Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Ideal Homes Reviews

827 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Edmond, OK, on Sep 27, 2022

I am very satisfied with my Ideal Homes purchase.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Sep 27, 2022

Loved [name removed] our sales person for the process and her follow-up through the process and post-purchase. I disliked a few of the plumbing, internet, and threshold issues we had upfront.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Sep 27, 2022

Great communication ….. Always somebody willing to answer questions!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Sep 26, 2022

No communication unless I reached out. I however did like how fast our builder got back with us when I did have questions. The designer was responsive as well

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Sep 20, 2022

The home is good quality. We had some delays on the build, but the builder stayed on top of it and got everything finished.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Sep 19, 2022

I dislike the fact that there is grout all over baseboards and in the master shower floor that will not come up. And that the sink in the half bath has cracks in it and the lady who told us to call her about things is not responding

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Sep 18, 2022

The estimated build time was longer than we were told which is understandable but was frustrating not truly knowing when it would be done to plan for movers and such.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Sep 17, 2022

Needed a garage repair and was done in a timely manner

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on Sep 17, 2022

The lawn in the back yard they dead but Ideal home is not guaranty

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Sep 13, 2022

IdealHomes’ team has done a great job at explaining the process and updating us during the construction stage. They are prompt to solve any emergencies we have after moving into the house. Attention to detail is there but some of the items from the blu-tape stage were not fixed.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on Sep 03, 2022

Everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Sep 02, 2022

How quickly they respond and get items scheduled.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Sep 02, 2022

Customer service is not what you term quality service. I never expected the builders to fix the shower door to open towards the only broad wall that could hold a short towel bar. A customer should not have to prod the builder for every single building matter. I would have thought that builders had enough common sense to have the door open towards the narrower wall especially for plans that does not have wall room on both sides of the shower stall for a towel bar. I requested that the door frame be re-fixed upside down (it looks a standard shower door that can go both directions) so that the door opens towards the narrower wall allowing me to fix a towel bar. Disappointingly, I was told that the door can only be re-fixed the other way which does not make any sense as it would strike a potential towel bar every time it was opened.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Aug 31, 2022

The people we interacted with us always been extremely nice and understanding. The overall look of the home is exactly as we envisioned it. It was more so a few major hurdles that had ruined our experience as outline below: Some of the finishes we had selected had been mixed up with others and we had to bring this to attention. (Knobs, hearth being added although we selected no, additional side garage concrete was not installed until brought to attention) The workers had consecutively consumed alcohol during the majority of the construction phase. We was told it was children and that it would be addressed however this definitely wasn’t the case. The paint quality of the cabinets was on par with our previous rental apartment, not that of a $300k home. After multiple requests the paint touch ups made it a lot better. With how much needed to be corrected moments before closing we felt pressured to settle for two small extras such as gutters all around the home and a poorly done epoxy garage floor. This was in place of replacing the majority of the tile floor that is extremely unlevel. If we had the opportunity to decide again we would have requested the entire floor is replaced as furniture doesn’t sit flush along with siding that isn’t level with the floor. Beside not being level there is still a large amount of grout stuck to the surface of the tiles that we are having to chisel off. The sod in the back was laid over the top of weeds rather than removing the weeds first. We have pictures of this. This had caused our back yard to be overrun with weeds and I have had to put in multiple hours to remove the large weeds from the roots. I can’t express how bad it was and there is now multiple sections of dead grass and weeds. I was told nothing can be done about weeds which I respect they would likely grow at some point. However to lay new sod directly over large established weeds had baffled us. The only other items that come to mind is: After closing the keys did not open the front door. Someone had to come out to recut the keys. The stove not being connected when we closed. We went to cook on the weekend and couldn’t because there was no plug hooked up to the stove. Apologies to sound so negative but I hope you can appreciate how these items all added up and had turned what we anticipated to be an amazing experience into a mediocre one.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Aug 31, 2022

Overall, the whole process was very nice. [name removed] was a pleasure to work with and stayed in contact with us throughout the entire build process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Moore, OK, on Aug 31, 2022

timely Responses

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Aug 31, 2022

Disliked the weather.. which was out of Ideals control. Didn’t like the water line being disrupted.. which including the weather pushed back our timeline. Disliked the plan for the care of the sod. It was fairly dead upon arrival. Thoroughly love the design, the construction, the customer service and the communication from Ideal after the first sellers agent discontinued communication with us and our agent several months into the process. Given, all events, Ideal definitely showed us that they will continue to provide great customer service… even through rough patches. Overall, the experience was good. Ideal performed well and I would recommend Ideal to a friend.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Aug 31, 2022

The people. Every person I worked with along the process really cared and helped in any way they could.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Oklahoma City, OK, on Aug 29, 2022

The smell some of it had hokes

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Blanchard, OK, on Aug 27, 2022

Customer service failed. Took 6 weeks to replace the front porch light. Placement of dining room light is not in the correct place. Refrigerator is next to a wall that comes out pass and door can't open all the way. Cheap cabinets! There is more.

2.2
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

We save you money by innovating our own standard for energy efficiency that spans your entire home. We're the only builder in Oklahoma to guarantee our heating and cooling costs. If your usage exceeds our guarantee, we'll pay the difference. Our commitment to sustainability also extends into our communities where we continually innovate new ways to reduce our environmental impact.

We're recognized on a local and national level for being a builder with quality construction, cutting-edge technology, and our desire to push the envelope toward innovation and design. We provide our customers with the best homes in Oklahoma City, hands down

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.