Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Classic Homes

Flying Horse

140 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2021 - Feb 2023

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.8

Home Personalization Experience

4.7

Construction Experience

4.7

Customer Care Experience

4.8

Home Readiness

4.5

Installation & Workmanship

4.6

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Colorado Springs, on Jan 03, 2023

The experience was positive. Team members took care of our concerns in a timely manner.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jan 31, 2023

I put in a service request, honestly I can’t remember when but it was a long time ago about a fence post that is broken on the back fence. The property line fence. It was never repaired. Another thing, part of the railing, completely broke with not much pressure being put in it. In our master bath, the shower heads make noise when water comes out. One of the rooms stays completely cold when the others don’t. A lot of cracks on the concrete. But they might make it 8 years. A few other things but not to big of a deal. The rest is pretty good and better quality than almost all mass builders in town other than custom builders. But to say it was 800k worth. It might be if it wasn’t for the things I mentioned.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Feb 05, 2023

The overall purchase experience is very good. However the little issues raised during building process were not taken seriously and did not resolve even after closing

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Nov 03, 2022

Not as timely as we would have liked.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jan 11, 2023

Working with Classic has been a great experience from purchase to the construction and the quality of the home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 11, 2023

Helpful and responsive ClassicHomes team, good communication, and high quality product. I am very satisfied so far with the completed house. Looking forward for many more years enjoying the place.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Nov 02, 2022

The timing has been challenging, but the service so far has been good. The bulk of our warranty repairs have yet to be completed, but our stove hood has been repaired and is working perfectly now.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 10, 2022

Great communication!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jan 08, 2023

We liked the processes put in place for building our home. We disliked the final product quality and workmanship in some areas. We believe for the price point it needs to be improved.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Nov 01, 2022

The communication has been great. We understand that certain things are backordered and appreciate Classic's communication throughout the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Nov 20, 2022

Liked rate and lock. Also the large sliding door and view on lot. Disliked tile work and lack of options

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Dec 31, 2022

Most everything has been wonderful! The only thing I haven't been happy with is that HVAC efficiency is not nearly as good as in our previous Classic house.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 24, 2022

Communication

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Oct 28, 2022

It’s been great

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Dec 18, 2022

Our experience with Classic Homes has been second to none. We are very pleased with our home.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 15, 2022

Always responsive

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 24, 2022

From the pleasant non-pushy greeting from Tina and Diane, to signing the contract, to Jessica at Design, Jaime & the Entire Classic Homes Team were patient, positive and friendly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Dec 13, 2022

Overall, Classic has been very responsive to issues we have identified during the warranty period, and quick to resolve. My only concern is the lack of warranty related to the laminate floor, which does not seem to be holding up very well.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jan 05, 2022

Every Classic rep we've dealt with seems to enjoy what they do and the experiences we've had with each of them has always been positive - this goes for the entire process (Tina/Christian and Jamie on the front end, Liz and Stan for warranty). It feels like Classic actually cares about the customer.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 02, 2022

I currently have a service request in about a broken rail on the property line fence that has not been addressed. We will see how this service request goes. Everything else Classic Homes has done as far as service request has been great. I wish some of the finishing in the garage was done better and in the mechanical closet upstairs. Seems like they where rushed and not to much care was taken with those things. Some fishing in the home as well but for the most part we are ok.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 09, 2022

The communication from the entire Classic team.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Dec 14, 2021

The only disappointment is with the Grading Plan and Drainage reports filed with the city. They understate the storm water run off in the development after building, hardscape and landscape is completed. My lot is subject to excessive storm water run off and I was forced to spend $10,000 to direct the flow. I have an opinion from a water engineer that the 'Basin Runoff Coefficient Summary' used a 'weighted' factor that underestimated the storm water runoff. I am preparing a letter to the city questioning the accuracy of the Drainage Report. I have spoken to Mr. Richardson in the past and Classic Homes states that my situation is normal and usual 'lot to lot' flow. I disagree and consider Classic Homes responsible to provide a buildable lot that can be used without significant structures to control storm water drainage.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 11, 2022

There was a fan shroud missing on the roof, consequently a TON of water came in for a few big rain days...

