Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Ideal Homes

Greenleaf Trails

30 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.7

Home Personalization Experience

4.6

Lender Experience

4.7

Construction Experience

4.5

Customer Care Experience

4.7

Home Readiness

4.5

Installation & Workmanship

4.6

Community Profile

We save you money by innovating our own standard for energy efficiency that spans your entire home. We're the only builder in Oklahoma to guarantee our heating and cooling costs. If your usage exceeds our guarantee, we'll pay the difference. Our commitment to sustainability also extends into our communities where we continually innovate new ways to reduce our environmental impact.

We're recognized on a local and national level for being a builder with quality construction, cutting-edge technology, and our desire to push the envelope toward innovation and design. We provide our customers with the best homes in Oklahoma City, hands down

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Norman, on Jun 01, 2021

Have had too many issues too soon. They were readily taken care of once addressed.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Jun 27, 2021

Everyone from ideal homes has been wonderful

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Jul 05, 2021

I sent an email about some problems with my home on May 5th. The electrical was taken care of once I received a call three or four weeks later. Problem was the call was un-related to my electrical or window problem. Yes the electrical has been fixed. But my window problem has received zero attention. Since I have moved in the foundation has made its normal transition and as a result many of my cubbord doors do not close properly.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Apr 05, 2021

Slow to respond, still waiting for resolution of issue reported more than a month ago.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on May 24, 2021

Everyone was great to work with. They all did their best to help me through issues. The only thing that I’m a little disappointed in. It’s taking me longer to get the grass green than I would have liked. Otherwise, everything is going good.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Mar 31, 2021

Customer care service has been great for the most part, but we recently discovered that our outside garage lights don't come on with the switch inside. We had to ask our neighbors how they turned their lights on. We reported it and never heard back.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on May 01, 2021

[name removed] was incredible and continues to be. After two months in the house and still haven’t finished installing screens. It’s not that big of a deal, as far as functionality goes, but it’s been two months. Additionally, sod was installed already dead. [name removed] came out and let me know it would be replaced, it just would have been nice to have it done after the first try.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Mar 06, 2021

The customer care has been good. Prompt service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Jan 29, 2021

If I have any more issues under warranty I will NOT be contacted ideal homes. I will handle them and eat the expenses. I have no desire to have any further dealings with Ideal Homes

2.2
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Norman, OK, on Jun 27, 2021

Everyone from ideal homes has been wonderful

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on May 24, 2021

Everyone was great to work with. They all did their best to help me through issues. The only thing that I’m a little disappointed in. It’s taking me longer to get the grass green than I would have liked. Otherwise, everything is going good.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on May 01, 2021

[name removed] was incredible and continues to be. After two months in the house and still haven’t finished installing screens. It’s not that big of a deal, as far as functionality goes, but it’s been two months. Additionally, sod was installed already dead. [name removed] came out and let me know it would be replaced, it just would have been nice to have it done after the first try.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Norman, on Jul 05, 2021

I sent an email about some problems with my home on May 5th. The electrical was taken care of once I received a call three or four weeks later. Problem was the call was un-related to my electrical or window problem. Yes the electrical has been fixed. But my window problem has received zero attention. Since I have moved in the foundation has made its normal transition and as a result many of my cubbord doors do not close properly.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Apr 05, 2021

Slow to respond, still waiting for resolution of issue reported more than a month ago.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Mar 31, 2021

Customer care service has been great for the most part, but we recently discovered that our outside garage lights don't come on with the switch inside. We had to ask our neighbors how they turned their lights on. We reported it and never heard back.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Mar 06, 2021

The customer care has been good. Prompt service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Jan 29, 2021

If I have any more issues under warranty I will NOT be contacted ideal homes. I will handle them and eat the expenses. I have no desire to have any further dealings with Ideal Homes

2.2
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Norman, on Jun 01, 2021

Have had too many issues too soon. They were readily taken care of once addressed.

4.9
Verified Homeowner