Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Ideal Homes Reviews

599 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Edmond, OK, on Jan 22, 2022

Liked the commitment of the personnel to help you get your home

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Choctaw, OK, on Jan 22, 2022

So far so good but I still have outstanding issues

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on Jan 22, 2022

I like the overall sales process and all of the employees were awesome. Just a little more communication.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Jan 21, 2022

[name removed] bang for your buck. However, some of the construction seemed rushed or just not a lot of care went into the overall product. Since living here we have found a couple band aid fixes, things not straight (counter tops, walls, etc.)

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Jan 20, 2022

We found one last “blue tape” reminder to be fixed, that hasn’t been fixed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jan 18, 2022

I like the check in after 30 days. I liked the overall process, really. I'm not super satisfied with my yard, but aside from that the whole process has been great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Jan 16, 2022

I dislike the lack of communication, follow through, attention to detail, and overall finishing work on my home. I don’t like that the few times items were fixed they turned out worse. I had to wait 8 months for window screens and when installed they broke the blinds I purchased with my own money. You said send a receipt for the blinds and I did within a few days and no one has responded/no reimbursement. I provided a thorough list early on of all the things I found wrong and very few were actually addressed. I dislike the subpar contractors that were/are used in the Stillwater area. The air ducts are filthy and no final cleaning was done prior to closing, although I was told this would be done. I don’t understand the point of a year warranty to fix issues if you just run out the clock and don’t fix anything. I feel like Ideal Homes is not fulfilling their end of the contract. I have less than two months left and have 0 confidence that Ideal Homes will correct my requests and concerns.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on Jan 14, 2022

I like how fast I got a response from the tech [name removed] was really nice. Dislike that I find issues with the house and told it’s the builders rushing

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Jan 14, 2022

The communication was excellent every step of the way!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Jan 13, 2022

The warranty service is excellent the reps respond in a timely manner and my concerns are addressed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on Jan 12, 2022

There were some things that need repair when we moved in and it took a while to get them done The home is very nice. Having to do touch up on things but paint was left to do it with.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Jan 12, 2022

Customer care has gone above and beyond to make sure we love our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Jan 03, 2022

[name removed] the sales person was great to work with!

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on Jan 01, 2022

I wish I had refused to close on the home until it was finished because it's taken several months, and nagging from me, to get everything done. The worst were the exterior painters. When I moved in there was concrete splatter on the walls of back patio and front porch, front door was unpainted. After being told by [name removed] several times that he'd call or be there, I got stood up after waiting around all day. When painters did come, I couldn't communicate with them because they didn't speak English. Now the front door has bits of white showing through, I have blue paint on my door mat and they reattached my hose (that I had removed and covered the faucet for winter) to clean their equipment which was fine. But they left the hose attached which I didnt notice because I usually drive in the garage, and it was so tight I had to call a family member to come over at night to try to get the hose off on a night before the temp was supposed to get down to 16. Now he says my faucet may be damaged trying to get the hose off. It's very frustrating to see the new builds all around me with finished exterior painting and I had to work so hard to get it done on my house. I guess it was because I'd already paid for my house so it wasn't a priority.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Dec 31, 2021

We loved [name removed], our builder! Best builder ever!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Dec 30, 2021

There was a lot… cabinets were the wrong color throughout the house. Ideal had to push back my closing date TWICE (one time on the day of closing) because they were not ready. To their credit, they did almost everything I requested when fixing the house (going above contractual obligations). Painters were not ideal. Several times didn’t paint what they were supposed to.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Dec 30, 2021

we did are 60 day walkthrough and majority the items that we flagged have not been addressed

1.6
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Dec 30, 2021

Some things still not done

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Dec 29, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and professional. I had good response times on my questions, which I appreciate. What I disliked was the limitations put on me based on the home series as far as upgrades. I was not able to get my vanity in my master bath leveled lower with the sink counters at a higher level because I purchased a [name removed]. Honestly, how petty! I’m paying for it so who cares. Little things like that really turned me off. My next home will be a full custom! For the cost, Ideal gives a good product for the price if you can get past that petty stuff.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on Dec 28, 2021

The builder I worked with [name removed] was always checking even after I moved in to ensure everything was good

4.6
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

We save you money by innovating our own standard for energy efficiency that spans your entire home. We're the only builder in Oklahoma to guarantee our heating and cooling costs. If your usage exceeds our guarantee, we'll pay the difference. Our commitment to sustainability also extends into our communities where we continually innovate new ways to reduce our environmental impact.

We're recognized on a local and national level for being a builder with quality construction, cutting-edge technology, and our desire to push the envelope toward innovation and design. We provide our customers with the best homes in Oklahoma City, hands down

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.