Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Giddens Homes Reviews

196 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2021 - Feb 2023

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Lago Vista, TX, on Feb 03, 2023

Very prompt and scheduled.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on Feb 01, 2023

The team is extremely responsive. I feel like I have a personal connection to their team.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, TX, on Dec 14, 2022

We felt fully involved in the entire process. Communication was excellent and the whole team's commitment to quality was evident.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Dec 10, 2022

I like the quality of the home and the ability to customized the home as the homebuyer. I also like the variety of floorplans to choose from. I also enjoyed the opportunity to have a payment plan to make the deposits for my upgrades. I loved the excellent communication from the builder's entire team from sales manager to builder superintendent. I did not like having only 1 choice for financing my home loan. I had to go with the builders preferred lender which is not fair. [name removed] home was not complete for move-in some items were pending ex; front door glass etc.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Dec 08, 2022

[name removed] [name removed] personnel were great to work with, but a lot of the contract help performed poorly. They were not trained well, not following procedures or not skilled in their job. It seemed that they were always trying to do the job fast instead of focusing on a quality job. Then they would come back to try and fix all their mistakes. [name removed] process should be to do it right the first time. [name removed] main exception I remember was the stone mason who was excellent. A recent example of poor quality, we ordered window blinds from Lowes for the master bedroom (which they measured for) and the window frames are so out of plum that the blinds have to be replaced.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Lago Vista, TX, on Dec 02, 2022

Very responsive. Clear communication. And QUICK.. we were told 6 months to build and we moved in under that time.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on Nov 26, 2022

The staff was very knowledgeable and were on-top of every little detail of our build. They communicated frequently and effectively regarding any observations along the construction process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lago Vista, TX, on Nov 25, 2022

Everything was great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lago Vista, TX, on Nov 24, 2022

Quality of build is not as good as I've had in other "built for me" homes. My other experience was with [name removed] and [name removed].

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Nov 24, 2022

Passage for water, it seems as if we are getting flooded when it pours. I feel this should have been accounted for. We are also still waiting on Window corrections, and a lot was not complete upon move-in.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, TX, on Nov 22, 2022

HAve been very responsive so far

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Oct 27, 2022

have not used

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on Sep 23, 2022

Responsiveness has been very good. Only 4 months into our new home, therefore, only positive experiences thus far

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Sep 22, 2022

Fast turnaround on any questions or issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Sep 20, 2022

[name removed] much interest in follow up with issues. [name removed] was great. Just had the impression hands were tied on some issues.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, TX, on Aug 23, 2022

[name removed] was amazing! We were sightly disappointed with the over quality of the finishing of our home.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Lago Vista, TX, on Jul 31, 2022

Everything was great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Jul 31, 2022

Overall great process! Appliance back orders could have been managed in a more aimeable way, but we got there.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Lago Vista, TX, on Jul 31, 2022

Quality of installation of a fee item i.e toilet paper holder is lose and guest bathroom tub stoppers screw came off in first use.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, TX, on Jun 08, 2022

Warranty service has been easy to initiate and work provided in a timely manner

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Giddens Homes is the leader when it comes to building your dream home on your lot. We specialize in building estate homes in the northwest suburbs of Austin. Owner and President, James Giddens has been building in this area since 1982.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.