Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Classic Homes Reviews

694 Homeowner Reviews Completed Sep 2022 - Mar 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Monument, CO, on Feb 26, 2024

Finish work on cabinets throughout house remain unresolved.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Feb 25, 2024

The sales reps, Annie and Hayden were very knowledgeable, helpful, and very responsive! And extremely professional/kind. John and Kyle were both very kind and professional as well. However, response time addressing our concerns could be improved. However, they never trivialized are concerns or tried to act like it was not their problem. Better QC on all electric working, cement pad, doors not closing, painting behind door joints.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Feb 23, 2024

Like: The builders (Tony and John) were amazing to work with, and James (warranty) was also very good. Dislike: Classic must know that it has a issue with roof drainage on the north facing side of the home that creates an ice rink at the front door that manifests in a slip and fall mess. Classic needs to figure out a better design. We noticed the same model up the street (on Panoramic) had the drainage by the garage, while ours is at the front door. It's a mess and needs to be addressed in design rather than continuing to propagate the issue. Also, the master shower floor tile we have continues to be stained in spite of Classic attempting to remedy the issue. We paid far too much to deal with a subpar look in a new home. People that visit actually comment on the floor tile. Does not reflect well on Classic.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Feb 21, 2024

From day one things are going wrong with appliances and now the drive way??

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Feb 20, 2024

Liked that the 30 days was scheduled upfront so that appointment would happen w/o me having to remember to schedule. I felt some of my concerns at that appointment were "dismissed". But, two big things were addressed and resolved.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Feb 17, 2024

The teamwork was exceptional. I knew the Classic Team was working for Classic Homes but I felt like the team was also working for me. Very satisfying experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Feb 16, 2024

Very responsive to concerns

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Feb 14, 2024

Got it completed but slow response time

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Feb 08, 2024

Everything was handled quickly and 100% resolved.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 27, 2024

Have not had to use warranty. We were very pleased with customer service & Thorough walk through we were given!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Jan 22, 2024

Quality and the construction team’s commitment to quality was unacceptably low from start to finish. Over and over I had to climb up the chain to raise issues to corporate to get anything close to the correct level of quality and basic corrections done. The SOP for your construction team is to say that’s the way it came from the factory or it’s a warranty issue. A glaring problem apparent before closing is not a warranty issue.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 20, 2024

Carol was amazing. Communication was top notch. Working as a sale and marketing director I am not interested in being sold to. I explained that to Carol, she adjusted her presentation to meet my needs. She provided clear communication of the neighborhood and was not just focused on getting the sale. Dan, our builder stayed in contact, addressed concerns and addressed issues that were identified promptly. Both Carol and Dan come highly rated in my book. As a hiring and training manager, I view their professionalism and customer service top notch.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs , CO, on Jan 19, 2024

Good communication, follow-up regarding warranty concerns and all completed in 2023. Best part is to maintain the homes market value by repairing warranty items. Much appreciation for everyone who assisted. Blessings

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 17, 2024

Just getting things fixed faster.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 17, 2024

I've needed some minor issues repaired and Ricky (the warranty rep) and the vendors who have come to my home have showed up when they said they would and have all been extremely courteous and respectful of my property.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 16, 2024

Where do we start? Our experience was a "10" from start to finish. Even when we were just in the decision process, Tina, Diane, and Christian were attentive and helpful, and never pushy. Jamie and Marcus were excellent as well. We spent a lot of Sundays visiting our build site. The communication between us and the entire Staff was always on time and any issues were resolved promptly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Jan 15, 2024

Our experience with customer care has been positive with Ricky our representative. Only challenge was our closing follow up took so long it was a bit unclear when it needed to shift to warranty and customer care.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Monument, CO, on Jan 13, 2024

I bought a spec that was about 3 months from being finished and had all the design elements built into the contract. While the upgrades we identified the base elements, light fixtures, plumbing etc was not called out anywhere, so would have been nice to see pictures of those elements prior to move in.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 12, 2024

Very helpful and responsive, especially since we were not onsite.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs , CO, on Jan 12, 2024

I appreciate the overall quality of the home, the sales team relationships, follow up for possible needs/repairs, special touches to make one feel special when purchasing a Classic Home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Classic Homes is a locally owned Colorado Springs builder and the only builder to have received the Better Business Bureau’s “Excellence in Customer Service” award on three separate occasions and is also the only builder to be designated as Colorado Springs Best Homebuilder by The Gazette for twelve years running, and the Colorado Springs Business Journal for eleven years running — a true testament to the care and commitment Classic Homes shows our home buyers before, during, and after they’ve become members of our communities.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.