Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Classic Homes Reviews

1,095 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2019 - Apr 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Monument, CO, on Apr 14, 2021

Responsiveness to warranty work was prompt. Sales reps were honest and informative. House is well built and a good value

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 14, 2021

I like the process and prompt responses from warranty service and customer car. Everything submitted was promptly fixed.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 13, 2021

Just two things. 1- I pointed out some poor craftsmanship and was told it didn't matter as it was covered up behind a wall. 2- I pointed out a squeaky floor and nothing was done about it.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 13, 2021

In the beginning, we had some issues w/the price of our house, even after the contract had been signed. There was a $20K mistake that had not been included. So, we had to go back and change several things, due to the additional cost. This happened again later in the process, but it was a lower amount (I think around $6800). That mistake was forgiven, due to the other issues we had. There were a few more bumps in the road along the way and after closing, but Classic did step up to the plate and took care of them, which we really appreciate! Lisa in the sales office was great to work with, towards the end (we originally had Lori). During the building process, Tony was extremely thorough and fantastic to work with! This is our 2nd Classic home and we love it!

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 13, 2021

Warranty is good. I wish they would’ve fixed our grout since the counters settled and left a crack along the counter top where it meets the back splash. As well in our master shower.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 12, 2021

Classic has been extremely responsive with our requests and when they come the house they are very friendly and respectful removing shoes when they come in. They have also been very knowledgeable and helpful in answering questions and setting expectations.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 10, 2021

Floors are already creaking in multiple places. Front Door is not level and is catching. Vent was leaking over the bathroom during a bad winter storm. Seems like a pretty young home to already be having those issues.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 10, 2021

They have responded quickly to any issues.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 09, 2021

Very smooth process! We love the communication from everyone and they were always very attentive to our needs.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 08, 2021

Personal communication.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 08, 2021

Nothing stands out either positive or negative

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Apr 08, 2021

Sales was excellent! The building process after was a bit frustrating communication wise which was mostly due to changing building supervisors. Our final one, Tyler was absolutely fabulous! Certain subcontractors utilized were not up to par like tile work, gutters etc. Items from the pre closing walkthroughs we’re not completed by the time we closed and it took a while to get the poor building supervisor out as the specialties couldn’t be bothered (yet again quality of subcontractors leaving much to be desired), so he had to take care of issues himself. Ultimately, we absolutely love our home and the overall quality of our bones is great. We would not hesitate to recommend Classic to anyone but we’d make clear that the expectations set by sales are not necessarily lived up to, so they can be prepared.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 08, 2021

We were always kept informed about everything that was happening with our new home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 08, 2021

I frequently have to request a follow-up or status update - sometimes without any response at all. More recently, an exterior addition was added for water drainage that looks extremely unattractive and was not a necessary addon from the start. I fear that the installation process drilled holes into the gutter which means removing it will lead to rust and other problems down the road.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 08, 2021

My wife liked not being asked to pick out any of the finishes. I was disappointed that the Internet wiring was not installed prior to moving in.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 08, 2021

Liked: it has been pretty easy to get some lingering things done.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 08, 2021

Loved the constant communication

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 08, 2021

Diane, Tina, Jamie and Marcus were all incredible to work with! The management team was asked to move our closing date from Monday to a few days earlier on Friday to accommodate my active duty husbands' tdy dates.The house was done and the mortgage lender was ready but management declined to move the date up. I have never worked with a company that was not accommodating to the military community.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 06, 2021

have not had to use the warranty service however customer service has been great!

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 06, 2021

It has been a great experience minus our concrete. Foot steps in the concrete. And swirls from power washer on our front patio. I was so excited for new concrete. I am hoping something can be done. Because its a huge bummer. The rest of our home has been great with a few minor exceptions.

4.2
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Classic Homes is a locally owned Colorado Springs builder and the only builder to have received the Better Business Bureau’s “Excellence in Customer Service” award on three separate occasions and is also the only builder to be designated as Colorado Springs Best Homebuilder by The Gazette for twelve years running, and the Colorado Springs Business Journal for eleven years running — a true testament to the care and commitment Classic Homes shows our home buyers before, during, and after they’ve become members of our communities.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.