Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Classic Homes Reviews

1,000 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2019 - Oct 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Monument, CO, on Oct 20, 2020

We had to point out deficiencies as we found them and we feel the builder should have fixed these without our intervention.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 19, 2020

The closing date was moved by one day, the builder was not informed and the house was not ready on closing date. After closing we got to the house and could not get in. Also, a lot of the findings during the final walk through had not been corrected. Closing date was not a pleasant experience.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 19, 2020

I am still finding small items that could have been caught at the 6 month mark.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 17, 2020

The sales staff, Josh and Paul were knowledgable and always ready to help. Cheryl, at the design center was very helpful in helping us stay on budget while designing a beautiful home. Randy and Damien, the supervisors on site, updated us consistently and were always responsive to questions. and requests. We are very happy with the home and how we were treated throughout the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Oct 16, 2020

The buying process was smooth. The building process could have gone better because nearly every change order was done wrong the first time and had to be torn out and redone. It would have been nice if the CHANGE ORDERS WERE READ THE FIRST TIME. This was very frustrating. Some of the subs used on construction of our home were questionable tradesmen. Stucco was a disaster and had to be redone in several areas due to flaking off, and the deck is sagging due to the use of wet wood that warped and has now caused major sagging (to be repaired soon, we hope). Classic warranty service has been very good, but I just wish we didn't have to have warranty work done. We have also had two cracked windows due to settling (I'm told).

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 14, 2020

Customer care met all expectations and did a great job.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 13, 2020

Like: Community, lot location & size, Daybreak Floorplan, Sales / Design / Construction Team Dislike: Lack of attention to detail through the build process. Changes made by vendors that are not reflective of what is shown in your model. Oversight of vendors who often have mistakes and miss details/finishes.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 10, 2020

Seemed rushed at the end

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Oct 09, 2020

I have been in this house over five months, and am still waiting for tile work, painting, and my porch to be finished. Very disappointed in the quality of workmanship, which made so much rework necessary. It is a small house but I have never experienced so much lack of quality control in almost all aspects of the build. In particular, almost every upgrade I paid for was poorly or incorrectly executed. Classic should not offer options they can not properly install. Tom has been great trying to make up for so many incompetencies, but he can only do so much. At this point, it is obvious we can not make a "silk purse out of a sow's ear".

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 08, 2020

Everything was handled quite smoothly. If there was an issue or concern, it was addressed quickly. Everyone was kind, and respectful. We are really satisfied with our new beautiful home.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 08, 2020

Ms. Tina Loncar was amazing from deposit to closing. In fact, we keep in touch with her still! But, the entire team was awesome -- 110% customer focused!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 07, 2020

Someone is there to answer my questions and concerns.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 07, 2020

The entire process was enjoyable. Cheryl Windom at the design center made the options easy to understand. Construction at this point appears to be top notch. My only criticism, and it is very minor,is the cleaning of the home could have been a little more thorough. Slider tracks were full of dirt.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 07, 2020

I liked the weekly updates and communication throughout process Andy has been amazing he has great work ethic and his customer service skills are up to par! Very hard worker When it came to closing lots of things were unfinished and a mess plus it’s been a month since we moved in and havent been able to cook my family decent meals because we have no working oven! That’s very frustrating especially for as expensive as our new home is and the fact that we are in a brand new home! Other minor things need that need to be addressed I really wish they were more consistent!

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 07, 2020

I appreciated the effort and communication that every Classic employee made to keep me informed of every step throughout the process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 07, 2020

No dislikes, it was organized, straightforward, and very clear.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 06, 2020

Takes time to get back to us

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Oct 05, 2020

Everyone I have met from Classic has gone out of their way to take care of my needs. I couldn’t be happier to be in my new home

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Oct 02, 2020

Home is still not finished. Workmanship quality is low. 3rd party contractors performed poorly and from the work provided seem to be low skilled.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Oct 01, 2020

Warranty rep has not resolved my cracked front porch. It was patched during original pour. The crack is on the edge of the porch and will eventually spall off due to winter freeze/thaw. I requested that a VP level person contact me to resolve though that has not happened.

1.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Classic Homes is a locally owned Colorado Springs builder and the only builder to have received the Better Business Bureau’s “Excellence in Customer Service” award on three separate occasions and is also the only builder to be designated as Colorado Springs Best Homebuilder by The Gazette for twelve years running, and the Colorado Springs Business Journal for eleven years running — a true testament to the care and commitment Classic Homes shows our home buyers before, during, and after they’ve become members of our communities.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.