Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Consort Homes Reviews

160 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Oct 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Eureka, MO, on Oct 13, 2021

The deck boards creek when walked on and Consort refuses to fix and was told that the minimal requirements were used instead of exceeding them to provide a quality product. The fireplace was not what was advertised and does nothing but make noise instead of warming the room. Nobody told us that it was a builder grade fireplace and didn't offer an upgrade.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Sep 30, 2021

[name removed] yard is not leveled properly, because of this waster is standing in the backyard and unable to move the lawn. [name removed] foundation has cracks in 5 places and in one of the waters leaking when it rains heavily. Logged a complaint till now no action. [name removed] drywall taping is not proper, can see the tape coming out in multiple palcess.

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Sep 23, 2021

The lack of understanding of our desire for a flat yard. We are not experts at reading grading on plots and made our desire known to the salesman, but ended up with a sloping backyard we are not happy with.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Sep 22, 2021

I am a first time home Owner as it was my dream home; consort homes helped me in getting my dreams come true; all the staff members [name removed], [name removed],[name removed] were very friendly and helped me in every step of the process starting from Contract to closing the only thing is my closing date moved by 2 weeks due to various conditions apart from that everything went well. i would say a big Thankssssssssssssssssssssss :):) the only

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Lake St. Louis, MO, on Sep 19, 2021

The delays in how the crews work... The start and stop of jobs.. If you begin a job, finish. Don't start and then not finish for two weeks. The house was not clean to my standards at all. I like the perks of Consort. Foam insulation, insulated garage doors. Very disappointed about the upgrades. Paying for upgrades and not really getting any bang for your buck. I thought [name removed] and [name removed] were absolutely wonderful to work with. Would like to see the job sites, as well as the overall neighborhood kept cleaner while under construction. But again, cannot stress enough how great [name removed] and [name removed] were to work with.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Sep 15, 2021

I would say the lack of response to things not getting fixed.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Sep 14, 2021

property manager, [name removed], has been very helpful addressing the issues.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Sep 11, 2021

Convenient. Quick responses.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Sep 09, 2021

The warranty protections is what we have liked.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Ballwin, MO, on Sep 08, 2021

Kept the commitment

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Aug 31, 2021

no body follow up on warranty work is not done yet

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Aug 16, 2021

Communication was good. However delayed due to COVID and other circumstances. My first buying experience. Overall satisfied.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Aug 14, 2021

Over all we are very satisfied. Two comments: 1. The Sound Room has a high end reputation in St [name removed] and while always pleasant I didn’t feel one visit connected fully to the previous. Was not satisfied with the adjustment of the surround sound. Probably could have worked with them on this but I chose to work either another group. 2. I enjoy landscaping and chose to install some features myself. I have to assume some responsibility here but the sprinkler system was installed before I had an opportunity to discuss line location with the crew. Professional Irrigation Systems was very pleasant to work with after the fact.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Aug 10, 2021

We performed a walk through (June 15th) that you all say is to go through the house and take note of anything we had issues with. We went through the house with a roll of blue tape and marked everything we were not happy with. When we moved in (June 23rd) many of the things on that list were not complete. As of now (August 9th) these things have not been rectified. I just started putting in problem tickets in. We had no sod until about 2 weeks ago, and the only reason we got that was the fact that I called you guys and said I was going to continue to bring the dog to the nice lawn at the display home to use the bathroom. Next day we had sod. Then while trying to keep the grass alive, found out one hose spigot was off and really low water pressure...making it hard for me to keep it alive. Still have not gotten that fixed, put a ticket in and plumber came out to fix our shower Head? Asked him to turn the pressure up, he didn't have his gauge. Said he would come back next day...that was over a week ago. I have 2 cracks down the east basement wall that leak when it rains. Most important is that the joint where the floor and wall meet were not properly sealed,, and more gaps are apparent. This puts my family at risk to radon gas, we have a radon mitigation system that isn't pumping all the radon out.. Now, finally got a couple emails a few days ago with work orders for contractors to come fix some of the issues, but no communication on when? [name removed] sure if I am supposed to reach out? Overall we are happy with the house, the sales process was great, your people sell well. .it's the follow through and lack of communication that I have issues with.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Aug 05, 2021

Any time something has come up it’s been resolved quickly and painlessly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Jul 20, 2021

Liked the team assistance, reliability and fast response

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Jul 20, 2021

Would need better appliances as we are on out 3rd replacement oven.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Jun 26, 2021

Friendly employees. Great home buying experience overall.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Jun 24, 2021

Dislike Lack of permit caused significant delays (3-4months) which cause financial impact to us Several have not been completed in time for closing and are still pending Consort refused to offer any concessions to compensate for the significant delays and it’s financial impact on us Minimal to no support from [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] have been responsive and constructive in their approach Quality of the home The expectation vs reality alignment

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Jun 15, 2021

The quality of the craftsmanship is not up to par. The painting job is sub-standard.

4.4
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

If you are looking to build or buy a new home, you have come to the right place. There are many important decisions to make – and the first and most important choice is to select a builder you can trust. Your family deserves the peace of mind that comes from working with a builder that has both longevity and a solid reputation of serving many other happy homeowners.

Our History: Building Homes and Communities Since 1927
The Consort Homes story is rich in St. Louis homebuilding history beginning more than 85 years ago with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. Those who know the St. Louis area probably know the name Bob Jones, who was the son of John E. Jones.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.