Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Consort Homes Reviews

121 Homeowner Reviews Completed Sep 2022 - Mar 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Eureka, MO, on Feb 19, 2024

My family and I had a great experience working with Consort Homes! In what could be a stressful time with all the deadlines and decisions, they made it comfortable and easy. I would recommend Consort Homes to anyone looking to buy a new build with great quality!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Feb 17, 2024

Liked that they have followed up on all warranty/service requests. Dislike the new warranty/service process and website. Not very easy to use.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Cottleville, MO, on Jan 31, 2024

Everyone was so great! We really appreciate how you treated our family. It made it such fun experience for my kids to see their rooms being built.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Jan 29, 2024

Process was smooth.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Jan 16, 2024

I liked the communication and responsiveness of the team. Always professional and always willing to handle anything that we asked.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Jan 14, 2024

Like: 1. friendly people; 2. responsive fast to question through the building process; 3. good quality improvement: 1. more flooring and texture selection; 2. more floor plans with bedroom on the first floor

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Jan 07, 2024

The salesman, [name removed], was always patient with me as a single buyer who hadn’t purchased a new home in 40 years! He answered millions of questions with gentlemanly professionalism and always kept me informed of all options and developments. He truly facilitated the entire process in an enjoyable manner. [name removed], the construction manager was equally as helpful, instructive and gentlemanly! He always kept me up to date and taught me about the technical features of my home and also calmly answered all of my questions. Both of these men are an asset to this company. I worked very briefly with [name removed] at the end before closing. She was also very knowledgeable and accommodating and extremely personable. Consort has a great team at this Eureka location!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Dec 12, 2023

Consort employees are well organized, personable and respond quickly to any questions.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Dec 05, 2023

[name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] were great from start to finish.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lake St. Louis, MO, on Nov 29, 2023

What i liked is after walk through we were able to able to find issues and work orders were created. What i did not like is taking too long for the work orders to complete even after the closing date is complete.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Nov 28, 2023

I loved everything about the experience. [name removed] and [name removed] have made the experience even more enjoyable. They were easy to work with and helped me understand the entire process. They made sure that everything was taken care of and communicated the right amount of information.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Nov 19, 2023

Everything about the experience was great. From The initial purchase and planning to every detail along the way. We felt heard and consort made the experience exciting for us!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Nov 19, 2023

Everything on our punch list when we moved in was not completed and took over 3 months to get it all completed. Poor response time. Sod was not put in correctly. We have no hardware on our cabinets or drawers in our bathrooms and we were told this was an upgrade to get hardware put on our drawers and cabinets after we moved in. When we did our walk through we assumed they were just not installed yet. If they were drawers that were made to not have handles I would understand; however, the drawers and cabinets that are installed were not that style. WE SHOULD HAVE NOT ASSUMED WITH CONSORT HOMES. We purchased a new build 3 years ago and it was not an upgrade for hardware. We also did not have this much trouble with poor-quality paint and finding paint drops throughout the house on the floor. Also, the insulation is either poor quality or not installed correctly. We have one outer room that is always hot and one that is always freezing (one over the garage). We also assumed our garage would have drywall and insulation on all sides (our new build home we bought three years ago and it was also in the state of Missouri). Again we should not have assumed. We have already had to have our concrete patched in the basement and we will probably have to have another part of it done in the near future. Lastly, working with [name removed] has been a below-average experience until I had to get my realtor and his team involved.

1.7
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Nov 07, 2023

I particularly like the warranty website when you have issues that needs to be addressed. The one I dislike is the response time to get items resolved but I understand since you guys are busy building homes. Bottomline, as long as it is addressed.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Nov 05, 2023

responsive and completeness

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Nov 01, 2023

Not able to get a response in regards to Warranty repairs that need to be addressed.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Oct 30, 2023

There was items not completed at closing date, a month later I am still waiting on some items to be finished/ fixed

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Oct 17, 2023

Last warranty submission was never taken care of and just brushed off. Haven't been contacted yet to set up my 11 month.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Oct 10, 2023

I found the change in the projected closing date to be quite frustrating, as it created significant disruptions in our logistics and budget planning. Dealing with issues like breaking leases and coordinating moving schedules became much more challenging due to this unexpected alteration. Moreover, I was disappointed with the quality of some of the finishes in the project, particularly the paint used. It was underwhelming and did not meet the standard I had anticipated. This aspect of the project left me somewhat dissatisfied.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Oct 02, 2023

Office staff in the subdivision model was very nice and responsive to emails. We would come by the house during construction on a regular basis. Most times we would find issues and have concerns with the house. We would email the office staff with these concerns, which would be followed up by subdivision construction supervisor. If we did not point these out, they would have not been corrected. We felt like we had always look for what was wrong each time we visited the house instead of enjoying what progress was being made during construction.

3.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

If you are looking to build or buy a new home, you have come to the right place. There are many important decisions to make – and the first and most important choice is to select a builder you can trust. Your family deserves the peace of mind that comes from working with a builder that has both longevity and a solid reputation of serving many other happy homeowners.

Our History: Building Homes and Communities Since 1927
The Consort Homes story is rich in St. Louis homebuilding history beginning more than 85 years ago with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. Those who know the St. Louis area probably know the name Bob Jones, who was the son of John E. Jones.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.