Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Classic Homes Reviews

1,138 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2019 - Jun 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 16, 2021

I wish there had been a better timeline of how long it would take to complete

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 16, 2021

I liked how responsive they were, the salesman were amazing! you can tell they were well trained and are treated well.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 15, 2021

Loved the experience from start to today. Your organization has a terrific staff of individuals dedicated to ensuring your clients expectations are met and exceeded. My wife and I sincerely thank you one and all for being so easy to work with, fun to work with and for making this experience a truly remarkable experience. Great job!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Jun 15, 2021

Overall very responsive, I'm still concerned about the electrical to the microwave

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 15, 2021

Classic Team, our realtor, and us did an awesome job going through the process of new home build during the COVID pandemic. Hayden and Cheryl were fantastic keeping us informed with pics and updates each week helping us capture the build through a remote experience. The only part of the process that was really pins and needles was the bidding of lot timing and selection.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Jun 15, 2021

Master closet, very difficult to get to crawl space, either use a barn door or at least move the opening so I don't have close the door to get down.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 15, 2021

I disliked that the builder told us we would not need a second thermostat for the basement because the temperature would be very close to the same on both levels. Nothing could be further from the truth.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 14, 2021

The communication was great and they listened to ours needs and wants without hesitation. It was smooth and delightful experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Jun 14, 2021

For the most part the home is ok. Besides garbage/food being found in our airvent vents from the construction and our concrete in the front of our house looking pretty bad from a "bad batch" of concrete. What i dislike most is how classic homes has and is handling some the the problems we have encountered with our home.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Jun 13, 2021

Anytime I had a question or issue throughout the process sales team, design studio,, building supervisors have all been timely and helpful with responding to whatever I needed. I did feel a bit rushed through the design studio process, which should be a exciting and creative decision making process. It wasn’t the designers fault, I realize there are timeframes in which projects/ decisions need completed. .

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 13, 2021

We were impressed that everytime we had a concern it was addressed. We do feel the design center could do a better job. The sales team was very helpful and Bob Kennedy was exceptional in his position.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 12, 2021

From the beginning, we wanted to see a reference sheet that detailed the process from contract to move-in to warranty. It could have had stages labeled detailing where we were in the process. Since this seems like a repeatable process with all of these home builds, it would have kept us informed and tracking with you all instead of receiving irregular emails from the sales team during this long process of homebuilding. Though with that said, the sales team was on top of the communication and very professional. We appreciated their quick responses to our email questions. They were always willing to help out. When it came to design, we disliked key aspects of the experience. Design is very important to us. And we felt like we were expected to quickly pick out our interior features without any presentation of what they were. Not only were we forced to do a zoom meeting on our first meeting (due to Covid-19), the lack of communication about optional features and styles left us ignorant of what we really could have had within our home. Like almost everything in this experience, we felt rushed. Our construction process seemed rushed; though our builder has been present and communicative. Some features were not completed during our initial walkthrough. It took another visit to the house to see some things we overlooked. Our builder has been responsive to our requests and is getting some things fixed after our move-in. With so many homes being built, we felt like we didn't have the attention we required for our experience to leave us fully satisfied in our new home. And we have a growing list for the warranty department. Our builder did make sure to contact the warranty department for us as they were too busy to set up a time with us. They didn't even make it to our walkthrough. Home Run Electronics didn't have time to call us before closing and after weeks of phone tag, our builder finally connected us to them. We were very grateful. But this showed how easily we've been overlooked. At the end of the day, we LOVE our house!!! We are thrilled with our location in our neighborhood, and we would recommend Classic Homes to all our friends and family!

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Jun 12, 2021

Easy process and good communications during the build. Good pre-closing meetings

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 12, 2021

The slope of the front and side yard. Can't walk on it, very dangerous. No fence or anything to stop a fall.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 12, 2021

Our team included Sean, Maureen and Annie, they were great to work with and helped the home buying process go very smoothly.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 11, 2021

From the beginning to the end no issues

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 11, 2021

The whole process has been great! Folks are professional & friendly and follow-up as promised. The attention to detail and quality has been exceptional. There have been no surprises, except pleasant ones! We absolutely love our new home. ??

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 11, 2021

I liked the transparency (calls from the superintendent, weekly pictures, opportunity to view my home and do inspections).

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 11, 2021

Great experience. Everyone was knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. Hayden and Cheryl were great. Liked the regular updates. We were disappointed in the lack of garage options.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 11, 2021

The friendly staff and constant updates were the best.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Classic Homes is a locally owned Colorado Springs builder and the only builder to have received the Better Business Bureau’s “Excellence in Customer Service” award on three separate occasions and is also the only builder to be designated as Colorado Springs Best Homebuilder by The Gazette for twelve years running, and the Colorado Springs Business Journal for eleven years running — a true testament to the care and commitment Classic Homes shows our home buyers before, during, and after they’ve become members of our communities.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.