Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Consort Homes

River Breeze Estates

9 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jun 2022 - Nov 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.1
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.0

Home Personalization Experience

4.6

Construction Experience

3.8

Customer Care Experience

3.9

Home Readiness

3.3

Installation & Workmanship

4.2

Community Profile

Consort Homes logo
If you are looking to build or buy a new home, you have come to the right place. There are many important decisions to make – and the first and most important choice is to select a builder you can trust. Your family deserves the peace of mind that comes from working with a builder that has both longevity and a solid reputation of serving many other happy homeowners.

Our History: Building Homes and Communities Since 1927
The Consort Homes story is rich in St. Louis homebuilding history beginning more than 85 years ago with the founder of The Jones Company, John E. Jones. Those who know the St. Louis area probably know the name Bob Jones, who was the son of John E. Jones.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

St. Charles, MO, on Sep 13, 2022

The home was supposed to be clean. While the home for the most part was clean. Their were spots that were not cleaned properly. Some Examples include shower glass with finger prints, rooms had small amounts of dirt and debris.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, on Nov 10, 2022

When we have people out for warranty repairs, they often do the bare minimum and then have to return a second time to finish the job correctly. The response to warranty items has been extremely slow. We have had to input far too many items into the warranty system. One of Consorts selling points was a tightly sealed and insulated home, yet we've had water, light, and air entering our home at multiple windows, doors, and other general areas.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Jun 20, 2022

Working with the sales [name removed]. He was very easy to work with and is always there for any answers. If he doesn't have the answer he aways finds it. Was let down with [name removed], he never responds to questions.

4.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

St. Charles, MO, on Sep 13, 2022

The home was supposed to be clean. While the home for the most part was clean. Their were spots that were not cleaned properly. Some Examples include shower glass with finger prints, rooms had small amounts of dirt and debris.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
St. Charles, MO, on Jun 20, 2022

Working with the sales [name removed]. He was very easy to work with and is always there for any answers. If he doesn't have the answer he aways finds it. Was let down with [name removed], he never responds to questions.

4.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

St. Charles, on Nov 10, 2022

When we have people out for warranty repairs, they often do the bare minimum and then have to return a second time to finish the job correctly. The response to warranty items has been extremely slow. We have had to input far too many items into the warranty system. One of Consorts selling points was a tightly sealed and insulated home, yet we've had water, light, and air entering our home at multiple windows, doors, and other general areas.

2.8
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet