Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Ideal Homes Reviews

353 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Okc, OK, on Jul 28, 2021

No heat in the garage to protect the water heater

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Jul 28, 2021

Everyone in the company has been absolutely wonderful and delightful to work with. I certainly can’t think of any other company that would have done such a good job. Thank you all so much

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on Jul 28, 2021

Where to begin…We have waited for 5 months for our bathroom door to be replaced. It is a double door and the style is mismatched. We had to report this issue multiple times before the door was ordered. [name removed] came out to replace it and it was the WRONG SWING!! We are currently in limbo as to where we are in the process of getting an additional replacement. We have a missing shelf in our upper kitchen cabinet that we were told was waiting at the design center, but no one seems to know anything about it. We have nail holes in our cabinet above our washer and dryer that were reported on the original punch list yet to be repaired. We have several areas of tile in our living room and kitchen missing large portions of grout. We have to go through several contact channels just to get a phone call back about warranty work. We often leave voicemails without getting a return call. We purchased a home 10 years ago with Ideal. We never had any issues getting someone to help us. We loved this home and the quality of it so much we chose to build a custom home when we were ready for an upgrade. I feel this is a completely different company and I’m truly disappointed. We throughly enjoyed the design process and [name removed] was amazing. [name removed] was always gracious when asked to look at the house during construction. There was zero communication on possible construction end dates even through several construction delays. Ultimately this left us with our home sold and we were essentially homeless during the severe snowstorm and winter weather in February for 2 weeks. Our lender was blaming ideal and ideal was blaming our lender. Our only option given to us was to walk away from our contract. I truly felt this company didn’t care our family of 4 with 3 dogs was displaced during such a critical time.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Blanchard, OK, on Jul 28, 2021

We have requested Multiple times for things in our home to be fixed and they have not been done yet.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Jul 27, 2021

None

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Jul 27, 2021

Liked how easy the entire process was.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jul 27, 2021

Great experience from start to finish. Have also been helpful when calling the non-emergency number with questions.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Jul 27, 2021

Timeline issues was originally told 6-9 months ended up 13 months

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jul 22, 2021

Concrete, exterior paint, and energy efficiency is horrible. [name removed] at all what I was sold.

2.2
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jul 20, 2021

I thought it was wonderful. Very easy process! Communication was great!

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Jul 20, 2021

There were some things in the house that were not fixed when I moved in.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jul 19, 2021

I liked the follow ups they do after house closing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Jul 18, 2021

It was a good experience from start to finish. [name removed] is absolutely wonderful. She always kept me updated and was so informative and helpful.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Choctaw, OK, on Jul 17, 2021

Haven't had to use warranty service yet

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jul 17, 2021

bathtub still not refinished, weeds growing through baseboards, one stove burner does not light

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Choctaw, OK, on Jul 16, 2021

The one thing that I regret, although I can live with it, I choose the front of my home without asking about the home next door. Now our porches are on the same side and I wish they weren't!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on Jul 15, 2021

Progress seemed slow but, since that was all pandemic-related, it was obviously out of Ideal’s control. [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] were all fantastic and super helpful from start to finish. We would absolutely recommend Ideal to anyone we know looking to build a home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Choctaw, OK, on Jul 14, 2021

Easy to communicate with. Friendly staff. [name removed] has been fantastic coming out to fix little problems here and there.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Choctaw, OK, on Jul 14, 2021

Beautiful home with great feedback from family & friends and neighbors.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Choctaw, OK, on Jul 14, 2021

My home has had a lot of issues and the quality of my home has not been near like the one I owned previously that was built 3.5 years ago. You can tell trades were very sloppy and there was no attention to detail. A lot of the issues I had went unfixed for months but have finally started to be resolved.

4.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

We save you money by innovating our own standard for energy efficiency that spans your entire home. We're the only builder in Oklahoma to guarantee our heating and cooling costs. If your usage exceeds our guarantee, we'll pay the difference. Our commitment to sustainability also extends into our communities where we continually innovate new ways to reduce our environmental impact.

We're recognized on a local and national level for being a builder with quality construction, cutting-edge technology, and our desire to push the envelope toward innovation and design. We provide our customers with the best homes in Oklahoma City, hands down

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.