Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Giddens Homes Reviews

135 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Jonestown, on May 29, 2020

We enjoyed working with [name removed]. He was honest and didn’t give us my false hopes while being compassionate and working with us. We love that [name removed] is local and any approvals that [name removed] couldn’t commit to came from the owner and not a middle man/manager. [name removed] has been absolutely wonderful to work with. Again he has been honest and forthright with our expectations while working hard to make sure we are happy with results. [name removed] only reason we gave an 8 on met expectations is because we are still working through some minor things right now but have full confidence that it will all be fixed. We honestly really don’t have any complaints about the building and buying process. This is not our first build but this is our first custom. So many people told us that this would be a stressful process but it was easy and actually enjoyable. We tell everyone who will listen that we built and [name removed] and recommend the company.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, on May 27, 2020

[name removed] [name removed] team did a great job working with us through different challenges created by [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on May 26, 2020

Personal touch getting questions answered and issues resolved.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on May 26, 2020

Sales Manager [name removed] was very helpful and waled us through the process from start to finish. Always available to answer questions.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on May 19, 2020

I love the finished product so much, that’s my favorite part! From the start, I very much appreciated all of my options and ability to change things......i.e. make our garage much larger and move the home back farther on the lot, and [name removed] was the best project manager, always keeping me up to date and well informed!!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on May 19, 2020

The sales process and move in was great.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on May 05, 2020

[name removed] on site managers both [name removed] and [name removed] were very supportive and through while keeping activities on schedule. External staff that were involved were great to deal with as well. Design center staff along with Mr. [name removed] provided design input during the selection process.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on May 05, 2020

Love the design. The trim work actually fits together very well compared to some of our other homes.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Apr 25, 2020

The communication process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Apr 14, 2020

Service is excellent. [name removed] is the best

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, on Apr 14, 2020

The style of the house and use of materials..

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Apr 08, 2020

All of the process was good.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Apr 03, 2020

They deliver on their promise

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Apr 02, 2020

[name removed] of all if you are looking for a response, you should have the correct street name. The address IS 109 [name removed] Woods LOOP, not drive.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Mar 15, 2020

Quality home and great service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Mar 13, 2020

[name removed] made it easy and painless for me! Always there to answer my questions and treated me like they really appreciated me as a buyer.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Mar 08, 2020

Timely

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Mar 06, 2020

I liked working with [name removed] and [name removed]. [name removed] is great in the sales department; answered all my questions and was very nice and helpful. [name removed] is always quick to respond to any of the service needs I have informed them about, answered questions and concerns of mine, and I felt like he really cared about a job well done.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Feb 28, 2020

The professional and personal touch both [name removed] as the model home manager and [name removed] as the supervisor of construction provided through the home building experience. These two professionals were over and above meeting our every expectations as we went through the process. They made us feel like part of the homebuilding team. We greatly appreciate their commitment to the customer and your organization as they reviewed our many request and applied sound professional judgment / responses which kept us happy and ensured your standards were maintained. They both deserve praise and credit for a job well done.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty Hill, on Feb 27, 2020

The construction manager, [name removed], was very easy to work with on all phases of our construction.

4.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Giddens Homes is the leader when it comes to building your dream home on your lot. We specialize in building estate homes in the northwest suburbs of Austin. Owner and President, James Giddens has been building in this area since 1982.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.