Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Ideal Homes Reviews

619 Homeowner Reviews Completed Sep 2022 - Mar 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Yukon, OK, on Feb 28, 2024

The first sales woman was asking for earnest money before I made an offer. She called me twice asking for a check

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Feb 26, 2024

Things that needed corrected before move in were not done or were downplayed as not an issue when for paying $417k for a home, it should’ve absolutely been corrected. Still have issues that aren’t corrected.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Feb 25, 2024

Everything was great. Although when we had a HVAC issue they sent out an A1 contractor who were not pleasant at all. Very unprofessional.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Feb 18, 2024

Dislike: 1) the customer care rep turnover you’ve had. In the 5 months we’ve lived in this home, we’ve had 2 customer care reps, going on 3 now once you hire a new Stillwater rep. As a homeowner we’ve had to work harder for reps to understand what we’ve been dealing with. From [name removed], to [name removed], now having to repeat it all with [name removed]. 2) The response time & warranty time it’s taken to address our master shower leaking. It took 30 days to decide on demoing & another 2 weeks to re-diagnose it. We’re going on 2 months without an operational master shower. 3) customer care reps trying to offload what we know is a problem & it took us talking to the customer care technician to move it along for repair. The technician took it into his own hands to push it into a repair order. It was either disregarded because of customer care budget or it wasn’t caught on the QA walk through before it was turned over from construction to customer care. Like: 1) when the builder got involved in the repair - [name removed] seemed to have spear headed it & taken matters into his own hands, even after the home was out of his budget from construction 2) quality of home specifically & craftsmanship taken during build - were def set apart from the standard “cookie cutter” homes built. 3) every item we deemed as an issue has been repaired, replaced, fixed in a timely manner (aside from the shower - which is still an ongoing problem 2 months later) 3) how we have a local rep to address issues to that we can call, text, email ([name removed]) versus a 1-800 good luck number. Once we get a local rep back, it’ll be ideal.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Feb 16, 2024

The grout in our house is defective and comes up every time we mop the floor. It is a headache and I just wish the whole floor would be replaced.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Feb 15, 2024

I like that the warranty does what they say they will do and the people that come and fix things are knowledgeable and nice

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Feb 14, 2024

We had a meeting in Noverber and provided a list of items needing work. To date that list is about 50% complete.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Feb 09, 2024

The neighborhood is densely packed with homes, and the homeowner's association fees seem excessive given the lack of observable benefits; for instance, there were no festive decorations during the holiday season. Concerning my own property, the garage door is problematic, and despite repeated requests, no one has addressed the issues with my fence or doorbell. Moreover, on two separate occasions, I've found dog waste near my mailbox, which is quite distressing in such a community. Additionally, there is visible wear on my driveway and back patio. Recently, a serious incident occurred where my house was nearly set ablaze due to faulty electrical insulation, but fortunately, a technician was on-site to avert the disaster. These are just a few of the concerns I have.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Oklahoma City, OK, on Feb 08, 2024

Very fast. I was accommodated for fast move in.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Jan 28, 2024

Nothing really! Great attention to many details throughout closing, missed little things but I can deal with those

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jan 28, 2024

Upon move in, some things seemed to be rushed for completion and not completed in a quality manner.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Oklahoma City, OK, on Jan 27, 2024

I have not needed to utilize the warranty service yet (I possibly should because I'm experiencing that my hot water heater is at its highest capacity, and my bath/shower water only feels warm), but I've been very satisfied with the customer service.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Jan 26, 2024

Overall pretty happy with our purchase experience with Ideal Homes. I would definitely recommend Ideal Home to others.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Jan 25, 2024

I love the beautiful layout and custom colors etc. I did notice after moving in there was glue on some of the wood floors, caulking that had separated from the bathroom floor or kitchen ceiling, some excess caulking on the window mantle etc.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Oklahoma City, OK, on Jan 25, 2024

I used it when I first moved in and the issues were taken care of quickly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jan 24, 2024

So far everything has been good.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, OK, on Jan 24, 2024

I have not yet had my 6-month customer care meeting, but my experience has been great. Only a few small issues with the house settling.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Jan 23, 2024

Everything is just well done for this price point. We’re building another home with a custom builder. And we’’re copying some of this Ideal home.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Jan 22, 2024

Like: [name removed], friendly staff, responsiveness. Dislike: Minor issues in the building process: wood frame quality, missing electric outlet, electric box in the backyard after informing we didn't want it, delayed completion time, and the light bulbs wear out too quickly (in less than a year more than 10 light bulbs are broken).

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Jan 22, 2024

[name removed] has been very responsive, we have had no problems with warranty resolution.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

We save you money by innovating our own standard for energy efficiency that spans your entire home. We're the only builder in Oklahoma to guarantee our heating and cooling costs. If your usage exceeds our guarantee, we'll pay the difference. Our commitment to sustainability also extends into our communities where we continually innovate new ways to reduce our environmental impact.

We're recognized on a local and national level for being a builder with quality construction, cutting-edge technology, and our desire to push the envelope toward innovation and design. We provide our customers with the best homes in Oklahoma City, hands down

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.