Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Consort Homes Reviews

113 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - May 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Eureka, MO, on May 11, 2021

Good communication. Made a complicated process simple.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on May 11, 2021

They made the whole process very easy and painless, and have been very responsive and accommodating even post move-in.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on May 06, 2021

Easy process with plenty of options.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on May 01, 2021

Consort was professional throughout the building process. Consort has been and continues to be wonderful to work with. Consorts product is amazing and we love our new home.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Apr 26, 2021

The quality of the home that Consort builds

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Consort Homes

Apr 27, 2021

Thank you for the great review and welcome to the Consort Family.

Eureka, MO, on Apr 18, 2021

Honestly, everything was amazing. The team communicated with me everyday step of the way. They answered my questions, kept me in the loop and still call to check in a month later.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Consort Homes

Apr 27, 2021

Thank you for the great review and welcome to the Consort family.

Eureka, MO, on Apr 13, 2021

I feel like we weren’t aware of some of the options available.

4.1
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Consort Homes

Apr 27, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We do our best to communicate as many options as possible. There are so many, we look to you to let us know what is important. We hope you are enjoying your Consort Home.

Wildwood, MO, on Apr 08, 2021

Our home was built while we lived in another city. I found the communication/comment process to be quite difficult to share information about the progress of the construction. We have a different construction process in Texas and it was hard to understand the differences using the Consort communication process. I thought the commitment to full price disclosure prior to signing the contract was good. Other builders do not necessarily do this. We thought the house was insuffuciently cleaned prior to delivery, particularly the floor.

3.7
Verified Homeowner

Customer Care Team

Consort Homes

Apr 27, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. We realize building from another city is challenging. We are taking your feedback to heart so that we can do better, especially for those unable to come by regularly to see their home being built. We hope you are enjoying your Consort Home.

Chesterfield, MO, on Mar 25, 2021

I have liked that there is no argument about providing warranty coverage but have disliked that I must follow up on issues multiple times

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Mar 15, 2021

Have had no issues to date.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Mar 11, 2021

The title company consort recommended was incredibly disorganized and the closer seemed very inexperienced which delayed us from moving in by 6hrs after we closed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Mar 04, 2021

Need management to follow up atleast every 1-2 months during the first year of home purchase to check on any issues.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Feb 19, 2021

The sod

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Feb 18, 2021

Whirlpool has an awful customer service structure.. Took 5 months to get a new oven.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Feb 08, 2021

They are very good

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Feb 06, 2021

There are plenty of things we have liked: Office personnel were helpful and responsive to our questions before purchase. The contract process was easily executed. Close was fine, 1 Consort warranty paperwork error (wrong address and name) that caused about an hour wait to correct. The colors, floor plan, materials, and design choices were well chosen--the look of the home is very nice. Since purchase, office personnel [name removed] and [name removed] and Project Manager [name removed] have been positive and very responsive as well as helpful resolving issues encountered to date. These 3 individuals, especially [name removed], have been the most positive aspect of the purchase experience. We are confident this will continue. Our dissatisfaction stems from surprising disappointments in the quality of finishes throughout the house. Some of them are more obvious and either have been or will be brought to [name removed]'s attention. However, the volume of less significant finish issues, yet still viewable and upsetting, are a contributing cause why we could not, and would not, be able to recommend a Consort home. We have purchased 1 other brand new home (5 years ago), and the comparison of the finishes between the 2 homes is noticeably different, and this home is at a significantly higher price point. Our expectations were that we would receive at least a similar quality finish to the home.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Feb 04, 2021

We had many warranty requests which led to many different people coming to our house to fix things. And with covid that made us a little uncomfortable. Things were eventually fixed but we were disappointed in the large number of things that needed to be fixed.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Feb 03, 2021

The response it timely!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Feb 02, 2021

all our requests have been satisfied

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Jan 30, 2021

I had an issue with the grading of the lot which caused me to have to install a deck. I had the understanding from conversations that I wouldn't need one. Working with [name removed] was a great experience.

4.6
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

If you are looking to build or buy a new home, you have come to the right place. There are many important decisions to make – and the first and most important choice is to select a builder you can trust. Your family deserves the peace of mind that comes from working with a builder that has both longevity and a solid reputation of serving many other happy homeowners.

Our History: Building Homes and Communities Since 1927
The Consort Homes story is rich in St. Louis homebuilding history beginning more than 85 years ago with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. Those who know the St. Louis area probably know the name Bob Jones, who was the son of John E. Jones.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less