Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Ideal Homes Reviews

224 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - May 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Edmond, OK, on May 12, 2021

The home warranty/repair staff are terrible. I listed several items in our pre-close walk through that were never resolved and listed several more during our 60 walk through that have not been resolved and we have lived in our home for nearly a year now. Further, our furnace was never tested and not connected correctly.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on May 12, 2021

Good about fixing issues with home and property!!

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on May 11, 2021

Everyone in customer service has been so helpful in taking care of my needs.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Blanchard, OK, on May 10, 2021

Everyone with Ideal Homes did a wonderful job providing me with information throughout the build. However the preferred lender was a different experience.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on May 10, 2021

I liked the communication with my builder. I wish everyone in the process had been more honest with all the time delays. It is much easier to plan when I know the time delays rather than waiting til the month I was supposed to close and pushing out my date with no explanation.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on May 10, 2021

Ideal homes always provide professional work and customer service. Ideal homes makes the overall home buying experience feel good for the 1st, 2nd and 3rd time home buyer.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on May 09, 2021

It was an excellent experience. Every one in the process was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful as well as being prepared to handle whatever was needed. My [name removed] officer was [name removed] who is amazing.[name removed] built my home, [name removed] did my orientation, [name removed] was very helpfully and understanding. Right Downtown the closer, all were cheerful, helpful, patient & efficient. And an all-around great experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Okc, OK, on May 08, 2021

I am having trouble with the mail we are not on the map and they are refusing to deliver my mail and package that because my street in not in the system

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Choctaw, OK, on May 07, 2021

They listen and are understanding

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, OK, on May 06, 2021

The customer experience has been great. Any issues I have had have been fixed in a timely manner

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on May 02, 2021

LIKE: We liked that our builder, [name removed], was knowledgeable and very helpful with addressing concerns when we had them. Even after we moved in, he has followed up with some items that were not completed prior to our close date. He has also been helpful with answering questions when he can. We do love our home; the quality of the home is very well built, although there are still minor corrections needed. DISLIKE: We will address our dislikes from Day1 of signing papers to closing. We had to change our first Sales Representative, [name removed], because she did not communicate well and when I asked her a question directly, she chose to text my realtor instead. Also, she sent our contract, which had banking information, social security numbers, personal information to the wrong email address. Luckily, the email address was invalid, but she should have ensured that correct email addresses were used especially when it contains such sensitive/personal information. She made us feel that we were a burden. The only time we felt important was when we were signing the contract with Ideal. We did recieve help from [name removed] in changing reps to [name removed]. Next, the building of the home took more time than what was promised, We had three different close dates that were inconvenient for our jobs, our lease, and trying to schedule a move. Also, some of the contractors used, should not be used in future builds, specifically the shower tiler. We decided to tile our shower and have a niche put in and to this date, we are extremely unsatisfied with this tilers work. The shower tiles look unevenly cut, the grout looks awful in places and it looks sloppy as a whole. On top of the tiler's sloppy work, the design center misordered our original tile chosen and could not get it replaced. We had to choose a different tile, which we weren't too excited about but had to compromise. The fact that it was misordered and installed before they realized this mix-up is unacceptable. The shower as a whole is anything less than Ideal. Lastly, our second sales rep [name removed]: she was helpful in the beginning but during the last few months before closing, she was very unprofessional. There are many things we wish to discuss in detail about how she has treated us. We would like someone from Ideal to contact us, her behavior is also unacceptable for someone who received a commission.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on May 01, 2021

[name removed] was incredible and continues to be. After two months in the house and still haven’t finished installing screens. It’s not that big of a deal, as far as functionality goes, but it’s been two months. Additionally, sod was installed already dead. [name removed] came out and let me know it would be replaced, it just would have been nice to have it done after the first try.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on May 01, 2021

my sales agent did a great job with anything i needed i am moving from out of state..any time i called with questions or concerns she was always willing to help no questions asked...

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on May 01, 2021

I was always updated on the progress of my house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Yukon, OK, on Apr 30, 2021

The home is BEAUTIFUL! We love it. We have had a terrible time however getting some follow-u services finished. We've been given a faulty dishwasher, and ultimately have been told that it has been wired wrong AND hooked up to our plumbing improperly. We've been in the home for over a month and have not been able to use the dishwasher at all.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Apr 30, 2021

I liked the prompt responses to all my inquires.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Apr 26, 2021

Any problem we had it was dealt with very quickly.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Apr 26, 2021

Everything was super simple and explained to us clearly

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Piedmont, OK, on Apr 25, 2021

They did not set the drainage slope correctly for in between the houses and now I have a river every time we have a rain storm.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Apr 24, 2021

I believe due to covid from the time we signed the contract to the start of construction took five months. If the design phase could have been a couple months shorter that would have been very beneficial. Overall, we enjoyed building the house and are very pleased with how it looks.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

We save you money by innovating our own standard for energy efficiency that spans your entire home. We're the only builder in Oklahoma to guarantee our heating and cooling costs. If your usage exceeds our guarantee, we'll pay the difference. Our commitment to sustainability also extends into our communities where we continually innovate new ways to reduce our environmental impact.

We're recognized on a local and national level for being a builder with quality construction, cutting-edge technology, and our desire to push the envelope toward innovation and design. We provide our customers with the best homes in Oklahoma City, hands down

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.