Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Consort Homes Reviews

173 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Wildwood, MO, on Jan 19, 2022

[name removed] amount of contact throughout the process was better than we had expected and helped keep everyone informed on progress and any issues

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Jan 18, 2022

response time/ no response at all

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Jan 03, 2022

No complains. They are prompt.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Dec 31, 2021

We were happy with the weekly communication during the building process. So far our to-do list has been cared for...............we appreciate that as well!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Dec 31, 2021

Lack of communication between parties. If something is wrong with one piece of the puzzle, the others pieces need to be communicated to, so it doesn’t become more expensive in the long run. On move in day, we had 3 solder joints leaking and 2 bathroom sinks leaking, one which caused damage to the brand new cabinet. Water issues were the main issue of ours, with 7 windows leaking the day before drywall, and then the freestanding tub not being installed properly (as the plumber later told us, you need access to the bottom of the tub, and they had already placed drywall downstairs, not allowing him access to properly secure the lines to the tub). There’s still a hole in our bathroom floor that we put a work order in for, that has yet to be even discussed on how they will fix.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Lake St. Louis, MO, on Dec 25, 2021

Consort Homes kept me updated on the progress of our home and used that communication as an opportunity for me to ask any questions I may have.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Dec 07, 2021

There have been many defects with this house, some minor but some major issues and concerns. The process, timeliness and follow through of getting defects corrected leaves a lot to be desired.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Dec 07, 2021

Consort individuals have been very responsive to our requests. I have been a bit concerned with certain quality control issues that have popped up.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Dec 01, 2021

I liked regular updates provided by [name removed] and [name removed] once the permits were obtained. I disliked the exterior and interior finishing quality of the home.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Nov 21, 2021

Likes - Everyone was very nice. [name removed] was very helpful when it came to picking out the options for our home. The design studio was a stressful but fun experience. I loved the weekly communication and updates on the progress of my home. Dislikes - The timeframe from contact to move-in was longer than expected. Several items were not completed or as we expected when we moved in. Some things are understandable as I know there is a supply issue.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Nov 18, 2021

On the word of Consort, I closed before completion of my home. Five months, two weeks later, and counting, I am still waiting for those items to be completed.

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Nov 14, 2021

Like the online claim process and responsiveness.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Nov 13, 2021

Overall, a positive experience, except for one hang up we had. The tray ceiling option for great room. We were given the option initially, we took it...then it was taken away. After a 6 week battle, we got it back in production. It was not easy. Wish there was transparency on "why" the option was removed after originally offered, but did not get that answer. Other than that hiccup, we have had a good experience. Now if we can only get our garage doors painted the color we paid for...still in process I guess.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Nov 08, 2021

A positive we continue to note is [name removed]'s responsiveness to our questions and needs, he has followed through on making the needed repairs. We hope we will continue to be able to have items addressed for the remaining time of our warranty. Everyone has always been professional and we have favorable impressions of the support team. As in prior feedback we would still rate the overall build as good but lacking attention to detail that prevents us from rating as outstanding and/or completely satisfied. We have given examples of these in prior surveys. One that has not been mentioned in prior surveys are the uneven spots, low spots, and ridging in the yard, some of which were caused by irrigation going in after sodding. We hope we can still have a chance to address these in the coming months.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Nov 06, 2021

All good

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Nov 03, 2021

The issues with our salesman, [name removed] were numerous. He was seldom able to give us direct or definitive answers to any of our questions. We were frequently sent incorrect documents, some of which were not even for our house. Our initial interactions shaped the rest of our buying experience. We were constantly skeptical of the information that we were provided. Throughout the build, many issues arrived. We found throughout the build that [name removed] had misinformed us about features in the house. For example, [name removed] tried to sell us an overhead light fixture in our study and told us that we would only have a switched outlet when in fact we did have an overhead light. [name removed] was very helpful in fixing a number of issues that arose and was one of the few positive aspects to the homebuilding process. It was frustrating that we discussed a number of issues in our pre-closing walk through that were not addressed before we moved in, resulting in our needing to file warranty requests and schedule appointments on our own time. We have had several plumbing issues since taking ownership of the house and the painting was mediocre at best.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Nov 01, 2021

Smooth, quick purchase and closing. No surprises even with Covid restrictions in place

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Oct 22, 2021

our 30 day list only 3 items have been addressed ie, holes in hall bathroom vanity based fixed ,, concrete by air conditioner and the tree and we have to wait per nursery , till spring before they can make any determinations.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Oct 20, 2021

Very difficult time getting warranty work completed, no phone call for a month, contract late and no show, months to get work completed. No follow up from consort.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Oct 18, 2021

Overall we like our home, but we are starting to have a few issues. Our plumbing under the sink has slowly been leaking and has warped the flooring of the board inside the cabinet in the kitchen. Our showers and tubs had rust stains when we did our walk through before close and [name removed] said he would fix it. I think they were only covered up because they came back a few months later. The paint job on our pillars outside doesn’t look like they were sanded and painted. It looks rushed and sloppy. Carpet that we “upgraded” to is already showing wear/tread marks after less than a year. That should not be doing that already.

3.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

If you are looking to build or buy a new home, you have come to the right place. There are many important decisions to make – and the first and most important choice is to select a builder you can trust. Your family deserves the peace of mind that comes from working with a builder that has both longevity and a solid reputation of serving many other happy homeowners.

Our History: Building Homes and Communities Since 1927
The Consort Homes story is rich in St. Louis homebuilding history beginning more than 85 years ago with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. Those who know the St. Louis area probably know the name Bob Jones, who was the son of John E. Jones.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.