Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Consort Homes Reviews

164 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jun 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

St. Charles, MO, on Jun 20, 2022

Working with the sales [name removed]. He was very easy to work with and is always there for any answers. If he doesn't have the answer he aways finds it. Was let down with [name removed], he never responds to questions.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Jun 18, 2022

- We had to remind Consort of many of the changes made. - Kitchen sink was incorrect and never corrected after several discussions. We are told that it can't be corrected. - HOA fee increases were never disclosed to us. Realtor and Salesperson were not advised also. [name removed] took far too long to put down. - [name removed] and [name removed] have overall been good to work with on correcting many issues.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Jun 17, 2022

We have liked our experience with the warranty service on our consort home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Jun 10, 2022

Only thing no one is following up with problems resolved or not. Specially when they come for fixing a problem they are not taking sign on paper.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Lake St. Louis, MO, on Jun 03, 2022

Dislike: There are still some things that need to be addressed and we have not received communication. We had to guess at upgrades, rather than have options provided. Like: The staff involved in the before the sale process was great.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on May 20, 2022

Mostly positive but some items are still outstanding 5 months after moving into our house

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on May 20, 2022

Warranty has been decent, customer service has been decent. Except for the fact that there’s a hole in my master bathroom floor than no one has contacted me about.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on May 16, 2022

Takes too long to address warranty issues. Our biggest issue has been the grading of the back yard. The back yard was graded in a manner that indicates poor/rushed work. I am still in the process of getting this acknowledged and fixed which has been tedious and continues to drag on. Until the backyard is fixed we can’t get a swing-set for the kids, build a fence, plant trees, or begin patio work. All of which we would have liked to start as soon as possible.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on May 15, 2022

Communication was great. Follow though could use some improvement with regards to the project superintendent

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on May 10, 2022

[name removed] time building abs had a great experience from start to finish. Love our new home!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on May 03, 2022

At this time we are still waiting on a fireplace trim piece that was damaged prior to closing. We were told that the fireplace representative would be in touch. We have not heard a peep. The piece we have does not fit correctly. We also are having a major issue with out concrete. This has just been submitted, but needless to say this is another headache that is not needed.. Hopefully Consort will do the right thing and get this fixed.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Lake St. Louis, MO, on Apr 28, 2022

Realestate agents [name removed] and [name removed] were excellent in their interactions with us from beginning to end! [name removed] Consort Construction manager was very attentive and addressed concerns (minor) that needed to be addressed. It’s understandable that while other homes are under construction time is of the essence but he has addressed my concerns and continues to interact with us! Consort was the best deal and the right time for us. Please convey our thanks and gratitude to all concerned including other construction workers who assisted in this build! Thank you, [name removed] 108 Bexley Dr, lot 76

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Apr 21, 2022

I like the quality of the build, the usual responsiveness from sales and field, and the location. In retrospect I should have taken more time with the options. I did not get some of the information that would have been helpful in making final decisions. I love my home but there are things i would have changed had I known the options. I am unhappy with the state of my “yard” I understand no one can control weather but the yard is in worse shape that current homes under construction with trash and large pieces of lumber. I hope that does not just get buried when they do the finish grading. There were several little things I have noticed since living here that I should have seen at walkthrough but nothing has been done to fix those items yet. But overall I love my home and the Consort experience has been great.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Apr 12, 2022

The options for our home were much better than other Missouri homebuilders. You can tell a Consort home from other builders just from the curb appeal. That is how we originally fell in love with Consort/ our house. We love all the options for upgrades/ customizations. We appreciated the weekly calls from our superintendent. The sales office can be hard to get ahold of and is not quick to answering emails. We closed a month ago and are still missing items for our house.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Mar 31, 2022

we liked going through the sales process with [name removed], designing with [name removed], and [name removed] kept every commitment during and after our build.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lake St. Louis, MO, on Mar 30, 2022

Loved the weekly check ins with [name removed] & [name removed], customer service all around was great, quick and responsive

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Mar 25, 2022

Sometimes it takes a while to get warranty service done, but that has been from the vendor not responding initially. Otherwise the service has all been good and Consort has followed up well on their end.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Mar 19, 2022

I really liked the staff. [name removed] was the sales rep we work with primarily and he was always very nice and tried to go above and beyond whenever possible. I'm pretty sure he ruined a suit just to make sure we understood where the property lines on our lot were at. The only dislike I had prior to move in was in regards to our master shower. I mentioned early on when it was only framed that the shower walls were not square and we would want to get those corrected before we started tile. This didn't get fixed before the tile went on, requiring the tile and drywall to have to be partially removed to straighten out the wall. Our drywall still needs to be fixed on this wall all because the issue wasn't addressed and corrected early on when minimal work would have needed to be done to make it right the first time.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Mar 13, 2022

[name removed] was great at his sales and explanation of home Building. [name removed] has been easy and excellent before and after.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lake St. Louis, MO, on Mar 08, 2022

When going through the initial process of selecting options with the sales team i felt it was left up to me to think of options. I would recommend more of a consultative approach offering suggestions and options that overwhelmed home buyers don't think of on their own. There are so many things to think of, new buyers need some guidance for options they don't think of until after they move in.

4.4
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

If you are looking to build or buy a new home, you have come to the right place. There are many important decisions to make – and the first and most important choice is to select a builder you can trust. Your family deserves the peace of mind that comes from working with a builder that has both longevity and a solid reputation of serving many other happy homeowners.

Our History: Building Homes and Communities Since 1927
The Consort Homes story is rich in St. Louis homebuilding history beginning more than 85 years ago with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. Those who know the St. Louis area probably know the name Bob Jones, who was the son of John E. Jones.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.