Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Consort Homes Reviews

91 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Feb 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Wentzville, MO, on Feb 19, 2021

The sod

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Feb 18, 2021

Whirlpool has an awful customer service structure.. Took 5 months to get a new oven.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Feb 08, 2021

They are very good

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Feb 06, 2021

There are plenty of things we have liked: Office personnel were helpful and responsive to our questions before purchase. The contract process was easily executed. Close was fine, 1 Consort warranty paperwork error (wrong address and name) that caused about an hour wait to correct. The colors, floor plan, materials, and design choices were well chosen--the look of the home is very nice. Since purchase, office personnel [name removed] and [name removed] and Project Manager [name removed] have been positive and very responsive as well as helpful resolving issues encountered to date. These 3 individuals, especially [name removed], have been the most positive aspect of the purchase experience. We are confident this will continue. Our dissatisfaction stems from surprising disappointments in the quality of finishes throughout the house. Some of them are more obvious and either have been or will be brought to [name removed]'s attention. However, the volume of less significant finish issues, yet still viewable and upsetting, are a contributing cause why we could not, and would not, be able to recommend a Consort home. We have purchased 1 other brand new home (5 years ago), and the comparison of the finishes between the 2 homes is noticeably different, and this home is at a significantly higher price point. Our expectations were that we would receive at least a similar quality finish to the home.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Feb 04, 2021

We had many warranty requests which led to many different people coming to our house to fix things. And with covid that made us a little uncomfortable. Things were eventually fixed but we were disappointed in the large number of things that needed to be fixed.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Feb 03, 2021

The response it timely!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Feb 02, 2021

all our requests have been satisfied

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Jan 30, 2021

I had an issue with the grading of the lot which caused me to have to install a deck. I had the understanding from conversations that I wouldn't need one. Working with [name removed] was a great experience.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Jan 27, 2021

Great process, very quick to get back to questions. After moving in followed through with everything that needed to be done.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Jan 27, 2021

Disliked the sales contract format because items were XXXXX tered all over the place. And liked the sales person and particularly the project manager

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Jan 22, 2021

Still waiting for my garage door to get fix

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Jan 21, 2021

The sales experience was pleasant, the overall build quality of the home was poor. The design was what we had expected however the choice of sub-contractors by the builder was terrible. You can clearly tell the builder "cheaped-out" to maximize profit margins.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Jan 17, 2021

Need to be reminded several times

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Jan 15, 2021

[name removed] was awesome! [name removed] has been great to work with. The process of pre closing walk thru, items to be completed from that walk thru and some other warranty issues that have popped up since have been frustrating. That said, major credit to [name removed] for working to resolve quickly.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Jan 15, 2021

Backyard has shifted with all the rain. Needs to be fixed. Refer to 30 day list

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Jan 10, 2021

They did not protect my upgrades in the house resulting in the destruction of the hardwood floors and the shower basin in the master bathroom. They only wanted to repair instead of replace what we paid for as an upgrade. The master bath shower basin is still not replaced and they are drawing it out by debating the severity of the problem. The plumbing had leaks in the kitchen sink and in the basement shower. The basement shower was bad enough that paint was pealing off of the dry wall requiring repair and repaint over a course of several days leaving one of my showers out of service. The shower is still not usable at the this time. The walls to the guest bedrooms were not secured to the floor making them pop when someone walked across. There was missing siding piece at the front door and the front door was not adjusted properly. Cabinets were damaged when hung and when replacement cabinets were installed, they too were damaged. Overall workmanship in the house were not up to the standards compared to the price we paid. I expected more attention to detail based on the price. Noticed a crack in the foundation of the basement at one of the window cut outs. Disappointed in the lot grading. An additional payment was made for this "premium" lot, however the back yard is not what I expected with a steep hillside.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Wentzville, MO, on Jan 10, 2021

[name removed] is amazing and that is what made my experience up to my satisfaction. It has been a month since we moved in, and we still do not have our windows in our garage doors, front window in black in our front door, and the final walk through items are still not fixed to what was agreed upon.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Chesterfield, MO, on Jan 06, 2021

[name removed] was very, very responsive. I always knew I could get him that day if I had a question.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Wildwood, MO, on Jan 02, 2021

Timeline of events

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Eureka, MO, on Dec 30, 2020

The attention to needs and wants. They figured out how to accommodate the building needs for my family

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

If you are looking to build or buy a new home, you have come to the right place. There are many important decisions to make – and the first and most important choice is to select a builder you can trust. Your family deserves the peace of mind that comes from working with a builder that has both longevity and a solid reputation of serving many other happy homeowners.

Our History: Building Homes and Communities Since 1927
The Consort Homes story is rich in St. Louis homebuilding history beginning more than 85 years ago with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. Those who know the St. Louis area probably know the name Bob Jones, who was the son of John E. Jones.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less