Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Classic Homes Reviews

1,202 Homeowner Reviews Completed May 2018 - Nov 19

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments

Colorado Springs, on Nov 15, 2019

Was updated frequently with phone calls and emails + pictures

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Nov 15, 2019

I liked getting to walk through our home during the construction period and see it take shape.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Monument, on Nov 14, 2019

The process was explained to us clearly and everyone adhered to the projected timeline. We loved that there were very few “surprises” in this process.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Nov 12, 2019

The team.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Nov 07, 2019

The responsiveness of both the sales team members and the construction superintendent at Hannah Ridge was superb. From start to finish and continuing on into ownership, everyone was quick to respond when we had questions or concerns and their goal was our complete satisfaction. We couldnt be happier with our experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, on Nov 07, 2019

Updated phone calls along with pictures.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Nov 07, 2019

The first day we signed the contract.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Nov 07, 2019

All areas from start to finish

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Nov 07, 2019

Weekly updates on the status of my house, to include pictures

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Nov 07, 2019

Easy, very well organized, great communication and staff.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Oct 28, 2019

Easy to work with

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Monument, on Oct 28, 2019

Moving in

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Oct 28, 2019

They were very much on top of communication and updates on progress of the build, or in addressing any concerns I had along the way.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Monument, on Oct 28, 2019

Seeing the changes occur

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Oct 27, 2019

They provided a timeline and gave regular updates via emails and phone calls

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Oct 22, 2019

Everyone was helpful throughout the process in answering my questions.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Oct 22, 2019

Everyone we worked with from the Design Center (Cheryl Windom) to the staff at the Classic Home model in Wolf Ranch (Jennifer Carlson/Kimberly Liu) and the Superintendent (Bob) were all extremely friendly and helpful, which made the buying and building experience wonderful.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Oct 21, 2019

Classic appear to be tesponsive to the need to get the home ready for move in. But after moving in found quite a few items that had not been addressed

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Oct 21, 2019

The communication was great every step of the way. The office ladies were fantastic!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Oct 20, 2019

Not sure

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Classic Homes is a locally owned Colorado Springs builder and the only builder to have received the Better Business Bureau’s “Excellence in Customer Service” award on three separate occasions and is also the only builder to be designated as Colorado Springs Best Homebuilder by The Gazette for twelve years running, and the Colorado Springs Business Journal for eleven years running — a true testament to the care and commitment Classic Homes shows our home buyers before, during, and after they’ve become members of our communities.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.