Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Consort Homes Reviews

151 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2022 - Jun 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Cottleville, MO, on Jun 19, 2024

Purchase experience fine. The carpet nails are visible at staircases. I never see that nails came out.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Jun 15, 2024

People are nice [name removed]/eric/gail

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on May 14, 2024

Seems fine so far!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on May 10, 2024

Follow up on items that needed to be fixed/ addressed never are- we have been in our home for almost a year and we still have not received our backsplash piece in our bathroom.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Cottleville, MO, on May 06, 2024

Bought the spec home and the team really work with us with our relocation

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Apr 29, 2024

I like the neighborhood being built. I do not like the promotion of personal "lake" when there is trash in the "lake" and the "lake" is so low that is a breeding ground for misquitos. Also, the inability to communicate over submitted warranty claims. It has been over a week and we have not heard anything back.

2.1
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Apr 16, 2024

Working with [name removed] was a pleasure throughout the purchase process. [name removed] did a great job keeping us updated during the entire build process and has been quick to respond with any and all post move in questions.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Apr 04, 2024

Quality of craftsmanship by Consort Homes.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Apr 03, 2024

I'd first like to say that even though there were a few discrepancies; we are satisfied with buying our house. The discrepancies are listed below: (1) My partner made it very clear that we wanted a flat backyard and we were reassured that we would have that yet our back yard is slopped. (2) My partner emphasis that she wanted the island that was on display in the model and we were told that this was the standard island in the home however it wasn't. (3) We ordered a certain color of kitchen cabinets yet a different color was installed. The builder however corrected this by installing a back splash which we actually love. (4) We had issues with the sound room in which they wanted to charge me for wiring however I don't understand why the sound room didn't complete their work prior if not on the same day of move in. This particular issue caused issues as it prevented my partner from working as she had connectivity issues. The sound room blamed AT&T yet had the sound room installed what I purchased; there would have never been any issues. We absolutely loved working with the builder. The discrepancies we had identified were fixed on the spot if not scheduled and fixed in a timely manner. The discrepancies identified was our foyer floor giving way, the fireplace mantel, cracked fireplace stone, cracked bathroom counter and front window shutters. Again... The builder ([name removed]) was amazing and he truly made our experience really good.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lake St. Louis, MO, on Mar 31, 2024

The service is pretty quick and I am getting work orders completed as soon as possible

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Mar 28, 2024

It takes a little bit of time to get on the schedule for fixes but it’s understandable with the amount of work being done in the neighborhood currently. I’ve had no trouble getting in touch with [name removed] and he’s maintained his commitment to making and fixes necessary

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Mar 23, 2024

Consort homes has followed up with all of our needs quickly!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Cottleville, MO, on Mar 18, 2024

I liked how the sales associates and project managers were available to answer all our needs. We received responses back quickly and they were helpful in deciding what was best for our home

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Cottleville, MO, on Mar 12, 2024

The only real complaint we had with the entire process, started before we sat down to sign our lot contract. When we called to make the initial appointment the website reflected that all lots on the street were available. We were told at the appointment, that consort actually only intended to start with half of the street in the first 12-18 months. Due to our desire to have a court lot, being told that felt like a bait and switch moment. Had the website reflected, phase 1, phase 2, that could’ve helped us be more prepared to make a decision in the moment.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Mar 12, 2024

The process was simple, selections were easy, communication was good. A few things the neighborhood project manager missed but over all okay. Just challenging to reach him with issues and things we felt he should have caught before us in the build process. Lots of follow up required. Do not recommend continuing with Sound Room. There customer service is not good and follow through is non exsistent. We have canceled all projects with them.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Mar 06, 2024

We can still ask questions and we would get answers

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Feb 19, 2024

My family and I had a great experience working with Consort Homes! In what could be a stressful time with all the deadlines and decisions, they made it comfortable and easy. I would recommend Consort Homes to anyone looking to buy a new build with great quality!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Feb 17, 2024

Liked that they have followed up on all warranty/service requests. Dislike the new warranty/service process and website. Not very easy to use.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Cottleville, MO, on Jan 31, 2024

Everyone was so great! We really appreciate how you treated our family. It made it such fun experience for my kids to see their rooms being built.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Jan 29, 2024

Process was smooth.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

If you are looking to build or buy a new home, you have come to the right place. There are many important decisions to make – and the first and most important choice is to select a builder you can trust. Your family deserves the peace of mind that comes from working with a builder that has both longevity and a solid reputation of serving many other happy homeowners.

Our History: Building Homes and Communities Since 1927
The Consort Homes story is rich in St. Louis homebuilding history beginning more than 85 years ago with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. Those who know the St. Louis area probably know the name Bob Jones, who was the son of John E. Jones.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.