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 01, 2022

We feel like Classic is determined to make sure everything is right.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Nov 23, 2021

I love my home! Your staff has quickly addressed any warranty issues.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 27, 2022

We appreciated the photos and weekly updates, we would have liked to have photos before our weekly phone call so that we could have talked about the most recent updates.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Aug 16, 2022

I do not like the fact that and the foundation was poured too deep and a foot of concrete was then added after the fact which also led to the depth of the window wells and less sunlight for a home I purchased to be garden level. Also, a window on the plans was omitted from the foundation forms and had to be cut into the finished foundation concrete after review from an engineer. Pour quality of The outside lights, which are made of a flimsy metal or plastic. I did not appreciate that a simple change in 1 kitchen cabinet from a double door with shelves to 2 drawers was such a hassle and expensive. Ridiculous. I do not appreciate the crack in the basement floor, whether or not is a structural problem, is not okay. I did like the sales office staff.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 26, 2021

Lack of knowledge from design studio, for example, they didn’t mention there is no back splash in the bathrooms unless we ask for it. Disappointed about the inconsistencies between homes, for example, the neighbors got a pot filler on an external wall but we were told classic doesn’t do that.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 19, 2022

Everyone we worked with, from the sales team, to the Design Center, to the construction team were professional, knowledgable and caring throughout the process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Aug 10, 2022

Always very prompt service and attention to detail.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 21, 2021

I do like the quality of our home. one major item that still has not been resolved and has been pushed off is the stain on our front patio. We were told multiple times to wait and see if the stain disappears, it has not not.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jul 17, 2022

We have always had good experiences with all the Classic Homes representatives we have spoken with. We are very pleased with our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 18, 2022

We are not in the home yet, so I don't feel I can give a 10 until all punch list items are completed, but the house looks great and our sales team was amazing.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jul 10, 2021

Appreciated the whole process including the follow up after we moved in

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 10, 2022

Everything! The weekly updates by Justin and Markus were very helpful. The classic homes office was always available to answer questions. Thank you all.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jul 13, 2022

Warranty experience has been great so far! We've had two different claims and they've come out really quick to address all the issues

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jun 16, 2021

I liked how responsive they were, the salesman were amazing! you can tell they were well trained and are treated well.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 19, 2022

Sales people and Justin were very responsive.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jul 06, 2022

Everything has been wonderful, Classic is the best! The one issue we are still fighting is the water issue with mud coming down the hill into our landscaping. But I know Classic is doing everything they can to address this, so I am very thankful for that! Thank you, Classic Homes!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 10, 2021

Great construction supervisor and sales team!

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 16, 2022

Nothing!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jun 26, 2022

Warranty team was proactive. Gutters leak, but hard to test with no rain

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 09, 2021

We liked the level of information flow, the weekly updates to building progress, and the many choices in the design studio.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 08, 2022

We were pleased with the overall process from sales to walk through. Classic does a great job communicating and we never felt like we were in the dark.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jun 21, 2022

Slow to take action. Warranty rep “means” well but often is either unresponsive or very slow to take action

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 07, 2021

I really appreciated the constant communication. I was living out of state during the building of our home so the constant communication put us at ease.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 03, 2022

Classic made the process easy and stepped us through it. It was just a very long process due to the current supply chain and labor market issues. Classic kept us informed about what was going on the entire time and help with expectations about how long the process would take.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jun 20, 2022

Initially very engaged but has fallen off with one item left to go. I recently had to reach out to follow up and waiting on a response.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Feb 21, 2021

Finishes were not great

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 29, 2022

Just how long it took and I understand it is supply issues. Love the home and everyone we worked with was stellar.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 26, 2022

I feel the warranty experience so far has been lacking. Sometimes the responses back in regards to issues or items coming up, seem very short and always assuming the home owner is in the wrong. I havent really loved the tone so far that we have received from our warranty people via email.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jan 22, 2021

Many things were not set properly. Cracked kitchen back and misaligned batheoom doors.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 19, 2022

It was a great process all the way through. The only bummer is that our double oven wasn't installed before closing, but I know that's an industry thing and not Classic Homes fault

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 21, 2022

Everyone from sales (Tina) to construction (Marcus) and any warranty issues were handled with timely and caring response. E Xcel lent customer service and an unbelievable team y’all have!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 06, 2020

Lack of integrity.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 23, 2022

Timely, Responsive, Personable, and Followup.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 17, 2022

I loved the builder and staff. After living here for a week I have noticed that some of the workers did a poor job: few of my cabinet doors close automatically. The wall to wall carpet was dirty in one place and in some rooms the carpet does not meet the threshold at the door. I love my new home and am grateful to Jamie and the sales staff - ever so helpful.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Aug 14, 2020

Our experience with classic homes during our purchasing and designing period was awesome. The team members who helped us through the process were very helpful and answered questions to this day. The down side to this experience is some things were not offered to us (that we know of) we thought we had a window that was not baseline, we wish we knew where the water XXXXX kets would end up, we did not get a door for our garage (a door on a hinge), would like to have known what would not be finished once the house was complete (could have had this done) , Had outlets installed on the house but they are so high off the ground that I will never use them. Just nice to knows would have been good and possible suggested items to think about.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jan 26, 2022

I love the as soon as I put in a request (which isn’t often) it’s either taken care of immediately or I get an email letting me know when it will be taken care of.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 17, 2022

Staff (Tina and Jamie) are great to work with. They try to make their buyers happy, and are very friendly and approachable. They also respond very quickly to questions or concerns even after hours (Tina).

