Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Classic Homes Reviews

1,270 Home Owner Reviews Completed Mar 2018 - Sep 19

Classic Homes Home Owner Ratings

1,271 Home Owner Reviews

4.5
Overall Satisfaction
 

Most Recent 20 Comments

Colorado Springs, on Sep 17, 2019

Tori was WONDERFUL.

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 16, 2019

The design center appointment were well laid out, logical (to us), & our designer was a real rockstar!

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 15, 2019

I liked being in the loop throughout the entire process, including the weekly updates from Dan and photos from the Classic team. They were also quick to respond when I had questions or concerns.

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 14, 2019

Classic called weekly with updates and pictures.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Monument, on Sep 12, 2019

I had heard many negative stories about the difficulties encountered when building a home. I was very happy to have experienced nothing similar. The team at Classic kept me well informed as an out of state buyer through the entire process.

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 10, 2019

Everything was mapped out clearly and that process was followed. I knew what was happening every week

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 09, 2019

It was an easy process.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 09, 2019

The customer service from the sales team was outstanding. They kept us informed of the progress moving toward closing and were always available to answer our questions.

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 09, 2019

Lots of information on the progress and pictures, completed on time, the staff was friendly.

4.6
Verified Home Owner
Monument, on Sep 09, 2019

Classic Homes team made us feel welcome, easy to work with, zero pressure and truly helpful in every way. Karin and Kevin made sure everything was smooth and easy for our family. We loved all the pictures and updates each week. Class act!

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 08, 2019

following every step of the building process

4.8
Verified Home Owner
Monument, on Sep 08, 2019

Completely "user friendly" - all staff members ensured I was treated respectfully and with immediate responses to my requests.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Colorado Springs, on Sep 08, 2019

Being done with it

2.0
Verified Home Owner
Monument, on Sep 08, 2019

The people. Everyone was friendly and had a great attitude. Seemed fairly well-organized.

3.7
Verified Home Owner
Colorado Springs, on Aug 31, 2019

be able to walk through the home before it was completely finished, to have different issues fixed before I moved in

4.1
Verified Home Owner
Colorado Springs, on Aug 29, 2019

Annie and Sean were extremely great with emailing us updates and pictures they were always on top of everything and available at all times.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Monument, on Aug 26, 2019

Mike kept us informed of progress and plan. Addressed any concerns quickly. Mike, Karin and Craig were great to work with as was the design center service person

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Monument, on Aug 24, 2019

The communication at each level of the process

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Monument, on Aug 24, 2019

Kept well informed of progress in the building of the house.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Colorado Springs, on Aug 24, 2019

I was very impressed with the service from beginning to in with the classic home sales people and the contractors they were very thorough very helpful and answer all my questions and took her all my needs

5.0
Verified Home Owner

Builder Profile

Classic Homes is a locally owned Colorado Springs builder and the only builder to have received the Better Business Bureau’s “Excellence in Customer Service” award on three separate occasions and is also the only builder to be designated as Colorado Springs Best Homebuilder by The Gazette for twelve years running, and the Colorado Springs Business Journal for eleven years running — a true testament to the care and commitment Classic Homes shows our home buyers before, during, and after they’ve become members of our communities.

HOME OWNER EVALUATION PROCESS

No one knows more about a home builder’s quality and service than the builder’s customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of home builders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder’s purchase process.
  • Then, we ask home owners to evaluate their builder’s quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In “Home Builder Customer Reviews”, we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time. About 50% of home owners complete their evaluations, while 70% of recent homebuyers choose to participate.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this “Home Builder Customer Reviews” site. No other evaluations – whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites – are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.