Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Classic Homes Reviews

1,132 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2018 - Apr 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Colorado Springs, on Apr 02, 2020

N/A

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Apr 02, 2020

Robert has been excellent to work with. He has tried his best to address issues that have been presented to him.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Apr 02, 2020

What Did i like??? Let me think about it.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, on Apr 01, 2020

Quick response time

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Apr 01, 2020

The design studio was a bit overwhelming but also my favorite part. I really got to customize so many aspects of my home, down to baseboards, fixtures, and window sills.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 31, 2020

good follow-up

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Monument, on Mar 31, 2020

The Classic team and quality are all amazing.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 30, 2020

Hayden and Cheryl made everything from a deposit down on the lot, to move in day so easy. I could always call with any questions and never felt like I was a last priority. Their response times were wonderful. I always felt like I was in the know with our weekly calls from Doug, and Chris did an awesome job by showing us all the ways our home will function during the pre-dry wall walk through.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 29, 2020

Quality craftsmanship Easy to access staff for warranty claims

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 27, 2020

Design

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 27, 2020

I really like Kyle my warranty guy even though classic seems to really build these homes as fast as possible he takes the time to try and get things fixed for me. Important to have these guys with super people skills. Even when classic says they can't do anything he puts it out there as politely and soft spoken as possible. Perfect guy for the job. Love what he does and they way he represents your company.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 27, 2020

The floor plan fits our lifestyle perfectly. There is nothing at all similar being built by any other builder in town. I really liked the constant communication between the sales staff and the builder and my husband and I. There were no surprises.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 27, 2020

I like that I received a weekly update during the building process and pictures to show the progress

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 26, 2020

Seeing the progress as it was built

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 26, 2020

Quality home. Quick adjustments and remedies to issues that came up.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 25, 2020

Kyle and the other crew members have been very friendly and kind. I felt listened to and understood.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 24, 2020

All my concerns and few problems were solved.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 24, 2020

The weekly updates & progress photos

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 23, 2020

The whole experience was good. The follow-up and completion was excellent.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 23, 2020

Excellent customer service, communication and willingness from the team to do whatever it takes to answer questions and address issues.

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Classic Homes is a locally owned Colorado Springs builder and the only builder to have received the Better Business Bureau’s “Excellence in Customer Service” award on three separate occasions and is also the only builder to be designated as Colorado Springs Best Homebuilder by The Gazette for twelve years running, and the Colorado Springs Business Journal for eleven years running — a true testament to the care and commitment Classic Homes shows our home buyers before, during, and after they’ve become members of our communities.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.