Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Giddens Homes Reviews

143 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2018 - Oct 19

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments

Leander, on Oct 16, 2019

Builder's Project manager, [removed]. He was always on top of the build.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Oct 04, 2019

The best thing was working with the builders representatives to ensure the home was perfect on move in. The attention to detail from [removed] regarding check list and move in prep was outstanding. In addition, working with [removed] on the closing was easy and enjoyable

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Oct 01, 2019

[removed] was great to begin with. Very likable and very professional. The closing was very smooth and meeting with a member of the [removed] family was nice.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Sep 21, 2019

Dealing with the sales staff, design center experience and most of all dealing with the building super [removed]. Great experience from initial planning to final build !!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Sep 13, 2019

Every person was professional, friendly and knew what they were doing and what we needed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Aug 26, 2019

Floorplans. Flexibilty of custom changes. Our construction manager's ([removed]) knowledge and advice.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Aug 18, 2019

[removed] [removed] [removed] were amazing to work with

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Aug 13, 2019

My superintendents ([removed]) attention to detail, [removed] feedback as we worked through the entire process. It's also a huge plus having the design center so close, [removed] accessible.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Aug 13, 2019

There are two reasons one is [removed] and the second reason is [removed] both gentlemen helped us through the bumps along the way. [removed] was always available to answer question and if he did not the know the answer to a question he would seek out the answer and provide us with the answer, the response was always timely. Both [removed] and [removed] are team players the are proud of the brand that they work for and take pride in working with the customer and meeting their expectations. [removed] is a busy man, responsibilities in the field keep him on the go, however if we texted him about a question or concern [removed] would reply timely as well. Besides [removed] and [removed] having great enthusiasm, they care and are willing to go the extra mile to work with the home buyer. The other reason we have had a good experience is Mr. [removed] himself and team he has put in place, his willingness to be part of the day to day activities and his commitment to quality. Sure, there are issues and with products selected that for manufacturing or other reasons could not or would not be installed. Mr. [removed] and his team stepped up and made the changes to the customers satisfaction without asking for any additional funds, this one course of action along with prescribed cadence with regards to the duration from start to finish of each custom homes construction cycle puts Mr. [removed] and his organization far above the other want-a-be Home builders. Keep it up, it must be working and working well from our point of view.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Round Rock, on Aug 13, 2019

We lived on the lot while the home was being built. This allowed us to review [removed] provide input along the way. Often times finding things that needed to be corrected before inspections.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Jul 23, 2019

The old saying "We are what we do, repeatedly. Therefore, excellence is not an act, but a habit". Mr. [removed] [removed] his team takes their motto of Luxury, Value & Quality very seriously. The team was marvellous from start to finish. We primarily interacted with [removed] [removed] [removed] [removed] throught the whole process of getting our home built. The whole experience has been a very delightful. Kudos to the whole [removed] team, especially [removed] [removed] [removed]. If we decide to build or invest in another home, we will look to [removed] Homes as our first choice. Thank you team [removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Jul 22, 2019

Finance and XXXXX le company were awesome. Sales guy was great too.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Jul 21, 2019

responsiveness of staff to requests for site visits, discussion on issues/repairs needed, etc.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Jul 11, 2019

We liked the square footage [removed] distribution of the home as far as the open concept is concern, what we don't like is the quality of the floors, bathroom accessories, tile on the bathrooms which are of poor quality. The workmanship had flaws which we had called the builder to have it addressed [removed] were done, we still having issues with the electric system, bulbs light keep burning up for no reason.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Jul 08, 2019

[removed] at [removed] was very helpful and very responsive to all of our questions.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Jul 06, 2019

The home was delivered in the timeline promised. The quality was excellent. No surprises through the process [removed] was given weekly updates, as promised.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Jul 04, 2019

Quick and efficient. We broke a contract with another builder whom we lost faith in. We saw this home in February of this year. We had asked if you all would take a contingency on the sell of our home in Colorado. At that time you would not. In May when the other builder failed in his commitment. We saw the 109 [removed] Woods Loop House was still available. My wife and I felt it was meant to be for us to enjoy this home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Jul 04, 2019

[removed] was excellent throughout the contract period. He's friendly, he explained the process and answered my numerous questions completely. He showed me floor plans like mine that were under construction which helped me visualize my house. The financing process went well with only one slight delay on my part. I liked being able to wander through the house in its various stages of construction which was a big help when it was time to go to the design center because I had already made most of my design choices and knew what I wanted. [removed] was my superintendent and he took care of any of the construction issues right away and I thoroughly enjoyed his help. The house was completed on time which helped my move-in process from the house I was leasing. At this point, the only issue I have is that I wish [removed] had a better landscaper. The quality of the landscape work is a little below par from the quality of everything else in the construction process. I LOVE my house!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on May 02, 2019

Willingness to partner [removed] support our needs

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Apr 10, 2019

Getting pictures from [removed], our salesman, as construction progressed. It was a big deal to gather the family around and go over the handful of pictures he sent each week.

4.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Giddens Homes is the leader when it comes to building your dream home on your lot. We specialize in building estate homes in the northwest suburbs of Austin. Owner and President, James Giddens has been building in this area since 1982.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder’s quality and service than the builder’s customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder’s purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder’s quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time. About 50% of homeowners complete their evaluations, while 70% of recent homebuyers choose to participate.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations – whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites – are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.