Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Giddens Homes Reviews

96 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2022 - Jun 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Lago Vista, TX, on Jun 18, 2024

The experience has been great. There are little things I need to be fixed, but everything is being coordinated very timely.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on May 25, 2024

Ease

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on May 14, 2024

I like the detail work. Our super [name removed] was great to work with. Very pleased with all work done

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on May 08, 2024

[name removed] was amazing, had an impressive attention to detail and was very friendly. He clearly cares about the homes he builds and about making sure the buyers are happy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on May 08, 2024

My builder [name removed] has been more than excellent. He has met my expectations over and over again. Everytime I have needed anything he was right there with an answer or a service. I would 100% recommend [name removed] to anyone I know.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on May 03, 2024

Very responsive.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Apr 06, 2024

Your sub-contractors are not always on the ball, but your direct service and customer care has been fantastic.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Apr 04, 2024

The initial issues we faced were handled promptly and without resistance.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Apr 01, 2024

Warranty service is quick and easy. You can submit via their site on https://giddenshomes.com/warranty/. Con: The warranty page errors out after submitting the request so there is no automatic confirmation that the request was received. However, someone does follow up by next business day acknowledging the request has been received.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Feb 28, 2024

[name removed] has been great in communication and assisting us in getting things addressed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Feb 25, 2024

Nothing

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Feb 21, 2024

Liked turnaround on assistance, disliked difficulty at times getting assistance

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Feb 19, 2024

[name removed] and [name removed] were great to work with. They continue to follow up on our move to TX. Great team. Always there to answer any questions we have.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Feb 19, 2024

No comment

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Feb 02, 2024

Likes: - The total construction time was very impressive. From the time we went under contract to the time we moved in to the new home was much quicker than we anticipated. - [name removed] did a fantastic job working with us to customize the home to our liking. - [name removed] managed the project super efficiently. He was able to quickly take care of our punch list items to our satisfaction. Possible Improvements: - When customizing the plans it would be helpful if there was a more methodical process that walks buyer through the customization process. While we are completely satisfied with what we got there are a few things that we missed in the process. Like upgrading to solid core doors on the interior.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Jan 30, 2024

We have built several homes with different builders, and even in different states. This is by far the best experience we’ve had. Every project has its hiccups but they were so minimal that we were able to navigate through them without stress or headaches. From the first time we walked into the model home and were greeted by [name removed], who made us feel like family and spent the time to listen and understand exactly what we wanted and needed, to our final walk with [name removed], we never felt rushed or pressured. We were encouraged to visit the home site frequently and to watch the progress. Any questions that we had were addressed quickly and with detail. We never felt brushed off or like we were just another home that you were building. The few items that we’ve found since moving in have also been resolved quickly and with very little disruption to our lives, which is a huge thing with how busy everyone is. All of your trades are exceptionally professional and polite. They wear shoe coverings and treat my home with the utmost respect. During construction both my husband and I were shocked by how clean the house was. Even when trades were there working they kept things tidy and then there was minimal debris left after they were finished. After watching our neighbors house during construction, we applaud you for the respect that you have for your clients and how that translates to the trades you hire! During our build we met with many of your employees, all of them were wonderful to work with! None of them ever rushed us (even in the design process when we had so many decisions to make), they were all happy to be there with us and even engaged with our daughter! It is extremely evident that you’ve built a company based on respect and you stand behind your product! We are so happy we took a wrong turn and ended up here! Thank you! The Weaver Family

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Jan 23, 2024

All the people we worked with were extremely responsive. If we talked about a feature or getting more information, they always followed up.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Jan 20, 2024

The communication. They communicated with us through the entire process from design to close and on warranty concerns. Fast and responsive!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lago Vista, TX, on Jan 18, 2024

Customer service has been great. Many of the things I have had issues with have been resolved. I have had more warranty claims with components such as windows, furnace, and microwave. I wish I hadn't had these issues, but I understand that these issues are not at the fault of [name removed].

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Nov 21, 2023

Some of the things we had on our punch list were not done. We had a really good experience with the cabinet people, but the flooring people just went through the motions and we feel like they didn't address our concerns.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Giddens Homes is the leader when it comes to building your dream home on your lot. We specialize in building estate homes in the northwest suburbs of Austin. Owner and President, James Giddens has been building in this area since 1982.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.