Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Consort Homes

Cottleville Trails

8 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2024 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.8
Customers' overall satisfaction
5.0
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.9

Home Personalization Experience

4.8

Construction Experience

4.9

Customer Care Experience

5.0

Home Readiness

4.9

Installation & Workmanship

4.7

Community Profile

Consort Homes logo
If you are looking to build or buy a new home, you have come to the right place. There are many important decisions to make – and the first and most important choice is to select a builder you can trust. Your family deserves the peace of mind that comes from working with a builder that has both longevity and a solid reputation of serving many other happy homeowners.

Our History: Building Homes and Communities Since 1927
The Consort Homes story is rich in St. Louis homebuilding history beginning more than 85 years ago with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. Those who know the St. Louis area probably know the name Bob Jones, who was the son of John E. Jones.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Cottleville, MO, on Jun 19, 2024

Purchase experience fine. The carpet nails are visible at staircases. I never see that nails came out.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Cottleville, MO, on May 06, 2024

Bought the spec home and the team really work with us with our relocation

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Cottleville, MO, on Mar 18, 2024

I liked how the sales associates and project managers were available to answer all our needs. We received responses back quickly and they were helpful in deciding what was best for our home

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Cottleville, MO, on Mar 12, 2024

The only real complaint we had with the entire process, started before we sat down to sign our lot contract. When we called to make the initial appointment the website reflected that all lots on the street were available. We were told at the appointment, that consort actually only intended to start with half of the street in the first 12-18 months. Due to our desire to have a court lot, being told that felt like a bait and switch moment. Had the website reflected, phase 1, phase 2, that could’ve helped us be more prepared to make a decision in the moment.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Cottleville, MO, on Jan 31, 2024

Everyone was so great! We really appreciate how you treated our family. It made it such fun experience for my kids to see their rooms being built.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Cottleville, MO, on Jun 19, 2024

Purchase experience fine. The carpet nails are visible at staircases. I never see that nails came out.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Cottleville, MO, on May 06, 2024

Bought the spec home and the team really work with us with our relocation

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Cottleville, MO, on Mar 18, 2024

I liked how the sales associates and project managers were available to answer all our needs. We received responses back quickly and they were helpful in deciding what was best for our home

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Cottleville, MO, on Mar 12, 2024

The only real complaint we had with the entire process, started before we sat down to sign our lot contract. When we called to make the initial appointment the website reflected that all lots on the street were available. We were told at the appointment, that consort actually only intended to start with half of the street in the first 12-18 months. Due to our desire to have a court lot, being told that felt like a bait and switch moment. Had the website reflected, phase 1, phase 2, that could’ve helped us be more prepared to make a decision in the moment.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Cottleville, MO, on Jan 31, 2024

Everyone was so great! We really appreciate how you treated our family. It made it such fun experience for my kids to see their rooms being built.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet