Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Classic Homes Reviews

1,297 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2021 - Aug 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Colorado Springs, CO, on Aug 05, 2022

We had a pretty smooth ride right from the beginning; acquiring the plot, sales team, design process, walk through with the supervisor, warranty team, pretty much everybody. A little flexibility during the design process would have been great. Such as an option to upgrade the door knobs with locks in all rooms. We understand that closing date could not have been predicted accurately with the supply chain disruption. However, we would have appreciated an engaged communication once we were likely within 90 days of closing. We are enjoying our house so far. We are happy with our decision to build with Classic and very much appreciate you getting us into our home.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 31, 2022

They are very quick to respond to the couple of small issues we’ve had.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 28, 2022

I had a customer care person who dropped off the face of the earth mid repairs. After contacting Classic, a few weeks later I finally got a new customer care person. He is great. Although it is taking forever to get a gate and fence posts redone. They were not done properly the first time. I am currently getting landscaping done and do not have a working gate, so I won’t be able to let my dog out in the backyard.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Jul 27, 2022

Warranty service has been terrible.

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 27, 2022

We appreciated the photos and weekly updates, we would have liked to have photos before our weekly phone call so that we could have talked about the most recent updates.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 26, 2022

The sales agents were amazing and so was the construction team! Everyone was so helpful and responsive:)

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 19, 2022

Everyone we worked with, from the sales team, to the Design Center, to the construction team were professional, knowledgable and caring throughout the process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Jul 18, 2022

I liked all the status updates every week.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 18, 2022

No issues!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 18, 2022

We are not in the home yet, so I don't feel I can give a 10 until all punch list items are completed, but the house looks great and our sales team was amazing.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 17, 2022

We have always had good experiences with all the Classic Homes representatives we have spoken with. We are very pleased with our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 17, 2022

Overall, the quality of our home is great. The warranty team has been responsive to every concern that we have had and we do not have any current issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 16, 2022

The people from the office all the way to the builders have been pleasant and very helpful. Customer service is great, there are a couple of things that still need to be fix and they have said they will make it right, so that makes me feel comfortable. The one thing that was a bit disappointing was the carpet it had several stains they attempted to clean it which I appreciate but it still had stains. My contact with classic said he will make it right so I trust his word and look foward to it being handled.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 15, 2022

The service we received for Terresa, Woody, & Carol was OUTSTANDING

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 13, 2022

Warranty experience has been great so far! We've had two different claims and they've come out really quick to address all the issues

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 12, 2022

I,like the service when I complain about something that needs to be done. I wish the cleanup was thoroughly done and don’t have to remind about touch up jobs on the interior and exterior paint as well as cracks on the driveway which I was not happy with the repair. I’ll repair the cracks which I believe I can do better when temperatures are more bearable to do outside work

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 12, 2022

I enjoy the fact that the warranty exist. The warranty gives new homeowners the peace of mind that they need to feel comfortable with purchasing their first home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 12, 2022

Communication throughout the process fantastic.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 12, 2022

There were a few hic-ups that caused some delays but overall in the end everything was taken care of. Sometimes it just took a little more effort to get the task at hand completed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jul 10, 2022

Overall experience from start to finish was great w/ all of our interactions w/ Classic employees. Everyone was very friendly & professional.

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Classic Homes is a locally owned Colorado Springs builder and the only builder to have received the Better Business Bureau’s “Excellence in Customer Service” award on three separate occasions and is also the only builder to be designated as Colorado Springs Best Homebuilder by The Gazette for twelve years running, and the Colorado Springs Business Journal for eleven years running — a true testament to the care and commitment Classic Homes shows our home buyers before, during, and after they’ve become members of our communities.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.