Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Giddens Homes

The Hollows

12 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2022 - Nov 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.7
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.8

Home Personalization Experience

4.7

Construction Experience

4.7

Customer Care Experience

4.9

Home Readiness

4.4

Installation & Workmanship

4.4

Community Profile

Giddens Homes is the leader when it comes to building your dream home on your lot. We specialize in building estate homes in the northwest suburbs of Austin. Owner and President, James Giddens has been building in this area since 1982.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Jonestown, on Nov 22, 2022

HAve been very responsive so far

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Lago Vista, TX, on Nov 24, 2022

Quality of build is not as good as I've had in other "built for me" homes. My other experience was with [name removed] and [name removed].

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, on Jun 08, 2022

Warranty service has been easy to initiate and work provided in a timely manner

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, TX, on Aug 23, 2022

[name removed] was amazing! We were sightly disappointed with the over quality of the finishing of our home.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Lago Vista, TX, on Jul 31, 2022

Everything was great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lago Vista, TX, on Jul 31, 2022

Quality of installation of a fee item i.e toilet paper holder is lose and guest bathroom tub stoppers screw came off in first use.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, TX, on Feb 09, 2022

Like: They are clear in what to expect Dislike: very inflexible even when it was very possible to make a simple minor adjustment

4.9
Verified Homeowner

HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Lago Vista, TX, on Nov 24, 2022

Quality of build is not as good as I've had in other "built for me" homes. My other experience was with [name removed] and [name removed].

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, TX, on Aug 23, 2022

[name removed] was amazing! We were sightly disappointed with the over quality of the finishing of our home.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Lago Vista, TX, on Jul 31, 2022

Everything was great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lago Vista, TX, on Jul 31, 2022

Quality of installation of a fee item i.e toilet paper holder is lose and guest bathroom tub stoppers screw came off in first use.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, TX, on Feb 09, 2022

Like: They are clear in what to expect Dislike: very inflexible even when it was very possible to make a simple minor adjustment

4.9
Verified Homeowner

HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Jonestown, on Nov 22, 2022

HAve been very responsive so far

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Jonestown, on Jun 08, 2022

Warranty service has been easy to initiate and work provided in a timely manner

5.0
Verified Homeowner

HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet