Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Ideal Homes Reviews

783 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2021 - Feb 2023

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Norman, OK, on Feb 04, 2023

Much mis information and very extended timelines.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Feb 02, 2023

Loved the process. It was easy and well, I love this company.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Oklahoma City, OK, on Jan 31, 2023

Nothing

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Oklahoma City, OK, on Jan 30, 2023

I liked the ease of communication when it came to purchasing my home. I appreciated the ability to work around scheduling for dates of closure. I enjoyed their loyalty to me as a customer when it came to the purchase of my home. One particular thing that has discouraged my purchase of my home is the home not being completely as good as it could be yet. There's still minor things that have yet to be addressed and "completed" on my walk through of my home.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Jan 28, 2023

When I've gotten someone to pick up the line, things are generally pretty responsive. I've disliked repeated issues with Ideal contractors building near our home.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Jan 28, 2023

I appreciate that Ideal provided me with the discounts advertised, even though I wasn't using their financing to purchase the home. I appreciate that everyone I've dealt with at Ideal, including [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] in person, as well as those I've dealt with by email, have been super helpful, have followed through in answering questions I've asked or completing tasks I've requested. It's been a very pleasant experience, and I think the home and neighborhood are wonderful.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Blanchard, OK, on Jan 27, 2023

Poor finish work!!!!

1.8
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Jan 27, 2023

There was nothing to dislike. Everything went as planned and predicted!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, OK, on Jan 24, 2023

Everything went well!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jan 24, 2023

Our landscaping. The sod that was planted was dead before we moved in and has weeds galore.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Jan 23, 2023

It has taken incredibly long for things to be addressed and there are so many more little issues popping up than our last Ideal Home which makes me worried about the overall quality. For instance, we were quoted “a few weeks” for our doors to be replaced that were damaged by the initial cleaners and it has been 3 months with no updates.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Jan 21, 2023

I had a great exerpeince overall! The only thing that was hard was a constant change in contacts. I felt like I was never given an overview of the process and never had a consistent contact. It was hard to get answers to questions along the way.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jan 21, 2023

Process was long. Also, it appears some windows may be breached

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Jan 21, 2023

We started building a home but ended up buying a different one. At the end we could have bought the house we were building if we had had all the loan information. Besides, Ideal Homes posted the home we were building after a couple of weeks with a price we could have afforded taking the interest promotion Ideal was offering which we took with the home we ended up purchasing. In the other hand, although the house we purchased is nice. It is not the ideal space we were looking for since more than two years ago we started this process with Ideal Homes.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Jan 17, 2023

I dislike the lack of communication for options available during the design phase; such as it would have been nice to know the garage could have been extended. The craftsmanship is subpar and obvious that the house was built with speed of completion in mind and not quality of work. Example, the flooring in numerous areas of the house has a hollow sound were there is empty space between the plank and the concrete. Several areas of flooring are actually coming up. Tile work in bathrooms has the grout cracking and separating. We removed a light fixture to replace it just to find a large hole in the ceiling next to the light box that was simply covered up with the light housing. We’ve had issues with the roof not being shingles properly the first time. The list goes on. During the blue tape inspection many things were addressed that needed to be fixed but never were fixed. However, I like the overall look of the home.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Jan 16, 2023

[name removed] customer service. Good response time.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jan 16, 2023

Most of purchase was done while aboard.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Oklahoma City, OK, on Jan 16, 2023

N/A It was a smooth transition

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Oklahoma City, OK, on Jan 14, 2023

The absolute best part of our entire experience with Ideal was working with [name removed] in Quality Assurance. After several constructions mistakes made by incorrect POs and builders, she did EVERYTHING in her power to not only get those mistakes corrected but also fought for us to receive other compensation. She spent so much time making sure our home would be completed to our standards and exceptions and made sure everything was done before closing. I cannot say enough good things about [name removed]!

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Jan 14, 2023

Home is great but we have several issues that were promised and we still have not got them after 5 months. Door knobs that are still gone, cabinets that are broken and haven't been replaced. [name removed] east side of the house was supposed to be sodded after the home next door was built and it is not done. Paint is mis-matched and was told would be fixed and it is not done yet. We have both tubs in the house that have different colored faucets and drains and they have not been replaced yet either.

1.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

We save you money by innovating our own standard for energy efficiency that spans your entire home. We're the only builder in Oklahoma to guarantee our heating and cooling costs. If your usage exceeds our guarantee, we'll pay the difference. Our commitment to sustainability also extends into our communities where we continually innovate new ways to reduce our environmental impact.

We're recognized on a local and national level for being a builder with quality construction, cutting-edge technology, and our desire to push the envelope toward innovation and design. We provide our customers with the best homes in Oklahoma City, hands down

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.