Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Consort Homes Reviews

51 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Nov 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Wentzville, MO, on Nov 20, 2020

Upon our final walk through, we noticed the garage coach lights were hanging at different levels and there were problems with some of the brick. We were told that someone would be out to correct these problems and address our concerns. We have be moved into our home for almost 2 months, and no one has been by to address these issues, even after following up with Consort multiple times.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Nov 14, 2020

Usually respond promptly

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Oct 27, 2020

The entire process with our original salesperson [name removed] was wonderful, her follow up and complete walk through of the process gave us a lot of comfort in such a sizable purchase. We would never ever do business with the sound room again, we complained about every single step we interacted with them due to the poor service they gave us. Additionally, when [name removed] took over we really felt like there was a big drop off in the level of care and follow through we received. Finally, there were a few items that came up during the construction process that we asked for clarity on from [name removed] and [name removed] and we were not satisfied with the responses we received.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Oct 25, 2020

All agents were professional and friendly. This was true in all the Consort subdivisions including the ones we visited just for ideas having already committed to [name removed]. The agents displayed a genuine interest in helping us make the selections that would ultimately complete out new home in the manner we desired.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Oct 25, 2020

our garage was not useable for about three weeks after we closed

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Oct 21, 2020

Quick and fast repairs

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Oct 17, 2020

All was timely and we even got sod on closing day!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Oct 15, 2020

not the easiest to get scheduled

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Oct 06, 2020

Overall it food!

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Oct 06, 2020

We had to have a few things fixed since we moved in and they were very responsive and sent contractors out in a timely manner.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Sep 30, 2020

Some items have taken a long time to be addressed

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Sep 29, 2020

Hello~ I have a large list of items that we are extremely displeased with Consort Homes! Contract process was not that horrible; however, there was very little communication between the sales guy and ourselves! This is not our first build and we expected updates from the beginning. Once the construction started, we were supposed to hear from [name removed] every Wednesday; that was not happening. One occasion we came out to see our house on a Thursday or Friday (don't recall) and the door had a lock box and all locked up! We were NEVER told about this nor were we told we could not come and see the house. We called [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed]! Only [name removed] answered and she said no one knows the lockbox code for us to go inside. Unbelieveable! The fact that you do not insulate the interior walls between a bedroom and a kitchen is absurd! We noticed our two door garage door was very loud a couple weeks ago. We had a garage door company come out and diagnosis the issue and they said it was the installer's problem! We have literally lived in our home ONE MONTH (two weeks when we called the company). The MOST frustrating and UNPROFESSIONAL problem that we are very upset about is the concierge service with [name removed], the Superintendent! He does not return phone calls, emails, nothing! To add to that, my husband and I spent TWO HOURS at our final walk-through on August 21, 2020 (time away from work for this) marking all the issues with blue tape (with [name removed])! We begin to move in on Friday, August 28th and NOTHING HAD BEEN ADDRESSED OR FIXED! We were furious! Guess what, only TWO items from that punch list have been ADDRESSED TO DATE! We have sent numerous emails to [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed]! My husband has called [name removed] numerous times as well. We have also reached out to the City of Wentzville in regards to the large unappealing blue pipe/pole in front of our porch! [name removed] has told us 3 times that he will have it cut down! The sod is settled! The pole needs to be cut! Our guest/kid bathroom tub has 2 rust stains and some type of debris stuck to it! This is a BRAND NEW BATHTUB! How on earth did this pass final walk with [name removed] and why on earth is this OKAY??! We have submitted "tickets" for most of these items as we were asked to do! Even though, these were ALL PUNCH LIST ITEMS, we are told to submit "tickets"! The front porch has a disgusting concrete mess all over it and we have asked over and over again to have this removed (also on the punch list)! It looks awful! We still do not have our two screen doors! We do not have our address tag on our mailbox! One of our coach lights was broken, but my husband fixed it due to the lag in hearing from [name removed]! There is some white stained substance splattered all over both sides of our front door area (on the siding, not door) that we cannot remove! Also on the punch list, still not taken care of! We have found several areas inside our home that have not been final coat painted! How????? Clearly these were missed as well! How do you invite people to your BRAND NEW HOME and rave about the builder when your NEW house looks terrible! This whole process is AWFUL and VERY DISAPPOINTING and INFURIATING to say the least! There are a few more items that need to be addressed as well! The elevation of our [name removed] home is absolutely gorgeous! This is why we selected this style! Please fix all of these issues ASAP! At this time, I would never recommend Consort Homes to anyone! This has been the worst home buying experience I have ever had! Thank you! [name removed] & [name removed]

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Sep 24, 2020

The entire team at Consort was wonderful to work with and gave us the freedom to customize our new home. The constant contact during the build and special walkthroughs was a great experience. What we're disappointed in the long list of punch-list items at closing and even though we moved in 10 days later we a still having trouble getting these resolved over a month living here. The quality of the painters was exceptionally sub-par and we've yet to get anything with them resolved.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Sep 22, 2020

Each subcontractor that came out on warranty service call have been very good and responsive. One of our major disappointments have been electrical design issues. Partial remedies have been installed but it is not 100%.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Sep 20, 2020

Did a good job of keeping us posted each week of what would be completed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Sep 16, 2020

We are still waiting on a repair that was sent in April. Others have required multiple emails. Once they are complete, we are very satisfied.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Sep 16, 2020

The warranty service is a bonus.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Sep 14, 2020

disappointed with the paint job

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Sep 08, 2020

Likes: CH was very open and helpful in making changes to the floorplan per our request. The construction manager ([name removed]) listens to the needs of customers and was very helpful in making changes even while construction was in progress. We liked that the changes that we made to [name removed] are now implemented by Consort Homes as part of the standard [name removed] floorplan. Dislikes: Lack of options in selecting lots (walk-in lots) at [name removed] [name removed] [name removed] impressed by the cabinetry products used The low voltage company (Soundroom) contracted by CH was so disappointing. Consort Homes should focus on overall noise between floors. I was expecting better noise insulation after paying this kind of money.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Sep 01, 2020

They keeped in close contact with me , everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable, it was a good experience , this home is my third Jones Home , in 27 years . I love my home ! ??

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

If you are looking to build or buy a new home, you have come to the right place. There are many important decisions to make – and the first and most important choice is to select a builder you can trust. Your family deserves the peace of mind that comes from working with a builder that has both longevity and a solid reputation of serving many other happy homeowners.

Our History: Building Homes and Communities Since 1927
The Consort Homes story is rich in St. Louis homebuilding history beginning more than 85 years ago with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. Those who know the St. Louis area probably know the name Bob Jones, who was the son of John E. Jones.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less