Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Consort Homes Reviews

37 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Sep 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Wildwood, MO, on Sep 24, 2020

The entire team at Consort was wonderful to work with and gave us the freedom to customize our new home. The constant contact during the build and special walkthroughs was a great experience. What we're disappointed in the long list of punch-list items at closing and even though we moved in 10 days later we a still having trouble getting these resolved over a month living here. The quality of the painters was exceptionally sub-par and we've yet to get anything with them resolved.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Sep 22, 2020

Each subcontractor that came out on warranty service call have been very good and responsive. One of our major disappointments have been electrical design issues. Partial remedies have been installed but it is not 100%.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Sep 20, 2020

Did a good job of keeping us posted each week of what would be completed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Sep 16, 2020

We are still waiting on a repair that was sent in April. Others have required multiple emails. Once they are complete, we are very satisfied.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Sep 16, 2020

The warranty service is a bonus.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Sep 14, 2020

disappointed with the paint job

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Sep 08, 2020

Likes: CH was very open and helpful in making changes to the floorplan per our request. The construction manager ([name removed]) listens to the needs of customers and was very helpful in making changes even while construction was in progress. We liked that the changes that we made to [name removed] are now implemented by Consort Homes as part of the standard [name removed] floorplan. Dislikes: Lack of options in selecting lots (walk-in lots) at [name removed] [name removed] [name removed] impressed by the cabinetry products used The low voltage company (Soundroom) contracted by CH was so disappointing. Consort Homes should focus on overall noise between floors. I was expecting better noise insulation after paying this kind of money.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Sep 01, 2020

Friendliness of sales people. Helpfulness of sales people. I was a little rushed in the process of choosing all the products to be in the home - from outside, the color of the rocks, the color of the whole exterior, to the inside, the cabinets, the hardware on the cabinets, the counter tops, etc. should have been given more time.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Sep 01, 2020

They keeped in close contact with me , everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable, it was a good experience , this home is my third Jones Home , in 27 years . I love my home ! ??

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Aug 26, 2020

Liked that Consort representatives followed through with their commitments.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Aug 21, 2020

I like the responsiveness of the field manager regarding issues- I dislike the fact that I have to contact the field manager regarding issues.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Aug 18, 2020

The buying experience was fine. My problem is starting to boil us as I have many cracks in my foundation that leak water every time my sprinkler runs or it rains outside. I am over 30 days into this and it has leaked from the start. I have filed a ticket, email sent to contractor and the building foreman; we have gone nowhere to date. My frustration is growing by the day as I continuously see water seeping down my walls and puddling on my basement floor.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Aug 09, 2020

I was kept informed weekly. I did not have to watch closely to keep up on progress

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Jul 31, 2020

The entire experience has been wonderful, and they made everything very easy!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Jul 27, 2020

It’s simple and easy to use

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Jul 20, 2020

1. We went through the building process from a remote location in the middle of the coronavirus quarantine. I would not recommend that process. Communication was sporadic and sparse, especially considering the house was 3 months late. Consort was insistent on their closing date, although the yard wasn't installed until six weeks after closing and the bathroom mirror sat in the living room for a month after closing. 2. I was pleased with the overall tightness of the house. The blower door test reading was better than average. 3. The delivered house was dirty. The floors in particular were filthy. They took two complete cleanings to get the dirt up and another to restore the floor finish. We used LVT for the whole house and it was not treated properly post installation. 4. The designer sent me an e-mail telling me the bathroom granite had been discontinued and we would have to pick something different just before it was to be installed.I would have expected someone to check inventory well before installation. Additionally, I called a local stone supplier, found 22 slabs of the material and passed it along to the fabricator. [name removed] surprisingly, the decorator sent another e-mail that the granite had been found. Surely, a little extra effort could be exerted to prevent a disappointed customer. 5. The low-voltage finish-out was a complete mess. The second stage installation was completely skipped. The Sound Room final installer made a special effort to clean up the mess. 6.The quality of the kitchen cabinets appears to be quite good. The quality of the kitchen granite appears to be quite poor. It is very pitted and poorly finished. 7. The flooring contractor made a $5000 error in the flooring cost that wasn't discovered until the contract signing.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Jul 12, 2020

Liked weekly updates.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Jul 03, 2020

I thought [name removed] was very professional and worked with us to buy the spec home when our existing home sold quicker than expected. We were able to cancel the contract to build next to the Spec Home

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Jun 30, 2020

My wife and I were remote for the entire building process! However, Consort Homes made me feel like we were building a home from a family member! We only saw pictures from the time the first hole was dug to the final walk through! [name removed] from Consort homes had accommodated our very request and advised us when our choices were not the best! We are very happy with our decision to purchase a Consort Home!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Jun 27, 2020

Communication

4.4
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

If you are looking to build or buy a new home, you have come to the right place. There are many important decisions to make – and the first and most important choice is to select a builder you can trust. Your family deserves the peace of mind that comes from working with a builder that has both longevity and a solid reputation of serving many other happy homeowners.

Our History: Building Homes and Communities Since 1927
The Consort Homes story is rich in St. Louis homebuilding history beginning more than 85 years ago with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. Those who know the St. Louis area probably know the name Bob Jones, who was the son of John E. Jones.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less