4.9
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Colorado Springs, CO, on Feb 05, 2023

The overall purchase experience is very good. However the little issues raised during building process were not taken seriously and did not resolve even after closing

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 11, 2023

Helpful and responsive ClassicHomes team, good communication, and high quality product. I am very satisfied so far with the completed house. Looking forward for many more years enjoying the place.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Dec 10, 2022

Great communication!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Nov 20, 2022

Liked rate and lock. Also the large sliding door and view on lot. Disliked tile work and lack of options

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 24, 2022

Communication

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 24, 2022

From the pleasant non-pushy greeting from Tina and Diane, to signing the contract, to Jessica at Design, Jaime & the Entire Classic Homes Team were patient, positive and friendly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 09, 2022

The communication from the entire Classic team.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 11, 2022

There was a fan shroud missing on the roof, consequently a TON of water came in for a few big rain days...

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 27, 2022

We appreciated the photos and weekly updates, we would have liked to have photos before our weekly phone call so that we could have talked about the most recent updates.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 19, 2022

Everyone we worked with, from the sales team, to the Design Center, to the construction team were professional, knowledgable and caring throughout the process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 18, 2022

We are not in the home yet, so I don't feel I can give a 10 until all punch list items are completed, but the house looks great and our sales team was amazing.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 10, 2022

Everything! The weekly updates by Justin and Markus were very helpful. The classic homes office was always available to answer questions. Thank you all.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 19, 2022

Sales people and Justin were very responsive.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 16, 2022

Nothing!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 08, 2022

We were pleased with the overall process from sales to walk through. Classic does a great job communicating and we never felt like we were in the dark.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 03, 2022

Classic made the process easy and stepped us through it. It was just a very long process due to the current supply chain and labor market issues. Classic kept us informed about what was going on the entire time and help with expectations about how long the process would take.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 29, 2022

Just how long it took and I understand it is supply issues. Love the home and everyone we worked with was stellar.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 19, 2022

It was a great process all the way through. The only bummer is that our double oven wasn't installed before closing, but I know that's an industry thing and not Classic Homes fault

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 17, 2022

I loved the builder and staff. After living here for a week I have noticed that some of the workers did a poor job: few of my cabinet doors close automatically. The wall to wall carpet was dirty in one place and in some rooms the carpet does not meet the threshold at the door. I love my new home and am grateful to Jamie and the sales staff - ever so helpful.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 17, 2022

Staff (Tina and Jamie) are great to work with. They try to make their buyers happy, and are very friendly and approachable. They also respond very quickly to questions or concerns even after hours (Tina).

4.9
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Colorado Springs, on Jan 03, 2023

The experience was positive. Team members took care of our concerns in a timely manner.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Nov 03, 2022

Not as timely as we would have liked.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Nov 02, 2022

The timing has been challenging, but the service so far has been good. The bulk of our warranty repairs have yet to be completed, but our stove hood has been repaired and is working perfectly now.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Nov 01, 2022

The communication has been great. We understand that certain things are backordered and appreciate Classic's communication throughout the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Oct 28, 2022

It’s been great

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 15, 2022

Always responsive

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 02, 2022

I currently have a service request in about a broken rail on the property line fence that has not been addressed. We will see how this service request goes. Everything else Classic Homes has done as far as service request has been great. I wish some of the finishing in the garage was done better and in the mechanical closet upstairs. Seems like they where rushed and not to much care was taken with those things. Some fishing in the home as well but for the most part we are ok.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 01, 2022

We feel like Classic is determined to make sure everything is right.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Aug 16, 2022

I do not like the fact that and the foundation was poured too deep and a foot of concrete was then added after the fact which also led to the depth of the window wells and less sunlight for a home I purchased to be garden level. Also, a window on the plans was omitted from the foundation forms and had to be cut into the finished foundation concrete after review from an engineer. Pour quality of The outside lights, which are made of a flimsy metal or plastic. I did not appreciate that a simple change in 1 kitchen cabinet from a double door with shelves to 2 drawers was such a hassle and expensive. Ridiculous. I do not appreciate the crack in the basement floor, whether or not is a structural problem, is not okay. I did like the sales office staff.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Aug 10, 2022

Always very prompt service and attention to detail.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jul 17, 2022

We have always had good experiences with all the Classic Homes representatives we have spoken with. We are very pleased with our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jul 13, 2022

Warranty experience has been great so far! We've had two different claims and they've come out really quick to address all the issues

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jul 06, 2022

Everything has been wonderful, Classic is the best! The one issue we are still fighting is the water issue with mud coming down the hill into our landscaping. But I know Classic is doing everything they can to address this, so I am very thankful for that! Thank you, Classic Homes!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jun 26, 2022

