Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Ideal Homes Reviews

839 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jun 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Blanchard, OK, on Jun 23, 2022

Always on time and fixed the problem

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Jun 20, 2022

I’m disappointed that the hole next to the concrete around my gas meter hasn’t been filled in. It was pointed out during the 60 day walk through, documented but never fixed.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on Jun 17, 2022

Some times a bit hard to get ahold of and takes time to get things done but friendly about it

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Jun 16, 2022

As I said on previous reviews, I loved all aspects of my Ideal Homes purchase. Everyone at the company has been great to deal with. You guys rock!!

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on Jun 09, 2022

[name removed] gave me his number said to contact anytime I needed he never replies. My sod never took in my front yard and pieces of my back I’ve watered and did everything and it’s dead can’t get anyone to contact us about replacing the sod as the yard looks horrrible. The house is now settling and causing issues with doors and cabinets not closing easily. The garbage disposal we have is the cheapest one on the market and is complete junk.our fence was out up wrong in my opinion the dog behind us as well as my dog can put half there head thru at the bottom bc the fence wasn’t placed all the way to the ground. I think there needs to be a French drain placed between the house next door and mine as water floods thru and standing water when it rains over there.i have pieces of trim that weren’t painted. They did horrible job painting my front door on both sides. The top of our garage door has several places we’re it wasn’t painted. The side garage door has the biggest Slope it’s horrible all they came out and did was shovel a couple scoops of dirt around the cement but it still slopes off can’t even put Polycart over there bc of the slope just not happy with many things and the communication is horrible.

1.9
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Jun 09, 2022

everyone is so helpful after a few phone calls and made things happen over the last 5 months!

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Moore, OK, on Jun 09, 2022

Citiwide loans seemed to do things very last minute. Requested the same documents on 4 different occasions then immediately sold our mortgage to another Company that doesn’t have locations in Oklahoma. House was filthy on move in. We requested the cleaners to come back and clean, upon their return they left scratched on the floor and soap scum covering a large portion of the floor

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Blanchard, OK, on Jun 07, 2022

Bins in front of kitchen sink were never put up, not all sparkling was completed,

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jun 07, 2022

dislike how many things were not finished/not working/missing, most of which we didn't notice until after moving in love the house layout, soundproofing/insulation, and ability to customize

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Jun 01, 2022

Fair and adequate

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Jun 01, 2022

The communication about closing date, process, etc. was not great.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Moore, OK, on May 30, 2022

I liked the ease of design as well as the customer service of all of the employees of ideal. They were all very nice and professional. I dislike the flaws in the building process(rework) and quality of work as well as time it took to complete. It ended up costing me a 2% hike in interest rates whereas if it was completed on time IAW the agreement, my interest rate would be significantly lower.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on May 29, 2022

I liked that it was a simple process. I disliked that not all of my home's appliances were in before move in.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on May 29, 2022

Purchase experience was great. Just have a few things that were not taken care of: the sod was not watered properly between placement and our closing. A lawncare professional from [name removed] [name removed] told us that sections of our sod was beyond repair. This was after dedicated watering on my part since closing. There are sections of the side walk that had chunks of the concrete missing and the repair job wasn't quality - even some chunks that were missed. And we still do not have matching windows on the front of our house.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on May 24, 2022

Rushed, gutters are still not resolved

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Choctaw, OK, on May 24, 2022

Nothing to dislike at this point. All has been great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on May 24, 2022

I like my house and I have no problem with

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on May 24, 2022

Builder was great in most regards except not super great with communication or attention to detail. Many times I had to remind him of things that weren’t done correctly and ensure communication was happening. I didn’t sign up to be the project manager. Ultimately, things were corrected but would have prefer not to have to take the lead on so many things. [name removed] is stellar and am very glad to have been able to work with her.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on May 21, 2022

I loved that the builder sent me an email every Friday to tell me progress made that week and what was scheduled to be done next week. Talking with the builder each week was extremely helpful. The experience with the sales person was fine in the beginning including the picking of the lot and signing the contract as it all was done by email and Facetime. I request the salesperson to send me a picture of the progress of the home build but he never sent one single picture to me. It was difficult for me being in Florida and having the home built in [name removed] City. When Ideal Homes changed to have the sales staff do the Friday updates it was crazy. The salesperson had to call the builder to get the information to pass on. The builder was not saving time by telling salesperson to then tell me. The procedure needs to be re-evaluated.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on May 20, 2022

Anything I have found that needs to be fixed they have been really good about coming out and fixing it without a problem. In a fairly timely manner.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

We save you money by innovating our own standard for energy efficiency that spans your entire home. We're the only builder in Oklahoma to guarantee our heating and cooling costs. If your usage exceeds our guarantee, we'll pay the difference. Our commitment to sustainability also extends into our communities where we continually innovate new ways to reduce our environmental impact.

We're recognized on a local and national level for being a builder with quality construction, cutting-edge technology, and our desire to push the envelope toward innovation and design. We provide our customers with the best homes in Oklahoma City, hands down

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.