Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Consort Homes Reviews

142 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Chesterfield, MO, on Jul 20, 2021

Liked the team assistance, reliability and fast response

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Jul 20, 2021

Would need better appliances as we are on out 3rd replacement oven.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Jun 26, 2021

Friendly employees. Great home buying experience overall.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Jun 24, 2021

Dislike Lack of permit caused significant delays (3-4months) which cause financial impact to us Several have not been completed in time for closing and are still pending Consort refused to offer any concessions to compensate for the significant delays and it’s financial impact on us Minimal to no support from [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] have been responsive and constructive in their approach Quality of the home The expectation vs reality alignment

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Jun 15, 2021

The quality of the craftsmanship is not up to par. The painting job is sub-standard.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Jun 10, 2021

The people are very friendly and accomodating. When we needed anything done - it was an easy process and quickly resolved.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Jun 05, 2021

I like the whole transition process and timely delivery of home. The quality could have been better.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on May 26, 2021

The employees in the office have great knowledge about their homes , it was such a joy for me to visit with them and the model homes , I just about lived there . I thank you all , past and present employees .

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on May 20, 2021

Quick service

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on May 20, 2021

[name removed] is a terrible representative. Her constant demeaning attitude and inability to take responsibility for her mistakes is incredibly off putting. I would never employ someone like her at my business. Anytime we had a question or concern she would just brush it off. When our irrigation system was put in and wasn’t working, we were concerned about the sod dying. We called [name removed] to inform her that the irrigation system we paid YOUR company to install wasn’t working he exact words were and I quote “you know what’s cheaper than new sod? A hose.” We didn’t think there was any way her customer service could get worse but after you got your money it certainly did. There are cracks in the wall where the staff forgot to install a half wall along the stairs and then did a rushed, [name removed]-rigged job to complete it so it could be up to code. There are several spots on the floor where there are lumps due to the wood not being flat. I asked about this in the framing process and the project manager said it would be sanded. This clearly did not happen. Several doors don’t shut. Several doors are curved and not flat. The lights in the bathroom are part of a “defective batch” and have not been replaced yet. The paint was clearly a rushed job. There are several areas where it was sprayed on too thick and ran down the walls. And every time we have asked about this we get “submit a warranty claim.” Submitting a warranty claim is what we would have assumed to be SOP if the project manager hadn’t told us “if you ever have any issues let me know and I’ll come out to inspect it.” But of course, after you’ve been paid why bother to stick to your word or provide any level of customer service.

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on May 19, 2021

Would have liked more guidance in selecting my lot. I wanted as few front steps as possible. I have seven, one street over they have only two steps. Had I been told there was such a difference, I would have selected a lot on that street. The bathrooms faucets I chose from the selection offered are the worst faucets I have ever seen. I strongly suggest that you eliminate them so that future customers have to deal with them.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on May 17, 2021

[name removed] (our sales associate) was wonderful start to finish. [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] are nice men, that said we’ve expressed and have been agreed with, that our final construction stages were rushed to get us closed by December 15th. The consistent and constant issues are proof of that. CCS has been great to deal with. [name removed] uses a sub vendor who is absolute trash. Ambassador was great. Double Image recently repaired a leveling issue and I’m still fixing their poor work.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on May 11, 2021

They made the whole process very easy and painless, and have been very responsive and accommodating even post move-in.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on May 11, 2021

Good communication. Made a complicated process simple.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on May 06, 2021

Easy process with plenty of options.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on May 01, 2021

Consort was professional throughout the building process. Consort has been and continues to be wonderful to work with. Consorts product is amazing and we love our new home.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Apr 26, 2021

The quality of the home that Consort builds

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Consort Homes

Apr 27, 2021

Thank you for the great review and welcome to the Consort Family.

Eureka, MO, on Apr 18, 2021

Honestly, everything was amazing. The team communicated with me everyday step of the way. They answered my questions, kept me in the loop and still call to check in a month later.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Consort Homes

Apr 27, 2021

Thank you for the great review and welcome to the Consort family.

Eureka, MO, on Apr 13, 2021

I feel like we weren’t aware of some of the options available.

4.1
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Consort Homes

Apr 27, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We do our best to communicate as many options as possible. There are so many, we look to you to let us know what is important. We hope you are enjoying your Consort Home.

Wildwood, MO, on Apr 08, 2021

Our home was built while we lived in another city. I found the communication/comment process to be quite difficult to share information about the progress of the construction. We have a different construction process in Texas and it was hard to understand the differences using the Consort communication process. I thought the commitment to full price disclosure prior to signing the contract was good. Other builders do not necessarily do this. We thought the house was insuffuciently cleaned prior to delivery, particularly the floor.

3.7
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Consort Homes

Apr 27, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. We realize building from another city is challenging. We are taking your feedback to heart so that we can do better, especially for those unable to come by regularly to see their home being built. We hope you are enjoying your Consort Home.

Builder Profile

If you are looking to build or buy a new home, you have come to the right place. There are many important decisions to make – and the first and most important choice is to select a builder you can trust. Your family deserves the peace of mind that comes from working with a builder that has both longevity and a solid reputation of serving many other happy homeowners.

Our History: Building Homes and Communities Since 1927
The Consort Homes story is rich in St. Louis homebuilding history beginning more than 85 years ago with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. Those who know the St. Louis area probably know the name Bob Jones, who was the son of John E. Jones.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less