Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Giddens Homes Reviews

242 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Georgetown, TX, on Sep 23, 2022

Responsiveness has been very good. Only 4 months into our new home, therefore, only positive experiences thus far

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Sep 22, 2022

Fast turnaround on any questions or issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Sep 20, 2022

[name removed] much interest in follow up with issues. [name removed] was great. Just had the impression hands were tied on some issues.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, TX, on Aug 23, 2022

[name removed] was amazing! We were sightly disappointed with the over quality of the finishing of our home.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Lago Vista, TX, on Jul 31, 2022

Everything was great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Jul 31, 2022

Overall great process! Appliance back orders could have been managed in a more aimeable way, but we got there.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Lago Vista, TX, on Jul 31, 2022

Quality of installation of a fee item i.e toilet paper holder is lose and guest bathroom tub stoppers screw came off in first use.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, TX, on Jun 08, 2022

Warranty service has been easy to initiate and work provided in a timely manner

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on May 26, 2022

I understand the use of different contractors to build a home but better standards on picking them should be evaluated better.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on May 26, 2022

Overall we are pleased with our home. Now that we are moved in, we continuously finding details that were overlooked or corners cut.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on May 24, 2022

[name removed] process and the people were great, but the amount of things left unfinished or poorly done was way more than expected. With [name removed] being an award winning builder we had higher expectations than with our previous [name removed] home. [name removed] bones of the home might be great but its hard to have confidence in that when there are so many visible concerns.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on May 18, 2022

Liked the experience. Very upfront and transparent details about the overall build and purchase process. No surprises.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on May 15, 2022

Painting and finish work not up to the standard of this quality home.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on May 09, 2022

[name removed] and [name removed] were fantastic. We were genuinely concerned about [name removed]’s health in the beginning and were happy to see a healthy recovery. [name removed] has gone above and beyond at every turn. He has been responsive, professional, courteous and a pleasure to work with. We would recommend both [name removed] and [name removed].

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on May 08, 2022

Pleased with all aspects, from choice of plan, selection process for all items in the house,kept me informed of what was happening each week, [name removed] took care of any issue that came up, regularly checked during construction and happy with contractors,

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on May 05, 2022

Even though most of my requests have been solved, there’s always stories and hurdles to get my point across. As a customer I dont like hearing “we are not a maintenance company”. Well, if things are broken or not working the way it should within the bounda of the warranty agreement then it needs to be fixed, not about maintenance.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on May 02, 2022

The response time that we have gotten from [name removed] has been great. Getting the items of concern taken care of has been good so far.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Apr 08, 2022

[name removed] team is generally very responsive to warranty requests. We have had a few minor issues, and most have been resolved completely!

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on Mar 22, 2022

So far everyone and more specifically, [name removed] and [name removed] have been crucial in my settling in to our home. They have been very responsive to all the issues I’ve had. For the most part, the subcontractors have been timely in addressing my issues except for the plumbing that took nearly 3 weeks to address.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Mar 01, 2022

Any time I have had to put in a request, I am contacted immediately. [name removed] also goes above and beyond expectations. He will check to make sure the company that handles whatever warranty work we need contacts us to schedule time. He then checks up the day they have come to make sure they came and resolved whatever the issue was.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Giddens Homes is the leader when it comes to building your dream home on your lot. We specialize in building estate homes in the northwest suburbs of Austin. Owner and President, James Giddens has been building in this area since 1982.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.