Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Classic Homes Reviews

1,217 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 20, 2021

So far all of the issues/bad experiences have gotten fixed. There were some things during the construction that were quite frustrating but they were fixed. The customer service wasn't great during construction. One thing was only fixed after our relator got involved which frustrated me because she did the exact same thing I did with the same person and got results. I feel like I shouldn't have had to get her involved to get the problem fixed. We loved having the weekly updates about what was going on next in our house and what happened the previous week. The ladies in the office were very friendly. The guy in charge pre-drywall was very good. He was patient and answered all my questions. and was very good about explaining what everything was in the house. He also spotted a problem with the way the lights looked in the kitchen after we removed the pendants and just put can lighting in and was able to come up a great solution to the problem. He also noticed that there was no power outlet next to the cat6 in the wall which made it hard to use and made sure there was one next to it. It was little things like this that made me feel like he really cared about making sure the house was the best it could be. The only other issue we had was with the person in charge after the drywall was put up. The big problem was fixed but I often felt like he was annoyed with us whenever we brought up concerns or pointed out mistakes especially during the final walk through. The customer service after we have moved in has been great. We weren't able to get one thing, our driveway, fixed which is frustrating as we are pretty sure it was there before we moved in but we have been able to get everything else fixed. All of classics representatives they have sent out to deal with the issues have been friendly and thorough. The home turned out wonderful and if we were to have another house built we would most likely use classic if we could.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Sep 17, 2021

Everyone seemed to treat our home like their home and excellent communication

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 17, 2021

Liked the constant updates on the house and easy communication with sales office. Disliked some of the walkthrough processes with the super-intendant. Downplayed some things they did not fix like mess in the mech room and discolored back deck. Also pins were not placed after concrete was replaced so we did not know exactly where our property line was.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 17, 2021

We loved the whole process. Classic has a stellar system of communication and process of building that makes them the best!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 16, 2021

Warranty service/customer care is very good. Kyle is very professional and gets things taken care of!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 15, 2021

Very pleased with attention to detail

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 13, 2021

I just have noticed in some spots of the house the trades did not try to make it a aesthetically appealing. You can see some imperfections. But that is to be aspected when producing the quantity of houses. They aren’t a big deal but you can still tell some thing were missed in blue tape meeting. But overall a very well built home

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Sep 12, 2021

Warranty service/customer care has taken care of all of our issues in a prompt manner. We are still waiting for construction to fix the aesthetics of the exterior of our basement windows.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 11, 2021

Working with the sales team was easy - the team was considerate and professional There is a problem with leaking sprinklers (not on our property) that is causing issues, still haven't gotten a response from the developer

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Sep 11, 2021

The gray tile in our Renaissance Genesis home in our two upstairs bathrooms are horrible! We’ve asked the post sales rep if it could be replaced and he said it is what it is. The tiles are awfully stained and look terrible. I guess we will have to have it replaced at our own cost…

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 11, 2021

I feel that our home was very well built. If anything has come up then Classic has always been very quick to respond. Usually faster than the 48 hours I think they ask for online when you submit a warranty request.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 10, 2021

Liked: Kyle is responsive and Fred does quality work. Disliked: we still do not have the dishwasher we payed for.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Sep 10, 2021

Appreciated timely response to home warranty issues.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 10, 2021

No issues as of yet.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 09, 2021

We had a Classic home before and knew we wanted another one returning back the Colorado. Timeline was on track, weekly updates and photos were wonderful while we were not in town. Staff was pleasant to work with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 09, 2021

I very much appreciated the professionalism, knowledge and friendliness of everyone we worked with on the Classic Team. From the sales office - Jennifer, Kimberly and Josh, to our "build representative" - Kyle, everyone was just great to work with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 09, 2021

Classic kept me informed during the process. The quality of materials are good. The only thing I didn’t like is not being able to add to the house after seeing some of the locations to where outlets or spigots were placed. Also the landscaping being difficult based on how tight the houses were placed together.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Sep 09, 2021

I enjoyed the weekly calls to update me on the status of the build.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 09, 2021

The team (from sales to site sup) has been very transparent from the beginning & communicated frequently about the construction progress. Although there were some minor discrepancies since moving in, they werent major concerns & the team was very prompt & responsive for any repairs needed

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Sep 09, 2021

Everything was great. Scheduled walk throughs were definitely a help to allow me to point out missing items and concerns, which were all handled immediately. There was nothing displeasing at all, the entire experience was fun and exciting. Would recommend to a friend and would do this again.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Classic Homes is a locally owned Colorado Springs builder and the only builder to have received the Better Business Bureau’s “Excellence in Customer Service” award on three separate occasions and is also the only builder to be designated as Colorado Springs Best Homebuilder by The Gazette for twelve years running, and the Colorado Springs Business Journal for eleven years running — a true testament to the care and commitment Classic Homes shows our home buyers before, during, and after they’ve become members of our communities.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.