Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Classic Homes Reviews

623 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2022 - Jun 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Monument, CO, on Jun 19, 2024

Classic staff kept me up to date at every phase. Returned calls promptly. Kind and supportive. All deadlines maintained. Lovely overall from start to finish...and after!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Jun 18, 2024

Dislike - I would have liked more flexibility in choosing options for the interior. For example, limited fan options, paint finishes (flat only), not allowing different styles of plumbing choices throughout the house. Didn’t always make sense why. Some of the option pricing seemed high such as solar prewire. I would have appreciated more insight to the work performed. Vantage was more upfront with my son. Likes - good update of building progress throughout and friendly personnel from sales to construction to follow up. Love the overall location and feel of our home and the surrounding neighborhood.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 18, 2024

I am extremely pleased with the quality of construction of my home and its energy efficiency.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 18, 2024

Excellent follow through and helpful advice from this service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Jun 18, 2024

The warranty service and customer care has been outstanding. Any item that has need attention has been addressed immediately.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 16, 2024

Annie, Carol, John and Robert were all fantastic to work with. They were professional and are an asset to Classic Homes. We love our home!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 15, 2024

We would have benefited from knowing what the upgrade options were up front so that we could look at our options collectively and prioritize.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Jun 12, 2024

We liked the communication from start to finish. Ken, Jenna, and Paul were very kind and responsive to answer any questions or concerns we had. We would have liked to have had the specs of the model home we toured to compare to the home we purchased. Some items we assumed or were told were the same, and later found out were different than what we saw and/or were told.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 12, 2024

The whole experience was very good throughout. The construction time was amazing. I was prepared for many delays but you kept your schedule. I would have preferred to have the option to include the landscaping into my financing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 06, 2024

Sales and construction staff were great!

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 06, 2024

Jen and Kimberly were attentive throughout the process, Ashleigh in the design center was incredibly helpful in guiding us through the design process and we are happy with all of the decisions she helped us with, and David was great going over our new home's features and helping us with the final walkthoughs and fixing our concerns

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jun 03, 2024

They really seem to care about the quality of their work.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 30, 2024

I loved the whole team and they are always helpful

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on May 29, 2024

Sales team was very engaged and design center was awesome

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 28, 2024

Classic has been prompt and thorough in addressing, scheduling and completing any issues that have popped up since move in.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 28, 2024

We have had to have the toilet in The guest was “fixed” twice. I personally requested the guts be replaced but they assured me it was corrected, it’s not. When they were there they were attentive and mostly did what I requested

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 24, 2024

Everything has gone smoothly

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on May 21, 2024

Honestly, I have had no issues with my experience with Classic Homes - everything from the initial meetings with Paul and throughout the process, I've been pleasantly surprised with how smooth the process was!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on May 20, 2024

Customer service is amazing

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on May 20, 2024

The finish carpentry is sub standard. Door casement trim is uneven at the floors. Gaps as large as one quarter inch are visible where tile flooring meets the door frame.

4.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Classic Homes is a locally owned Colorado Springs builder and the only builder to have received the Better Business Bureau’s “Excellence in Customer Service” award on three separate occasions and is also the only builder to be designated as Colorado Springs Best Homebuilder by The Gazette for twelve years running, and the Colorado Springs Business Journal for eleven years running — a true testament to the care and commitment Classic Homes shows our home buyers before, during, and after they’ve become members of our communities.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.