Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Classic Homes Reviews

1,123 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Colorado Springs, on May 30, 2020

Sean, Annie, and Maureen in the sales center were very helpful. The design studio was a great experience.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Monument, on May 29, 2020

Mike was always available to answer questions.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 29, 2020

Quick to fix issues

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 28, 2020

My concerns were promptly handled and completed in a timely manner.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 28, 2020

Closing Day

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 28, 2020

They are very timely and thorough. Took care of corrections and laid out all the steps

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 27, 2020

They responded quickly to any of our concerns.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 26, 2020

I haven't had any need of the warranty, but was happy with the follow-up inspection and the items they fixed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 25, 2020

So many things ... design ... quality ... but best of all is Kyle who has done all of our maintenance follow-up ... he makes all of Classic look good!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 23, 2020

Our Building Superintendent and our sales team were easy to reach, quick to reply and most of all were upfront about everything. We had no surprises.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 23, 2020

The quality + look and feel of the house

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 22, 2020

Professional and great quality.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Monument, on May 21, 2020

The professionalism, care, kindness and attentiveness of the Classic employees that we dealt with throughout our building process. What an awesome team we had by our side.......Teresa, Jeff, Cheryl, John and Tom.......we couldn't have done it without them and actually wouldn't ever want to unless we could have them by our side again, if they will have us ;-)

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, on May 20, 2020

Robert has been attentive to the issues we have had. He has communicated consistently and ensured that our issues were addressed.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 19, 2020

Love my home layout and design. The best would be all Classic employees that played a role in my home build; they are all wonderful, caring individuals!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Monument, on May 17, 2020

Malachi was very helpful and friendly. We like that he comes with those doing the warranty fixes.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, on May 16, 2020

Liz has been wonderful, she works hard and is very responsive. We continue to have issues with our faucets, and really appreciate her dedication to continue working to get them fixed correctly.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 15, 2020

very friendly and helpful people at every level of the purchase

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, on May 14, 2020

Great communication

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on May 14, 2020

The design studio was a lot of fun and the process was simple and easy. Worry free. The walkthroughs were great as well and everyone I spoke with was very knowledgeable.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Classic Homes is a locally owned Colorado Springs builder and the only builder to have received the Better Business Bureau’s “Excellence in Customer Service” award on three separate occasions and is also the only builder to be designated as Colorado Springs Best Homebuilder by The Gazette for twelve years running, and the Colorado Springs Business Journal for eleven years running — a true testament to the care and commitment Classic Homes shows our home buyers before, during, and after they’ve become members of our communities.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.