Warranty team was proactive. Gutters leak, but hard to test with no rain

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jun 21, 2022

Slow to take action. Warranty rep “means” well but often is either unresponsive or very slow to take action

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jun 20, 2022

Initially very engaged but has fallen off with one item left to go. I recently had to reach out to follow up and waiting on a response.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 26, 2022

I feel the warranty experience so far has been lacking. Sometimes the responses back in regards to issues or items coming up, seem very short and always assuming the home owner is in the wrong. I havent really loved the tone so far that we have received from our warranty people via email.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 21, 2022

Everyone from sales (Tina) to construction (Marcus) and any warranty issues were handled with timely and caring response. E Xcel lent customer service and an unbelievable team y’all have!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 23, 2022

Timely, Responsive, Personable, and Followup.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jan 26, 2022

I love the as soon as I put in a request (which isn’t often) it’s either taken care of immediately or I get an email letting me know when it will be taken care of.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Colorado Springs, on Jan 31, 2023

I put in a service request, honestly I can’t remember when but it was a long time ago about a fence post that is broken on the back fence. The property line fence. It was never repaired. Another thing, part of the railing, completely broke with not much pressure being put in it. In our master bath, the shower heads make noise when water comes out. One of the rooms stays completely cold when the others don’t. A lot of cracks on the concrete. But they might make it 8 years. A few other things but not to big of a deal. The rest is pretty good and better quality than almost all mass builders in town other than custom builders. But to say it was 800k worth. It might be if it wasn’t for the things I mentioned.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jan 11, 2023

Working with Classic has been a great experience from purchase to the construction and the quality of the home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jan 08, 2023

We liked the processes put in place for building our home. We disliked the final product quality and workmanship in some areas. We believe for the price point it needs to be improved.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Dec 31, 2022

Most everything has been wonderful! The only thing I haven't been happy with is that HVAC efficiency is not nearly as good as in our previous Classic house.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Dec 18, 2022

Our experience with Classic Homes has been second to none. We are very pleased with our home.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Dec 13, 2022

Overall, Classic has been very responsive to issues we have identified during the warranty period, and quick to resolve. My only concern is the lack of warranty related to the laminate floor, which does not seem to be holding up very well.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jan 05, 2022

Every Classic rep we've dealt with seems to enjoy what they do and the experiences we've had with each of them has always been positive - this goes for the entire process (Tina/Christian and Jamie on the front end, Liz and Stan for warranty). It feels like Classic actually cares about the customer.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Dec 14, 2021

The only disappointment is with the Grading Plan and Drainage reports filed with the city. They understate the storm water run off in the development after building, hardscape and landscape is completed. My lot is subject to excessive storm water run off and I was forced to spend $10,000 to direct the flow. I have an opinion from a water engineer that the 'Basin Runoff Coefficient Summary' used a 'weighted' factor that underestimated the storm water runoff. I am preparing a letter to the city questioning the accuracy of the Drainage Report. I have spoken to Mr. Richardson in the past and Classic Homes states that my situation is normal and usual 'lot to lot' flow. I disagree and consider Classic Homes responsible to provide a buildable lot that can be used without significant structures to control storm water drainage.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Nov 23, 2021

I love my home! Your staff has quickly addressed any warranty issues.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 26, 2021

Lack of knowledge from design studio, for example, they didn’t mention there is no back splash in the bathrooms unless we ask for it. Disappointed about the inconsistencies between homes, for example, the neighbors got a pot filler on an external wall but we were told classic doesn’t do that.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 21, 2021

I do like the quality of our home. one major item that still has not been resolved and has been pushed off is the stain on our front patio. We were told multiple times to wait and see if the stain disappears, it has not not.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jul 10, 2021

Appreciated the whole process including the follow up after we moved in

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jun 16, 2021

I liked how responsive they were, the salesman were amazing! you can tell they were well trained and are treated well.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 10, 2021

Great construction supervisor and sales team!

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 09, 2021

We liked the level of information flow, the weekly updates to building progress, and the many choices in the design studio.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 07, 2021

I really appreciated the constant communication. I was living out of state during the building of our home so the constant communication put us at ease.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Feb 21, 2021

Finishes were not great

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jan 22, 2021

Many things were not set properly. Cracked kitchen back and misaligned batheoom doors.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 06, 2020

Lack of integrity.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Aug 14, 2020

Our experience with classic homes during our purchasing and designing period was awesome. The team members who helped us through the process were very helpful and answered questions to this day. The down side to this experience is some things were not offered to us (that we know of) we thought we had a window that was not baseline, we wish we knew where the water XXXXX kets would end up, we did not get a door for our garage (a door on a hinge), would like to have known what would not be finished once the house was complete (could have had this done) , Had outlets installed on the house but they are so high off the ground that I will never use them. Just nice to knows would have been good and possible suggested items to think about.

3.6
Verified Homeowner