Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Consort Homes Reviews

130 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2021 - Feb 2023

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Eureka, MO, on Jan 28, 2023

They Won’t listen to customers needs & wants.

0.6
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Jan 23, 2023

No complaints everything went great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Jan 19, 2023

It’s been great! The few items we’ve notice that needed fixed were handled promptly and effectively.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Jan 17, 2023

Quality of some features could be slightly upgraded and finish of some work improved

4.6
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Jan 14, 2023

Our microwave has been broken since we moved in (hasn't worked since the day we closed one month ago).

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Jan 12, 2023

I liked the different floor plans and design choices. They are more modern than other builders.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Jan 09, 2023

Nothing

4.8
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Jan 08, 2023

Your website indicates that have multiple service needs can be placed on one email request. No when I do put multiple service needs on the same email only one of the service needs is addressed while the other service needs are never addressed. I then have to send additional individual emails for each request to get them completed. This makes for a frustrated experience for the owner.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Lake St. Louis, MO, on Jan 08, 2023

We’ve been in the home over 5 months and have yet to receive vanity mirrors. We have had to go out and buy new mirrors; essentially paying for mirrors twice. Our requests for updates have been largely unanswered. They have been responsive to other more severe warranty issues. It also took about 4 months to get our vanity kick plates installed. Overall we are very pleased with the home, but it would be nice to get everything we paid for.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Jan 01, 2023

I submitted requests for 15+ repairs months ago. I still haven’t been contacted regarding these requests.

1.0
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Dec 21, 2022

Everything we turned in, was accomplished very quickly and efficiently

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Dec 21, 2022

The constant back and forth, or the need to complain over and over to get things done is ridiculous!

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Dec 16, 2022

Overall, the attention to detail and quality in workmanship in some areas is poor which leads to several warranty claims. A big concern now is the quality in the cement. Porch had several cracks in it (was replaced), the foundation had four cracks which were patched, and the latest concern is the driveway, which has dark spots and spider cracks in it. I filed a warranty claim for this over 9 days ago but have had no response. Many other issues have been addressed but were so only after contacting Consort Warranty several times. Consort needs to do a better job of overseeing the work done by the contractors that they employ to do their work.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Lake St. Louis, MO, on Dec 11, 2022

I still have issues to be resolve from my initial walkthrough inspection and which was promised to be taken care and still pending , Im done chasing consort home for the repair

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Nov 20, 2022

Online warranty requests only partial addressed and completed. This requires adding unaddressed items be appended to subsequent online requests. Frustrating process akin to whack-a-mole (address one problem and another pops up elsewhere).

3.2
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Nov 10, 2022

When we have people out for warranty repairs, they often do the bare minimum and then have to return a second time to finish the job correctly. The response to warranty items has been extremely slow. We have had to input far too many items into the warranty system. One of Consorts selling points was a tightly sealed and insulated home, yet we've had water, light, and air entering our home at multiple windows, doors, and other general areas.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Nov 08, 2022

There are some finishing details that look less quality than I believe Consort Homes upholds too

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Oct 30, 2022

Liked the design process and weekly updates. Disliked the process to finish up the small details. It was apparent there was a lack of attention to detail. Sloppy paint job for the whole house and improperly installed front door.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Lake St. Louis, MO, on Oct 18, 2022

They have been quick to respond to my inquiry, but seem to take a long time getting the job completely fixed. I’m still waiting for the hood above my stove to be fixed, the spare bathroom wall to be fixed and I was left with no paint for touch ups which has been frustrating.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Sep 26, 2022

The consort team was amazing. [name removed] was phenomenal to work with and was honest and upfront with things. If there was an issue he fixed it and truly one of the best! [name removed] and [name removed] were great and we enjoyed our meetings and assisting us from the get go.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

If you are looking to build or buy a new home, you have come to the right place. There are many important decisions to make – and the first and most important choice is to select a builder you can trust. Your family deserves the peace of mind that comes from working with a builder that has both longevity and a solid reputation of serving many other happy homeowners.

Our History: Building Homes and Communities Since 1927
The Consort Homes story is rich in St. Louis homebuilding history beginning more than 85 years ago with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. Those who know the St. Louis area probably know the name Bob Jones, who was the son of John E. Jones.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.