Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Giddens Homes

Boyl

9 Homeowner Reviews Completed May 2018 - Nov 19

Overall Satisfaction

4.8
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Overall Satisfaction

4.7

Purchase Experience

4.7

Home Personalization Experience

5.0

Lender Experience

4.0

Construction Experience

4.8

Customer Care Experience

5.0

Home Readiness

4.5

Installation & Workmanship

4.7

Community Profile

Giddens Homes is the leader when it comes to building your dream home on your lot. We specialize in building estate homes in the northwest suburbs of Austin. Owner and President, James Giddens has been building in this area since 1982.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All

Round Rock, on Aug 13, 2019

We lived on the lot while the home was being built. This allowed us to review [removed] provide input along the way. Often times finding things that needed to be corrected before inspections.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Cedar Park, on Jan 21, 2019

Having a great project manager.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, on Apr 28, 2018

[removed] Homes was easy to work with, very responsive, [removed] they catered to my requests.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Apr 23, 2018

The structure of our home is very good, I.E. framing, rock work, floors, etc. However the finish work is not what it should be. Paint job is not satisfactory, finish trim work required fixes, plaster dropped on porches [removed] driveway not cleaned up. sidewalk at step broke.

4.2
Verified Homeowner

HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In

Round Rock, on Aug 13, 2019

We lived on the lot while the home was being built. This allowed us to review [removed] provide input along the way. Often times finding things that needed to be corrected before inspections.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, on Apr 28, 2018

[removed] Homes was easy to work with, very responsive, [removed] they catered to my requests.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet

HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In

Cedar Park, on Jan 21, 2019

Having a great project manager.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Apr 23, 2018

The structure of our home is very good, I.E. framing, rock work, floors, etc. However the finish work is not what it should be. Paint job is not satisfactory, finish trim work required fixes, plaster dropped on porches [removed] driveway not cleaned up. sidewalk at step broke.

4.2
Verified Homeowner