Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Giddens Homes Reviews

134 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2018 - Apr 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Liberty Hill, on Mar 15, 2020

Quality home and great service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Mar 13, 2020

[name removed] made it easy and painless for me! Always there to answer my questions and treated me like they really appreciated me as a buyer.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Mar 08, 2020

Timely

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Mar 06, 2020

I liked working with [name removed] and [name removed]. [name removed] is great in the sales department; answered all my questions and was very nice and helpful. [name removed] is always quick to respond to any of the service needs I have informed them about, answered questions and concerns of mine, and I felt like he really cared about a job well done.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Feb 28, 2020

The professional and personal touch both [name removed] as the model home manager and [name removed] as the supervisor of construction provided through the home building experience. These two professionals were over and above meeting our every expectations as we went through the process. They made us feel like part of the homebuilding team. We greatly appreciate their commitment to the customer and your organization as they reviewed our many request and applied sound professional judgment / responses which kept us happy and ensured your standards were maintained. They both deserve praise and credit for a job well done.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Feb 27, 2020

The construction manager, [name removed], was very easy to work with on all phases of our construction.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Feb 26, 2020

Our [name removed] sales rep ([name removed]) was a pleasure to work with. He was very responsive and is still in touch with us.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Feb 19, 2020

I have not needed to make a claim. Customer service with all individuals is always cordial, timely, and complete.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Feb 06, 2020

We like Madeira model. It is a solid home, the distribution. We are especially satisfied wth the customer service we have received thru [name removed]. He always listened to our concerns and followed thru as best he could. We like that the main office is nearby and you won’t disappear on us soon.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Feb 04, 2020

Our favorite part about buying our home was seeing all our choices we made come to life each week especially the closer it got to completion.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Jan 31, 2020

Mrs. [name removed] was instrumental in finding us what we wanted and more. [name removed] and the security team were awesome and put all together for us.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Jan 20, 2020

My sales rep ([name removed]) and construction manager ([name removed]) were proactive about keeping me informed of progress and what to expect next. Given that my build was a "Build on your own lot" versus a [name removed] developed community, I was concerned that there might be extended gaps in getting crews to my location. That was absolutely not the case. [name removed] had things moving like clockwork. These guys are outstanding!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Jan 20, 2020

one story home, one acre lot.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Jan 18, 2020

Haven’t had to use it much but everyone has come out promptly to fix issues

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Jan 14, 2020

All requests so far have been efficiently handled.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Jan 09, 2020

The level Of communication

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Jan 07, 2020

We've not had very many issues but the ones we have reported have been resolved quickly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Dec 24, 2019

The requests are fulfilled quickly

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Dec 18, 2019

Working with [name removed] to resolve any issues. He is honest and made sure everything was completed.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Dec 08, 2019

They respond

4.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Giddens Homes is the leader when it comes to building your dream home on your lot. We specialize in building estate homes in the northwest suburbs of Austin. Owner and President, James Giddens has been building in this area since 1982.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.