Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Giddens Homes Reviews

143 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2018 - Jan 20

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Leander, on Jan 20, 2020

My sales rep ([name removed]) and construction manager ([name removed]) were proactive about keeping me informed of progress and what to expect next. Given that my build was a "Build on your own lot" versus a [name removed] developed community, I was concerned that there might be extended gaps in getting crews to my location. That was absolutely not the case. [name removed] had things moving like clockwork. These guys are outstanding!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Jan 20, 2020

one story home, one acre lot.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Jan 18, 2020

Haven’t had to use it much but everyone has come out promptly to fix issues

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Jan 14, 2020

All requests so far have been efficiently handled.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Jan 09, 2020

The level Of communication

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Jan 07, 2020

We've not had very many issues but the ones we have reported have been resolved quickly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Dec 24, 2019

The requests are fulfilled quickly

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Dec 18, 2019

Working with [name removed] to resolve any issues. He is honest and made sure everything was completed.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Dec 08, 2019

They respond

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Dec 03, 2019

Straight forward, easy to use. Best of all Giddens Homes Superintendent [name removed] goes over and above to support the buyer during the facilitation of warranty items. Of course [name removed] has his limits as to what he can do, however so far he has supported us.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Nov 08, 2019

The move-in deadline was met, the additional items we requested to be done were completed before we moved in

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Nov 08, 2019

Communication from the entire [removed] was outstanding during every phase of construction.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Nov 08, 2019

all of it was good from [removed] to [removed]

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Nov 03, 2019

The [removed] Homes team is very responsive to issues we have encountered

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Nov 01, 2019

No problems, no issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Oct 31, 2019

While, I think the house design is beautiful and Mr. [removed] and Sale's staff where great, there were a lot of issues with the home upon move in. I have submitted service requests without follow-up. I currently do not have a functioning AC unit - the house does not heat - we are entering winter. I paid for upgraded cabinets, but there are issues issues with them. I cannot get anyone to correct them. There are a couple of issues with the upgrading flooring. I have a non-functioning flood light in the back and there are a number other cosmetic issues. If not for all this and the non-responsiveness to our service request, I would highly recommend the builder.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Oct 24, 2019

[removed] is fast and always responds immediately. He is very helpful and efficient.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Oct 22, 2019

No issues that required use of warranty except some issues with the sprinklers, and those were resolved. Been good experience so far.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, on Oct 21, 2019

Friendly and honest follow-up support and question resolution from [removed].

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Oct 16, 2019

Builder's Project manager, [removed]. He was always on top of the build.

4.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Giddens Homes is the leader when it comes to building your dream home on your lot. We specialize in building estate homes in the northwest suburbs of Austin. Owner and President, James Giddens has been building in this area since 1982.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.