy

3.9
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Jul 10, 2019

The availability of help from associates.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Jun 12, 2019

they quickly try /or fix the problem and do not make you feel like a n old fool.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on May 30, 2019

Final walk and great customer service

4.7
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on May 25, 2019

everyone was very helpful during the process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on May 18, 2019

Good response regarding warranty issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Apr 29, 2019

Our project manager, [removed].

3.5
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Apr 29, 2019

Outstanding Sales Staff ([removed]), and reasonable cost for quilty!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Feb 14, 2019

Quality of the home was built amazingly. Coming from a terrible experience with another builder, buffington homes consistently met the expectations.

4.4
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In

San Marcos, on Sep 14, 2019

Everything went smoothly. There was constantly communication and updates. I couldn't be happier!!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Sep 04, 2019

Things just were not as we were told, the Lender had the paperwork messed up and took extra days to close, alot of things didnt work in the house and we had to ask them to fix it a few times, we got there to close and as i was signing the had my last name as [removed] on all pages and my last name is [removed], there are crack that have just appeared in the ceilings

4.2
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Aug 24, 2019

location of home.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Jul 17, 2019

It was easy

3.9
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on May 30, 2019

Final walk and great customer service

4.7
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on May 25, 2019

everyone was very helpful during the process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Apr 29, 2019

Outstanding Sales Staff ([removed]), and reasonable cost for quilty!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Feb 14, 2019

Quality of the home was built amazingly. Coming from a terrible experience with another builder, buffington homes consistently met the expectations.

4.4
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In

San Marcos, on Oct 09, 2019

I have not used warranty/customer care yet

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Oct 01, 2019

Problem was tacken care of immediately!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Jul 10, 2019

The availability of help from associates.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Jun 12, 2019

they quickly try /or fix the problem and do not make you feel like a n old fool.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on May 18, 2019

Good response regarding warranty issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Marcos, on Apr 29, 2019

Our project manager, [removed].

3.5
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet