Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Giddens Homes Reviews

233 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Jonestown, TX, on Jan 11, 2022

Very responsive to our requests, especially [name removed].

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Jan 06, 2022

Our [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] were awful. Everyone was very helpful and great. [name removed] treated us with the worst costumer service I’ve had. From the day she hit our check she was rude until we closed. She might be knowledgeable but she is not friendly or caring. She’ll ruin your business.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Jan 02, 2022

Initially we were told that we had to do a walk through several weeks before closing and then we could no long enter the house. It did not turn out like that. We had a second walk through near closing so all was well. They agreed with us on the issues we pointed out and so the final experience was great.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Dec 31, 2021

Have not used.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Dec 23, 2021

Fair, transparent, thorough, responsiveness, takes pride in their work.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on Dec 16, 2021

Everyone has been great and very accommodating. Both [name removed] and [name removed] have been super patient with me and my family. However, my only dislike are a couple points where 3 things we thought we were suppose to have and didn’t have it. I.e. kitchen cabinets were suppose to be an exact mirror image of the model, that didn’t happen. We were suppose to have framed mirrors in all the bathrooms, that didn’t happen either, the cabinet style was suppose to be the mirror image of the model, that as well didn’t happen. Finally, when we did a lot walk through prior to the beginning of construction, I was asked and have signed where I’d want my drain field for the septic. Well, that didn’t happen either, the drain field was placed in a completely different location making a third of the backyard unusable.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Dec 11, 2021

[name removed] [name removed] team were all fantastic! [name removed] and [name removed] were great to work with and we are very happy with our home!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, TX, on Dec 07, 2021

[name removed] is very responsive and a pleasure to work with. Very satisfied with the warranty service experience so far.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Dec 07, 2021

[name removed] represents [name removed] well. Very professional, friendly, courteous, and on top of things.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Dec 04, 2021

The design meeting was overwhelming. The people at the design studio were very nice but we had no idea there were so many other options that weren't on display. For example, we didn't know we had to ask for soft closing cabinets or a garbage wall.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Nov 30, 2021

Quality and excellent product for the price

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Nov 30, 2021

I liked the ability to make decisions about my future home. I did not like the way a mistake was handled about some electrical work.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on Nov 19, 2021

I am not happy with the lawn installation. We expressed our disappointment and received communication regarding potentially address the issue. However, I feel that not enough attention to detail occurred in the installation process

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Nov 16, 2021

Very good quality of the home. Still very good response time from the Project Manager. Even when the house was completed on January.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Nov 12, 2021

Everything has been addressed and easily scheduled. [name removed] has been great to work with on all warranty issues.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Nov 11, 2021

Staff was great. With many moving parts they remained committed to ensuring we were always informed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Nov 10, 2021

We liked the interactive floor plan on the website. We knew going in what we wanted the "bones" to look like. [name removed] did a great job of suggesting plan revisions and capturing the bells and whistles from the base plan and itemizing any changes so that it was crystal clear what the final scope would include. [name removed] and the designer did the same during our design center meeting. Everything showed up on site per plans and specs. We loved that [name removed] was onsite multiple times a day walking the job and staying ahead of the subs and the construction details. He also scheduled the subs extremely well. There was constant progress onsite (despite the winter storm/ freeze and the supply chain issues).

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Nov 10, 2021

I appreciated the speed of the construction process.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, TX, on Nov 09, 2021

It was very easy without any hiccups and good communication.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Nov 09, 2021

[name removed] wait times are a bit long for servicing.

4.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Giddens Homes is the leader when it comes to building your dream home on your lot. We specialize in building estate homes in the northwest suburbs of Austin. Owner and President, James Giddens has been building in this area since 1982.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.