Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Ideal Homes

Bison Creek

23 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jun 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.4

Home Personalization Experience

4.8

Lender Experience

4.7

Construction Experience

4.6

Customer Care Experience

4.9

Home Readiness

4.3

Installation & Workmanship

4.6

Community Profile

Situated in the highly sought-after Piedmont School District, Bison Creek residents  enjoy the best of both worlds with a beautiful, country feel, while also enjoying the benefits of being minutes from John Kilpatrick Turnpike. With a playground, well-lit sidewalks for evening strolls or a quick jog through the community, and plenty of green, open space, it will give residents the lifestyle they desire. 

The neighborhood is Ideal for those who work in Oklahoma City or one of the other OKC metro suburban areas because of its proximity to the turnpike and Northwest Expressway (OK State Highway 3), which provides commuters with easy access to I-44, I-35, I-235, and I-40. Piedmont boasts a nationally recognized public school system, a first-class youth sports program, and a variety of extra-curricular activities.




Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Piedmont, on May 06, 2021

The customer experience has been great. Any issues I have had have been fixed in a timely manner

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, OK, on Jun 05, 2021

I loved that everyone stayed in contact with me & it was very easy to get my questions answered.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, on Apr 20, 2021

It can sometimes take weeks to get warranty service and requesting it.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, OK, on Jun 04, 2021

Written communication between Ideal [name removed] and myself. I was promised a copy of the initial paper work I signed, but never received it until I ran it down. The plug for the saving on the utility bills was misleading.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, on Mar 30, 2021

I had to pay $275 during the cold snap to have heat tape placed all along the heating duct. The tape only went 10 ft and that left some exposed. I was told I had to pay the invoice. I also have an extreme dip in my front lawn which will require a drain. An estimate id $1000. I have not heard if this is covered or not with the warranty, which I feel both these issues should be.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, OK, on Apr 25, 2021

They did not set the drainage slope correctly for in between the houses and now I have a river every time we have a rain storm.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, on Jan 03, 2021

I have only had one plumbing problem and they came out and fixed it right away.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, OK, on Apr 22, 2021

Everything was done perfectly

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Piedmont, OK, on Jun 05, 2021

I loved that everyone stayed in contact with me & it was very easy to get my questions answered.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, OK, on Jun 04, 2021

Written communication between Ideal [name removed] and myself. I was promised a copy of the initial paper work I signed, but never received it until I ran it down. The plug for the saving on the utility bills was misleading.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, OK, on Apr 25, 2021

They did not set the drainage slope correctly for in between the houses and now I have a river every time we have a rain storm.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, OK, on Apr 22, 2021

Everything was done perfectly

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Piedmont, on May 06, 2021

The customer experience has been great. Any issues I have had have been fixed in a timely manner

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, on Apr 20, 2021

It can sometimes take weeks to get warranty service and requesting it.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, on Mar 30, 2021

I had to pay $275 during the cold snap to have heat tape placed all along the heating duct. The tape only went 10 ft and that left some exposed. I was told I had to pay the invoice. I also have an extreme dip in my front lawn which will require a drain. An estimate id $1000. I have not heard if this is covered or not with the warranty, which I feel both these issues should be.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, on Jan 03, 2021

I have only had one plumbing problem and they came out and fixed it right away.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet