Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Giddens Homes Reviews

149 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2019 - Aug 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Liberty Hill, TX, on Aug 04, 2020

SuddenLink Cable/Phone /Internet company is worse Customer Service and Hardware/Network EVER experienced . I have used 6 Cable companies in 4 states in the last 30 years. Suddenlink is the WORSE ever. I regret applying for their URELIABLE NON Service

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Aug 04, 2020

It is now over 5 months past our closing date and the punch list items are still not completed.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Jul 29, 2020

Beyond the initial viewing of sample and model homes, the entire process was online. Photos were sent weekly during the build process which kept me informed while being out of state and eased my mind that progress was being made.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Jul 24, 2020

We seemed to have some electrical issues and have people out here like 4-5 times now. We believed it is fixed but something the contractors could have probably done right the first time. Once we made the calls it would get going. [name removed] been instrumental in keeping things moving!

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Jul 23, 2020

My sales rep, [name removed], was very down to earth, cordial and willing to work to make sure we got the home we desired. [name removed], the construction manager was awesome! Easy to communicate with and very knowledgable!

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Jul 22, 2020

We love everything about the build, meeting the obligations of the home, and the continued support from [name removed]. Now that we have been settled, we do see some areas in the landscape(outside of the home) that could have been improved, such as smoothness of the lawn, as its very uneven, and better clean up in the unsodded portion.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Jul 03, 2020

Stand by their homes, always answer the phone and wanting to help

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Jun 17, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed]. [name removed] in sales stayed with us through the entire process. There were many iterations and change orders. He kept track of them and kept our expectations met. [name removed] did what he could to keep us updated throughout the entire build. Which brings us to [name removed]. [name removed] is simply the best building superintendent that you could ever ask for. [name removed] is organized and detail oriented. It was not uncommon to see [name removed] at our home in the evenings or on the weekend. It seemed that he took a special interest in the proper construction of our home. To be fair, he probably does tha for all his homes. Warlier, I said that [name removed] "did what he could" to keep us updated. What I meant by that is [name removed] would see us at the home or driving down the street. He would stop what he was doing to give us an update on what had been completed and what was coming up. We always knew so much about the construction of our home. We thank both of these gentlemen for their professionalism.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Jun 14, 2020

I get timely responses when I ask a question.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Jun 09, 2020

Our construction manager, [name removed], has been very responsive to all our warranty service/customer care requests. All issues have been addressed immediately.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Jun 09, 2020

[name removed] and dealing with [name removed]. The purchasing to designing to building process was easy and stress free

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Jun 04, 2020

[name removed] was very agreeable to repair and fix the needed items; however, it’s been almost 2 months since we moved in and we still do not have screens, we still have windows that need repair; both patios need repair; the dead cedar is still not cleaned up; our floor plug is not attached; and the list continues. I am disappointed that the construction and attention to detail is not better.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Jun 04, 2020

[name removed] ([name removed]) is very responsive with any questions, concerns or follow-up with any issues that arise.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Jun 03, 2020

I did not need to use it much. When I did use it, the service was quick and professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, TX, on May 29, 2020

We enjoyed working with [name removed]. He was honest and didn’t give us my false hopes while being compassionate and working with us. We love that [name removed] is local and any approvals that [name removed] couldn’t commit to came from the owner and not a middle man/manager. [name removed] has been absolutely wonderful to work with. Again he has been honest and forthright with our expectations while working hard to make sure we are happy with results. [name removed] only reason we gave an 8 on met expectations is because we are still working through some minor things right now but have full confidence that it will all be fixed. We honestly really don’t have any complaints about the building and buying process. This is not our first build but this is our first custom. So many people told us that this would be a stressful process but it was easy and actually enjoyable. We tell everyone who will listen that we built and [name removed] and recommend the company.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, TX, on May 27, 2020

[name removed] [name removed] team did a great job working with us through different challenges created by [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on May 26, 2020

Personal touch getting questions answered and issues resolved.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on May 26, 2020

Sales Manager [name removed] was very helpful and waled us through the process from start to finish. Always available to answer questions.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on May 19, 2020

I love the finished product so much, that’s my favorite part! From the start, I very much appreciated all of my options and ability to change things......i.e. make our garage much larger and move the home back farther on the lot, and [name removed] was the best project manager, always keeping me up to date and well informed!!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on May 19, 2020

The sales process and move in was great.

3.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Giddens Homes is the leader when it comes to building your dream home on your lot. We specialize in building estate homes in the northwest suburbs of Austin. Owner and President, James Giddens has been building in this area since 1982.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.