Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Giddens Homes Reviews

163 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2019 - Jun 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Liberty Hill, TX, on Jun 12, 2021

At times it is very slow. Why can i not go through you for appliances? Sonetimes i can but not others, should be able to for all.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on May 21, 2021

to be clear, we still have some going on, but it has been a very easy process. I really appreciate the fast responses and quick action that has been taken on all of our requests.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on May 14, 2021

All warranty work has been completed to our satisfaction.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on May 01, 2021

Attention to detail and willingness to correct anything that was even slightly off.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Apr 30, 2021

We are happy with the quality of our home and particularly with the building supervisor, [name removed].

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, TX, on Apr 28, 2021

Building supervisor is responsive and great resource for questions. [name removed] sure I received my original warranty paperwork

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on Apr 18, 2021

Exceptional customer care at every step of the build/buy/move in process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Apr 10, 2021

Service was great however, I wish they would have put more quality into things like towel hangers, fixtures etc. Also, more effort could have been put toward the rest of the lawn that was uprooted by workers. Sod was laid but it wasn't done to a high standard.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Apr 07, 2021

Once I signed the contract, sales rep was immediately harder to get in touch with and much more dismissive of my questions and concerns. Core construction quality is superior but finish out was sub-par. Trim, paint, caulk, grout are poor workmanship and poor quality. Warranty support is poor. If I wanted to deal with subcontractors, trades and vendors myself, I would have GC'ed my own house.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Apr 01, 2021

Warranty service has been great, which I feel has been because of [name removed]'s commitment to always wanting to help us out as quick as he can.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Mar 31, 2021

[name removed] has been amazing. He is always responsive and never fails to follow up!

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Mar 20, 2021

No issues at this time

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Mar 15, 2021

[name removed] Homes overall strives to give a positive customer experience and build a beautiful home. As with the nature of new construction, there are many challenges. [name removed] Homes, like most builders, is at the mercy of their subcontractors. We have not been impressed at all with the quality of their work. [name removed] Homes seems to either have no leverage to improve this, or they simply do not see it as a weakness.

1.7
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Mar 12, 2021

Quality build. Superior management team and construction staff.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Mar 03, 2021

They continue to work with us to make our home beautiful and enjoyable.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Mar 02, 2021

Best building superintendent, ever. We have built custom homes in the past. [name removed] has shown us a building experience that exceeded our expectations. We had a warranty issue that included functional, as well as esthetic considerations. [name removed] brought the issue to [name removed] and he understood and agreed. [name removed] scheduled the work and the result is truly remarkable. Everyone that sees the results and knew how it looked before all agree that this is high quality work. We are thankful to [name removed] and [name removed] for making this right.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Feb 25, 2021

Loved working with [name removed]. He has been extremely responsive and has gone out of his way to make sure that things are getting fixed as needed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on Feb 12, 2021

[name removed] met our needs for a quick move in and has been helpful when any questions arose. The home is beautiful and very well made. It has exceeded our expectations with its excellence in design. We love our new home and would recommend them to others.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Feb 10, 2021

Great Communication with the Project Manager and Sales Manager. The construction timeline and commitment to deadlines were excellent. The quality of the material used in the construction of the house was great. My only negative comment is in regards to the landscape used in the house. The quality of the plants used was very poor.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Feb 05, 2021

[name removed] was knowledgeable and offered good advice during the sales process. [name removed] was great - very accommodating and responsive. We were disappointed about the quality of the cabinets - lack of custom color options, lack of soft close doors, factory quality doesn't align with a luxury, custom home builder. We wish we would have been consulted about the specs of the driveway. It's too narrow. We would have paid to widen it and add accommodations for additional parking.

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Giddens Homes is the leader when it comes to building your dream home on your lot. We specialize in building estate homes in the northwest suburbs of Austin. Owner and President, James Giddens has been building in this area since 1982.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.