Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Ideal Homes Reviews

472 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Oct 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Okc, OK, on Oct 13, 2021

Trim job and paint job is terrible. It takes a long time to get repairs completed

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on Oct 09, 2021

Customer Care service has been amazing!!

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Choctaw, OK, on Oct 08, 2021

Customer service after the sale is atrocious. [name removed] of all, the number of items that I've had to request service for is in my opinion way too many and demonstrates a lack of pride in workmanship amongst the trades. Second, it takes MULTIPLE calls and emails to get anyone from customer service to take any action. Some items have taken in excess of 2 months to get resolved. Often times when I have called to check the status on a pending item the person I talk to doesn't seem to have any idea about why I am calling and I've been told at times that there's "nothing in our system" about requests that I had submitted many times. At this point I really hope that I don't have any more service items because of the sheer frustration and amount of time that it takes to get them done

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Oct 08, 2021

We overall love the house, maybe the type of grass we have is least favorite out of everything!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Oct 06, 2021

I like the quality of my home.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, OK, on Oct 05, 2021

I am SICKENED by the fact that your company claims to build ADA Wheelchair friendly homes, and yet when my VA representative and myself called your company....(Ideal Homes XXX-XXX-XXXX we had absolutely no compassion or concerns given to us, to help us adapt our Ideal house for my disabled husband!!! Now we are in a race against time for when the VA will approve the grant to make the necessary adaptations that could have been done so easily by your company during construction. My husband has ALS, and time is not on our side.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Oct 03, 2021

[name removed] alberto alonso and [name removed] were awesome

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Oct 02, 2021

Well my front door been broke for the pass two weeks I can’t go in or out of it . We have about 5 other things are misty up .

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on Oct 02, 2021

Loved everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Oct 01, 2021

I was told the floor plan included a coffee bar, but ended up with a mud bench. Fencing is subpar, to put it nicely.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on Oct 01, 2021

We were missing the screens on the windows. Vendor reached out to me one time and I have not heard back since. Other than that, everything else has been excellent.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Oct 01, 2021

Warranty repairs are taking longer then usually and there are more issues happen then prior builds.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on Oct 01, 2021

The customer care experience has been extremely helpful in answering all my questions as a first time homeowner!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Sep 28, 2021

It was a friendly experience and the home I like was available.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Blanchard, OK, on Sep 27, 2021

Answered questions and corrected issues

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Sep 27, 2021

Overall it was good. Some minor fixes took an extra long time due to the pandemic.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Sep 27, 2021

The window quality, floor installation quality. Minor things that were noticeably rushed. Toilet fixings were not installed and we had to do it ourselves, etc…

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Sep 26, 2021

I am still yet to get storm doors installed in my home almost 2 months now. The closing team did a great job. The design session could have been better we were not given upgrades signed by Ideal Homes. Builder got incorrect plans.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Sep 25, 2021

[name removed] getting screens for windows it’s been 5 months

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Sep 24, 2021

Ideal follows up and meets every commitment in fixing any issues with our home

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

We save you money by innovating our own standard for energy efficiency that spans your entire home. We're the only builder in Oklahoma to guarantee our heating and cooling costs. If your usage exceeds our guarantee, we'll pay the difference. Our commitment to sustainability also extends into our communities where we continually innovate new ways to reduce our environmental impact.

We're recognized on a local and national level for being a builder with quality construction, cutting-edge technology, and our desire to push the envelope toward innovation and design. We provide our customers with the best homes in Oklahoma City, hands down

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.