Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Ideal Homes Reviews

621 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2022 - Jun 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Harrah, OK, on Jun 20, 2024

My original representative, [name removed], was so thorough and really made me feel like I was welcomed to a new family in my home purchase.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Blanchard, OK, on Jun 20, 2024

Our experience for the most part has been wonderful. The one issue that I think is somewhat dishonest, is the guaranteed rate for electricity usage. We viewed the home on about 4 different occasions. We decided on the home that we were to purchase. During the showing period, the sales person touted a guaranteed rate on the electric bill. As a matter of fact, we were told on several occasions that if the bill was over $68 a month, we were to call, and Ideal Homes would cut us a check for the difference. This is a factor when you are deciding to purchase a home. We went through all of the processes of financing, selling our home, scheduling moving and a closing date. When we did our final walk through (which was great by the way), Ideal Homes backed off of that guarantee. It was a point of conversation and the explanation was, "well that is a salesperson for you. They are going to tell you what you want to hear". I just believe that transparency is extremely important in all walks of life and especially when you are making a life decision. I think that this is something that Ideal Homes should address with the salespeople. I would like for Ideal Homes to stand behind the word of their salesperson.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jun 15, 2024

It’s been an amazing experience. Very responsive when I contact.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, OK, on Jun 15, 2024

No problems - quality construction and follow-up service.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jun 12, 2024

Issues we experience there is always an excuse for it. We are told it will get scheduled to get fixed then we get a new story about how it’s not something willing to be fixed anymore. It’s insane! Customer Care is more of Customer Don’t Care Department. Wish it was different especially this being my 3rd home purchased with Ideal Homes but it will be my last one!

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jun 11, 2024

Some slight construction quality issues that have happened. Doors sticking and becoming unaligned with locks. Two door stoppers have fallen off the wall. Crack above one door leading to utility room

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jun 10, 2024

Our home is lovely and classy. Staff is always available and helpful. Kudos to [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed].

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jun 10, 2024

I have zero dislikes with Ideal Homes. I've had nothing but a wonderful experience with them. My sales associate was amazing and patient. The design process was so fun and I appreciated the price of the upgrades being wrapped into the total price of the home. I loved being able to visit the house at any time during the building process. Ideal was also able to meet my closing deadline that I needed in order to move out of my apartment at the end of lease and into my home, which I am so grateful for. Customer Service has been great with any issues once I moved in as well. Mr. [name removed] is awesome!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, Ok, on Jun 04, 2024

Personal attention

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Oklahoma City, OK, on Jun 03, 2024

We were very pleased with the whole process. Everyone was helpful and answered our questions. They responded in a timely manner. We love our new home ans and are very pleased overall.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on May 29, 2024

Attention to detail on the home

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, Ok, on May 28, 2024

I think contractor need to out more effort and pay more attention in leveling the lot and find another contractor for grass. I have more than 200 sq ft of death grass thatnks to the ground not beeing level.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Oklahoma City, OK, on May 27, 2024

Design center was unorganized

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on May 27, 2024

Much of the experience was smooth. I am still having punch-list items corrected, and that has been smooth with one very important exception. Before closing, I paid for a home inspection and a copy was sent to my builder, [name removed]. Until this past week, as far as I could tell, only one item on the list from the inspector was addressed and repaired. I reached out again to the inspector who made a return trip to see if the section of the roof described as “not water tight” was repaired. He reported that it was NOT. Finally, after additional prodding, roofers were here working on the two spots. I have been in the house for almost six weeks. Now, I have asked for an item by item accounting of what was addressed on the inspection report, what was not and why. Some might say a home inspection is not necessary with a new build, but that has not been my experience here.Make no mistake, I love my new home, but I do need it to be in tiptop shape.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Oklahoma City, OK, on May 24, 2024

The trades are hard to work with

1.4
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on May 20, 2024

Loved everything, felt part of a family. One thing we were disappointed in and didn't think to measure was the size of the garage. Cannot even fit our daughters standard size pickup in it.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on May 19, 2024

It was amazingly put together! They were highly responsive and helpful.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Blanchard, OK, on May 19, 2024

We have one window that is difficult to open but he visited and did what he could. We are working with it for a while and have his contact information to continue on to the next option. The personal service is great and we couldn't ask for anything more. Thank you Ideal....

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on May 19, 2024

Everything went well and on schedule, we are very pleased.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on May 18, 2024

I have love the attention we get when we contact [name removed] about something to fix on the home

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

We save you money by innovating our own standard for energy efficiency that spans your entire home. We're the only builder in Oklahoma to guarantee our heating and cooling costs. If your usage exceeds our guarantee, we'll pay the difference. Our commitment to sustainability also extends into our communities where we continually innovate new ways to reduce our environmental impact.

We're recognized on a local and national level for being a builder with quality construction, cutting-edge technology, and our desire to push the envelope toward innovation and design. We provide our customers with the best homes in Oklahoma City, hands down

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.